Detailed Action
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nakajima (JPS6171992A) (text citations are sourced from the attached machine translation).
Claim 1
Nakajima teaches a hanging jig for a robot (Figure 1), the hanging jig comprising: an accessory plate (12) fixed to a bottom surface of a base (10/14) of the robot (Figure 3); and a frame member (30) that is detachably attached to the accessory plate (Figure 3) with the robot fixed thereto and that surrounds at least a part (Figure 1) including a center of gravity of the robot (Figure 1), wherein the accessory plate includes an attachment surface with which the bottom surface is in close contact (Figure 1), and an installation surface (bottom of 12) fixed to a mounting surface (G or W in Figures 4(A) or (C)) on which the robot is installed (Figure 4), and wherein the frame member includes at least one hook part (52) to which a suspension member (cables on 56) is hooked (Figure 4B) such that the accessory plate with the frame member attached thereto and the robot are suspensible at an installation angle other than 00. (Figure 4B)
Claim 2
Nakajima teaches the hanging jig for the robot according to Claim 1, wherein the frame member surrounds the entire robot. (Figure 1-2)
Claim 3
Nakajima teaches the hanging jig for the robot according to Claim 1, wherein the accessory plate is provided with an attachment section (Figure 3, area where the bolts (50) are used to attach the frame (32) portion to the base (12).) that is located in an area outside the base (Figure 3) fixed to the attachment surface (The holes are formed in the attachment surface.) and that enables attachment of the frame member. (Figure 3)
Claim 4
Nakajima teaches a hanging jig set for a robot (Figure 1), the hanging jig comprising: an accessory plate (12) fixed to a bottom surface of a base (10/14) of the robot (Figure 3); and a frame member (30) that is detachably attached to the accessory plate (Figure 3) with the robot fixed thereto and that surrounds at least a part (Figure 1) including a center of gravity of the robot (Figure 1); and a support structure (56) that supports the frame member in a rotatable manner around a predetermined horizontal axis (Figure 4) , wherein the accessory plate includes an attachment surface with which the bottom surface is in close contact (Figure 1), and an installation surface (bottom of 12) fixed to a mounting surface (G or W in Figures 4(A) or (C)) on which the robot is installed (Figure 4), and wherein the frame member includes at least one hook part (52) to which a suspension member (cables on 56) is hooked (Figure 4B) such that the accessory plate with the frame member attached thereto and the robot are suspensible at an installation angle other than 00,(Figure 4B) and also includes a connection section connected to the support structure. (The section of the frame where the hook parts (52) are located is a “connection section” as claimed. This section is connected to the support (56) by the cables.)
Claim 5
Nakajima teaches a robot installation method for installing a robot on a mounting surface at an installation angle other than 0 (Figure 4) by using the hanging jig for the robot according to Claim 1 (See rejection of Claim 1), the robot installation method comprising: fixing the accessory plate to the bottom surface of the base (Figure 3 shows the plate (12) is attached to the base (10/14) of the robot.); attaching the frame member to the accessory plate (Figure 3); hooking the suspension member to the hook part (Figure 4(B)) and suspending the accessory plate with the frame member attached thereto and the robot by using the suspension member (cables) such that the accessory plate and the robot are tilted at the installation angle other than 00 (Figure 4(C)); and detaching the frame member from the accessory plate after the installation surface is fixed to the mounting surface. (Figure 4(D))
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure can be found on the PTO-892 Form.
Document
Date
Description of Relevant Subject Matter
WO2022208650A1
2021-03-30
A hanging jig for a robot (Figure 1), the hanging jig comprising: an accessory plate (11) fixed to a bottom surface of a base (21) of the robot (Figure 1) ; and a frame member (13) that is (Figure 6) including a center of gravity of the robot (Figure 6), wherein the accessory plate includes an attachment surface with which the bottom surface is in close contact (Figure 1), and an installation surface (Top surface) fixed to a mounting surface (bottom of 21) on which the robot is installed, and wherein the frame member includes at least one hook part (125) to which a suspension member (40) is hooked (Figure 6) such that the accessory plate with the frame member attached thereto and the robot are suspensible at an installation angle other than 00. (Figure 6-7)
JPS61173884A
JPS6171992A
1986-04-12
A hanging jig for a robot (Figure 1), the hanging jig comprising: an accessory plate (12) fixed to a bottom surface of a base (10/14) of the robot (Figure 3); and a frame member (30) that is detachably attached to the accessory plate (Figure 3) with the robot fixed thereto and that surrounds at least a part (Figure 1) including a center of gravity of the robot (Figure 1), wherein the accessory plate includes an attachment surface with which the bottom surface is in close contact (Figure 1), and an installation surface (bottom of 12) fixed to a mounting surface (top of 12) on which the robot is installed (Figure 3), and wherein the frame member includes at least one hook part (52) to which a suspension member (cables on 56) is hooked (Figure 4B) such that the accessory plate with the frame member attached thereto and the robot are suspensible at an installation angle other than 00. (Figure 4B)
JPS63180699A
1988-07-25
A hanging jig for a robot (Figure 1), the hanging jig comprising: an accessory plate (18) fixed to a bottom surface of a base (Figure 1) of the robot (Figure 1); and a frame member (6/12/13/14) that is detachably attached to the accessory plate (Figure 1 shows bolts (!0) that attach the frame (6) to the plate (18)) with the robot fixed thereto and that surrounds at least a part (Figure 1) including a center of gravity of the robot (Figure 1), wherein the accessory plate includes an attachment surface with which the bottom surface is in close contact (Figure 1), and an installation surface (bottom of 18) fixed to a mounting surface (top of 18) on which the robot is installed (Figure 1), and wherein the frame member includes at least one hook part (7) to which a suspension member is hooked (Intended use) such that the accessory plate with the frame member attached thereto and the robot are suspensible at an installation angle other than 00. (Intended use)
JPS61173884A
1986-08-05
A hanging jig for a robot (Figure 1-3), the hanging jig comprising: an accessory plate (42) fixed to a bottom surface of a base (40) of the robot (Figure 2); and a frame member (10/14/26) that is detachably attached to the accessory plate (Figure 2(B)) with the robot fixed thereto and that surrounds at least a part (Figure 3) including a center of gravity of the robot (Figure 3), wherein the accessory plate includes an attachment surface with which the bottom surface is in close contact (Figure 2(B)), and an installation surface (bottom of 42) fixed to a mounting surface (top of 42) on which the robot is installed (Figure 2(B)), and wherein the frame member includes at least one hook part (20) to which a suspension member (Figure 1) is hooked (Figure 1) such that the accessory plate with the frame member attached thereto and the robot are suspensible at an installation angle other than 00. (Figure 1)
WO2002010055A2
2001-07-30
Figure 1 teaches a lifting jig having a base platform (10/11) a frame (3/4) and hooks (5) to connect to a hoist (6).
US9463959B2
2013-07-19
Figure 2 teaches a frame made up of individual rectangular tubes that is for listing a load. The frame has connection points for a hoist system.
US9533861B2
2016-04-14
Figure 1A teaches a frame made up of individual rectangular tubes that is for listing a load. The frame has connection points for a hoist system.
/MICHAEL W HOTCHKISS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3726