DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-7, 16-18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LI et al. (CN 109560833 A, hereinafter Li) in view of WANG et al. (CN 117767970 A, hereinafter Wang) and in further view of LIU et al. (CN 213990662 U, hereinafter Liu)
Regarding Claim 1, Li teaches a radio frequency front-end device, comprising:
a radio frequency module
(Li [0009] A downlink carrier aggregation radio frequency circuit)
(Note: Radio frequency circuit in the reference is the Radio frequency module of the claim limitation)
an antenna switch
(Li [Fig. 1] First filter phase shift module 31, antenna switch module 20. Fig 2: Module 20 has first switch S1 and third switch S3. First switch S1 end is connected with the first filter phase shift unit 311.)
a first filter, wherein a second end of the first switch is connected to the first filter;
(Li [Fig. 2] First end of the first switch S1 is connected with the 10 and the other end of S1 ("second end" in the claim language) is connected with the first filter shift module 311 through P1.)
and
(Li [Fig. 2] one end (considered to be "first end" in the claim language) of the second switch S3 ("second switch" in the claim language) is connected with the second end of the first switch S1)
But Li does not specifically teach
a first external filter and a first external matching circuit arranged outside the radio frequency module, wherein the first external filter and the first external matching circuit are separately connected to a second end of the second switch.
However, in a similar endeavor, Wang teaches
a first external filter
(Wang [n0067] As shown in Figure 2a, the first RF preamplifier circuit 21 may include an external filter and an external amplifier, etc.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the examined application to have modified Li by incorporating Wang to have a radio frequency module with different configuration of connection between filters and switches as well as with the external matching filter.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled the radio frequency module to have one matching circuit outside the main radio-frequency module. That outside placement makes it easier to “tune” the circuit for different regional carrier-aggregation requirements.
But Li in view of Wang does not teach
a first external filter and a first external matching circuit arranged outside the radio frequency module, wherein the first external filter and the first external matching circuit are separately connected to a second end of the second switch.
However, in a similar endeavor, Liu teaches
a first external matching circuit
(Liu [n0050] Referring to Figure 3, in this embodiment of the invention, the input matching network and the output matching network are located outside the chip.)
arranged outside the radio frequency module, wherein the first external filter and the first external matching circuit are separately connected to a second end of the second switch.
(A combination of Fig 2 of LI and Fig 6 of LIU (external matching circuit) and Fig 2a (21 and 22) of WANG can make this radio frequency front-end device possible. Therefore, the combination of references would teach and/or render obvious this feature.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the examined application to have modified Li and Wang and by incorporating Liu to have a radio frequency module connect one main path to a first filter and, through an added switch, selectively connect to an external filter and external matching circuit.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled the radio frequency module support different operating modes without rebuilding the whole switch network. This improves area, parasitic capacitance, and tuning freedom.
Regarding Claim 2, the combination of Li, Wang and Liu teaches Claim 1 and Liu further teaches
wherein the first switch is connected to the first filter through a first internal matching circuit arranged in the radio frequency module, and the first internal matching circuit has a first topology.
(Liu [n0005] the filter module is connected to the RF antenna switch via the antenna matching network, and the RF antenna switch is connected to the antenna port.)
(Note: In wireless and telecommunications, “topology” refers to the arrangement of network elements (nodes, links, and connections) that define how data flows and how devices are connected. As such “topology” in the claim language means Network structure, Network architecture, Connection structure and so on)
The motivation of creating topology is to directly address leakage and signal-performance differences across operating modes.
Regarding Claim 3, the combination of Li, Wang and Liu teaches Claim 2 and Liu further teaches
wherein when the second switch is turned on, the first internal matching circuit and the first external matching circuit jointly form a matching circuit having a second topology, and the second topology is different from the first topology.
(Liu [n0005] this utility model provides an RF front-end chip, comprising a filter module, an RF antenna switch, and an antenna matching network packaged within the same chip. The chip further includes an input port, an output port, and an antenna port.
In this embodiment of the invention, the input matching network RX MN, the output matching network
[n0050] TX MN, and the matching network T/RX MN are set outside the RF front-end chip for matching, which can increase the flexibility of RF front-end chip debugging.
At this time, the input port of the chip is equivalent to the input of the filter module 1 when transmitting signals, and the output port is equivalent to the output of the filter module 1 when receiving signals.)
(Note: The combination of aforementioned set up is considered to be "topology")
The motivation of creating topology is to directly address leakage and signal-performance differences across operating modes.
Regarding Claim 4, the combination of Li, Wang and Liu teaches Claim 2 and Li further teaches
wherein a third switch is further arranged between the second end of the first switch and the first filter, and the third switch is configured to control connection or disconnection between the second end of the first switch and the first filter.
(Li [Fig. 2] (When the second switch S3 is ON, the third switch S4 can be defined as connected with the second end of the first switch S1 and the first filtering phase shifting unit 311 and thus the third switch S4 can be configured to control connection or disconnection between the second end of the first switch and the first filter. Therefore, the combination of configuration would teach and/or render obvious this feature.)
The motivation of doing so would have selectively add the external band path only when needed.
Regarding Claim 5, the combination of Li, Wang and Liu teaches Claim 2 and Liu further teaches
wherein the radio frequency module is integrated on a same circuit board or a same chip
(Liu [n0005] this utility model provides an RF front-end chip, comprising a filter module, an RF antenna switch, and an antenna matching network packaged within the same chip. The chip further includes an input port, an output port, and an antenna port.)
The motivation of doing so would have enhanced performance benefit of the redesign.
Regarding Claim 6, the combination of Li, Wang and Liu teaches Claim 5
wherein the circuit board comprises a first pin, and the first external filter and the first external matching circuit are separately connected to the second end of the second switch through the first pin.
(A combination of Fig 2 of LI and Fig 6 of LIU (external matching circuit) and Fig 2a (21 and 22) of WANG can make this radio frequency front-end device possible. Therefore, the combination of references would teach and/or render obvious this feature.)
The motivation of doing so would have allowed architectural change that enables flexible tuning and smaller internal circuitry.
Regarding Claim 7, the combination of Li, Wang and Liu teaches Claim 1 and further teach
The radio frequency front-end device according to claim 1, further comprising a second external filter
(Wang [n0067] As shown in Figure 2a, the first RF preamplifier circuit 21 may include an external filter and an external amplifier, etc.)
and a second external matching circuit
(Liu [n0050] Referring to Figure 3, in this embodiment of the invention, the input matching network and the output matching network are located outside the chip.)
arranged outside the radio frequency module, wherein the radio frequency module further comprises a second filter
(A combination of Fig 6 of LIU (external matching circuit) and Fig 2a (21 and 22) of WANG can make this electronic device possible. Therefore, the combination of references would teach and/or render obvious this feature.)
the antenna switch further comprises a fourth switch, a first end of the fourth switch is configured to connect to the common signal terminal of the radio frequency module, and a second end is connected to the second filter[[;]],
(Li [Fig. 2] Fig 2: S2 is the fourth switch where one end is connected to the antenna 10, and the other end (second end) is connected to the second filter shift module 321 via p3.)
and wherein the radio frequency module further comprises a fifth switch, a first end of the fifth switch is connected to the second end of the fourth switch,
(Li [Fig. 2] First end of the fifth switch S6 is connected to the second end of the fourth switch S2.)
and the second external filter and the second external matching circuit are separately connected to a second end of the fifth switch.
(A combination of Fig 2 of LI and Fig 6 of LIU (external matching circuit) and Fig 2a (21 and 22) of WANG can make this radio frequency front-end device possible. Therefore, the combination of references would teach and/or render obvious this feature.)
Regarding Claim 16, the combination of Li, Wang and Liu teaches Claim 1 and further teach
the antenna switch further comprises a fourth switch, a first end of the fourth switch is configured to connect to the common signal terminal of the radio frequency module, and a second end is connected to the second filter[[;]],
(Li [Fig. 2] Fig 2: S2 is the fourth switch where one end is connected to the antenna 10, and the other end (second end) is connected to the second filter shift module 321 via p3.)
and wherein the radio frequency module further comprises a fifth switch, a first end of the fifth switch is connected to the second end of the fourth switch,
(Li [Fig. 2] First end of the fifth switch S6 is connected to the second end of the fourth switch S2.)
and the first external matching circuit are separately connected to a second end of the fifth switch.
(A combination of Fig 2 of LI and Fig 6 of LIU (external matching circuit) and Fig 2a (21 and 22) of WANG can make this radio frequency front-end device possible. Therefore, the combination of references would teach and/or render obvious this feature.)
Regarding Claim 17, the combination of Li, Wang, Liu and Cong teach Claim 16 and Li further teaches
wherein the fourth switch is connected to the second filter through a second internal matching circuit arranged in the radio frequency module.
((Li [Fig. 2] the fourth switch connected to second shift filter 321 through p3. Together with a internal matching circuit of LIU Fig. 6 can accomplish this desired arrangement in the claim. Therefore, the combination of this arrangement would teach and/or render obvious this feature.)
Regarding Claim 18, the combination of Li, Wang, Liu and Cong teach Claim 16 and Li further teaches
wherein a sixth switch is further arranged between the second end of the fourth switch and the second filter
(Li [Fig. 2] Sixth switch S5 is arranged between the second of the fourth switch S2 and the second filter phase module 322.)
the sixth switch is configured to control connection or disconnection between the second end of the fourth switch and the second filter.
(Li [Fig. 2] as depicted sixth switch S5 is configured in the reference figure to control connection of disconnection between the second end of the fourth switch S2 and the second filter 322.)
Regarding Claim 20, the combination of Li, Wang and Liu teaches Claim 2 and Liu further teaches
wherein the first filter is a surface acoustic wave filter or a bulk acoustic wave filter
(Liu [n0044] Specifically, in this embodiment of the present invention, the various devices in the filtering module 1, such as filters, can be implemented, but are not limited to, SAW (Surface Acoustic Wave), BAW (Bulk Acoustic Wave))
(Note: Claim language requires examiner to find one out of two limitations in the reference and examiner has found both which is considered to be sufficient.)
The motivation using SAW filters or BAW filters are to have excellent rejection (>30 dB out of band) at lower frequency ranges that covers a broad bandwidth (<100 MHz) for SAW filters and thermal stability and power handling capacity for both types of filters.
Claims 8 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LI et al. (CN 109560833 A, hereinafter Li) in view of WANG et al. (CN 117767970 A, hereinafter Wang) and LIU et al. (CN 213990662 U, hereinafter Liu) and in further view of Pasku et al. (US 20220069849 A1, hereinafter Pasku)
Regarding Claim 8, the combination of Li, Wang and Liu teach Claim 1 but fail to teach
wherein an operating band of the first filter comprises one of the following: a B1 band, a B3 band, and a B7 band[[;]], and[[/or]] wherein an operating band of the first external filter comprises a B32 band.
However, in a similar endeavor, Pasku teaches
wherein an operating band of the first filter comprises one of the following: a B1 band, a B3 band, and a B7 band[[;]]
(Pasku [0026, line 10] The configuration of the RF front end module 10 allows for carrier aggregation of bands 1, 3, and 41 (B1-B3-B41), bands 1, 3, and 7 (B1-B3-B7))
and[[/or]] wherein an operating band of the first external filter comprises a B32 band.
(Note: The claim language requires examiner to find at least one limitation in the reference. Examiner has elaborated one and that is considered to be sufficient.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the examined application to have modified Li, Wang and Liu by incorporating Pasku for the radio frequency front-device to operate at a wide range of bands.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled the radio frequency module to be able to tune in outside bands that increases the efficiency and access.
Regarding Claim 19, the combination of Li, Wang and Liu teach Claim 1 but fail to teach
wherein the first filter comprises a plurality of different operating bands.
However, in a similar endeavor, Pasku teaches
wherein the first filter comprises a plurality of different operating bands.
(Pasku [0026, line The configuration of the RF front end module 10 allows for carrier aggregation of bands 1, 3, and 41 (B1-B3-B41), bands 1, 3, and 7 (B1-B3-B7), bands 25, 66, and 41 (B25-B66-B41), bands 25, 66, and 7 (B25-B66-B7), bands 1, 3, and 40 (B1-B3-B40), bands 1, 3, 7, and 32 (B1-B3-B7-B32), and bands 7 and 40 (B7-B40) in different operating configurations.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the examined application to have modified Li, Wang and Liu by incorporating Pasku for the radio frequency front-device to operate at a wide range of bands.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled the radio frequency module to be able to tune in outside bands that increases the efficiency and access.
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LI et al. (CN 109560833 A, hereinafter Li) in view of WANG et al. (CN 117767970 A, hereinafter Wang) and LIU et al. (CN 213990662 U, hereinafter Liu) and in further view of ONODERA (US 20210391883 A1, hereinafter Onodera)
Regarding Claim 9, the combination of Li, Wang and Liu teach Claim 1 but fail to teach
wherein the radio frequency module comprises one or more common signal terminals.
However, in a similar endeavor, Onodera teaches
wherein the radio frequency module comprises one or more common signal terminals.
(Onodera [0020, line 6} the RFIC 3 controls connection of the antenna switch 20 and connection of the matching switches 81 and 82 included in the radio-frequency module 1 by using a control signal.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the examined application to have modified Li, Wang, Liu and by incorporating Onoreda for the radio frequency module to have one or more common signal terminals.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled the module to be able to connect with the outside matching filter and circuits for tuning in to wide range of bands and geographical locations.
Claims 10-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LI et al. (CN 109560833 A, hereinafter Li), WANG et al. (CN 117767970 A, hereinafter Wang) and LIU et al. (CN 213990662 U, hereinafter Liu) and in further view of CONG et al. (CN 107359894 A, Cong)
Regarding Claim 10, Li teaches
An antenna module, comprising: an antenna[[,]];
(Li [0037] downlink carrier aggregation radio frequency circuit, the present invention also provides an antenna device.)
a transceiver[[,]];
(Li [0034] the second surface acoustic wave filter SAW2 before entering the transceiver.)
[[the]] a radio frequency front-end device
(Li [0009] A downlink carrier aggregation radio frequency circuit)
an antenna switch comprising a first switch, wherein a first end of the first switch is configured to connect to a common signal terminal of the radio freQuency module;
(Li [Fig 1] First filter phase shift module 31, antenna switch module 20. Fig 2: Module 20 has first switch S1 and third switch S3. First switch S1 end is connected with the first filter phase shift unit 311.)
a first filter, wherein a second end of the first switch is connected to the first filter;
(Li [Fig. 2] First end of the first switch S1 is connected with the 10 and the other end of S1 ("second end" in the claim language) is connected with the first filter shift module 311 through P1.)
a second switch, wherein a first end of the second switch is connected to the second end of the first switch;
(Li [Fig 2] one end (considered to be "first end" in the claim language) of the second switch S3 ("second switch" in the claim language) is connected with the second end of the first switch S1.)
But Li does not specifically teach
a first external filter and a first external matching circuit arranged outside the radio frequency module, wherein the first external filter and the first external matching circuit are separately connected to a second end of the second switch.
However, in a similar endeavor, Wang teaches
a first external filter
(Wang [n0067] As shown in Figure 2a, the first RF preamplifier circuit 21 may include an external filter and an external amplifier, etc.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the examined application to have modified Li by incorporating Wang to have a radio frequency module with different configuration of connection between filters and switches as well as with the external matching filter.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled the radio frequency module to have one matching circuit outside the main radio-frequency module. That outside placement makes it easier to “tune” the circuit for different regional carrier-aggregation requirements.
But Wang in view of Li does not teach
a first external filter and a first external matching circuit arranged outside the radio frequency module, wherein the first external filter and the first external matching circuit are separately connected to a second end of the second switch
However, in a similar endeavor, Liu teaches
a first external matching circuit
(Liu [n0050] Referring to Figure 3, in this embodiment of the invention, the input matching network and the output matching network are located outside the chip.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the examined application to have modified Li and Wang and by incorporating Liu to have a radio frequency module with different configuration of connection between filters and switches as well as with the external filters and external matching circuits.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled the radio frequency module to have one matching circuit outside the main radio-frequency module. That outside placement makes it easier to “tune” the circuit for different bands and different regional carrier-aggregation requirements.
Furthermore, a combination of Li, Wang and Liu teach
arranged outside the radio frequency module, wherein the first external filter and the first external matching circuit are separately connected to a second end of the second switch.
(A combination of Fig 2 of LI and Fig 6 of LIU (external matching circuit) and Fig 2a (21 and 22) of WANG can make this electronic device possible. Therefore, the combination of references would teach and/or render obvious this feature.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the examined application to have modified Li and Wang and by incorporating Liu to have a radio frequency module connect one main path to a first filter and, through an added switch, selectively connect to an external filter and external matching circuit.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled the radio frequency module support different operating modes without rebuilding the whole switch network. This improves area, parasitic capacitance, and tuning freedom.
Li, Wang and Liu do not specifically teach
wherein the common signal terminal of the radio frequency front-end device is connected to the antenna, and the filter of the radio frequency front-end device is connected to the transceiver.
However, in a similar endeavor, Cong teaches
wherein the common signal terminal of the radio frequency front-end device is connected to the antenna, and the filter of the radio frequency front-end device is connected to the transceiver.
(Cong [Fig 5] Radio frequency switching chip 24 is connected with antenna 25 and filtering unit 23 is connected with transceiver 21 via amplifying unit 22.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the examined application to have modified Li, Wang and Liu and by further incorporating Cong to have the common signal terminal of the radio frequency front-end device connect to the antenna and the filter of the radio frequency front-end device is connected to the transceiver.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled the radio frequency front end device operate efficiently without any disruption and with the freedom of choice to tune in to various outside bands.
Regarding Claim 11, Li teaches
An electronic device, comprising: a housing;
(Li [0038] the present invention also provides an electronic device, including a housing)
[[the]] anantenna module
an antenna;
(Li [0037] downlink carrier aggregation radio frequency circuit, the present invention also provides an antenna device.)
a transceiver;
(Li [0034] the second surface acoustic wave filter SAW2 before entering the transceiver.)
a radio frequency front-end device comprising: a radio frequency module,
(Li [0009] A downlink carrier aggregation radio frequency circuit)
an antenna switch comprising a first switch, wherein a first end of the first switch is configured to connect to a common signal terminal of the radio freQuency module;
(Li [Fig 1] First filter phase shift module 31, antenna switch module 20. Fig 2: Module 20 has first switch S1 and third switch S3. First switch S1 end is connected with the first filter phase shift unit 311.)
a first filter, wherein a second end of the first switch is connected to the first filter;
(Li [Fig. 2] First end of the first switch S1 is connected with the 10 and the other end of S1 ("second end" in the claim language) is connected with the first filter shift module 311 through P1.)
a second switch, wherein a first end of the second switch is connected to the second end of the first switch;
(Li [Fig 2] one end (considered to be "first end" in the claim language) of the second switch S3 ("second switch" in the claim language) is connected with the second end of the first switch S1.)
But Li does not specifically teach
a first external filter and a first external matching circuit arranged outside the radio frequency module, wherein the first external filter and the first external matching circuit are separately connected to a second end of the second switch.
However, in a similar endeavor, Wang teaches
a first external filter
(Wang [n0067] As shown in Figure 2a, the first RF preamplifier circuit 21 may include an external filter and an external amplifier, etc.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the examined application to have modified Li by incorporating Wang to have a radio frequency module with different configuration of connection between filters and switches as well as with the external matching filter.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled the radio frequency module to have one matching circuit outside the main radio-frequency module. That outside placement makes it easier to “tune” the circuit for different regional carrier-aggregation requirements.
But Wang does not teach
a first external matching circuit
However, in a similar endeavor, Liu teaches
a first external matching circuit
(Liu [n0050] Referring to Figure 3, in this embodiment of the invention, the input matching network and the output matching network are located outside the chip.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the examined application to have modified Li and Wang and by incorporating Liu to have a radio frequency module with different configuration of connection between filters and switches as well as with the external filters and external matching circuits.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled the radio frequency module to have one matching circuit outside the main radio-frequency module. That outside placement makes it easier to “tune” the circuit for different bands and different regional carrier-aggregation requirements.
Furthermore, a combination of Li, Wang and Liu teach
arranged outside the radio frequency module, wherein the first external filter and the first external matching circuit are separately connected to a second end of the second switch.
(A combination of Fig 2 of LI and Fig 6 of LIU (external matching circuit) and Fig 2a (21 and 22) of WANG can make this electronic device possible. Therefore, the combination of references would teach and/or render obvious this feature.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the examined application to have modified Li and Wang and by incorporating Liu to have a radio frequency module connect one main path to a first filter and, through an added switch, selectively connect to an external filter and external matching circuit.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled the radio frequency module support different operating modes without rebuilding the whole switch network. This improves area, parasitic capacitance, and tuning freedom.
Li, Liu and Wang do not specifically teach
wherein the common signal terminal of the radio frequency front-end device is connected to the antenna, and the filter of the radio frequency front-end device is connected to the transceiver.
However, in a similar endeavor, Cong teaches
wherein the common signal terminal of the radio frequency front-end device is connected to the antenna, and the filter of the radio frequency front-end device is connected to the transceiver.
(Cong [Fig 5] Radio frequency switching chip 24 is connected with antenna 25 and filtering unit 23 is connected with transceiver 21 via amplifying unit 22.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective fling date of the examined application to have modified Li, Wang and Liu and by further incorporating Cong to have the common signal terminal of the radio frequency front-end device connect to the antenna and the filter of the radio frequency front-end device is connected to the transceiver.
The motivation of doing so would have enabled the radio frequency front end device operate efficiently without any disruption and with the freedom of choice to tune in to various outside bands.
Regarding Claim 12, the combination of Li, Wang, Liu and Cong teach Claim 11 and Liu further teaches
wherein the first switch is connected to the first filter through a first internal matching circuit arranged in the radio frequency module, and the first internal matching circuit has a first topology.
(Liu [n0005] the filter module is connected to the RF antenna switch via the antenna matching network, and the RF antenna switch is connected to the antenna port.)
(Note: In wireless and telecommunications, “topology” refers to the arrangement of network elements (nodes, links, and connections) that define how data flows and how devices are connected. As such “topology” in the claim language means Network structure, Network architecture, Connection structure and so on)
The motivation of creating topology is to directly address leakage and signal-performance differences across operating modes.
Regarding Claim 13, the combination of Li, Wang, Liu and Cong teach Claim 12 and Liu further teaches
wherein when the second switch is turned on, the first internal matching circuit and the first external matching circuit jointly form a matching circuit having a second topology, and the second topology is different from the first topology.
(Liu [n0005] this utility model provides an RF front-end chip, comprising a filter module, an RF antenna switch, and an antenna matching network packaged within the same chip. The chip further includes an input port, an output port, and an antenna port.
In this embodiment of the invention, the input matching network RX MN, the output matching network
[n0050] TX MN, and the matching network T/RX MN are set outside the RF front-end chip for matching, which can increase the flexibility of RF front-end chip debugging.
At this time, the input port of the chip is equivalent to the input of the filter module 1 when transmitting signals, and the output port is equivalent to the output of the filter module 1 when receiving signals.)
(Note: The combination of aforementioned set up is considered to be "topology")
The motivation of creating topology is to directly address leakage and signal-performance differences across operating modes.
Regarding Claim 14, the combination of Li, Wang, Liu and Cong teach Claim 11 and Li further teaches
wherein a third switch is further arranged between the second end of the first switch and the first filter, and the third switch is configured to control connection or disconnection between the second end of the first switch and the first filter.
(Li [Fig. 2] (When the second switch S3 is ON, the third switch S4 can be defined as connected with the second end of the first switch S1 and the first filtering phase shifting unit 311 and thus the third switch S4 can be configured to control connection or disconnection between the second end of the first switch and the first filter. Therefore, the combination of configuration would teach and/or render obvious this feature.)
The motivation of doing so would have selectively add the external band path only when needed.
Regarding Claim 15, the combination of Li, Wang, Liu and Cong teach Claim 11 and Liu further teaches
wherein the radio frequency module is integrated on a same circuit board or a same chip
(Liu [n0005] this utility model provides an RF front-end chip, comprising a filter module, an RF antenna switch, and an antenna matching network packaged within the same chip. The chip further includes an input port, an output port, and an antenna port.)
The motivation of doing so would have enhanced performance benefit of the redesign.
Conclusion
/RANA H MAHMUD/Examiner, Art Unit 2644
/KATHY W WANG-HURST/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2644