DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 5-6, 9-10, 13, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ko et al (US 2026/0181632 A1).
Regarding claims 1 and 9, Ko discloses a user equipment (UE) (Fig. 22 UE 100 and/or 424th paragraph) in a wireless communication system (Fig. 22), the UE comprising:
a transceiver (Fig. 22, transceiver 106); and
a controller coupled to the transceiver (Fig. 22, processor 102), and configured to:
receive, from a base station (Fig. 8, block S800, UE receives resource scheduling from BS), first information configuring sidelink positioning reference signal (SL PRS) resources in a shared resource pool (Fig. 18, obtain information related to SL PRS within a resource pool and/or Fig. 19, block S1920, obtain information related to SL PRS),
receive, from the base station (Fig. 8, block S800, UE receives resource scheduling from BS), second information configuring phase tracking reference signal (PTRS) resources (Fig. 19, block S1910, obtain information related to PT-RS transmission), and
transmit, to the base station, a PTRS on a PTRS resource which is not overlapped with an SL PRS resource (304th paragraph, PTRS may be transmitted in symbols where PSSCH and SL PRS are not transmitted),
wherein the shared resource pool is for the SL PRS resources and physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) resources (366th paragraph, SL resource pool can be used for both SL PRS transmission and PSSCH).
Regarding claims 2 and 10, Ko discloses that wherein the transmission of the PTRS is cancelled in a symbol associated with the SL PRS resource (368th paragraph, based on PTRS transmission being performed on the SL PRS resource in the SL resource pool, the PTRS transmission may be cancelled), wherein a location of the PTRS resource is shifted next to a location of the SL PRS resource (304th paragraph, SL PRS transmissions are allowed in a slot, PTRS may be transmitted in symbols where SL PRS are not transmitted. Herein, PTRS resource is shifted next to a transmitted SL PRS resource), and wherein a location of the SL PRS resources configured by the first information is not overlapped with a location of the PTRS resources configured by the second information (371st paragraph, in a resource used for PSSCH, PTRS transmission may be performed. SL PRS resource for SL PRS may be configured not to overlap with PSSCH resource).
Regarding claims 5 and 13, Ko discloses a base station (Fig. 22, BS 200 and/or 424th paragraph) in a wireless communication system (Fig. 22), the base station comprising:
a transceiver (Fig. 22, transceiver 206); and
a controller coupled to the transceiver (Fig. 22, processor 202), and configured to:
transmit, to a user equipment, UE, (Fig. 8, block S800, UE receives resource scheduling from BS), first information configuring sidelink positioning reference signal (SL PRS) resources in a shared resource pool (Fig. 18, obtain information related to SL PRS within a resource pool and/or Fig. 19, block S1920, obtain information related to SL PRS),
transmit, to the UE (Fig. 8, block S800, UE receives resource scheduling from BS), second information configuring phase tracking reference signal (PTRS) resources (Fig. 19, block S1910, obtain information related to PT-RS transmission), and
receive, from a UE, a PTRS on a PTRS resource which is not overlapped with an SL PRS resource (304th paragraph, PTRS may be transmitted in symbols where PSSCH and SL PRS are not transmitted),
wherein the shared resource pool is for the SL PRS resources and physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) resources (366th paragraph, SL resource pool can be used for both SL PRS transmission and PSSCH).
Regarding claims 6 and 14, Ko discloses that wherein the transmission of the PTRS is cancelled in a symbol associated with the SL PRS resource (368th paragraph, based on PTRS transmission being performed on the SL PRS resource in the SL resource pool, the PTRS transmission may be cancelled), wherein a location of the PTRS resource is shifted next to a location of the SL PRS resource (304th paragraph, SL PRS transmissions are allowed in a slot, PTRS may be transmitted in symbols where SL PRS are not transmitted. Herein, PTRS resource is shifted next to a transmitted SL PRS resource), and wherein a location of the SL PRS resources configured by the first information is not overlapped with a location of the PTRS resources configured by the second information (371st paragraph, in a resource used for PSSCH, PTRS transmission may be performed. SL PRS resource for SL PRS may be configured not to overlap with PSSCH resource).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-4, 7-8, 11-12, 15, and 16 and are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Zhou et al (US 2024/0267875 A1), same assignee, discloses resource allocation for SL PRS (Figs. 3, 6, and 9-11).
ANH VU H. LY
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2472
/ANH VU H LY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472