DETAILED ACTION
1. This action is in response to the application filed on 12 September 2024.
Claims 1-20 are presently pending for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/29/2024 has being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Asikainen et al., U. S. Patent Publication No. 2022/0296966.
Regarding claim 1, Asikainen discloses a workout system (see Asikainen, ¶ [0005]; system for performing exercises is disclosed), comprising: an integration server (see Asikainen, fig. 1 item 140 and ¶ [0042]; a server connection to client device and personal training backend server is provided); a voice timer system (VTS) desktop client configured to transmit a post request to the integration server via an integration application programming interface (see Asikainen, ¶ [0039]; interactive personal training devices capable of transmit voice commands are disclosed); a daily workout screen (DWS) server (see Asikainen, ¶ [0044]-[0045]; personal training server is provided); and a DWS software configured to poll the integration server for data and configured to poll the DWS server for content updates (see Asikainen, ¶ [0008] and [0047]; personal training application is provided to user’s personal training devices).
Regrading claim 2, Asikainen discloses wherein the integration server is connected to a web portal (see Asikainen, ¶ [0048]).
Regrading claim 3, Asikainen discloses wherein the web portal is configured to receive instructions from an administrator (see Asikainen, ¶ [0104] and [0112]).
Regrading claim 4, Asikainen discloses wherein the DWS server is connected to a web portal (see Asikainen, ¶ [0133]).
Regrading claim 5, Asikainen discloses wherein the web portal is configured to receive instructions from an administrator (see Asikainen, ¶ [0104] and [0112]).
Regrading claim 6, Asikainen discloses wherein the workout system integrates at least one audio file with at least one visual file (see Asikainen, ¶ [0043] and [0070]).
Regrading claim 7, Asikainen discloses wherein the integration server stores at least one of latency data, time data, content data, and authentication data (see Asikainen, ¶ [0042] and [0063]).
Regrading claim 8, Asikainen discloses wherein the at least one of latency data, time data, content data, and authentication data is provided by the VTS desktop client (see Asikainen, ¶ [0040] and [0082]).
Regarding claim 9, Asikainen discloses a method for syncing a workout system (see Asikainen, ¶ [0005] and [0073]; synchronized system for performing exercise is provided), comprising: transmitting data from a voice timer system (VTS) desktop client to an integration server (see Asikainen, ¶ [0039]; interactive personal training devices capable of transmit voice commands to the server); storing the transmitted data on the integration server (see Asikainen, server stores user data and content items); polling, via the daily workout screen (DWS) server, for the data stored on the integration server (see Asikainen, ¶ [0008] and [0047]; personal training application is provided to user’s personal training devices to retrieve contents stored in the backend server is disclosed); calculating latency associated with the data (see Asikainen ¶ [0074]; calculating and analyzing latency reduction data is provided); and syncing the workout system based on the calculated latency (see Asikainen, ¶ [0074] and [0082]; synchronizing and optimizing workout based on latency reduction is disclosed).
Regrading claim 10, Asikainen discloses wherein the integration server is connected to a web portal (see Asikainen, ¶ [0048]).
Regrading claim 11, Asikainen discloses wherein the web portal is configured to receive instructions from an administrator (see Asikainen, ¶ [0104] and [0112]).
Regrading claim 12, Asikainen discloses wherein the DWS server is connected to a web portal (see Asikainen, ¶ [0133]).
Regrading claim 13, Asikainen discloses wherein the web portal is configured to receive instructions from an administrator (see Asikainen, ¶ [0104] and [0112]).
Regrading claim 14, Asikainen discloses wherein the workout system integrates at least one audio file with at least one visual file (see Asikainen, ¶ [0043] and [0070]).
Regrading claim 15, Asikainen discloses wherein the integration server stores at least one of latency data, time data, content data, and authentication data (see Asikainen, ¶ [0042] and [0063]).
Regrading claim 16, Asikainen discloses wherein the at least one of latency data, time data, content data, and authentication data is provided by the VTS desktop client (see Asikainen, ¶ [0040] and [0082]).
Regarding claim 17, Asikainen discloses a workout system (see Asikainen, ¶ [0005]; system for performing exercises is disclosed), comprising: an integration server (see Asikainen, fig. 1 item 140 and ¶ [0042]; a server connection to client device and personal training backend server is provided); and a voice timer system (VTS) desktop client configured to transmit a post request to the integration server via an integration application programming interface (see Asikainen, ¶ [0039]; interactive personal training devices capable of transmit voice commands are disclosed).
Regrading claim 18, Asikainen discloses further comprising: a daily workout screen (DWS) server (see Asikainen, ¶ [0044] - [0045]) and a DWS software configured to poll the integration server for data and configured to poll the DWS server for content updates (see Asikainen, ¶ [0008] and [0047]).
Regrading claim 19, Asikainen discloses wherein the workout system integrates at least one audio file with at least one visual file (see Asikainen, ¶ [0043] and [0070]).
Regrading claim 20, Asikainen discloses wherein the integration server stores at least one of latency data, time data, content data, and authentication data (see Asikainen, ¶ [0042] and [0063]).
Prior Art of Record
4. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. Please refer to form PTO-892 (Notice of Reference Cited) for a list of relevant prior art.
a. US-20200406102-A1 is directed to a production environment enables the creation of media content featuring an instructor conducting a workout session, as well as the creation of command data for controlling output from a fitness apparatus. An instructor conducts a workout session while using a recording device to generate media data. Meanwhile, a computing device executes a client application to generate command data for controlling aspects of output provided by a fitness apparatus. The media data and the command data generated by the instructor can be transmitted to user computing devices over a network for consumption by users. The media data and the command data may be transmitted as a live stream while the instructor is conducting the workout session, or to be accessed on-demand by users at a later time.
b. US-20230123415-A1 is directed to a live workout system comprising an exercise machine joining a video stream of a live workout, a timeline comprising a set of events that are to occur over the course of the live workout is received. A portion of the video stream of the live workout is received, wherein the portion of the video stream has embedded a synchronization identifier. The portion of the video stream is rendered. A hardware state of the exercise machine is updated at least in part by evaluating the timeline using the synchronization identifier embedded in the portion of the video stream, at least in part to synchronize the exercise machine with the live workout.
c. US-20080051256-A1 is directed to an exercise device with an onboard personal trainer is provided. The exercise device comprises a frame, a movable element operatively coupled to the frame, a resistance assembly coupled to the frame and to the movable element such that the movable element moves against resistance provided by the resistance assembly, and a console coupled to the frame and electrically coupled to the movable element and/or the resistance assembly. The console is configured to display a menu structure to enable a user to select an exercise program, wherein the console provides graphical and audio instructions regarding the selected exercise program, such that the console enables (i) selection of a desired exercise program, (ii) a graphical display of the selected exercise program, and (iii) audio instructions relating to the selected exercise program. The onboard personal trainer also keeps track of the user's repetitions and sets of a particular exercise.
d. US-20080033581-A1 is directed to approach is provided for tracking and analyzing physical activities. Inputs are received from a plurality of users. The inputs specify one or more physical activities. The inputs are analyzed to quantitatively compare the activities among the users. A score is assigned to each user based on the analysis. The scores can be presented to the users over a communication network.
Conclusion
/Mohamed Ibrahim/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2444