This document is responsive to applicant’s claims filed 9/12/2024.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hubbard (US 3,900,998).
Regarding claim 1, Hubbard discloses:
An adjustable expansion anchor bolt, comprising a main sliding block (20) set to be trapezoid-shaped (see fig 4) and side sliding blocks (15, 15’) respectively slidably installed on two sides of the main sliding block, wherein a side surface, farther away from the main sliding block, of the side sliding block is set as a vertical surface (see fig 4), a screw (36) is arranged at a top center of the main sliding block, and a manual nut (39) is installed on the screw.
Regarding claim 2, Hubbard discloses:
The adjustable expansion anchor bolt according to claim 1, wherein a restraint hole is also arranged at a bottom center of the main sliding block, a smooth hole vertically penetrating into a top end of the main sliding block is arranged in a surface of the restraint hole, a bottom of the screw is fixed to a restraint member to be fitted with the restraint hole, and the screw is threadedly connected to the manual nut after passing through the smooth hole (see figs 1 and 4).
Regarding claim 3, Hubbard discloses:
The adjustable expansion anchor bolt according to claim 2, wherein the restraint hole is a polygonal step (rectangular channel 34).
Regarding claim 4, Hubbard discloses:
The adjustable expansion anchor bolt according to claim 1, wherein the manual nut is a through-hole manual nut (see fig 1).
Regarding claim 8, Hubbard discloses:
The adjustable expansion anchor bolt according to claim 1, wherein anti-skid lines are arranged on a side, farther away from the main sliding block, of the side sliding block (see figs 1 and 4).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hubbard (US 3,900,998).
Regarding claim 5, Hubbard discloses the device of claim 1, but does not disclose a gasket (washer) between the screw and manual nut. The examiner takes Official Notice that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to install a gasket (washer) between the head of a bolt and the bearing surface for the purpose of distributing the load and protecting the surface.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6 and 7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure is found in the Notice of Reference Cited (PTO-892).
/RICHARD G DAVIS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3644