DETAILED ACTION
Acknowledgements
This Office Action is in reply to Applicant’s original application filed 24 December 2024.
Claims 1–10 are currently pending and have been examined.
Information Disclosure Statement
The Information Disclosure Statement filed on 24 December 2024 has been considered. An initialed copy of the Form 1449 is enclosed herewith.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 102
Claims 1–10 are rejected under 35 USC § 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Anderson et al. (US 2012/0028703 A1; “Anderson”).
As per claim 1, Anderson discloses:
A set for linked digital games comprising at least one server cooperating with at least one gaming device (e.g., Fig. 3, 350, 360; ¶¶ [0033], [0049], [0050]),
according to which the at least one gaming device is configured to participate in first and second games (e.g., ¶¶ [0034], [0048], [0058], [0059]),
the first and second games being different (e.g., ¶¶ [0034], [0048], [0058], [0059]),
said at least one server comprising a first software module implementing said first game and a second software module implementing said second game (e.g., ¶¶ [0034], [0048], [0058], [0059]),
said first and second software modules being distinct (e.g., ¶¶ [0034], [0048], [0058], [0059]),
said at least one server further comprising a linked games management software module (e.g., Fig. 3, 356; e.g., ¶ [0059]),
said linked games management software module is configured to execute said second software module after execution of said first software module (¶¶ [0065]–[0066]; see also ¶¶ [0059]–[0062]).
As per claim 2, Anderson discloses:
The set according to claim 1, cooperating with a plurality of gaming devices, said at least one gaming device being a first gaming device, according to which a second gaming device is configured to participate in a third game and the second game, the third game being different from the first and second games, said at least one server comprising a third software module implementing said third game, said third software module being distinct from said first and second software modules, said linked games management software module being further configured to execute said second software module after execution of said third software module (¶¶ [0034], [0048], [0058], [0059], [0065]–[0066]).
As per claim 3, Anderson discloses:
The set according to claim 2, according to which said first and second gaming devices comprise software modules configured to enable a user to validate participation in said first game, respectively in said third game, and according to which said validation of a participation in said first game, respectively said third game, comprises the transmission of a piece of participation information to said linked games management software module, said linked games management software module being configured to execute said first software module, respectively said third software module, in response to the reception of said participation information (e.g., ¶¶ [0019], [0021], [0058]; see also ¶¶ [0034], [0048], [0058], [0059]).
As per claim 4, Anderson discloses:
The set according to claim 3, according to which the linked games management software module is further configured to manage a participation contribution in said first and second games, respectively in said third and second games (e.g., ¶¶ [0062]–[0066]).
As per claim 5, Anderson discloses:
The set according to claim 2, according to which said second software module is configured to automatically transmit information from said second game to said first and second gaming devices (e.g., ¶¶ [0048]–[0050]).
As per claim 6, Anderson discloses:
The set according to claim 5, comprising said plurality of gaming devices, according to which said first and second gaming devices comprise a graphical interface configured to display said information of said third game (e.g., ¶¶ [0048]–[0050]).
As per claim 7, Anderson discloses:
The set according to claim 1, according to which said first software module transmits a piece of execution information to said linked games management software module when it is executed (e.g., ¶¶ [0019], [0021], [0058]; see also ¶¶ [0034], [0048], [0058], [0059]).
As per claim 8, Anderson discloses:
The set according to claim 1, according to which said first set is a digital lottery game and said second game is a digital jackpot game (e.g., ¶¶ [0034], [0048], [0058], [0059]).
As per claim 9, Anderson discloses:
The set according to claim 1, according to which said at least one server comprises a plurality of linked games management software modules (e.g., Fig. 3, 310, 395).
As per claim 10, Anderson discloses:
The set according to claim 1, comprising a plurality of servers, said first software module and said linked games management software module being executed on distinct servers (e.g., Fig. 3, 310, 395).
Conclusion
/JACOB C. COPPOLA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3992