DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/23/2024 and 04/30/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 4-6, 8, 10, 14, 17, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chai et al. ( U.S. PGPUB 2025/0016811), Chai hereinafter.
Regarding claim 1, Chai teaches a method of wireless communication by a first access network device, the method comprising: determining first expected assistance information and second expected assistance information based on matching information between a first quality of service (QoS) flow and a second QoS flow, wherein the first expected assistance information indicates an expected transmission occasion of the first QoS flow, the second expected assistance information indicates an expected transmission occasion of the second QoS flow, and the matching information indicates that the first QoS flow matches the second QoS flow, or indicates that the first QoS flow and the second QoS flow are used to transmit a same service flow; and ( First Data - [0079] At operation 202, the terminal sends and/or receives the first data according to the at least one of the resource information or the protocol stack configuration information corresponding to the level of the first data. ... Second Data - [0081] The first indication information indicates 1.sup.st to m.sup.th levels of data of at least one of following: a first service, a first quality of service (QOS) flow, a first protocol data unit (PDU) session, a first stream (or a service data flow), a first radio bearer (RB), or a first logical channel. The first indication information further indicates resource information and/or protocol stack configuration information corresponding to each of the 1.sup.st to m.sup.th levels. m is a natural number greater than or equal to 1. ...
Matching information - [0101] In an implementation of the disclosure, the method further includes: the terminal or a core network sends first information to the network device. The first information indicates that 1.sup.st to b.sup.th QoS flows belong to a service, b being a natural number greater than or equal to 1; or the first information indicates that a QoS flow has 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5th-generation (5G) QoS identifiers (5QIs), q being a natural number greater than or equal to 1.
Paragraphs 0091 - 0100 discloses that each level of data up to mth contains assistance information - [0098] (5) assistance information corresponding to a quality of service (QOS) flow corresponding to the first data; [0099] (6) assistance information corresponding to a stream corresponding to the first data )
sending the first expected assistance information and the second expected assistance information to a first core network device, wherein the first expected assistance information and the second expected assistance information are used to re-determine transmission occasions of the first QoS flow and the second QoS flow. ( [0147] In an implementation of the disclosure, in a case that the second information indicates that the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs is mapped to the 1.sup.st to d.sup.th radio bearers, 1.sup.st to q.sup.th general packet radio service (GPRS) tunnelling protocol for the user plane (GPT-U) tunnels between a network side and a core network are established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or 1.sup.st to q.sup.th PDU sessions between a terminal and the core network are established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a GPT-U tunnel between a network side and a core network is established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a PDU session between the terminal and the core network is established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs.)
Regarding claim 2, Chai teaches claim 1.
Chai further teaches wherein the determining first expected assistance information comprises: when a first scheduling resource determined based on an estimated transmission occasion of the first QoS flow conflicts with another scheduling resource, ( [0166] In an implementation of the disclosure, in a case that the terminal sends the information of the data set to the network device, the method further includes: the terminal receives at least one of following from the network device: resource configuration or resource scheduling information for the data set. )
determining the first expected assistance information based on a time domain location of a second scheduling resource, wherein the second scheduling resource does not conflict with the another scheduling resource. ( [0083] In an implementation of the disclosure, before, after or at the same time that the terminal acquires the at least one of the resource information or the protocol stack configuration information corresponding to the level of the first data, the method further includes that: the terminal determines a level of first data. The first data is at least one of following cases: the first data belongs to a first service, the first data belongs to a first QoS flow, the first data corresponds to a first PDU session, the first data belongs to a first stream, the first data corresponds to a first radio bearer, or the first data corresponds to a first logical channel. 1.sup.st to m.sup.th levels are configured for the first service, the first QoS flow, the first PDU session, the first stream, or the first logical channel, m being a natural number greater than or equal to 1. )
Regarding claim 4, Chai teaches claim 1.
Chai further teaches wherein the method further comprises: receiving the matching information from the first core network device. ( [0101] In an implementation of the disclosure, the method further includes: the terminal or a core network sends first information to the network device. The first information indicates that 1.sup.st to b.sup.th QoS flows belong to a service, b being a natural number greater than or equal to 1; or the first information indicates that a QoS flow has 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5th-generation (5G) QoS identifiers (5QIs), q being a natural number greater than or equal to 1. )
Regarding claim 5, Chai teaches claim 1.
Chai further teaches wherein the matching information comprises access network tunnel information corresponding to a first PDU session and an identifier of the first QoS flow, and comprises access network tunnel information corresponding to a second PDU session and an identifier of the second QoS flow; ( [0107] In an implementation of the disclosure, in a case that the second information indicates that the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs is mapped to the 1.sup.st to d.sup.th radio bearers, 1.sup.st to q.sup.th general packet radio service (GPRS) tunnelling protocol for the user plane (GPT-U) tunnels between a network side and a core network are established through the Qos flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or 1.sup.st to q.sup.th PDU sessions between a terminal and the core network are established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a GPT-U tunnel between a network side and a core network is established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a PDU session between the terminal and the core network is established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a GPT-U tunnel and a PDU session between a network side and a core network, and 1 to e sub-stream PDU sessions in the PDU session are established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs. )
the matching information comprises core network tunnel information corresponding to a first PDU session and an identifier of the first QoS flow, and comprises core network tunnel information corresponding to a second PDU session and an identifier of the second QoS flow; or ( [0147] In an implementation of the disclosure, in a case that the second information indicates that the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs is mapped to the 1.sup.st to d.sup.th radio bearers, 1.sup.st to q.sup.th general packet radio service (GPRS) tunnelling protocol for the user plane (GPT-U) tunnels between a network side and a core network are established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or 1.sup.st to q.sup.th PDU sessions between a terminal and the core network are established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a GPT-U tunnel between a network side and a core network is established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a PDU session between the terminal and the core network is established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs. )
the matching information comprises an identifier of a first PDU session and an identifier of the first QoS flow, and comprises an identifier of a second PDU session and an identifier of the second QoS flow, wherein (paragraphs 0107 to 0110 - [0110] For example, multiple sub-streamPDU session IDs, a QoS Flow identifier (QFI), a QoS Profile, a core network tunnel information (CN Tunnel Info), a network slice identifier (Single Network Slice Selection Assistance Information (S-NSSAI) from the Allowed NSSAI), an Aggregate Maximum Bit Rate (AMBR), a PDU Session Type of a sub-stream, User Plane Security Enforcement information, and/or a UE Integrity Protection Maximum Data Rate.) )
the first PDU session is a session in which the first QoS flow is located, and the second PDU session is a session in which the second QoS flow is located ( [0118] ... the first data corresponds to a first PDU session, the first data belongs to a first stream, the first data corresponds to a first radio bearer, or the first data corresponds to a first logical channel ... [0147] In an implementation of the disclosure, in a case that the second information indicates that the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs is mapped to the 1.sup.st to d.sup.th radio bearers, 1.sup.st to q.sup.th general packet radio service (GPRS) tunnelling protocol for the user plane (GPT-U) tunnels between a network side and a core network are established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or 1.sup.st to q.sup.th PDU sessions between a terminal and the core network are established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a GPT-U tunnel between a network side and a core network is established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a PDU session between the terminal and the core network is established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs. )
Regarding claim 6, Chai teaches claim 1.
Chai further teaches wherein after the sending the first expected assistance information and the second expected assistance information to a first core network device, the method further comprises: ( [0118] In an implementation of the disclosure, the first data is at least one of following cases: the first data belongs to a first service, the first data belongs to a first QoS flow, the first data corresponds to a first PDU session, the first data belongs to a first stream, the first data corresponds to a first radio bearer, or the first data corresponds to a first logical channel. 1.sup.st to m.sup.th levels are configured in the first service, the first QoS flow, the first PDU session, the first stream, or the first logical channel, m being a natural number greater than or equal to 1. )
receiving first assistance information and second assistance information from the first core network device, wherein the first assistance information indicates the transmission occasion of the first QoS flow, the second assistance information indicates the transmission occasion of the second QoS flow, a scheduling resource determined based on the first assistance information does not conflict with another scheduling resource, and a scheduling resource based on the second assistance information does not conflict with the another scheduling resource. ( [0123] In an implementation of the disclosure, before, after or at the same time that the network device sends the first indication information, the method further includes: the network device acquires at least one of a level of the first data or assistance information from a core network or a terminal. [0124] The assistance information includes at least one of following: a frame rate, a delay, or a priority of a packet. .... [0133] In an implementation of the disclosure, before, after or at the same time that the network device sends the first indication information, the method further includes: the network device acquires 5th-generation QoS identifier (5QI) information from a core network. The 5QI information includes at least one of following: a frame rate; a delay; a jitter; an error rate; a priority of a packet; far, intermediate and near visual field identifiers; precision information indicating a visual field identifier; or an error concave or correct concave. )
Regarding claim 8, Chai teaches a communication method, applied to a first core network device, the method comprising: receiving first expected assistance information and second expected assistance information, wherein the first expected assistance information indicates an expected transmission occasion of a first QoS flow, the second expected assistance information indicates an expected transmission occasion of a second QoS flow, and the first QoS flow and the second QoS flow are used to transmit a same service flow; ( First Data - [0079] At operation 202, the terminal sends and/or receives the first data according to the at least one of the resource information or the protocol stack configuration information corresponding to the level of the first data. ... Second Data - [0081] The first indication information indicates 1.sup.st to m.sup.th levels of data of at least one of following: a first service, a first quality of service (QOS) flow, a first protocol data unit (PDU) session, a first stream (or a service data flow), a first radio bearer (RB), or a first logical channel. The first indication information further indicates resource information and/or protocol stack configuration information corresponding to each of the 1.sup.st to m.sup.th levels. m is a natural number greater than or equal to 1. ... Matching information - [0101] In an implementation of the disclosure, the method further includes: the terminal or a core network sends first information to the network device. The first information indicates that 1.sup.st to b.sup.th QoS flows belong to a service, b being a natural number greater than or equal to 1; or the first information indicates that a QoS flow has 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5th-generation (5G) QoS identifiers (5QIs), q being a natural number greater than or equal to 1. Paragraphs 0091 - 0100 discloses that each level of data up to mth contains assistance information - [0098] (5) assistance information corresponding to a quality of service (QOS) flow corresponding to the first data; [0099] (6) assistance information corresponding to a stream corresponding to the first data )
determining first expected time information and second expected time information based on third expected assistance information and fourth expected assistance information, wherein the first expected time information indicates an expected transmission occasion of a first service flow, the second expected time information indicates an expected transmission occasion of a second service flow, the third expected assistance information is associated with at least one of the first expected assistance information and the second expected assistance information, the fourth expected assistance information is associated with at least one of the first expected assistance information and the second expected assistance information, the first service flow is transmitted by using the first QoS flow, and the second service flow is transmitted by using the second QoS flow; and ( [0147] In an implementation of the disclosure, in a case that the second information indicates that the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs is mapped to the 1.sup.st to d.sup.th radio bearers, 1.sup.st to q.sup.th general packet radio service (GPRS) tunnelling protocol for the user plane (GPT-U) tunnels between a network side and a core network are established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or 1.sup.st to q.sup.th PDU sessions between a terminal and the core network are established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a GPT-U tunnel between a network side and a core network is established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a PDU session between the terminal and the core network is established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs. )
sending the first expected time information and the second expected time information to a second core network device, to re-determine transmission occasions of the first service flow and the second service flow. ( [0147] In an implementation of the disclosure, in a case that the second information indicates that the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs is mapped to the 1.sup.st to d.sup.th radio bearers, 1.sup.st to q.sup.th general packet radio service (GPRS) tunnelling protocol for the user plane (GPT-U) tunnels between a network side and a core network are established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or 1.sup.st to q.sup.th PDU sessions between a terminal and the core network are established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a GPT-U tunnel between a network side and a core network is established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a PDU session between the terminal and the core network is established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs. )
Regarding claim 10, Chai teaches claim 8.
Chai further teaches wherein the method further comprises: sending matching information to a first access network device, wherein the first access network device is configured to transmit the first QoS flow and the second QoS flow, and the matching information indicates that the first QoS flow matches the second QoS flow, or indicates that the first QoS flow and the second QoS flow are used to transmit the same service flow. ( [0101] In an implementation of the disclosure, the method further includes: the terminal or a core network sends first information to the network device. The first information indicates that 1.sup.st to b.sup.th QoS flows belong to a service, b being a natural number greater than or equal to 1; or the first information indicates that a QoS flow has 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5th-generation (5G) QoS identifiers (5QIs), q being a natural number greater than or equal to 1. )
Regarding claim 14, Chai teaches claim 10.
Chai further teaches wherein the method further comprises: determining the matching information between the first QoS flow and the second QoS flow, wherein the matching information indicates that the first QoS flow matches the second QoS flow, or indicates that the first QoS flow and the second QoS flow are used to transmit the same service flow. ( [0101] In an implementation of the disclosure, the method further includes: the terminal or a core network sends first information to the network device. The first information indicates that 1.sup.st to b.sup.th QoS flows belong to a service, b being a natural number greater than or equal to 1; or the first information indicates that a QoS flow has 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5th-generation (5G) QoS identifiers (5QIs), q being a natural number greater than or equal to 1. )
Regarding claim 17, Chai teaches claim 14.
Chai further teaches wherein the matching information comprises access network tunnel information corresponding to a first PDU session and an identifier of the first QoS flow, and comprises access network tunnel information corresponding to a second PDU session and an identifier of the second QoS flow; ( [0107] In an implementation of the disclosure, in a case that the second information indicates that the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs is mapped to the 1.sup.st to d.sup.th radio bearers, 1.sup.st to q.sup.th general packet radio service (GPRS) tunnelling protocol for the user plane (GPT-U) tunnels between a network side and a core network are established through the Qos flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or 1.sup.st to q.sup.th PDU sessions between a terminal and the core network are established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a GPT-U tunnel between a network side and a core network is established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a PDU session between the terminal and the core network is established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a GPT-U tunnel and a PDU session between a network side and a core network, and 1 to e sub-stream PDU sessions in the PDU session are established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs. )
the matching information comprises core network tunnel information corresponding to a first PDU session and an identifier of the first QoS flow, and comprises core network tunnel information corresponding to a second PDU session and an identifier of the second QoS flow; or ( [0147] In an implementation of the disclosure, in a case that the second information indicates that the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs is mapped to the 1.sup.st to d.sup.th radio bearers, 1.sup.st to q.sup.th general packet radio service (GPRS) tunnelling protocol for the user plane (GPT-U) tunnels between a network side and a core network are established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or 1.sup.st to q.sup.th PDU sessions between a terminal and the core network are established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a GPT-U tunnel between a network side and a core network is established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a PDU session between the terminal and the core network is established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs. )
the matching information comprises an identifier of a first PDU session and an identifier of the first QoS flow, and comprises an identifier of a second PDU session and an identifier of the second QoS flow, wherein (paragraphs 0107 to 0110 - [0110] For example, multiple sub-streamPDU session IDs, a QoS Flow identifier (QFI), a QoS Profile, a core network tunnel information (CN Tunnel Info), a network slice identifier (Single Network Slice Selection Assistance Information (S-NSSAI) from the Allowed NSSAI), an Aggregate Maximum Bit Rate (AMBR), a PDU Session Type of a sub-stream, User Plane Security Enforcement information, and/or a UE Integrity Protection Maximum Data Rate.)
the first PDU session is a session in which the first QoS flow is located, and the second PDU session is a session in which the second QoS flow is located. ( [0118] ... the first data corresponds to a first PDU session, the first data belongs to a first stream, the first data corresponds to a first radio bearer, or the first data corresponds to a first logical channel ... [0147] In an implementation of the disclosure, in a case that the second information indicates that the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs is mapped to the 1.sup.st to d.sup.th radio bearers, 1.sup.st to q.sup.th general packet radio service (GPRS) tunnelling protocol for the user plane (GPT-U) tunnels between a network side and a core network are established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or 1.sup.st to q.sup.th PDU sessions between a terminal and the core network are established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a GPT-U tunnel between a network side and a core network is established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a PDU session between the terminal and the core network is established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs. )
Regarding claim 19, Chai teaches a apparatus, comprising at least one processor coupled to at least one memory storing instructions and configured to execute the instructions to cause the apparatus to: ( [0356] As illustrated in FIG. 11, embodiments of the disclosure further provide a communication device 1100. The communication device 1100 include a processor 1101, a memory 1102, and a program or instructions stored in the memory 1102 and can be run on the processor 1101. The program or instructions, when executed by the processor 1101, implement processes of the method embodiment of FIG. 2, FIG. 3, FIG. 4 or FIG. 5 above, and can achieve the same technical effect, which is not described here again to avoid repetition. )
determine first expected assistance information and second expected assistance information based on matching information between a first QoS flow and a second QoS flow, wherein the first expected assistance information indicates an expected transmission occasion of the first QoS flow, the second expected assistance information indicates an expected transmission occasion of the second QoS flow, and the matching information indicates that the first QoS flow matches the second QoS flow, or indicates that the first QoS flow and the second QoS flow are used to transmit a same service flow; and ( First Data - [0079] At operation 202, the terminal sends and/or receives the first data according to the at least one of the resource information or the protocol stack configuration information corresponding to the level of the first data. ... Second Data - [0081] The first indication information indicates 1.sup.st to m.sup.th levels of data of at least one of following: a first service, a first quality of service (QOS) flow, a first protocol data unit (PDU) session, a first stream (or a service data flow), a first radio bearer (RB), or a first logical channel. The first indication information further indicates resource information and/or protocol stack configuration information corresponding to each of the 1.sup.st to m.sup.th levels. m is a natural number greater than or equal to 1. ... Matching information - [0101] In an implementation of the disclosure, the method further includes: the terminal or a core network sends first information to the network device. The first information indicates that 1.sup.st to b.sup.th QoS flows belong to a service, b being a natural number greater than or equal to 1; or the first information indicates that a QoS flow has 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5th-generation (5G) QoS identifiers (5QIs), q being a natural number greater than or equal to 1. Paragraphs 0091 - 0100 discloses that the first data, second data up to mth data contains assistance information - [0098] (5) assistance information corresponding to a quality of service (QOS) flow corresponding to the first data; [0099] (6) assistance information corresponding to a stream corresponding to the first data )
send the first expected assistance information and the second expected assistance information to a first core network device, wherein the first expected assistance information and the second expected assistance information are used to re-determine transmission occasions of the first QoS flow and the second QoS flow. ( [0147] In an implementation of the disclosure, in a case that the second information indicates that the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs is mapped to the 1.sup.st to d.sup.th radio bearers, 1.sup.st to q.sup.th general packet radio service (GPRS) tunnelling protocol for the user plane (GPT-U) tunnels between a network side and a core network are established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or 1.sup.st to q.sup.th PDU sessions between a terminal and the core network are established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a GPT-U tunnel between a network side and a core network is established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs; or a PDU session between the terminal and the core network is established through the QoS flow having the 1.sup.st to q.sup.th 5QIs. )
Regarding claim 20, Chai teaches claim 19.
Chai further teaches wherein the instructions further cause the apparatus to be configured to: determine, when a first scheduling resource determined based on an estimated transmission occasion of the first QoS flow conflicts with another scheduling resource, the first expected assistance information based on a time domain location of a second scheduling resource, wherein the second scheduling resource does not conflict with the another scheduling resource. ( [0083] In an implementation of the disclosure, before, after or at the same time that the terminal acquires the at least one of the resource information or the protocol stack configuration information corresponding to the level of the first data, the method further includes that: the terminal determines a level of first data. The first data is at least one of following cases: the first data belongs to a first service, the first data belongs to a first QoS flow, the first data corresponds to a first PDU session, the first data belongs to a first stream, the first data corresponds to a first radio bearer, or the first data corresponds to a first logical channel. 1.sup.st to m.sup.th levels are configured for the first service, the first QoS flow, the first PDU session, the first stream, or the first logical channel, m being a natural number greater than or equal to 1. )
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
In event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claims 7, 9, 15, 16 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chai et al. ( U.S. PGPUB 2025/0016811), Chai hereinafter, in view of Xiong (U.S. PGPub 2022/0053381), Xiong hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 7, Chai teaches claim 1.
Yet, Chai does not expressly teach wherein the first expected assistance information comprises expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow; the first expected assistance information comprises range information of expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow; the first expected assistance information comprises an offset of expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow; or the first expected assistance information comprises range information of an offset of expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow, wherein the offset of the expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow is an offset between the expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow and estimated burst arrival time of the first QoS flow.
However, in the analogous art, Xiong explicitly discloses wherein the first expected assistance information comprises expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow; ( [0061] … For another example, the TSC stream QoS requirements in the TSC session may include end-to-end latency information, a data periodicity, and a burst arrival time of data between the first UE and the second UE. Certainly, in actual application, the first TSC session requirement parameter may further include an application ID or the like. ... )
the first expected assistance information comprises range information of expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow; ( [0068] ... The above table includes the burst arrival time of the TSC service data and the periodicity of the service data. After the burst arrival time arrives, the TSC service data arrives at the NG RAN network element packet by packet within time specified by periodicity. )
the first expected assistance information comprises an offset of expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow; or ( [0094] … For another example, the TSC stream QoS requirements may include latency information, a data periodicity, and a burst arrival time of data between the first UE and the second UE. Certainly, in actual application, the first TSC session requirement parameter may further include an application ID and the like. )
the first expected assistance information comprises range information of an offset of expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow, wherein ( [0094] … For another example, the TSC stream QoS requirements may include latency information, a data periodicity, and a burst arrival time of data between the first UE and the second UE. Certainly, in actual application, the first TSC session requirement parameter may further include an application ID and the like. )
the offset of the expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow is an offset between the expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow and estimated burst arrival time of the first QoS flow. ( [0094] … For another example, the TSC stream QoS requirements may include latency information, a data periodicity, and a burst arrival time of data between the first UE and the second UE. Certainly, in actual application, the first TSC session requirement parameter may further include an application ID and the like. ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Chai’s Method and apparatus for information processing, device and readable storage medium to include Xiong's assistance information on expected burst arrival time to enable proactive resource allocation to reduce latency.
Regarding Claim 9, Chai teaches claim 8.
Yet, Chai does not expressly teach wherein the third expected assistance information is the first expected assistance information, and the fourth expected assistance information is the second expected assistance information.
However, in the analogous art, Xiong explicitly discloses wherein the third expected assistance information is the first expected assistance information, and the fourth expected assistance information is the second expected assistance information ([0066] Actually, the first information may include TSCAI information of the first UE and TSC port management information of the first UE, and the second information may include TSCAI information of the second UE and TSC port management information of the second UE. The described TSC assistance information (TSCAI) is actually information about a data flow. As described above, the purpose of introducing TSC into R16 of the 5G system is to enable the 5G system to support an industrial automation manufacturing application with precise time control, and the TSCAI information can help to precisely control the data flow. Therefore, after determining the first information and the second information according to the first TSC session requirement parameter, the first network device may respectively transmit the first information and the second information to the first PCF corresponding to the first UE and a second PCF corresponding to the second UE, so that the first PCF further transmits the first information to an NG RAN network element corresponding to the first UE by using the first SMF and the first AMF, so that the NG RAN network element can perform precise time control on the data flow according to the TSCAI information in the first information. Similarly, the second PCF further transmits the second information to an NG RAN network element corresponding to the second UE by using a second SMF and a second AMF, so that the NG RAN network element can perform precise time control on the data flow according to the TSCAI information in the second information. The following describes the TSCAI.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Chai’s Method and apparatus for information processing, device and readable storage medium to include Xiong's assistance information on expected burst arrival time to enable proactive resource allocation to reduce latency.
Regarding Claim 15, Chai teaches claim 14.
Yet, Chai does not expressly teach wherein the method further comprises: receiving association information from the second core network device, wherein the association information indicates that a first terminal device is associated with a second terminal device, the matching information is determined based on the association information, the first terminal device corresponds to the first service flow, and the second terminal device corresponds to the second service flow.
However, in the analogous art, Xiong explicitly discloses teach wherein the method further comprises: receiving association information from the second core network device, wherein the association information indicates that a first terminal device is associated with a second terminal device, the matching information is determined based on the association information, the first terminal device corresponds to the first service flow, and the second terminal device corresponds to the second service flow ([0074] In some other embodiments, before the first network device transmits the QoS requirement of the first service flow and the first information to the first PCF corresponding to the first UE, the first network device further needs to determine the first PCF according to an identifier of the first UE, so as to provide a correct node for subsequent signaling transmission and establish a signaling transmission path. Similarly, in some other embodiments, when transmitting the QoS requirement of the second service flow and the second information to the second PCF corresponding to the second UE according to the identifier of the second UE, the first network device may first determine the second PCF according to the identifier of the second UE, so as to provide a correct node for subsequent signaling transmission and establish a signaling transmission path. Further, the QoS requirement of the second service flow and the second information are transmitted to the second PCF.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Chai’s Method and apparatus for information processing, device and readable storage medium to include Xiong's assistance information on expected burst arrival time to enable proactive resource allocation to reduce latency.
Regarding Claim 16, Chai teaches claim 15.
Yet, Chai does not expressly teach wherein the association information comprises information about an association relationship between an identifier of the first terminal device and an identifier of the second terminal device; or the association information comprises information about an association relationship between the first service flow and the second service flow.
However, in the analogous art, Xiong explicitly discloses wherein the association information comprises information about an association relationship between an identifier of the first terminal device and an identifier of the second terminal device; ([0074] In some other embodiments, before the first network device transmits the QoS requirement of the first service flow and the first information to the first PCF corresponding to the first UE, the first network device further needs to determine the first PCF according to an identifier of the first UE, so as to provide a correct node for subsequent signaling transmission and establish a signaling transmission path. Similarly, in some other embodiments, when transmitting the QoS requirement of the second service flow and the second information to the second PCF corresponding to the second UE according to the identifier of the second UE, the first network device may first determine the second PCF according to the identifier of the second UE, so as to provide a correct node for subsequent signaling transmission and establish a signaling transmission path. Further, the QoS requirement of the second service flow and the second information are transmitted to the second PCF.)
or the association information comprises information about an association relationship between the first service flow and the second service flow ([0071] In step 203, the first network device transmits the QoS requirement of the first service flow and the first information to the first PCF corresponding to the first UE, and transmits the QoS requirement of the second service flow and the second information to the second PCF corresponding to the second UE according to an identifier of the second UE.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Chai’s Method and apparatus for information processing, device and readable storage medium to include Xiong's assistance information on expected burst arrival time to enable proactive resource allocation to reduce latency.
Regarding Claim 18, Chai teaches claim 8.
Yet, Chai does not expressly teach wherein the first expected assistance information comprises expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow; the first expected assistance information comprises range information of expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow; the first expected assistance information comprises an offset of expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow; or the first expected assistance information comprises range information of an offset of expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow, wherein the offset of the expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow is an offset between the expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow and estimated burst arrival time of the first QoS flow.
However, in the analogous art, Xiong explicitly discloses wherein the first expected assistance information comprises expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow; ([0061] … For another example, the TSC stream QoS requirements in the TSC session may include end-to-end latency information, a data periodicity, and a burst arrival time of data between the first UE and the second UE. Certainly, in actual application, the first TSC session requirement parameter may further include an application ID or the like. ...)
the first expected assistance information comprises range information of expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow; ([0061] … For another example, the TSC stream QoS requirements in the TSC session may include end-to-end latency information, a data periodicity, and a burst arrival time of data between the first UE and the second UE. Certainly, in actual application, the first TSC session requirement parameter may further include an application ID or the like. ...)
the first expected assistance information comprises an offset of expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow; ([0094] … For another example, the TSC stream QoS requirements may include latency information, a data periodicity, and a burst arrival time of data between the first UE and the second UE. Certainly, in actual application, the first TSC session requirement parameter may further include an application ID and the like.)
or the first expected assistance information comprises range information of an offset of expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow, ([0094] … For another example, the TSC stream QoS requirements may include latency information, a data periodicity, and a burst arrival time of data between the first UE and the second UE. Certainly, in actual application, the first TSC session requirement parameter may further include an application ID and the like.)
wherein the offset of the expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow is an offset between the expected burst arrival time of the first QoS flow and estimated burst arrival time of the first QoS flow ([0094] … For another example, the TSC stream QoS requirements may include latency information, a data periodicity, and a burst arrival time of data between the first UE and the second UE. Certainly, in actual application, the first TSC session requirement parameter may further include an application ID and the like.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Chai’s Method and apparatus for information processing, device and readable storage medium to include Xiong's assistance information on expected burst arrival time to enable proactive resource allocation to reduce latency.
Claims 3 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chai et al. ( U.S. PGPUB 2025/0016811), Chai hereinafter, in view of Wang (U.S. PGPub 2024/0064852), Wang hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 3, Chai teaches claim 2.
Yet, Chai does not expressly teach wherein if the transmission occasion of the first QoS flow indicated by the first expected assistance information has a first offset relative to the estimated transmission occasion of the first QoS flow, the transmission occasion of the second QoS flow indicated by the second expected assistance information has the first offset relative to an estimated transmission occasion of the second QoS flow.
However, in the analogous art, Wang explicitly discloses wherein if the transmission occasion of the first QoS flow indicated by the first expected assistance information has a first offset relative to the estimated transmission occasion of the first QoS flow, the transmission occasion of the second QoS flow indicated by the second expected assistance information has the first offset relative to an estimated transmission occasion of the second QoS flow ([0336] A first assistance information that serves to inform the second node of the assistance information of the small data. In one embodiment, the second node generates a configuration (e.g., configuration information for configured grant) according to the information, the information may include at least one of the followings: [0337] Feature information (Traffic Pattern Information) of the data that indicates characteristics of the data transmission, the information may include at least one of the followings: [0338] Period of the data (traffic periodicity), which indicates the period of the transmission of the data; [0339] Timing offset of the data, which indicates a time offset in the time domain of the resource used for data transmission. Further, the offset may be an offset relative to a time point (e.g., a subframe, a system starting frame, a superframe, etc.); ... [0344] Identity information of PDU session, which indicates the PDU session to which the data belongs; [0345] Identity information of QoS flow, which indicates the QoS flow to which the data belongs.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Chai’s Method and apparatus for information processing, device and readable storage medium to include Wang's time offset in the resources used for transmission in order to prevent collision.
Regarding Claim 11, Chai teaches claim 8.
Yet, Chai does not expressly teach wherein the method further comprises: if time indicated by the first expected assistance information does not match time indicated by the second expected assistance information, determining the third expected assistance information and the fourth expected assistance information based on the first expected assistance information and the second expected assistance information, wherein transmission occasions indicated by the third expected assistance information and the fourth expected assistance information have a same offset relative to estimated transmission occasions of corresponding QoS flows.
However, in the analogous art, Wang explicitly discloses wherein the method further comprises: if time indicated by the first expected assistance information does not match time indicated by the second expected assistance information, determining the third expected assistance information and the fourth expected assistance information based on the first expected assistance information and the second expected assistance information, wherein transmission occasions indicated by the third expected assistance information and the fourth expected assistance information have a same offset relative to estimated transmission occasions of corresponding QoS flows ([0336] A first assistance information that serves to inform the second node of the assistance information of the small data. In one embodiment, the second node generates a configuration (e.g., configuration information for configured grant) according to the information, the information may include at least one of the followings: [0337] Feature information (Traffic Pattern Information) of the data that indicates characteristics of the data transmission, the information may include at least one of the followings: [0338] Period of the data (traffic periodicity), which indicates the period of the transmission of the data; [0339] Timing offset of the data, which indicates a time offset in the time domain of the resource used for data transmission. Further, the offset may be an offset relative to a time point (e.g., a subframe, a system starting frame, a superframe, etc.); ... [0344] Identity information of PDU session, which indicates the PDU session to which the data belongs; [0345] Identity information of QoS flow, which indicates the QoS flow to which the data belongs.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Chai’s Method and apparatus for information processing, device and readable storage medium to include Wang's time offset in the resources used for transmission in order to prevent collision.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chai et al. ( U.S. PGPUB 2025/0016811), Chai hereinafter, in view of Wang et al. (U.S. PGPub 2024/0064852), Wang hereinafter and further in view of Velev (U.S. PGPub 2019/0200209), Velev hereinafter.
Regarding claim 12, Chai in view of Wang teaches claim 11.
Chai further teaches wherein the method further comprises: sending the third expected assistance information to a first access network device, and sending the fourth expected assistance information to a second access network device, wherein the third expected assistance information indicates an expected transmission occasion of the first QoS flow, and the fourth expected assistance information indicates an expected transmission occasion of the second QoS flow; and ( [0123] In an implementation of the disclosure, before, after or at the same time that the network device sends the first indication information, the method further includes: the network device acquires at least one of a level of the first data or assistance information from a core network or a terminal. [0124] The assistance information includes at least one of following: a frame rate, a delay, or a priority of a packet. [0125] In an implementation of the disclosure, granularity of the assistance information is at least one of following: [0126] (1) assistance information corresponding to the first data; [0127] (2) assistance information corresponding to a first PDU session corresponding to the first data; [0128] (3) assistance information corresponding to a first radio bearer corresponding to the first data; [0129] (4) assistance information corresponding to a first logical channel corresponding to the first data; [0130] (5) assistance information corresponding to a QoS flow corresponding to the first data; [0131] (6) assistance information corresponding to a stream corresponding to the first data; or [0132] (7) assistance information corresponding to a service corresponding to the first data.
Yet, Chai does not expressly teach receiving first acknowledgment information from the first access network device, and receiving second acknowledgment information from the second access network device, wherein the first acknowledgment information indicates that the third expected assistance information is accepted, and the second acknowledgment information indicates that the fourth expected assistance information is accepted.
However, in the analogous art, Velev explicitly discloses receiving first acknowledgment information from the first access network device, and receiving second acknowledgment information from the second access network device, wherein the first acknowledgment information indicates that the third expected assistance information is accepted, and the second acknowledgment information indicates that the fourth expected assistance information is accepted ([0061] In some embodiments, the receiver 212 receives first configured network slice selection assistance information for a first public land mobile network. In certain embodiments, the transmitter 210 transmits a first acknowledgment in response to receiving the first configured network slice selection assistance information. In such embodiments, the first acknowledgment indicates that the first configured network slice selection assistance information was received. In various embodiments, the receiver 212 receives second configured network slice selection assistance information for a second public land mobile network. In some embodiments, the transmitter 210 transmits a second acknowledgment in response to receiving the second configured network slice selection assistance information. In such embodiments, the second acknowledgment indicates that the second configured network slice selection assistance information was received.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Chai’s Method and apparatus for information processing, device and readable storage medium to include Velev's acknowledgement of reception of assistance information to ensure reliable reception.
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chai et al. ( U.S. PGPUB 2025/0016811), Chai hereinafter, in view of Wang et al. (U.S. PGPub 2024/0064852), Wang hereinafter and further in view of Velev (U.S. PGPub 2019/0200209), Velev hereinafter and further in view of Xiong (U.S. PGPub 2022/0053381), Xiong hereinafter.
Regarding Claim 13, Chai in view of Wang and further in view of Velev teaches claim 12.
Yet, Chai in view of Wang and further in view of Velev does not expressly teach wherein the method further comprises: sending information about the second QoS flow to the first access network device, and sending information about the first QoS flow to the second access network device.
However, in the analogous art, Xiong explicitly discloses wherein the method further comprises: sending information about the second QoS flow to the first access network device, and sending information about the first QoS flow to the second access network device ([0067] The TSCAI describes a TSC traffic feature used in the 5G system. Knowledge of a TSN traffic pattern is useful for a gNB (a 5G base station) to allow the gNB to more effectively schedule periodic, deterministic service flows by configuring authorization, semi-persistent scheduling, or dynamic authorization. For a definition of the TSCAI information, refer to the following Table 1. The TSCAI information is respectively provided by the first AMF and the second AMF to corresponding NG RAN network elements. For example, after the first SMF and the second SMF respectively transmit the TSCAI information to the corresponding first AMF and second AMF in a process of establishing QoS flows, the first AMF and the second AMF provide the TSCAI information to the respective NG RAN network elements.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Chai’s Method and apparatus for information processing, device and readable storage medium to include Xiong's assistance information on expected burst arrival time to enable proactive resource allocation to reduce latency.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. This includes:
U.S. PGPUB 2019/0166014 which describes method and system for managing quality of service in wireless communications system.
U.S. PGPUB 2020/0396631 which describes multi-connectivity data volume reporting method.
/A.L.O./Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472