DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the communication dated 9/12/24.
Original claims 1-20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 8-11 and 15-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Li et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication No. US 20180132125 A1[hereinafter Li]
As per claim 1, 8 and 15 Li discloses a method comprising:
receiving an indication to report interference information on a first time pattern, the first time pattern indicating at least two measurement time durations for which interference is to be measured(see par. 0053, where the first time pattern is described as information on measurement type which indicates a mode in which the measurement is performed. It may two types of measurement that may indicate a blind measurement mode for neighbor network discovery and/or a monitory measurement mode for specific inter-network interference condition detection);
transmitting interference information associated with the at least two measurement time durations, wherein the interference information associated with the at least two measurement time durations comprises one of:
a respective interference level for each of the at least two measurement time
durations(that is interference threshold level)(see par. 0059, where measurement configurations may contain a predetermined interference level threshold for the blind measurement, e.g. an RSRP value. or
an interference derivate based on measurements for the at least two
measurement time durations(see par,0053) or
acceleration of the interference derivate based on the measurements for the at
least two measurement time durations.
As per claims 2, and 9 and 16 Li discloses he method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving an indication of the first time pattern(pattern here means taking several interference measurement types, for example, a blind measurement mode and the monitory measurement mode can be differentiated by different measurement type identities (IDs)(see par. 0053-0054)
As per claim 3, 10 and 17 Li discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the receiving the indication to report the interference information comprises: receiving a first message comprising the indication to report the interference information(see par. 0055) and the receiving the indication of the first time pattern comprises: receiving a second message comprising the indication of the first time pattern (i.e., first time pattern having at least two measurement time durations for which interference information is to be measured (that is blind measurement mode and the monitory measurement ). pattern here means taking several interference measurement types, for example, a blind measurement mode and the monitory measurement mode can be differentiated by different measurement type identities (IDs)(see par. 0053-0055) and par. 0106, where second message measurement may further comprise information on measurement trigger which indicates a timing to trigger an inter-network measurement; information on reporting rules for measurement result reporting; information on measurement object which indicates at least one of a network and an access node to be monitored or any combination there.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 4-6 and 11-13 , and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LI et al in view of HIRZALLAH et al. U.S. Patent No. 2024/0196431[hereinafter HIRZALLAH].
As per claims 4, 11 and 18 Li discloses substantial features of the claimed invention as discussed above with respect to claim 1,8 and 15
Li is silent regarding: wherein the interference information associated with the at least two measurement time durations is for a specific azimuth angle.
HIRZALLAH discloses wherein the interference information associated with the at least two measurement time durations is for a specific azimuth angle(see par. 0053, 0176, 0190, where measurement is taken respective azimuth angle). Therefore, it would be obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art prior to effective filing date of the claimed to incorporate the teachings of HIRZALLAH into the system of Li
Measuring azimuth angles for the plurality of locations can have any suitable granularities and may cover any suitable angular spatial sector.
As per claim 5, and 12 and 19 HIRZALLAH discloses he method of claim 4, further comprising one of:
receiving an indication of the specific azimuth angle (see par. 0053, 0176, 0190); or
determining the specific azimuth angle as an azimuth angle with a worst interference for
a given measurement time duration; or determining the specific azimuth angle as an azimuth angle with a lowest interference for the given measurement time duration (see par. 0053, 0176, 0190).
As per claim 6, and 13 and 20 HIRZALLAH discloses the method of claim 5, wherein the interference information associated with the at least two measurement time durations further includes the indication of the specific azimuth angle (see par. 0053, 0176, 0190).
Claims 7 AND 14 ARE rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LI et al in view of HIRZALLAH et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2024/0196431[hereinafter HIRZALLAH] and further in view of Wang et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication No. US 20220361146 A1[hereinafter Wang].
As per claim 7, AND 14 Li and HIRZALLAH discloses substantial features of the claimed as discussed above with respect to claims 1, 8 and 15
The system of Li and HIRZALLAH does not explicitly discloses wherein the transmitting the interference information comprises one of: transmitting a single bit indicating one of two interference levels or the interference derivate or the acceleration of interference derivate; or transmitting two bits indicating one of up to four interference levels or the interference derivate or the acceleration of the interference derivate; or
transmitting three bits indicating one of up to eight interference levels or the
interference derivate or the acceleration of the interference derivate.
Wang disclose wherein the transmitting the interference information comprises one of: transmitting a single bit indicating one of two interference levels(see pars. 0159, 0205) or the interference derivate or the acceleration of interference derivate; or transmitting two bits indicating one of up to four interference levels or the interference derivate or the acceleration of the interference derivate; or
transmitting three bits indicating one of up to eight interference levels or the
interference derivate or the acceleration of the interference derivate. (see pars. 0159, 0205). Therefore, it would be obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art prior to effective filing date of the claimed to incorporate the teachings of Wang into the system of Li and HIRZALLAH thus enabling each bit of the bitmap indicating a respective interference level for a respective subchannel of the first set of time-frequency resources and may indicate the interference level of different resources (e.g., subchannels).
Conclusion
/ABDULLAHI E SALAD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466