Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d).
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/25/25 and 3/27/25 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4,6, and 9-10,13-15,17,19-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 109168027B to Xu et al. in view of CN 111787379 to Wang.
Regarding claims 1, Xu et al teaches: An image processing method,
comprising: acquiring an image to be processed; acquiring a target effect material matching the image to be processed; rendering the image to be processed based on the target effect material to generate a dynamic image corresponding to the image to be processed; automatically presenting the dynamic image; generating and presenting video content (S110, obtaining the video element matched with the target video to be generated, the video element comprises a plurality of image elements. …wherein the target video is the video expected to be generated by the user. the video element is a video material for generating video; the video element can be considered as a set of elements; the set comprises at least one image element; the image element is used for generating each frame of image in the video; specifically comprises at least one of text, picture and graphics.S120, obtaining the instant video display parameter matched with the image element, the instant video display parameter comprises a video configuration parameter, the video configuration parameter is used for determining the display time parameter of each of the image element in the target video…wherein the instant video display parameter can be the video parameter of the target video, such as resolution, frame rate, special effect or total time parameter. Specifically, the instant video display parameter comprises a video rendering parameter, at least one of video configuration parameter and video termination playing parameter. …video rendering parameter can be the parameter of increasing video effect of each frame image in the video, for example, for each frame of image of the coloring parameter, increasing the special effect parameter for each frame image, or increasing the special effect parameter for continuous two-frame image switching.
…..S130, calling the image drawing component, the image element according to the corresponding display time parameter in the display canvas for real time drawing, and the content drawn in the display canvas for real-time display.)
Xu also teaches generating and presenting video content but he is silent about the click operation.
However, Wang teaches that the video content is generated in response to a click operation (see S13, splicing and synthesizing the moving image material with a specified number, generating a video collection file recording the moving target in the preset recording time.
In order to ensure the synthesized video collecting file meets the requirement of short video, the plurality of moving image material synthesizing video collecting file, according to the specified number of video collecting file for synthesis. In some embodiments, the specified number can be set as 6 sections, the 6 sections of moving image material according to the sequence of collecting time. For example, if the duration of each motion image material can be 5 s, then the total duration of the video collection file synthesized by the 6-section motion image material is 30 s.)
In addition, performing splicing on the basis of a clocking operation is well known in the art and would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use a clicking operation of Wang to display the video content generated by Hu.
Regarding claim 2, wherein, the acquiring an image to be processed, comprises: when a preview operation for a currently shot image is detected, acquiring the currently shot image, and using the currently shot image as the image to be processed; the automatically presenting the dynamic image comprises: automatically presenting the dynamic image on a preview interface for the currently shot image. Hu teaches (In this embodiment, the image rendering component can according to the instant video display parameter in the display canvas, according to the display time corresponding to each image element, drawing each image element, and according to the corresponding display time, continuously drawing, so that the user can view the video effect. …wherein the display time parameter of each image element can be represented by the frame sequence number corresponding to the image of each image element. That is, the image drawing component can be drawn for each frame of image in the target video, for example, image drawing component drawing the fifth frame, obtaining all image elements in the 5 frame image, drawing it according to the instant video display parameter in the display canvas.)
Regarding claim 3, wherein, the acquiring an image to be processed, comprises: when it is detected that an album interface is entered, acquiring a preset number of images closest to the current moment, and using at least one of the acquired preset number of images as the image to be processed; the automatically presenting the dynamic image comprises: automatically presenting at least one dynamic image on the album interface.Hu teaches (wherein the display time parameter of each image element can be represented by the frame sequence number corresponding to the image of each image element. That is, the image drawing component can be drawn for each frame of image in the target video, for example, image drawing component drawing the fifth frame, obtaining all image elements in the 5 frame image, drawing it according to the instant video display parameter in the display canvas.)
Regarding claim 4, wherein, the acquiring a target effect material matching the image to be processed, comprises: selecting the target effect material from effect materials in a material library according to usage condition information of the effect materials; and/or performing image recognition on the image to be processed to obtain feature information of the image to be processed; based on the feature information of the image to be processed, acquiring the target effect material matching the image to be processed. Xu teaches ( the present disclosure further provides an instant video display device, the device comprises:
a video element obtaining module, used for obtaining the video element matched with the target video to be generated, the video element comprises a plurality of image elements;
an instant video display parameter obtaining module, for obtaining the instant video display parameter matched with the image element, the instant video display parameter comprises a video configuration parameter, the video configuration parameter is used for determining the display time parameter of each image element in the target video; … S110, obtaining the video element matched with the target video to be generated, the video element comprises a plurality of image elements.
wherein the target video is the video expected to be generated by the user. the video element is a video material for generating video; the video element can be considered as a set of elements; the set comprises at least one image element; the image element is used for generating each frame of image in the video; specifically comprises at least one of text, picture and graphics.
S120, obtaining the instant video display parameter matched with the image element, the instant video display parameter comprises a video configuration parameter, the video configuration parameter is used for determining the display time parameter of each of the image element in the target video.
wherein the instant video display parameter can be the video parameter of the target video, such as resolution, frame rate, special effect or total time parameter. Specifically, the instant video display parameter comprises a video rendering parameter, at least one of video configuration parameter and video termination playing parameter.
video rendering parameter can be the parameter of increasing video effect of each frame image in the video, for example, for each frame of image of the coloring parameter, increasing the special effect parameter for each frame image, or increasing the special effect parameter for continuous two-frame image switching..)
Regarding claim 6, wherein, the rendering the image to be processed based on the target effect material to generate a dynamic image corresponding to the image to be processed, comprises: reading a single target effect material; setting a rendering timestamp for the target effect material; creating material texture corresponding to the target effect material; creating image texture corresponding to the image to be processed; performing texture blending of the material texture and the image texture, in conjunction with a rendering timestamp, to generate a dynamic image corresponding to the image to be processed.
Xu teaches, ( wherein the instant video display parameter can be the video parameter of the target video, such as resolution, frame rate, special effect or total time parameter. Specifically, the instant video display parameter comprises a video rendering parameter, at least one of video configuration parameter and video termination playing parameter.)
As for claims 9 and 10, they are rejected under similar rationale as claim 1 above..
As for claims 13 and 19, they are rejected under similar rationale as claim 2 above..
As for claims 14 and 20, they are rejected under similar rationale as claim 3 above..
As for claims 15 and 21, they are rejected under similar rationale as claim 4 above..
As for claims 17 and 22 , they are rejected under similar rationale as claim 6 above..
Claims 5,7,16,18 and 23 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/TEMESGHEN GHEBRETINSAE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2626