DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-7 and 9-21 have been examined. Claims 1-3, 7, 9-12 and 16-18 are rejected. Claims 4-6, 13-15 and 19-21 are objected to.
Claim Objections
Claims 2 and 11 objected to because of the following informalities: claims 2 and 11 recite “In response to the network…”. The letter ‘I’ in the word “In” should be lower case (e.g. “i”). Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 4-6, 13-15 and 19-21 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 9-10 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Toyama et al. (CN 103635889, see the English translated copy).
Regarding claims 1, 9 and 10, Toyama teaches A function management method for a network management system, comprising: after a network management system establishes a communication link with a base station, acquiring a data model packet uploaded by the base station, (Toyama, see paragraphs 0017-0018 femto base station device is characterized in that the femto base station apparatus comprising...obtaining the operation needed by the operation control file version information, version information of the file version determining part that the version information acquiring part that acquires the version information stored in the said storage part is consistent to confirm...)
the data model packet comprises a file required for function management of a network management system, and (Toyama, see paragraphs 0017-0018 femto base station device is characterized in that the femto base station apparatus comprising...obtaining the operation needed by the operation control file version information, version information of the file version determining part that the version information acquiring part that acquires the version information stored in the said storage part is consistent to confirm...it will get the version needed by the operation control of the file. According to this structure, automatic file version confirmation before operation, under the condition of different file version, file updating, so as only to update the required device when necessary, it is possible to prevent frequency with the congestion of the network.)
the data model packet is pre-stored in a software version of the base station; and (Toyama, which by the version information acquiring part 13 acquires the version information is version information of the file stored in storage part 12 as the confirmation…; see abstract Before the operation control for a femto base station apparatus is performed, the version information of a file necessary for the operation control is acquired. It is then determined whether the acquired version information matches the version information of any one of the files stored in a storage unit.)
dynamically loading the data model packet to implement function management of the network management system. (Toyama, see paragraph 0023 automatic file version confirmation before operation, under the condition of different file version, file updating, so as only to update the required device when necessary, it is possible to prevent frequency with the congestion of the network...; see abstract then a file having the version necessary for the operation control is acquired to implement a file updating..)
Regarding claim 17, Toyama teaches wherein data model packets stored in base stations of different software versions are different, so as to represent differences in management functions on the network management system. (Toyama, see paragraphs 0017-0018 femto base station device is characterized in that the femto base station apparatus comprising...obtaining the operation needed by the operation control file version information, version information of the file version determining part that the version information acquiring part that acquires the version information stored in the said storage part is consistent to confirm...it will get the version needed by the operation control of the file. According to this structure, automatic file version confirmation before operation, under the condition of different file version, file updating, so as only to update the required device when necessary, it is possible to prevent frequency with the congestion of the network.)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Toyama in view of Liao et al. (CN 111104261, see the English translated copy).
Regarding claims 2 and 11, Toyama teaches wherein acquiring the data model packet uploaded by the base station comprises: acquiring, in the base station, a version number of the data model packet and a release date of the data model packet; (Toyama, see paragraphs 0017-0018 femto base station device is characterized in that the femto base station apparatus comprising...obtaining the operation needed by the operation control file version information, version information of the file version determining part that the version information acquiring part that acquires the version information stored in the said storage part is consistent to confirm...)
determining whether the network management system contains a historical data model packet having the same version number; (Toyama, see abstract the version information of a file necessary for the operation control is acquired. It is then determined whether the acquired version information matches the version information of any one of the files stored (historical data) in a storage unit. If a match is determined, then the operation control is performed...; see paragraph 0039 acquiring part 13 acquires the version information is version information of the file stored in storage part 12 as the confirmation; and an operation control part 16, when the version confirmation part 14 confirms the version information match and control the operation.)
In response to the network management system does not contain the historical data model packet having the same version number, acquiring the data model packet uploaded by the base station and storing the data model packet into a data model packet set; and (Toyama, see abstract if a mismatch of version information is determined by a version determining unit, then a file having the version necessary for the operation control is acquired to implement a file updating…; see paragraph 0021 main version in the file version different from the condition file is updated without updating the file under the condition of different minor version, can be updated for only necessary device when necessary, it is possible to prevent frequency with the congestion of the network...)
In response to the network management system contains the historical data model packet having the same version number, when the release date of the data model packet is greater than the release date of the historical data model packet, acquiring the data model packet uploaded by the base station, storing the data model packet into the data model packet set, and (Toyama, see abstract the version information of a file necessary for the operation control is acquired. It is then determined whether the acquired version information matches the version information of any one of the files stored (historical data) in a storage unit. If a match is determined, then the operation control is performed...; see paragraph 0039 acquiring part 13 acquires the version information is version information of the file stored in storage part 12 as the confirmation; and an operation control part 16, when the version confirmation part 14 confirms the version information match and control the operation.)
However, Toyama does not explicitly teach deleting the historical data model packet from the data model packet set.
Liao teaches deleting the historical data model packet from the data model packet set. (Liao, see page 6, paragraph 3 claim 1 delete the old version software in target communication base station, owned by the S4,…)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to combine Toyama and Liao to provide the technique of deleting the historical data model packet from the data model packet set of Liao in the system of Toyama in order to reducing the maintaining cost (Liao, see abstract).
Claims 3 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Toyama-Liao in view of Wu et al. (CN 108023916, see English translated copy).
Regarding claims 3 and 12, Toyama-Liao teaches wherein dynamically loading the data model packet comprises: (Toyama, see paragraph 0023 automatic file version confirmation before operation, under the condition of different file version, file updating, so as only to update the required device when necessary, it is possible to prevent frequency with the congestion of the network...; see abstract then a file having the version necessary for the operation control is acquired to implement a file updating..)
However, Toyama-Liao does not explicitly teach acquiring an operation instruction, the operation instruction comprising a target function identifier of a service function to be executed and a target device identifier of a base station to be managed;
searching for a target software version number of the base station to be managed according to the target device identifier;
searching the data model packet set for the target data model packet according to the target function identifier and the target software version number; and
dynamically loading the target data model packet, so as to execute a service function corresponding to the target function identifier for the base station to be managed.
Wu teaches acquiring an operation instruction, the operation instruction comprising a target function identifier of a service function to be executed and a target device identifier of a base station to be managed; (Wu, see pages 9, paragraphs 6-9 ...a base station with an HeMS establishes the TCP connection passage so as to connect to the information interaction via TCP...namely interface IP, SeGW IP address and establishes connection with the SeGW needed individuation parameter establishing IPsec channel with the SeGW, and through the IPsec channel obtaining SeGW distributed to the base station of the service base station IP address, namely OM (Operation and Maintenance, operation and maintenance) IP address...detect whether the configuration parameters internally is the new configuration parameters. if so, the base station by the configuration parameter of built-in completing registration to the signaling gateway and core network so as to finish the self-starting base station...)
searching for a target software version number of the base station to be managed according to the target device identifier; (Wu, see pages 9, paragraphs 7-9 ...detects whether the built-in version file is the latest version. if it is, continuing to detect whether the configuration parameters internally is the new configuration parameters. if so, the base station by the configuration parameter of built-in completing registration to the signaling gateway and core network so as to finish the self-starting base station....)
searching the data model packet set for the target data model packet according to the target function identifier and the target software version number; and (Wu, see pages 9, paragraphs 6-9 ...a base station with an HeMS establishes the TCP connection passage so as to connect to the information interaction via TCP...namely interface IP, SeGW IP address and establishes connection with the SeGW needed individuation parameter establishing IPsec channel with the SeGW, and through the IPsec channel obtaining SeGW distributed to the base station of the service base station IP address, namely OM (Operation and Maintenance, operation and maintenance) IP address...detect whether the configuration parameters internally is the new configuration parameters. if so, the base station by the configuration parameter of built-in completing registration to the signaling gateway and core network so as to finish the self-starting base station...)
dynamically loading the target data model packet, so as to execute a service function corresponding to the target function identifier for the base station to be managed. (Wu, see pages 9, paragraphs 7-9 ...if the base station detects that the configuration parameter of built-in is not the latest configuration parameter, the base station needs to download the latest configuration parameters and update the local configuration parameter. In an embodiment of the present invention, the base station updates the local version file and/or local configuration parameter needs to be reset to the local version of the updated file and/or local configuration parameters are validated, and re-checking process and self-starting process...)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to combine Toyama-Liao and Wu to provide the technique of acquiring an operation instruction, the operation instruction comprising a target function identifier of a service function to be executed and a target device identifier of a base station to be managed, searching for a target software version number of the base station to be managed according to the target device identifier, searching the data model packet set for the target data model packet according to the target function identifier and the target software version number and dynamically loading the target data model packet, so as to execute a service function corresponding to the target function identifier for the base station to be managed of Wu in the system of Toyama-Liao in order to provide higher reliability and effectively improves the base station from starting success rate so as to improve the user experience (Wu, see abstract).
Claims 7 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Toyama-Liao-Wu in view of Grube et al. (U.S. PGPub 2013/0013959) further in view of Zou et al. (U.S. PGPub 2016/0135016).
Regarding claims 7 and 16, Toyama-Liao-Wu teaches all of the features of claims 3 and 12. However, Toyama-Liao-Wu does not explicitly teach wherein acquiring the operation instruction comprises: acquiring a service data file inputted by a user; and
Grube teaches wherein acquiring the operation instruction comprises: acquiring a service data file inputted by a user; and (Grube, see paragraph 0093 receives a user input that selects the target content to indicate that the target content is desired target content. When the target content is desired, the wireless user device 110 identifies one or more required private pillars of the desired target content and requests encoded data slices (e.g., from the DSN memory 22) corresponding to the one or more required private pillars, receives the private pillar encoded data slices via the wide area signals, ...; see paragraph 0092 operably coupled to the base station 108 and determines a user content preference and identifies target content associated with the user content preference...)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to combine Toyama-Liao-Wu and Grube to provide the technique of acquiring a service data file inputted by a user of Grube in the system of Toyama-Liao-Wu in order to set preferences (Grube, see paragraph 0133).
However, Toyama-Liao-Wu-Grube does not explicitly teach extracting, from the service data file, the target function identifier of the service function to be executed and the target device identifier of the base station to be managed.
Zou teaches extracting, from the service data file, the target function identifier of the service function to be executed and the target device identifier of the base station to be managed. (Zou, see paragraphs 0029 identifying unicast services provided by different base stations according to some embodiments. The table 200 may be stored and maintained by some embodiments of the content adapter 145 shown in FIG. 1. The illustrated embodiment of the table 200 includes columns for storing information indicating a global service content identifier for unicast service, a service type of the unicast service, a base station identifier to indicate the base station that is providing the unicast service, identifiers of user equipment that are receiving the ongoing unicast service, and unicast service content that is to be stored or cached by the corresponding base station. As discussed herein, base stations (or the content adapter) may derive a local service identifier that is associated with the global service content identifier. For example, a global service content identifier of 001 may be used..; see also paragraph 0034)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to combine Toyama-Liao-Wu-Grube and Zou to provide the technique of extracting, from the service data file, the target function identifier of the service function to be executed and the target device identifier of the base station to be managed of Zou in the system of Toyama-Liao-Wu-Grube in order to improve the quality of experience for users (Zou, see paragraph 0019).
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Toyama-Liao in view of Riordan et al. (U.S. PGPub 2003/0083055).
Regarding claim 18, Toyama-Liao teaches wherein each of the data model packets in the base station is provided with an identifier, and (Toyama, see paragraphs 0017-0018 femto base station device is characterized in that the femto base station apparatus comprising...obtaining the operation needed by the operation control file version information, version information of the file version determining part that the version information acquiring part that acquires the version information stored in the said storage part is consistent to confirm...)
the identifier of the data model packet at least comprises a version number of the data model packet and (Toyama, see paragraphs 0017-0018 femto base station device is characterized in that the femto base station apparatus comprising...obtaining the operation needed by the operation control file version information, version information of the file version determining part that the version information acquiring part that acquires the version information stored in the said storage part is consistent to confirm...)
However, Toyama-Liao does not explicitly teach a release date of the data model packet.
Riordan teaches a release date of the data model packet. (Riordan, see paragraph 0008 specification information specific to the radio device, for example radio parametric data, test results, hardware and software version information, release dates…)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to combine Toyama-Liao and Riordan to provide the technique of a release date of the data model packet of Riordan in the system of Toyama-Liao in order to allow for changing the performance of the system (Riordan, see paragraph 0002).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. This includes:
U.S. PGPub 2007/0243900, which describes a method for broadcasting software update information to mobile phones over a wireless communication network;
U.S. PGPub 2006/0041931, which describes system and method for tracking and reporting the performance of a network; and
U.S. PGPub 2021/0105596, which describes apparatuses, systems, and methods for a user equipment device (UE), manufacturer server, and/or cellular network to perform radio capability signaling.
/MENG VANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2443