Claim(s) 1-4, 7-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Leng CN 108646906.
Regarding claim 1, Leng teaches a drawing control method for an electronic device. The term "drawing" or "draw" is used frequently. That term is typically used when providing a visual art form. In the context of this application that does not make sense. It is therefore interpreted to mean that the interface is "displayed" instead of draw. Leng displays an interface on a mobile phone or flat computer. See bottom of page 2 of translation.
At present, the use of intelligent terminal is very common, especially intelligent mobile phone, flat computer or palm game machine, etc., and the standby time of the intelligent terminal is always abdominalmass of the user. power consumption of the game application program usually higher, especially using the game of OpenGL/Vulkan, all using high frame rate or the maximum rate (for existing intelligent terminal, the maximum frame rate is 60FPS) to be plotted. if the notification message during game play with other application programs, the user may switch to other application program to cause the game interrupt. and when the user needs to re-switched to the game application, needs to load the game after viewing the message. It can be seen by this solution-related technology that the power consumption is high, and reloading the application problem to solve said technical problem, the invention claims a rate adaptation scheme can optimize the energy saving solution of the intelligent terminal, and effectively reduces the power consumption of the intelligent terminal.
Leng further teaches starting, by the electronic device, a first application program in response to the starting operation;
(step 120, if the view indication is detected, triggering current of running the game application into the on-hook state, and display notification message content corresponding to the message).
Leng then teaches in a case in which at least one window of the first application program runs in a foreground of the electronic device, executing, by the electronic device, an image drawing operation corresponding to the first application program based on a first frequency; and (Normal operation is exited to the background-on hook state)
And, in a case in which all windows of the first application program are switched to running in a background, executing, by the electronic device, an image drawing operation corresponding to the first application program based on a second frequency, wherein the second frequency is less than the first frequency. (Hook Function triggers the on-hook state places the game to the background.) See description of figure 5.
FIG. 5 is a schematic diagram of an image drawing process embodiment of the invention. As shown in FIG. 5, the foreground running game application to prepare frame data to be drawn, the prepared one frame of the frame data, actively pushed to the CPU. GIFT (Graphics Frame Rate Tuner) module built in the CPU, or GIFT module is added between the CPU and the GPU. CPU transfers GIFT module judges whether the frame data is smaller than the previous frame data of the geometry variation G-Value adjacent of the geometry variation threshold. if greater than the geometric variation threshold value, calling the GPU rendering a frame of target image according to the frame data to be drawn by OpenGL ES API EGL, GPU and the target image to the memory of the touch screen (Frame Buffer). if less than the geometric variation threshold value, further judging whether the frame data is less than the displacement threshold and the adjacent previous frame data of the displacement amount M-Value. if greater than the displacement threshold, calling the GPU rendering a frame of target image according to the frame data to be drawn by OpenGL ES API EGL, GPU and the target image to the memory of the touch screen (Frame Buffer). if it is less than the displacement threshold value, further judging whether the frame data is smaller than the previous frame data S-Value adjacent displacement scaling amount threshold. if greater than a zoom threshold value, calling the GPU rendering a frame of target image according to the frame data to be drawn by OpenGL ES API EGL, GPU and the target image to the memory of the touch screen (Frame Buffer). if less than the zoom threshold value, then gives up calling the GPU for rendering the frame data, that is to say, discards the frame data and control GPU sleeping one frame time to wait for the next frame of data. one frame of realizing sleep mode time may be time (i.e. waiting for 1 vertical synchronous signal Vsync period) of one frame in eglSwapBuffer sleep. the eglSwapBuffer interface is achieved using double-buffer for Swap, Front and Back Surface of the address exchange in the actual sense, the next screen refresh, the content of Front Display will display on the touch display screen. in eglSwapBuffer sleep time for one frame also means that, when discarding a frame data, if the Vsync, Swap operation is not carried out, and when the next Vsync arrives, executing the Swap operation, switching address of Front and Back Surface. wherein, Back Surface drawing destination, may be regarded as belonging to one memory block of the Frame Buffer, also can be understood as a display memory block provided in the local window.
Regarding claim 2, Leng teaches displaying at a first vertical synchronization signal, wherein a frequency of the first vertical synchronization signal is the first frequency; and corresponding to the first application program based on the received first vertical synchronization signal; and
It should be noted that Android system synchronous (Vsync) refresh mechanism introduced in the process of display refresh. Specifically, Vsync refresh mechanism is in the whole display process, inserting " heartbeat ", namely vertical synchronization (Vsync) signal, sending to the CPU by the display controller, for generating a Vsync interrupt, to control each layer drawing operation and layer synthesis operation is finished according to the heartbeat.
This claim is interpreted to include where a display controller sends the vertical Synch Signal (VSS) to a hardware of a display such that the display then uses the VSS to display the image using the VSS. It is further interpreted that a display synthesis system is a display. This is inherent in Leng since the processor controls the display to use the VSS.
Regarding claims 3, 4, 7 and 8, This claim is interpreted to include where a display controller sends the vertical Synch Signal (VSS) to a hardware of a display such that the display then uses the VSS to display the image using the VSS.
This is inherent in Leng since the processor controls the display to use the VSS.
The embodiment of the invention of the fourth aspect, further provides an intelligent terminal, comprising a memory, a processor, and is stored on the memory and can run on a processor of the computer program, the processor executing the computer program to implement the first aspect of said frame rate adjusting method.
Regarding claim 9, Leng provides a first application program as a game which reads on a video playback application program.
Regarding claim 10, there is definition of these "types" in the specification. Therefore, the game application commonly disclosed in LENG meets the ‘activity type window’ of claim 10.
Regarding claims 11 and 12, the claims are broad and the interpretation of these claims is such that the refreshing occurs at a first frequency regardless of which programs are in the foreground vs. in the background. This is met by the refreshing sequencing in LENG.
Regarding claims 13 and 14, LENG inherently includes a memory storing a program and the program that performs the method outlined in claim 1 since it runs on or within a portable electronic device.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5 and 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LENG as applied to claims 1 and 4 above, and further in view of XIE (12675345).
Regarding claims 5 and 6, Xie teaches using the vertical sync signal and a first threshold that is the reciprocal of the second frequency as claimed. See col. 6 lines 14+.
(19) With reference to some embodiments of the first aspect, in some embodiments, when the first application program receives a first vertical synchronization signal, the electronic device determines whether a time difference between a time when the first application program receives the first vertical synchronization signal and a time when the first application program performs the drawing operation last time is less than a reciprocal of the fourth frequency. If the time difference is less than the reciprocal, the electronic device intercepts a first drawing operation, where the first drawing operation is a drawing operation performed by the first application program in response to the first vertical synchronization signal. If the time difference is not less than the reciprocal, the electronic device performs the first drawing operation.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have used the frequency relationship given by Xie in the LENG display system in order to save power in the LENG system.
BZ
/BRIAN A ZIMMERMAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2686