DETAILED ACTION
Miscellaneous
Claims pending: 1-8, 10-11, 13-18,
Claims amended: 2, 6, 10,
Claims cancelled: 9, 12,
New claims: n/a
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. Claim 11 drawn to computer-readable storage medium. In the specification the interpretation is open ended and is considered to be equivalent to a signal.
A “signal” embodying functional descriptive material is neither a process or a product (i.e. a tangible “thing”) and therefore does not fall within one of the four statutory classes of §101. Rather, “signal” is a form of energy, in the absence of any physical structure or tangible material.
Because the full scope of the claim as properly read in light of the disclosure encompasses non-statutory subject matter, the claim as a whole is non-statutory.
Further action is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 10-11, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(1) as being anticipated by (CN112866731A) to (Yao).
Regarding claim(s) 1, 10-11, Yao teach a live broadcast data processing method, displaying a live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting interface; receiving a live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting operation acting on the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting interface; and in response to the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting operation, obtaining a target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter corresponding to the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting operation to determine a live broadcast connection confrontation result according to the target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter. (Fig 1-5, pg. 2-11, 18-19, 30, discloses a live-streaming interaction management method and system, and a device with processor and storage live-streaming interaction management system consist of a configuration background 44, wherein a ranking and grouping management module 41, a duel management module 42 and a reward management module 43 are separately connected to the configuration background 44 for acquiring from the configuration background pieces of configuration information provided by an operator for live-streaming interaction, examples one and two (Fig 1, 2), which reads on (in response to the live-streaming connection confrontation parameter setting operation, acquiring a target live-streaming connection confrontation parameter corresponding to the live-streaming connection confrontation parameter setting operation); the ranking and grouping management module 41, the duel management module 42, the reward management module 43 and the configuration background 44 are further separately connected to a deployed data center for acquiring from the data center data required for the live-streaming interaction, or storing in the data center data generated during the live-streaming interaction, (pg. 5) which reads on (a live-streaming data processing method); the configuration background 44 is equivalent to an operation configuration platform developed for live-streaming interaction management, and can be used by the operator to configure various parameters, thus realizing highly configurable logic involved in a livestreaming duel; for the initial stage of execution of the management modules in the live-streaming interaction management system, parameters required by the management modules can all be initially configured and default values can be set therefor on the configuration background, and the configuration parameters will be regulated and controlled at different time during subsequent execution; parameter regulation and control that has an impact in each round of execution may comprise: duel configuration related parameters in duel management, such as the duration of a duel, a starting time of the duel, and a reward proportion of the duel, which reads on (determining a live-streaming connection confrontation result on the basis of the target livestreaming connection confrontation parameter); figure 4a provides an interface display diagram of an operator configuration interface provided by the configuration background, and as shown in figure 4a, a setting interface for parameters required for winner rewarding is mainly provided, which reads on (displaying a live-streaming connection confrontation parameter setting interface); different configuration items are given in the setting interface for different ranking groups, and different parameters required for winner rewarding can be configured for different ranking groups, which reads on (receiving the live-streaming connection confrontation parameter setting operation, which acts on the live-streaming connection confrontation parameter setting interface)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2, 13, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
(CN112866731A) to (Yao) in view of (CN109587509A) to (Li).
Regarding claim(s) 2, Yao further teach the method, the target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter, the confrontation result.
Li further teach a parameter of at least one dimension, and the parameter of at least one dimension comprises: an association relationship between confrontation result and at least one of a confrontation mode and a confrontation process index. (Fig 1-5, pg. 10-11, L. 21-40, pg. 15-16, L. 20-30, elected by multiple anchors when initiating a connection. After the anchor initiates the connection, in order to increase the entertainment and interactivity of the live broadcast, the anchors can compete with each other by setting parameters. For example, during the PK process, the anchor can attract the audience to give gifts by showcasing their talents. The value of the gifts given by the audience will correspond to the corresponding charm value, which will be accumulated and set as the PK threshold, such as 1000. When the first anchor's charm value reaches 1000 among the participating anchors in the online PK, the PK ends; It is also possible to set a PK time, and when the PK time expires, the winner or loser will be determined based on the anchor's charm value, reads on (an association relationship between confrontation result and at least one of a confrontation mode and a confrontation process index)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yao by a parameter of at least one dimension, and the parameter of at least one dimension comprises: an association relationship between confrontation result and at least one of a confrontation mode and a confrontation process index as taught by Li in order to provide live content that is enriched through the existing content resources.
Regarding claim(s) 13, Yao in view of Li further teach the method, the target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter, the confrontation result, the association relationship between the confrontation mode and the confrontation result, the confrontation process index and the confrontation result.
Li further teach determining confrontation result based on a sum of confrontation values of each round of the live broadcast connection confrontation; the association relationship between confrontation process index and confrontation result is a conversion relationship between the confrontation process index and a confrontation value. (Fig 1-5, pg. 10-11, L. 21-40, pg. 15-16, L. 20-30,, specifically pg. 15-16, L. 20-3, alternative embodiments, the gift progress can be the sum of the gift values or the gift value is converted into a corresponding parameter (eg, charm value) for display., the cumulative sum of the gifts at the time of the time node is counted as the second gift progress value. S1312, comparing the first gift progress value with the second gift progress 2 value to generate a comparison result).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yao in view of Li by determining confrontation result based on a sum of confrontation values of each round of the live broadcast connection confrontation; the association relationship between confrontation process index and confrontation result is a conversion relationship between the confrontation process index and a confrontation value as taught by Li in order to provide live content that is enriched through the existing content resources.
Claim(s) 3-4, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
(CN112866731A) to (Yao) in view of (CN109587509A) to (Li) in view of (CN11432266A) to (Xie).
Regarding claim(s) 3-4, Yao in view of Li further teach the method, the target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter, the confrontation result, the confrontation process index, the at least one interaction type.
Xie further teach
Displaying a joint live broadcast screen in the live broadcast interface, where the joint live broadcast screen includes multiple live sub-screens corresponding to multiple terminals;
In the multiple live broadcast sub-screens, the live video streams of the multiple terminals in multiple interactive rounds are respectively displayed, and an interactive round refers to a round of interaction of multiple terminals; At the end of the last interactive round of the multiple interactive rounds, display the interactive result information of the multiple terminals in the multiple interactive rounds in the joint live broadcast screen, and the interactive result information is used to indicate the multiple terminals respectively accumulate the interactive results obtained in the multiple interactive rounds. an interaction amount corresponding to at least one interaction type obtained in a live broadcast connection confrontation process, at least one interaction type comprises at least one selected from a group consisting of a like, a comment, and a gift of a virtual resource. (Fig 5, 10, pg.2, L. 11-25, pg. 28-30, L. 4-4, pg. 32-33, L. 17-23, that after the audience engages in interactive behaviors such as giving virtual gifts, liking, and sending bullet comments to any anchor, the server will calculate the latest score for each anchor which reads on (at least one type of interaction, including at least one of the following: liking, commenting, and giving virtual resources)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yao in view of Li by an interaction amount corresponding to at least one interaction type obtained in a live broadcast connection confrontation process, at least one interaction type comprises at least one selected from a group consisting of a like, a comment, and a gift of a virtual resource as taught by Xie in order to provide a single interaction method between the anchor and the audience and a low conversion rate.
Claim(s) 5-8, 14, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
(CN112866731A) to (Yao) in view of (CN11432266A) to (Xie).
Regarding claim(s) 5, Yao further teach the method, the target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter corresponding to the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting, the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting operation.
Xie further teach in response to live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting operation, obtaining target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter corresponding to the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting operation to determine the live broadcast connection confrontation result according to the target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter comprises: in response to the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting operation, obtaining the target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter corresponding to the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting operation, and sending the target live broadcast connection confrontation to server, confrontation result according to the target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter during a live broadcast connection confrontation interaction. (Fig 5, 10, pg.2, L. 11-25, pg. 28-30, L. 4-4, pg. 32-33, L. 17-23, specifically pg. 29-30,. L. 7- 4Step 4, the first terminal responds to the first anchor's click operation on any interactive competition format and sends an interactive request to the second terminal of the second anchor, which is used to request joint live streaming using the interactive competition format; In the above process, the first terminal and the second terminal establish their own long connection sessions with the server. The first terminal can send an interaction request to the server through the long connection session, which carries the user identifier and interaction format of the second anchor. The server locates the interaction request to the second terminal through the user identifier of the second anchor and forwards it to the second terminal through the long connection session; Step 5: The second anchor clicks on the consent option for the interaction request on the second terminal: Step 6: The server resets the interaction score information of the first anchor and the second anchor under the current interactive competition system, and re accumulates the interaction score information of each anchor under the new interactive competition system, which reads on (responding to the live broadcast connection parameter setting operation, obtaining the target live broadcast connection parameter corresponding to the live broadcast connection parameter setting operation, and sending the target live broadcast connection parameter to the server, SO that the server can determine the live broadcast connection result based on the target live broadcast connection parameter during the live broadcast connection interaction)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yao by in response to live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting operation, obtaining target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter corresponding to the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting operation to determine the live broadcast connection confrontation result according to the target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter comprises: in response to the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting operation, obtaining the target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter corresponding to the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting operation, and sending the target live broadcast connection confrontation to server, confrontation result according to the target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter during a live broadcast connection confrontation interaction as taught by Xie in order to provide a single interaction method between the anchor and the audience and a low conversion rate.
Regarding claim(s) 6, in view of Xie further teach the method, the target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter corresponding to the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting, the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting operation.
Xie further teach receiving the live broadcast connection confrontation result sent by the server; and displaying the live broadcast connection confrontation result on a live broadcast interface. (Fig 5, 10, pg.2, L. 11-25, pg. 28-30, L. 4-4, pg. 32-33, L. 17-23, specifically pg. 26-27, L. 19-9, in step 408, the third terminal displays the interaction result information of multiple terminals on the joint live broadcast screen at the end of the last interaction round among multiple interaction rounds. The interaction result information is used to represent the cumulative interaction results of multiple terminals in multiple interaction rounds which reads on (displaying the live connection confrontation results on the live streaming interface); In the
above process, the third terminal can receive interaction result information from multiple
users in multiple interaction rounds during the long connection session established between
the third terminal and the server. Among them, the interaction result information can include victory result information, failure result information, and game result information which reads on (receiving the live connection confrontation result sent by the server)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yao in view of Xie by receiving the live broadcast connection confrontation result sent by the server; and displaying the live broadcast connection confrontation result on a live broadcast interface as taught by Xie in order to provide a single interaction method between the anchor and the audience and a low conversion rate.
Regarding claim(s) 7, Yao further teach the method, the target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter corresponding to the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting, displaying the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting interface.
Xie further teach in response to a connection confrontation initiation operation triggered on a live broadcast interface, determining a first live anchor and a second live anchor corresponding to the connection confrontation initiation operation, wherein display windows corresponding to the first live anchor and the second live anchor are displayed on the live broadcast interface; displaying a connection confrontation mode selection interface; receiving a creation operation of a custom connection confrontation mode acting on the connection confrontation mode selection interface, and displaying the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting interface corresponding to the custom connection confrontation mode. (Fig 5, 10, pg.2, L. 11-25, pg. 28-30, L. 4-4, pg. 32-33, L. 17-23, specifically pg. 13-14, L.37-15, pg. 17-18, L. 10-18, pg. 27, L. 15-30, pg. 33, L. 13-34, pg. 37, L. 10-37, the first anchor of the first anchor client sends a battle request to the backend server through the battle logic module. Optionally, the battle request can be sent to the second anchor of the second anchor client through random matching, or invited to friends by the first anchor of the first anchor client, or searched for by the first anchor of the second anchor client; Determine the target matching rule through the matching module based on the matching type corresponding to the matching request; According to the target battle matching rules, match the second anchor point of the second anchor client participating in the battle, which reads on (in response to a connection confrontation initiation operation triggered on a live broadcast interface, determining a first live anchor and a second live anchor corresponding to the connection confrontation initiation operation, wherein display windows corresponding to the first live anchor and the second live anchor are displayed on the live broadcast interface, further pg. 21, L. 18-29, pg. 26, L. 12-17, the user can customize the display area of the ending animation, or the user can turn off the start or ending animation in the setting options of the live broadcast application. Display options so that the third terminal will not display the ending animation at the end of each interactive round, which reads on (displaying a connection confrontation mode selection interface; receiving a creation operation of a custom connection confrontation mode acting on the connection confrontation mode selection interface, and displaying the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting interface corresponding to the custom connection confrontation mode)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yao by in response to live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting operation, obtaining target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter corresponding to the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting operation to determine the live broadcast connection confrontation result according to the target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter comprises: in response to the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting operation, obtaining the target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter corresponding to the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting operation, and sending the target live broadcast connection confrontation to server, confrontation result according to the target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter during a live broadcast connection confrontation interaction as taught by Xie in order to provide a single interaction method between the anchor and the audience and a low conversion rate.
Regarding claim(s) 8, in view of Xie further teach the method, the target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter corresponding to the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting, the live broadcast connection confrontation parameter setting operation.
Xie further teach displaying live broadcast connection confrontation summary information on the live broadcast interface; and in response to a trigger operation for the live broadcast connection confrontation summary information, displaying live broadcast connection confrontation detail information. (Fig 5, 10, pg.2, L. 11-25, pg. 28-30, L. 4-4, pg. 32-33, L. 17-23, specifically fig 5, pg. 28, L. 4-39, As shown in FIG. 5, the live broadcast interface 500 includes a joint live broadcast screen 501 and a comment area 502, and the joint live broadcast screen 501 includes the first live broadcast of the first host The sub-screen 503 and the second live broadcast sub-screen 504 of the second host, the joint live broadcast screen 501 also includes a competition system switching option 505. The first host can switch from the current interactive competition system to another interactive competition system by clicking the competition system switching option 505. Take the current interactive competition system as "one game determines the outcome" as an example, and similarly click operation on the game system switching option, and pops up an interactive panel 604 on the joint live broadcast screen 601, and displays the interactive panel 604 for switching options. There are two interactive competition systems 605 and 606. Assuming that the current interactive competition system is “one game determines the winner”, then the interactive game system 605 that can be switched can be the “three-game two-win system”, (which teach the concept of displaying summary information, and trigger operation on summary info leads to displaying detail information)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yao in view of Xie by receiving the live broadcast connection confrontation result sent by the server; and displaying the live broadcast connection confrontation result on a live broadcast interface as taught by Xie in order to provide a single interaction method between the anchor and the audience and a low conversion rate.
Regarding claim(s) 14, in view of Xie further teach the method, after a user triggers the connection confrontation initiation operation on the live broadcast interface and sets the target live broadcast connection confrontation parameter.
Xie further teach triggering a first connection confrontation confirmation operation, wherein the first connection confrontation confirmation operation is used to confirm a start of the live broadcast connection confrontation. (Fig 5, 10, pg.2, L. 11-25, pg. 28-30, L. 4-4, pg. 32-33, L. 17-23, specifically fig 4, pg.21, L. 18-23, the user can customize the display area of the start animation, or the user can turn off the start animation in the setting options of the live broadcast application).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yao in view of Xie by triggering a first connection confrontation confirmation operation, wherein the first connection confrontation confirmation operation is used to confirm a start of the live broadcast connection confrontation as taught by Xie in order to provide a single interaction method between the anchor and the audience and a low conversion rate.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 15-20, are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/RONG LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421