DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the projection plane and protection area of claim 16 and the projection of the winding sections on a projection plane of claim 20 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Objections
Claim 13 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 13, line 11, “the first connection component” lacks antecedent basis.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 12-13, 15-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zheng (CN201504079).
re claim 1, Zheng disclose a cable receiving device, comprising:
a rotation member (30', 30); and
a cable (50), comprising a fixation section (60'60) and winding sections, wherein the fixation section is fixed to the rotation member, the winding sections being configured to be wound on an outside of the fixation section (Figs 1-2).
Re claim 2, wherein the rotation member comprises a first seat (top ring near ref # 31) and a first connection component (32), the first seat being provided with a receiving space , the first connection component being arranged in the receiving space along an axial direction of the rotation member (Fig 7), the cable receiving device further comprises: a first strip-shaped member (501’), arranged in the receiving space along the axial direction of the rotation member, wherein a first gap is defined between the first strip- shaped member and the first connection component (Fig 1), wherein a first part of the fixation section is snapped in the first gap, a second part of the fixation section being arranged around a periphery of the first strip-shaped member (Fig 1).
re claim 12, wherein the winding sections are located at two ends of the fixation section, and configured to be wound on the outside of the fixation section along a circumferential direction of the fixation section (Figs 1, 3).
re claim 13, Zheng disclose a data cable device, comprising a housing (10) and a cable receiving device, wherein the cable receiving device comprises:
a rotation member (30', 30) and
a cable (50), comprising a fixation section (60 60') and winding sections, wherein the fixation section is fixed to the rotation member, the winding sections being configured to be wound on an outside of the fixation section (Figs 1-2),
wherein the housing is provided with an accommodation cavity and a second connection component (11) located in the accommodation cavity, the rotation member is arranged in the accommodation cavity, the second connection component being rotatably connected to the first connection component (Fig 5).
re claim 15, Zheng disclose a telescopic data cable device, comprising a housing (10) and a cable receiving device,
wherein the cable receiving device comprises:
a rotation member (30' 30) and
a cable, comprising a fixation section (60 60') and winding sections, wherein the fixation section is fixed to the rotation member, the winding sections being configured to be wound on an outside of the fixation section (Figs 1-2),
wherein the housing is provided with an accommodation cavity (Fig 5),
the rotation member is rotatably arranged in the accommodation cavity (Fig 5),
the winding sections are configured to be wound in a circumferential direction of the rotation member, wound parts of the winding sections being located in a space defined by the housing (Figs 2, 5).
re claim 16, further comprising: a second elastic member (20) arranged on the rotation member, at least a part of a projection of the second elastic member on a projection plane parallel to an axis of the rotation member being located within a projection area of the fixation section on the projection plane, the second elastic member is connected to the housing, to provide a restoring force for the rotation of the rotation member (Fig 5).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 31 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zheng (CN201504079) in view of Guoqing (CN 215009641).
re claim 31, wherein the housing is provided with a first hole (12) and a second hole (13) in communication with the accommodation cavity, there are two said winding sections, the two winding sections being located at two ends of the fixation section (Fig 2), but does not disclose the cable further comprises: a first interface member connected to one of the two winding sections, at least a part of the first interface member passing through the first hole and being located outside the housing, and a second interface member connected to another one of the two winding sections, at least a part of the second interface member passing through the second hole and being located outside the housing.
Guoquing teaches the use of a cable comprises: a first interface member (23) connected to one of the two winding sections, at least a part of the first interface member passing through the first hole (15) and being located outside the housing [0075](Figs 1-2), and a second interface member (40) connected to another one of the two winding sections, at least a part of the second interface member passing through the second hole (16) and being located outside the housing [0076] (Fig 1). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to include the first and second interfaces and first and second holes with the cable of Zheng for storing the cable ends
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-11, 20-21, 23, 28 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Communication
/HUNG V NGO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841