DETAILED ACTION
This Office action is in response to the application filed on 03 January 2025.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kimura et. al (JP2019165531A; hereafter “Kimura”).
-Regarding claim 1:
Kimura discloses:
A power conversion system (Fig. 6; 103A, 103B, 103WA,103WB) connected to first and second AC systems (Fig. 6; 101A, 101B) and a DC system (Fig. 6; 106A, 106B), comprising: a first power converter connected between the first AC system and the DC system (Fig. 6; 103A between 101A and 106A / 103WB between 101A and 106A); a second power converter connected between the second AC system and the DC system (Fig. 6; 103B between 101B and 106B / 103WB between 101B and 106B); and a control system, wherein the control system controls the first and second power converters (Fig. 6; 103WA, 103WB, paragraph; “A series of controls to be adjusted is referred to as “wrinkle removal control”. A converter that performs wrinkle removal control is referred to as a “wrinkle removal converter”.”) in a consolidated manner so that a total sum of a first AC power output from the first power converter to the first AC system, a second AC power output from the second power converter to the second AC system, and a DC power output from the power conversion system to the DC system becomes zero (Fig. 2; Pw-(Pa+Pa) is zero from t=0 to T1).
-Regarding claim 17:
Kimura discloses:
A control system to control a power conversion system (Fig. 6; 103WA, 103WB, paragraph; “A series of controls to be adjusted is referred to as “wrinkle removal control”. A converter that performs wrinkle removal control is referred to as a “wrinkle removal converter”.”) connected to first and second AC systems (Fig. 6; 101A, 101B) and a DC system (Fig. 6; 106A, 106B), the power conversion system comprising: a first power converter connected between the first AC system and the DC system (Fig. 6; 103WA between 102WA and 104WA and 103WB between 102WB and 104WB); and a second power converter connected between the second AC system and the DC system (Fig. 6; 103A between 102A and 104A and 103B between 102B and 104B), wherein the control system controls the first and second power converters in a consolidated manner (Fig. 6; 103WA, 103WB, paragraph; “A series of controls to be adjusted is referred to as “wrinkle removal control”. A converter that performs wrinkle removal control is referred to as a “wrinkle removal converter”.”) so that a total sum of a first AC power output from the first power converter to the first AC system, a second AC power output from the second power converter to the second AC system, and a DC power output from the power conversion system to the DC system becomes zero (Fig. 2; Pw-(Pa+Pa) is zero from t=0 to T1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
-with respect to claim 2:
the prior art in Kimura discloses the claimed invention in basic claims but do not further disclose about a computation using a deviation between an AC power command value and the first AC power as an input.
-with respect to claim 6:
the prior art in Kimura discloses the claimed invention in basic claims but do not further disclose about a computation using a deviation between an AC voltage command value and an AC voltage of the first AC system as an input.
-with respect to claim 7:
the prior art in Kimura discloses the claimed invention in basic claims but do not further disclose about a computation using a deviation between a DC voltage command value and a DC voltage output to the DC system as an input, the computation using a deviation between the first AC current command value and the first AC current as an input, and the computation using a deviation between the second AC current command value and the second AC current as an input.
-with respect to claim 8:
the prior art in Kimura discloses the claimed invention in basic claims but do not further disclose about a computation using a deviation between a first AC current command value based on an AC power command value and a first AC current output from the first power converter as an input, the computation using a deviation between a second AC current command value based on the AC power command value and a second AC current output from the second power converter as an input, the computation using a deviation between the AC power command value and a sum of the first AC power and the second AC power as an input, and the computation using a deviation between the DC current command value and the DC current as an input.
Conclusion
/SEUNG HO CHOI/Examiner, Art Unit 2838
/CRYSTAL L HAMMOND/Supervisory Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2838