DETAILED ACTION
Specification
2. The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because legal phraseology such as “The invention” and “comprising” are used . A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claims 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mladenovic et al (WO2022/022923 cited by Applicants’ on the PTO-1449) in view of Klaus et al (DE 102014102875)
As to claim 9, Mladenovic et al An on-load tap-changer device as shown in figure 1 , comprising - an on-load tap-changer/switchgear (2) comprising a pair of contacts (30), sensor system (14) comprising measuring device (16,18) for measuring the voltage (U) and current (I) through the switch gear (2) and a sensor unit (24) for determining the arc burning (6) duration in the switch gear (2); wherein the sensor unit (24) is connected to a first /top contact (30) and to a second/bottom contact (32) of the switchgear (2); - the measuring device (16,18) is connected to the sensor unit (10) via a signal transmitter (22). It is noted that Mladenovic et al do not explicitly mention about a vacuum interrupter.
Klaus et al teach that it is well-known in the art to have a vacuum interrupter (11) with two contacts (12,13).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to recognize that the switchgear (2) in the device of Mladenovic et al is a vacuum interrupter as taught by Klaus et al since both of them have the same structures and they perform the same functions.
As to claim 10, in the device of Mladenovic et al in view of Klaus et al as recited in claim 9, Mladenovic et al disclose a drive (28) for actuating the switchgear/ on-load tap-changer (2), wherein the drive (28) is controlled by way of the measuring device (14) of the sensor system (20).
Allowable Subject Matter
5. Claims 1-8 are allowed. The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art does not disclose a sensor system for determining the arc burning duration in a vacuum interrupter having a combination of a measuring device comprising a receiver and a measuring apparatus ; a sensor unit comprising a voltage divider , an energy generator , an energy conversion unit, an evaluation unit and a transmitter; wherein - the sensor unit is able to be connected to a first contact and a second contact of a vacuum interrupter; the sensor unit is connected to the measuring device via a signal transmitter as recited in claim 1. Claims 2-8 depend from allowed claim 1, they are also allowed accordingly.
Conclusion
6. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Mladenovic et al (Pat# 12,288,967) disclose Method For Determining The State Of An Electrical Switchgear Assembly, Monitoring Unit For An Electrical Switchgear Assembly, And Electrical Switchgear Assembly.
Randazzo (Pat# 7,225,6786) disclose Method And Apparatus For The Detection Of High Pressure Conditions In A Vacuum Switching Device.
Downs (Pat# 3,735,243) discloses CONTROL SYSTEM FOR TAP CHANGER WITH VACUUM INTERRUPTER.
/VINH P NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858