DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kang et al. (US 20230143298)
Regarding claim 1, Kang discloses a vehicle floor frame comprising: a center frame (21, 22, 25); a rear frame (9) disposed behind the center frame (fig 4); a connection unit (24, 26, 27, 28, 29) connecting the center frame and the rear frame (fig 4); a pair of support frames (31, 5b) disposed on both sides of the connection unit between the center frame and the rear frame (fig 4); a front load member (23) connecting the center frame and a front portion of the connection unit (fig 4); and a rear load member (12) connecting the rear frame and a rear portion of the connection unit (fig 4).
Regarding claim 2, Kang further discloses the connection unit comprises a pair of structural members (26, 28) aligned with a central longitudinal axis of the center frame and a central longitudinal axis of the rear frame (fig 4).
Regarding claim 3, kang further discloses that the connection unit further comprises a reinforcing member (24) interposed between the pair of structural members (fig 4).
Regarding claim 4 , Kang further discloses that the pair of support frames are connected to the pair of structural members, respectively (fig 4).
Regarding claim 5, Kang further discloses that the center frame comprises a main crossmember (21) and an end crossmember (22) disposed behind the main crossmember (fig 4); and a front end of each structural member is fixed to a central portion of the end crossmember of the center frame (fig 4).
Regarding claim 6, Kang further discloses that two front load members (21a, 21b) connect the main crossmember of the center frame and the end crossmember of the center frame (fig 4); and rear ends of the two front load members are aligned with the front ends of the pair of structural members (fig 4).
Regarding claim 7, kang further discloses that one front load member (21a-b, 66) connects the main crossmember of the center frame and the end crossmember of the center frame (fig 4); a front end of the front load member is fixed to a central portion of the main crossmember of the center frame (fig 4); and a rear end of the front load member is fixed to the central portion of the end crossmember of the center frame (fig 4).
Regarding claim 8, Kang further discloses that the front load member comprises: a pair of front expanded portions (66) symmetrically disposed on a front portion thereof (fig 4); and a pair of rear expanded portions (21a, 21b) symmetrically disposed on a rear portion thereof (fig 4).
Claim 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kang et al. (US 20210178883 A1).
Regarding claim 20, Kang discloses a vehicle floor frame comprising: a center frame (22, 23) comprising a main crossmember (22) and an end crossmember (23) disposed behind the main crossmember (fig 1); a rear frame (6) disposed behind the center frame (fig 1); a connection unit (15) connecting the center frame and the rear frame (fig 1), the connection unit comprising: a pair of structural members (15) aligned with a central longitudinal axis of the center frame (fig 1) and a central longitudinal axis of the rear frame (fig 1), wherein a front end of each structural member is fixed to a central portion of the end crossmember of the center frame (fig 1); and a reinforcing member (24) interposed between the pair of structural members (fig 1); a pair of support frames (3) disposed on both sides of the connection unit between the center frame and the rear frame (fig 1), wherein the pair of support frames are connected to the pair of structural members, respectively (fig 1); a front load member (11a,11) connecting the main crossmember of the center frame and the end crossmember of the center frame (fig 1), wherein the front load member comprises: a pair of front expanded portions (11a) symmetrically disposed on a front portion thereof (fig 1); and a pair of rear expanded portions (11) symmetrically disposed on a rear portion thereof (fig 1); and a rear load member (5) connecting the rear frame and a rear portion of the connection unit (fig 1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9-19 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The closest prior art to record is Kang et al. (US 20230143298).
Regarding claim 9, Kang discloses a vehicle floor frame comprising: a center frame (21, 22, 25) comprising a main crossmember (21) and an end crossmember (22) disposed behind the main crossmember (fig 4); a rear frame (9) disposed behind the center frame and comprising a main crossmember (93) and an end crossmember (92) disposed in front of the main crossmember (fig 4); a connection unit connecting the center frame and the rear frame, wherein the connection unit (24, 26, 27, 28, 29) comprises a pair of structural members (26, 28) aligned with a central longitudinal axis of the center frame and a central longitudinal axis of the rear frame (fig 4); a pair of support frames (31, 5b) disposed on both sides of the connection unit between the center frame and the rear frame (fig 4); a front load member (23) connecting the center frame and a front portion of the connection unit (fig 4); and a rear load member (11) connecting the rear frame and a rear portion of the connection unit (fig 4).
Kang is silent regarding the fact that a front end of each structural member is fixed to a central portion of the end crossmember of the center frame and a rear end of each structural member is fixed to a central portion of the end crossmember of the rear frame.
Conclusion
/DANY E AKAKPO/Examiner, Art Unit 3672
08/05/2026