DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 13-32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Suzuki et al. (JP 6194737 B2 - IDS).
As to claims 13 and 23, Suzuki discloses a method for operating an electric machine of a vehicle comprising: influencing an electric recuperation signal (para. 0041) of the electric machine in a coasting phase (para. 0045-0046) of the vehicle by an artificially generated electric signal (para. 0042, 0046).
As to claims 14 and 24, Suzuki further discloses wherein the artificially generated electric signal causes load fluctuations of the electric machine (para. 0016-0017).
As to claims 15 and 25, Suzuki further discloses wherein the artificially generated electric signal is periodic (para. 0016-0017).
As to claims 16 and 26, Suzuki further discloses wherein the artificially generated electric signal influences a frequency of the recuperation signal (para. 0016-0017).
As to claims 17 and 27, Suzuki further discloses wherein the artificially generated electric signal influences an amplitude of the recuperation signal (para. 0016-0017).
As to claims 18 and 28, Suzuki further discloses wherein the artificially generated electric signal is provided by an energy source or an energy sink (para. 0016-0017, 0042-0046).
As to claims 19 and 29, Suzuki further discloses wherein the artificially generated electric signal is provided by a control signal (para. 0016-0017, 0042-0046).
As to claims 20 and 30, Suzuki further discloses wherein the recuperation signal is influenced as a function of a vehicle speed (para. 0023, 037).
As to claims 21 and 31, Suzuki further discloses wherein the recuperation signal is influenced as a function of an operating gradient of an accelerator pedal of the vehicle (para. 0024, 0036-0037).
As to claims 22 and 32, Suzuki further discloses wherein the recuperation signal is influenced as a function of a base recuperation level of the electric machine (para. 0042).
Conclusion
CE LI . LI
Examiner
Art Unit 3661
/PETER D NOLAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3661