Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement filed 03/17/2026 included a duplicate listing of US11422169B2. This reference was already listed in the IDS filed 12/27/2024, as such the duplicate listing has been lined through.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 5-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung et al. (KR 10-20222-0093926 A, machine translation provided), hereinafter referred to as Jung, in view of Yang et al. (US 2016/0116511), hereinafter referred to as Yang With reference to claim 1, Jung teaches a low-power voltage transformer (LPVT) with temperature compensation applied, comprising: a voltage sensor (Fig. 1, 11) with a first temperature sensor (Fig. 1, 131) for sensing voltage of the digital transformer (Fig. 1, “The temperature sensor unit 13 may also include at least one temperature sensor 131 , 132 , and each temperature sensor 131 , 132 detects the temperature of the mounting position and provides an analog signal (eg, a temperature signal) of the corresponding state. can be printed out.” And “In this specification, as an example, the voltage sensor unit 11 includes one voltage sensor to output one voltage signal Vs, and the current sensor unit 12 includes one current sensor to generate one voltage signal Vs. The current signal Is may be output, and the temperature sensor unit 13 includes a first temperature sensor 131 and a second temperature sensor 132 that respectively detect the temperature of the voltage sensor and the current sensor, and each of the first Although it is assumed that the temperature signal Ts1 and the second temperature signal Ts2 are output, the operation of the voltage and current detection device is described, but the present invention is not limited thereto”);
However Jung is silent with regards to a secondary converter with a second temperature sensor for performing second conversion to transmit measured voltage information to a merging unit.
Yang teaches a secondary converter with a second temperature sensor for performing second conversion to transmit measured voltage information to a merging unit (Fig. 1, 200, ¶0033). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Yang with the LPVT of Jung so as to reducing error of sensing due to temperature (Yang, ¶0007).
With reference to claim 5, Jung as combined above further teaches the secondary converter includes: a controller for deriving correction coefficients for size and phase of output of the voltage sensor according to changes in temperature based on temperature measured by the first temperature sensor attached to the voltage sensor and the second temperature sensor built in the secondary converter; a voltage divider for dividing voltage of output of the voltage sensor based on control of the controller; and a phase controller for controlling phase of output of the voltage divider based on control of the controller (“As described above, the method of calculating the corrected voltage data Vtd and the current data Itd and Idd as the corresponding temperature correction value may be adding or subtracting the corresponding temperature correction value. In this example, the temperature correction Although the operation is performed after the phase correction and the amplitude correction have been completed, alternatively, the operation may also be performed before at least one of the phase correction and the amplitude correction is performed.”). With reference to claim 6, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to optimize the method so as to meet the requirements of IEC61869-6 so as to improve accuracy and safety. With reference to claim 7, Jung as combined above further teaches the voltage divider divides voltage based on a digital potentiometer (“As described above, the method of calculating the corrected voltage data Vtd and the current data Itd and Idd as the corresponding temperature correction value may be adding or subtracting the corresponding temperature correction value. In this example, the temperature correction Although the operation is performed after the phase correction and the amplitude correction have been completed, alternatively, the operation may also be performed before at least one of the phase correction and the amplitude correction is performed.”).
With reference to claim 8, Jung as combined above further teaches the phase controller controls phase based on a digital potentiometer (“Accordingly, the oscillator 63 starts an operation according to the driving signal applied by the controller 621 to generate a sampling signal and a synchronization signal having a predetermined pulse width and frequency, and then performs the analog-to-digital converter 40 and It may output to the phase comparator 61”)
With reference to claim 9, Jung teaches a temperature compensation method of a LPVT with temperature compensation applied, comprising: a first temperature sensing step of a first temperature sensor attached to a voltage sensor measuring temperature of the voltage sensor (Fig. 1, 11, 131, and “The temperature sensor unit 13 may also include at least one temperature sensor 131 , 132 , and each temperature sensor 131 , 132 detects the temperature of the mounting position and provides an analog signal (eg, a temperature signal) of the corresponding state. can be printed out.” And “In this specification, as an example, the voltage sensor unit 11 includes one voltage sensor to output one voltage signal Vs, and the current sensor unit 12 includes one current sensor to generate one voltage signal Vs. The current signal Is may be output, and the temperature sensor unit 13 includes a first temperature sensor 131 and a second temperature sensor 132 that respectively detect the temperature of the voltage sensor and the current sensor, and each of the first Although it is assumed that the temperature signal Ts1 and the second temperature signal Ts2 are output, the operation of the voltage and current detection device is described, but the present invention is not limited thereto”); a temperature correction coefficients-deriving step of a controller deriving correction coefficients for size and phase of output of the voltage sensor according to changes in temperature based on the temperature measured by the first temperature sensor and the second temperature sensor (“As described above, the method of calculating the corrected voltage data Vtd and the current data Itd and Idd as the corresponding temperature correction value may be adding or subtracting the corresponding temperature correction value. In this example, the temperature correction Although the operation is performed after the phase correction and the amplitude correction have been completed, alternatively, the operation may also be performed before at least one of the phase correction and the amplitude correction is performed.”); a gain controlling step of the controller dividing the output voltage of the voltage sensor based on the correction coefficients and controlling gain (“As described above, the method of calculating the corrected voltage data Vtd and the current data Itd and Idd as the corresponding temperature correction value may be adding or subtracting the corresponding temperature correction value. In this example, the temperature correction Although the operation is performed after the phase correction and the amplitude correction have been completed, alternatively, the operation may also be performed before at least one of the phase correction and the amplitude correction is performed.”); and a phase controlling step of the controller controlling phase of output of the voltage divider based on the correction coefficients (“As described above, the method of calculating the corrected voltage data Vtd and the current data Itd and Idd as the corresponding temperature correction value may be adding or subtracting the corresponding temperature correction value. In this example, the temperature correction Although the operation is performed after the phase correction and the amplitude correction have been completed, alternatively, the operation may also be performed before at least one of the phase correction and the amplitude correction is performed.”).
However, Jung is silent with regards to a second temperature sensing step of a second temperature sensor built in a secondary converter measuring temperature inside the secondary converter.
Yang teaches a second temperature sensing step of a second temperature sensor built in a secondary converter measuring temperature inside the secondary converter (Fig. 1, 200, ¶0033). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Yang with the LPVT of Jung so as to reducing error of sensing due to temperature (Yang, ¶0007).
With reference to claim 10, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to optimize the method so as to meet the requirements of IEC61869-6 so as to improve accuracy and safety.
Claim(s) 2-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung as combined with Yang as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Fritz et al. (KR 2020-005564 A, machine translation provided), hereinafter referred to as Fritz.
Jung as combined above teaches all that is required as explained above, and further teaches : a capacitive voltage sensor for sensing capacitive voltage from a conductor (“In this example, the voltage sensor may secure insulation performance by using a capacitive type capacitor sensor. In this case, the voltage sensor 111 may detect a capacitance and output a voltage proportional to the sensed capacitance”) However is silent with being installed coaxially with the conductor and an enclosure in insulation gas between the conductor and the enclosure and making capacitance; a capacitor connected in series with the capacitive voltage sensor and grounded; and a resistor connected in parallel with the capacitor
Fritz teaches being installed coaxially with the conductor and an enclosure in insulation gas between the conductor and the enclosure and making capacitance; a capacitor connected in series with the capacitive voltage sensor and grounded; and a resistor connected in parallel with the capacitor (Fig. 3, 15, 41, 42, As shown in FIG. 3, the passive connection circuit 50 includes a first capacitor interconnected between a first differential input node 61 (first output node 13) and ground (eg, the ground of an ADC). (41) further comprising a second capacitor (42) and a first differential input (61) and a second differential input interconnected between a second differential input node (62) (second output node 14) and ground; It further comprises a third capacitor 43 interconnected therebetween. The first capacitor 41 and the second capacitor 42 are at least basically composed of the same nominal capacity and attenuate the noise applied to the differential inputs 21, 22 of the ADC 20. Therefore, the Nyquist theorem can be satisfied according to the signal bandwidth of V .sub.IN and the sampling rate of the ADC 20.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Fritz with the LVPT of Jung as combined above so as to reduce defects.
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung as combined with Yang and Fritz above as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Yamamoto (US 2015/0280016 A1). Jung as combined above teaches all that is required however is silent with regards to the capacitor is in the form of a film with a low temperature coefficient. Yamamoto teaches the capacitor is in the form of a film with a low temperature coefficient (¶0413). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Yamamoto with the LVPT of Jung as combined above so as to improve reliability.
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung as combined with Yang and Fritz above as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Gostein et al. (US 2013/0181736 A1), hereinafter referred to as Gostein. Jung as combined above teaches all that is required however is silent with regards to the resistor is a precision resistor with a low temperature coefficient. Gostein teaches the resistor is a precision resistor with a low temperature coefficient (¶0071) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Gostein with the LVPT of Jung as combined above so as to improve precision.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Carlucci (US 9,972,955 B2) teaches a travel voltage converter and adapter.
/GREGORY H CURRAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2852