DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 8-12, filed June 23rd, 2026, with respect to the claim objections have been considered and are accepted.
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 8-12, filed June 23rd, 2026, with respect to the claim rejections under 35 U.S.C. §103 have been considered but are moot because the new grounds of rejection are necessitated by Applicant’s amendments, the instant Office action has been made final.
Response to Amendment
This office action is in response to the amendments and / or remarks filed on June 23rd, 2026. Claim 2 is cancelled. Claims 1, and 3-20 remain pending and are currently being examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-9, 10-12, 15, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Robicheaux (US 20190150578 A1), in view of DeMars (US 5409126 A), further in view of Eardley (US 20070089954 A1), and further in view of Johnson (US 20120240521 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Robicheaux teaches a method comprising: positioning a front cover (110a) at an initial position; configuring a plurality of containers (111) to be placed within the front cover (110a), wherein the plurality of containers (111) are configured to carry pet items for one or more periods, of time (wherein Robicheaux teaches “The at least one drawer 111 may store pet supplies on the inner portion 111b, including at least one of pet medicine, water bottles, treats, food, water bowl, and food bowl, etc., but is not limited thereto”), wherein the one or more periods of time include multiple week intervals (wherein the containers as taught by Robicheaux are capable of stowing items for multiple week intervals); placing a back cover (110c) behind the front cover (110a) and the plurality of containers (111); and moving the combined front cover (110a), plurality of containers (111), and back cover (110c) using one or more attachments (113, 120), wherein the one or more attachments (120) are configured to lift and roll (via rollers 113) the combined front cover (110a), plurality of containers (111), and back cover (110c). (Figs. 1-3; [0036], [0048]-[0049])
Robicheaux doesn’t teach containers that include separate individual plastic storage containers that include separate individual plastic storage container covers to safely seal the containers. Or providing a removable insert bag equipped with a softer outer shell and configured to carry additional one or more pet items comprising at least one of pet food, pet medicine, or pet grooming products.
DeMars further teaches containers (10, 12, and 14) that includes separate individual plastic storage container covers (22) to safely seal the containers (10, 12, and 14). (Figs. 1-7; Col.2, Lines 41-55; Col. 3, Lines 14-17)
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take the carrying apparatus of Robicheaux, and substitute the containers for containers with covers as taught by DeMars. Wherein using simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results; one would be motivated to substitute the containers for storage containers with sealable covers, in order to further prevent perishable food items from wasting.
Regarding the soft bag, Eardley further teaches a suitcase (10) providing a bag (30) equipped with a soft outer shell (mesh) and configured to carry additional one or more pet items comprising at least one of pet food, pet medicine, or pet grooming products (wherein Eardley teaches “However, this is not the only use of the mesh pockets 30. The mesh pockets 30 can be used to store any number of items”, thus the mesh bags are capable of carrying multiple pet items.)
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take pet travel feeder as taught by Robicheaux, and provide a bag as taught by Eardley et al. Wherein through use of a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results; one would be motivated to provide for a bag for the pet travel feeder, in order to provide additional storage to carry items separately from the containers.
Regarding the bag being a removable insert, Johnson further teaches a removable (74) insert bag (70). (Figs. 5; [0049])
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take pet travel feeder as taught by Robicheaux, modified above, and provide for a removable insert bag as taught by Johnson. Wherein through use of a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results; one would be motivated to provide for removable bags, in order for the user to prepare bags for quick exchange within the pet travel feeder.
Regarding Claim 2, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 1 above except; wherein the traveling apparatus includes one or more additional bags to store additional pet items.
Eardley et al. further teaches a traveling apparatus (10) including one or more additional bags (30) that can store additional pet items (wherein Eardley et al. teaches “However, this is not the only use of the mesh pockets 30. The mesh pockets 30 can be used to store any number of items.”) (Fig. 1; [0035])
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take pet travel feeder as taught by Robicheaux, and provide for additional bags as taught by Eardley et al. Wherein through use of a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results; one would be motivated to provide for one or more additional bags for the pet travel feeder, in order to provide the user with supplementary storage options.
Regarding Claim 3, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 1 above;
Robicheaux further teaches wherein the one or more attachments include a pulling handle (120). (Figs. 1-3; [0048]-[0049])
Regarding Claim 4, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 1 above;
Robicheaux further teaches further comprising: placing a series of goods within the plurality of containers (wherein Robicheaux teaches “The at least one drawer 111 may store pet supplies on the inner portion 111b, including at least one of pet medicine, water bottles, treats, food, water bowl, and food bowl, etc., but is not limited thereto”). (Figs. 1-3; [0036])
Regarding Claim 5, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 1 above;
Robicheaux further teaches storing the food items in the containers (wherein Robicheaux teaches “The at least one drawer 111 may store pet supplies on the inner portion 111b, including at least one of pet medicine, water bottles, treats, food, water bowl, and food bowl, etc., but is not limited thereto”) for at least two weeks (wherein pet food such as canned food could be stowed in a container for a period exceeding two weeks). (Figs. 1-3; [0036])
Regarding Claim 6, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 1 above;
Robicheaux further teaches further comprising: carrying the combined front cover (110a), containers (111), and back cover (110c) to one or more locations (wherein Robicheaux teaches “The at least one wheel 113 may cause the main body 110 to move over a surface when a force is directed against the main body 110. As such, the at least one wheel 113 may roll along the surface and the main body 110 may move in response thereto.”) (Figs. 1-3; [0044])
Regarding Claim 7, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 1 above;
Robicheaux further teaches further comprising: placing the one or more attachments (113) on the front cover (110a). (Wherein Robicheaux teaches “ the at least one wheel 113 may be removably disposed at any portion of the bottom side 110f.”) (Figs. 1-3; [0043])
Regarding Claim 8, Robicheaux teaches a method comprising: configuring a plurality of containers (111) at an initial position; placing one or pet items within the containers for storage (wherein Robicheaux teaches “The at least one drawer 111 may store pet supplies on the inner portion 111b, including at least one of pet medicine, water bottles, treats, food, water bowl, and food bowl, etc., but is not limited thereto”), wherein the one or more pet items are configured to be stored for intervals of time, wherein the intervals of time include multiple week intervals (wherein the containers as taught by Robicheaux are capable of stowing items for multiple week intervals); positioning the containers (11) with the one or more pet items within a front cover (110a) of a traveling apparatus (100); and configuring an attachment apparatus (120) on or above (wherein the handle 112 is disposed above the front cover) the front cover (110a) and containers (111) to move the front cover (110a) and containers (111) in one or more directions (wherein Robicheaux teaches “The at least one wheel 113 may cause the main body 110 to move over a surface when a force is directed against the main body 110. As such, the at least one wheel 113 may roll along the surface and the main body 110 may move in response thereto.”) (Figs. 1-3; [0036], [0044], [0048]-[0049])
Robicheaux doesn’t teach containers that include separate individual plastic storage containers covers to safely seal the containers. Or providing a removable insert bag equipped with a soft outer shell and configured to carry additional one or more pet items comprising at least one of pet food, pet medicine, or pet grooming products.
DeMars further teaches containers (10, 12, and 14) that includes separate individual plastic storage container covers (22) to safely seal the containers (10, 12, and 14). (Figs. 1-7; Col.2, Lines 41-55; Col. 3, Lines 14-17)
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take the carrying apparatus of Robicheaux, and substitute the containers for containers with covers as taught by DeMars. Wherein using simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results; one would be motivated to substitute the containers for storage containers with sealable covers, in order to further prevent perishable food items from wasting.
Regarding the soft bag, Eardley further teaches a suitcase (10) providing a bag (30) equipped with a soft outer shell (mesh) and configured to carry additional one or more pet items comprising at least one of pet food, pet medicine, or pet grooming products (wherein Eardley teaches “However, this is not the only use of the mesh pockets 30. The mesh pockets 30 can be used to store any number of items”, thus the mesh bags are capable of carrying multiple pet items.)
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take pet travel feeder as taught by Robicheaux, and provide providing a bag as taught by Eardley et al. Wherein through use of a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results; one would be motivated to provide for a bag for the pet travel feeder, in order to provide additional storage to carry items separately from the containers.
Regarding the bag being a removable insert, Johnson further teaches a removable (74) insert bag (70). (Figs. 5; [0049])
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take pet travel feeder as taught by Robicheaux, modified above, and provide for a removable insert bag as taught by Johnson. Wherein through use of a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results; one would be motivated to provide for removable bags, in order for the user to prepare bags for quick exchange within the pet travel feeder.
Regarding Claim 9, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 8 above except; wherein the traveling apparatus includes one or more additional bags to store additional pet items.
Eardley et al. further teaches a traveling apparatus (10) including one or more additional bags (30) that can store additional pet items (wherein Eardley et al. teaches “However, this is not the only use of the mesh pockets 30. The mesh pockets 30 can be used to store any number of items.”) (Fig. 1; [0035])
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take pet travel feeder as taught by Robicheaux, and provide for additional bags as taught by Eardley et al. Wherein through use of a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results; one would be motivated to provide for one or more additional bags for the pet travel feeder, in order to provide the user with supplementary storage options.
Regarding Claim 10, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 8 above;
Robicheaux further teaches placing a back cover (110c) in behind the front cover (110a) and containers (111). (Figs. 1-3; [0036])
Regarding Claim 11, Robicheaux further teaches rolling the containers (111) and front cover (110a) by using the attachment apparatus (120). (Figs. 1-3; [0049])
Regarding Claim 12, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 8 above except; Robicheaux further teaches wherein the one or more pet items for storage include one or more food items (wherein Robicheaux teaches “The at least one drawer 111 may store pet supplies on the inner portion 111b, including at least one of pet medicine, water bottles, treats, food, water bowl, and food bowl, etc., but is not limited thereto”). (Figs. 1-3; [0036])
Regarding Claim 13, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 8 above except; placing one or more plastic storage container covers within a back cover in behind the front cover and containers.
Wherein Robicheaux teaches containers (111) for receiving items (in 111b) within a back cover (110c). (Figs. 1-3; [0036])
DeMars further teaches individual plastic storage containers (10) with covers (22). (Fig. 1; Col. 6, Lines 42-51)
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take the carrying apparatus of Robicheaux, modified above, and substitute the containers for containers with covers as taught by DeMars Wherein using simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results; one would be motivated to substitute the containers for storage containers with covers, in order to further prevent perishable food items from wasting.
Regarding Claim 15, Robicheaux teaches a system comprising: a front cover (110a) configured at an initial position (as seen in Figure 1); a plurality of containers (111) placed within the front cover (110a), wherein the plurality of containers are configured to carry food items for one or more periods of time (wherein Robicheaux teaches “The at least one drawer 111 may store pet supplies on the inner portion 111b, including at least one of pet medicine, water bottles, treats, food, water bowl, and food bowl, etc., but is not limited thereto”), wherein the one or more periods of time include multiple week intervals (wherein the containers as taught by Robicheaux are capable of stowing items for multiple week intervals); a back cover (110c) placed behind the front cover (110a) and the plurality of containers (111); and one or more attachments (120) are placed for moving the combined front cover (110a), plurality of containers (111), and back cover (110c), and configured to lift and roll the combined front cover (110a), plurality of containers (111), and back cover (110c). (Wherein Robicheaux teaches “Therefore, when the user desires to travel and take the pet on a vacation, the use may put various pet-related items in the main body 110, may extend the retractable handle 120, and may walk while pulling the main body 110 at an angle on the at least one wheel 113. As such, the user pulling the main body 110 may cause the at least one wheel 113 to roll in response thereto, and provide easy transport.”) (Figs. 1-3; [0036], [0048]-[0049], [0051])
Robicheaux doesn’t teach containers that include separate individual plastic storage containers covers to safely seal the containers. Or providing a removable insert bag equipped with a soft outer shell and configured to carry additional one or more pet items comprising at least one of pet food, pet medicine, or pet grooming products.
DeMars further teaches containers (10, 12, and 14) that includes separate individual plastic storage container covers (22) to safely seal the containers (10, 12, and 14). (Figs. 1-7; Col.2, Lines 41-55; Col. 3, Lines 14-17)
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take the carrying apparatus of Robicheaux, and substitute the containers for containers with covers as taught by DeMars. Wherein using simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results; one would be motivated to substitute the containers for storage containers with sealable covers, in order to further prevent perishable food items from wasting.
Regarding the soft bag, Eardley further teaches a suitcase (10) providing a bag (30) equipped with a soft outer shell (mesh) and configured to carry additional one or more pet items comprising at least one of pet food, pet medicine, or pet grooming products (wherein Eardley teaches “However, this is not the only use of the mesh pockets 30. The mesh pockets 30 can be used to store any number of items”, thus the mesh bags are capable of carrying multiple pet items.)
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take pet travel feeder as taught by Robicheaux, and provide providing a bag as taught by Eardley et al. Wherein through use of a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results; one would be motivated to provide for a bag for the pet travel feeder, in order to provide additional storage to carry items separately from the containers.
Regarding the bag being a removable insert, Johnson further teaches a removable (74) insert bag (70). (Figs. 5; [0049])
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take pet travel feeder as taught by Robicheaux, modified above, and provide for a removable insert bag as taught by Johnson. Wherein through use of a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results; one would be motivated to provide for removable bags, in order for the user to prepare bags for quick exchange within the pet travel feeder.
Regarding Claim 17, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 15 above except; wherein additional covers are placed within the back cover to enable the food items to be stored for the one or more periods of time.
Wherein Robicheaux teaches a back cover (110a). (Figs. 1-3; [0036])
Robicheaux doesn’t teach containers that include separate individual plastic storage container covers to safely seal the containers.
DeMars further teaches containers (10) that include separate individual plastic storage container covers (22) to safely seal the containers. (Fig. 1; Col. 6, Lines 42-51)
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take the carrying apparatus of Robicheaux, and substitute the containers for containers with covers as taught by DeMars Wherein using simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results; one would be motivated to substitute the containers for storage containers with covers, in order to further prevent perishable food items from wasting.
Regarding Claim 18, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 15 above;
Robicheaux further teaches wherein the one or more attachments include a handle (120) to roll the combined front cover (110a), plurality of containers (111), and back cover (110c). (Figs. 1-3; [0036], [0048]-[0049])
Regarding Claim 19, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 15 above;
Robicheaux further teaches wherein one or more pet items are stored with the one or more food items. (Wherein Robicheaux teaches “The at least one drawer 111 may store pet supplies on the inner portion 111b, including at least one of pet medicine, water bottles, treats, food, water bowl, and food bowl, etc., but is not limited thereto”) (Figs. 1-3; [0036])
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Robicheaux (US 20190150578 A1), in view of DeMars (US 5409126 A), further in view of Eardley (US 20070089954 A1), further in view of Johnson (US 20120240521 A1) as applied to claim 15 above, and further in view of Redzisz (US 6612434 B1).
Regarding Claim 20, Robicheaux, modified above, teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 15 above;
Robicheaux further teaches to carry the food items for the one or more periods of time (wherein food items can be retained within the pet travel case as taught by Robicheaux for periods of time). (Figs. 1-3; [0047]-[0050])
Robicheaux doesn’t teach wherein the one or more attachments include at least one backpack strap.
Redzisz further teaches a storage apparatus with a backpack strap (56). (Figs. 1-2; Col.2, Lines 56-58)
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take pet travel feeder as taught by Robicheaux, modified above, and provide for a backpack strap for carrying the pet travel feeder as taught by Redzisz. Wherein through use of a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results; one would be motivated to provide for a backpack strap for the user to conveniently carry the pet travel feeder and free their hands.
Claims 14 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Robicheaux (US 20190150578 A1), DeMars (US 5409126 A), further in view of Eardley (US 20070089954 A1), further in view of Johnson (US 20120240521 A1), and further in view of InStockLabels (https://www.amazon.com/Removable-Rotation-Preparation-Stickers-Adhesive/dp/B06XCMV7DZ).
Regarding Claim 14, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 8 above except; further comprising: providing labeled dates on hours on the containers within the front cover.
Wherein Robicheaux teaches containers (111) within a front cover (110a). (Figs. 1-3; [0036])
InStockLabels further teaches labels (1 in Annotated Figure 5 below) providing labeled dates and hours (as seen on the label Annotated Figure 5 below).
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take pet travel feeder as taught by Robicheaux, and provide labeling with dates and hours as taught by InStockLabels. Wherein through use of a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results; one would be motivated to provide for food storage provided with labeled dates and hours, in order for the user to monitor whether the food has perished or not.
[AltContent: connector][AltContent: arrow]
Regarding Claim 16, Robicheaux teaches all of the elements of the invention described in claim 8 above except; wherein the containers include labeled dates and hours to store the food times for the one or more periods of time.
Wherein Robicheaux teaches containers (111) within a front cover (110a) that can store food times for one or more periods of time. (Figs. 1-3; [0036])
InStockLabels further teaches labels (1 in Annotated Figure 5 above) providing labeled dates and hours (as seen on the label Annotated Figure 5 below).
It would have been prima facie obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take pet travel feeder as taught by Robicheaux, and provide labeling on containers with dates and hours as taught by InStockLabels. Wherein through use of a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results; one would be motivated to provide for food storage provided with labeled dates and hours, in order for the user to monitor whether the food has perished or not.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to the applicant’s disclosure.
Kocsis (US 20130024468 A1), teaches storage containers with an airtight seal.
Weir (US 7326428 B2), teaches a multi-compartment container and lid assembly.
Coonce (US 8118190 B2), teaches container covers.
Abramowicz (US 6435390 B1), teaches a backpack fishing tackle box.
/JUSTIN CAUDILL/Examiner, Art Unit 3733
/NATHAN J JENNESS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3733 25 August 2026