DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 9, 12-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by DE 102006011946 B4 (herein DE946).
In reference to claim 1, DE946 teaches a sliding connector unit (shown in figure fig. 1A) for a vehicle, the sliding connector unit comprising: a rail groove (180) which is recessed along a vehicle panel (230, 302; fig. 3) and which extends in a longitudinal direction of the vehicle panel; a vehicle electrode portion (210; fig. 2) which is provided on an internal side surface of the rail groove, extends together with the rail groove in the longitudinal direction, and is electrically connected to a power source of the vehicle; and a connection portion (120, 122; fig. 1A) including: a first side (pertaining to rear side of 122. See fig. 2) inserted into the rail groove so that the connection portion is configured to be slid on the rail groove; a second side (pertaining to the front side of 122. See Fig. 2) exposed outside the vehicle panel; a connector electrode portion (212; fig. 2) provided on the first side of the connection portion inserted into the rail groove, and being configured so that the connector electrode portion is in contact with the vehicle electrode portion and the connection portion is electrically connected to the vehicle electrode portion.
In reference to claim 2, DE946 teaches the sliding connector unit of claim 1, wherein the vehicle panel includes an internal panel (230) and an external panel (302), and wherein the rail groove is formed in at least one of the internal panel and the external panel of the vehicle (see fig. 3).
In reference to claim 9, DE946 teaches the sliding connector unit of claim 1, wherein the vehicle electrode portion is provided on a bottom surface of the rail groove (see fig. 2), and the connector electrode portion is formed on a corresponding surface of the connection portion facing the bottom surface of the rail groove (see fig. 2).
In reference to claim 12, DE946 teaches the sliding connector unit of claim 1, wherein the connection portion includes: an insertion portion which is inserted into the rail groove and which is provided with the connector electrode portion; an exposure portion positioned outside the rail groove; and a neck portion which is provided to penetrate an entrance of the rail groove and which connects the insertion portion and the exposure portion to each other (see fig. 2).
In reference to claim 13, DE946 teaches . The sliding connector unit of claim 1, wherein the second side of the connection portion is positioned outside the rail groove and a convenience device (120; fig. 1B) is connected to the second side of the connection portion.
In reference to claim 14, DE946 teaches the sliding connector unit of claim 13, wherein the convenience device is configured for exchanging electric power or data with the vehicle through the connector electrode portion of the connection portion.
In reference to claim 15, DE946 teaches the sliding connector unit of claim 13, wherein the convenience device is one of a holder (120 holds 106. See fig. 2), a controller, a lamp, a speaker, a storage box, and a display.
In reference to claim 16, DE946 teaches the sliding connector unit of claim 1, wherein the vehicle panel is one of a door trim, a door panel, a fender panel, and a crash pad (see page 5, lines 42-43 which states “ However, the system can 100 also be realized in the context of any suitable environment to meet the design requirements of a specific application purpose.” This is seen to encompass a door trim, a door panel of claim 16).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-8, 10, 11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/TRAVIS S CHAMBERS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831 09/29/2026