DETAILED ACTION
The office action is in response to the application filed received on Nov. 22, 2024.
The Oath was received on Nov. 1, 2024.
Claims 2-21 are pending in this application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on Sept. 13, 2024 and Nov. 17, 2025 have been considered by the examiner.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is: “means for …” in the claim 21.
A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation: “The apparatus 600 may be a UE, or a UE may include the apparatus 600. The apparatus 600 includes a reception component 602, a communication manager 604, and a transmission component 606. the reception component 602 may include one or more antennas, a demodulator, a MIMO detector, a receive processor, a controller/processor, a memory, or a combination thereof, of the UE. Further, the transmission component 606 may include one or more antennas, a modulator, a transmit MIMO processor, a transmit processor, a controller/processor, a memory, or a combination thereof, of the UE” (See Paragraphs [00108]-[00111] of the specification as filled).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 2-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Shohei Yoshioka et. al. (USPub. No.: US 20220353710 A1, hereinafter “Yoshioka”).
Regarding claim 2, Yoshioka teaches that a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: a processing system that includes one or more processors and one or more memories coupled with the one or more processors, the processing system configured to cause the UE to: (Yoshioka, in Fig. 15 and in Paragraphs [0271], teach that each function of the base station 10 and the user terminals (UE) 20 is implemented by allowing certain software (programs) to be read on hardware such as the processor 1001 and the memory 1002, and by allowing the processor 1001 to perform calculations to control communication via the communication apparatus 1004 and control reading and writing of data in the memory 1002 and the storage 1003.) receive a first downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a first broadcast or multicast (broadcast/multicast) communication, the first DCI being scrambled by a multicast radio network temporary identifier (M-RNTI) (Yoshioka, in Fig. 3 and in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059], teaches that UE receives the MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI that is CRC-scrambled by a specific radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), where the specific RNTI is an RNTI defined based on multicast transmission type such as a group RNTI (G-RNTI), a single cell-RNTI (SC-RNTI), a multicast RNTI (M-RNTI or MC-RNTI), or a groupcast RNTI (GC-RNTI). As explained in Paragraph [0121], here, the multicast transmission can be interchangeable with multicast, multicast data, multicast/broadcast or multicast and broadcast. Thus, UE receives DCI scheduling for multicast/broadcast communication that is scrambled by M-RNTI.) and identifying a resource block allocation associated with a bandwidth part (BWP); (Yashioka, in Paragraphs [0072]-[0081], teaches that UE receives an MTCH with the configuration that includes the following information: G-RNTI or M-RNTI (as described in Paragraph [0081] and [0058]-[0059]), payload size of DCI, cell information or BWP information corresponding to multicast transmission, multicast transmission type supported in each cell or BWP, CORESET information to transfer MTCH, search space (SS) set used for monitoring PDCCH. Here, as described in Paragraph [0296], the BWP information represents the allocation of common resource blocks (RBs) for certain numerology in certain carrier and Physical RBs related to BWP. Thus, UE identifies the RB allocation related to BWP, based on MTCH configuration information.) receive the first broadcast/multicast communication, the first broadcast/multicast communication being associated with a broadcast/multicast control channel via a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) in accordance with the first DCI, (Yashioka, in Fig. 3 and in Paragraphs [0065]-[0070], teaches that in Fig. 3 and in Paragraph [0065], at step S11, UE receives a system information for multicast (SIB 20) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI that is CRC-scrambled by system information (SI)-RNTI. The system information includes MCCH (Multicast Control Channel) configuration information. At step S12, the UE receives the MCCH based on the configuration information via PDSCH scheduled by the DCI. Thus, for the multicast (multicast/broadcast) communication, the MCCH is received via PDSCH scheduled by the DCI.) and the broadcast/multicast control channel being associated with the M-RNTI and the BWP; (Yashioka, in Fig 3 and in Paragraph [0072]-[0081], teaches that based on the received MCCH described in the above, UE received an MTCH based on the configuration information transferred on the MCCH. The configuration information indicates G-RNTI or specific RNTI including M-RNTI depending on multicast transmission type (as described in Paragraph [0081] and [0058]-[0059]), BWP or cell information corresponding to multicast transmission, SS set, CORESET information, PDSCH configuration information to transfer MTCH. Thus, the MCCH is associated with MTCH configuration information including M-RNTI and BWP information.) receive a second DCI scheduling a second broadcast/multicast communication, the second DCI being scrambled by a group RNTI (G-RNTI); and receive the second broadcast/multicast communication, the second broadcast/multicast communication being associated with a broadcast/multicast traffic channel via a second PDSCH in accordance with the second DCI, (Yoshioka, in Fig. 3 and in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059], teaches that UE receives the MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI that is CRC-scrambled by a specific radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), where the specific RNTI is an RNTI defined based on multicast transmission type such as a group RNTI (G-RNTI), a single cell-RNTI (SC-RNTI), a multicast RNTI (M-RNTI or MC-RNTI), or a groupcast RNTI (GC-RNTI). Thus, UE receives a MTCH via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI that is scrambled by G-RNTI.) and the broadcast/multicast traffic channel being associated with the G-RNTI. (Yashioka, in Fig. 3 and in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059], teaches that UE receives the MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI that is CRC-scrambled by a specific radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) such as G-RNTI.)
Regarding claim 3, Yoshioka teaches the features defined in the claim 2, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Yoshioka further teaches that wherein the second broadcast/multicast communication is associated with another BWP (Yoshioka, in Fig. 3-5 and in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059] and [0072]-[0081], teaches that UE receives the MTCH via PDSCH scheduled by DCI CRC scrambled by a specific RNTI such as G-RNTI, M-RNTI, MC-RNTI, or GC-RNTI, the MTCH is configured based on MTCH configuration transferred on the MCCH, where the MTCH configuration information includes the specific RNTI (G-RNTI, SC-RNTI, M-RNTI, or GC-RNTI), payload size of DCI, cell corresponding to multicast transmission, BWP corresponding to multicast transmission, multicast transmission type supported in each cell or BWP, CORESET (Control Resource Set) in which PDCCH to schedule PDSCH to transfer MTCH is mapped, Search Space (SS) set used for monitoring of PDCCH, and PDSCH configuration information to transfer MTCH. Here, the multicast communication is the broadcast/multicast communication as explained in Paragraph [0121]. Thus, the second broadcast/multicast communication is associated with another BWP as described in Fig. 2. In Fig. 2, a type a muticast service and type b multicast service are supported in cell #0 and a type c multicast service is supported in cell #2, where the type a multicast service and type b multicast service are supported in BWP #1 for cell #0, whereas the type a multicast service is supported and the type b multicast service is not supported in BWP #2.)
Regarding claim 4, Yoshioka teaches the features defined in the claim 2, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Yoshioka further teaches that wherein the first DCI is associated with a search space configuration (Yoshioka, in Fig. 3-5 and in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059] and [0072]-[0081], teaches that UE receives the MTCH via PDSCH scheduled by DCI CRC scrambled by a specific RNTI such as G-RNTI, M-RNTI, MC-RNTI, or GC-RNTI, the MTCH is configured based on MTCH configuration transferred on the MCCH, where the MTCH configuration information includes the specific RNTI (G-RNTI, SC-RNTI, M-RNTI, or GC-RNTI), payload size of DCI, cell corresponding to multicast transmission, BWP corresponding to multicast transmission, multicast transmission type supported in each cell or BWP, CORESET (Control Resource Set) in which PDCCH to schedule PDSCH to transfer MTCH is mapped, Search Space (SS) set used for monitoring of PDCCH, and PDSCH configuration information to transfer MTCH. Here, the multicast communication is the broadcast/multicast communication as explained in Paragraph [0121]. Thus, the first DCI is associated with a search space.)
Regarding claim 5, Yoshioka teaches the features defined in the claim 4, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Yoshioka further teaches that wherein the search space configuration is associated with a
control resource set (CORESET) configuration (Yoshioka, in Fig 9 and in Paragraphs [0151]-[0159], teaches that in Fig. 9 and in Paragraphs [0151]-[0159], the SS configuration information includes information related to at least one of the following: SS set identifier (an RRC IE "searchSpaceid"), CORESET identifier (control resource set ID, an RRC IE "controlResourceSetld") associated with the SS set, periodicity and offset (an RRC IE "monitoringSlotPeriodicityAndOffset") of monitoring occasions including the SS set, duration (an RRC IE "duration") of monitoring occasions, the number of PDCCH candidates (an RRC IE "nrofCandidates") for each aggregation level in the SS set, SS set type (search space type such as an RRC IE "searchSpaceType"), such as a CSS (Common Search Space) set or USS (UE-Specific Search Space) set, and DCI format (DCI format information such as an RRC IE "dci-Formats") for monitoring in the SS set. Further, when the DCI format information in the SS configuration information indicates a DCI format for multicast (an RRC parameter "dci-multicast"), the UE acknowledges that the SS set configured by the SS configuration information is for multicast. As described Paragraph [0167]-[0169], the CORESET and SS set for reception of the PDCCH scrambled by the G-RNTI is configured for the UE and UE monitor the PDCCH to schedule a PDSCH (referred as multicast data , multicast transmission, and so on) associated with an MTCH, where G-RNTI can be considered as M-RNTI. Thus, the SS configuration is associated with the CORESET configuration.)
Regarding claim 6, Yoshioka teaches the features defined in the claim 5, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Yoshioka further teaches that wherein the CORESET configuration includes a beam configuration (Yoshioka, in Fig 9 and 11 and in Paragraphs [0151]-[0159] and [0167]-[0179], teaches that in Fig. 9 and in Paragraphs [0151]-[0159], the SS configuration information includes information related to at least one of the following: SS set identifier (an RRC IE "searchSpaceid"), CORESET identifier (control resource set ID, an RRC IE "controlResourceSetld") associated with the SS set, periodicity and offset (an RRC IE "monitoringSlotPeriodicityAndOffset") of monitoring occasions including the SS set, duration (an RRC IE "duration") of monitoring occasions, the number of PDCCH candidates (an RRC IE "nrofCandidates") for each aggregation level in the SS set, SS set type (search space type such as an RRC IE "searchSpaceType"), such as a CSS (Common Search Space) set or USS (UE-Specific Search Space) set, and DCI format (DCI format information such as an RRC IE "dci-Formats") for monitoring in the SS set. Further, when the DCI format information in the SS configuration information indicates a DCI format for multicast (an RRC parameter "dci-multicast"), the UE acknowledges that the SS set configured by the SS configuration information is for multicast. As described Paragraph [0167]-[0169], the CORESET and SS set for reception of the PDCCH scrambled by the G-RNTI is configured for the UE and UE monitor the PDCCH to schedule a PDSCH (referred as multicast data , multicast transmission, and so on) associated with an MTCH, where G-RNTI can be considered as M-RNTI. Further as shown in Fig. 11 and in Paragraphs [0170], [0172]-[0174], and [0176]-[0177], When the SS set to monitor the PDCCH CRC
Scrambled by the G-RNTI is SS set #0, the UE in the idle/inactive state monitors the SS set #0 in PDCCH monitoring occasions determined on the default association between a synchronization
signal block (SSB) index (SSB index) and PDCCH monitoring occasion. In FIG. 11, SSBs with different indices (SSBs #0 to #7) are transmitted using beams #0 to #7 that is associated with SSBs #0 to #7 from the base station. The base station performs beam sweeping or cycling that switches a transmit beam with different time. In this case, the base station transmits the PDCCH CRC scrambled by the G-RNTI by using beams identical to those of SSBs #0 to #7 and the UE controls reception of the PDCCH with an assumption that a detected SSB is in a Quasi-Co-Location (QCL) relationship with the PDCCH (or
demodulation reference signal (DMRS) for the PDCCH). Here, the spatial reception parameter corresponds to a receive beam of the UE that is identified on the basis of spatial QCL. Information indicating a reference signal (RS) in the QCL relationship with the DMRS for the PDCCH is configured by a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state (TCI state) for the CORESET. Thus, the CORESET configuration includes the beam configuration with SS, QCL, and TCI state determination.)
Regarding claim 7, Yoshioka teaches the features defined in the claim 5, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Yoshioka further teaches that wherein the CORESET configuration includes a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state (Yoshioka, in Paragraphs [0187], teaches that the TCI state used for reception of the PDCCH for the SS set is determined on the basis of a CORESET associated with the SS set, where the CORESET configuration is specified by a CORESET ID (an RRC IE "controlResourceSetld") included in the SS configuration information for the SS set. Thus, the TCI state is determined by the CORESET configuration.)
Regarding claim 8, Yoshioka teaches the features defined in the claim 2, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Yoshioka further teaches that wherein a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) of the first DCI is scrambled by the M-RNTI. (Yoshioka, in Fig. 3-5 and in Paragraphs [0050]-[0057], teaches that in Fig. 3-5 and in Paragraphs [0051]-[0057], three different scheduling of multicast transmission are described, where UE receives a MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) based on the MTCH configuration information transferred on the MCCH (Multicast Control Channel) in the idle state or in the inactive state, or the connected state or UE receives a MTCH based on MTCH configuration information included in the RRC message in the connected state. For these cases, as described in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059], UE receives the MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI CRC-scrambled by a specific radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), where the specific RNTI is an RNTI for each multicast transmission (each multicast transmission type) and is referred to a group RNTI (G-RNTI), a single cell-RNTI (SC-RNTI), a multicast RNTI (M-RNTI or MC-RNTI), or a groupcast RNTI (GC-RNTI), according to the multicast transmission type. Thus, the CRC of the first DCI is scrambled by the M-RNTI.)
Regarding claim 9, Yoshioka teaches the features defined in the claim 2, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Yoshioka further teaches that wherein a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) of the second DCI is scrambled by the G-RNTI. (Yoshioka, in Fig. 3-5 and in Paragraphs [0050]-[0057], teaches that in Fig. 3-5 and in Paragraphs [0051]-[0057], three different scheduling of multicast transmission are described, where UE receives a MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) based on the MTCH configuration information transferred on the MCCH (Multicast Control Channel) in the idle state or in the inactive state, or the connected state or UE receives a MTCH based on MTCH configuration information included in the RRC message in the connected state. For these cases, as described in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059], UE receives the MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI CRC-scrambled by a specific radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), where the specific RNTI is an RNTI for each multicast transmission (each multicast transmission type) and is referred to a group RNTI (G-RNTI), a single cell-RNTI (SC-RNTI), a multicast RNTI (M-RNTI or MC-RNTI), or a groupcast RNTI (GC-RNTI), according to the multicast transmission type. Thus, the CRC of the second DCI is scrambled by the G-RNTI.)
Regarding claim 10, Yoshioka teaches that a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving a first downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a first broadcast or multicast (broadcast/multicast) communication, the first DCI being scrambled by a multicast radio network temporary identifier (M-RNTI) (Yoshioka, in Fig. 3 and in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059], teaches that UE receives the MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI that is CRC-scrambled by a specific radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), where the specific RNTI is an RNTI defined based on multicast transmission type such as a group RNTI (G-RNTI), a single cell-RNTI (SC-RNTI), a multicast RNTI (M-RNTI or MC-RNTI), or a groupcast RNTI (GC-RNTI). As explained in Paragraph [0121], here, the multicast transmission can be interchangeable with multicast, multicast data, multicast/broadcast or multicast and broadcast. Thus, UE receives DCI scheduling for multicast/broadcast communication that is scrambled by M-RNTI.) and identifying a resource block allocation associated with a bandwidth part (BWP); (Yashioka, in Paragraphs [0072]-[0081], teaches that UE receives an MTCH with the configuration that includes the following information: G-RNTI or M-RNTI (as described in Paragraph [0081] and [0058]-[0059]), payload size of DCI, cell information or BWP information corresponding to multicast transmission, multicast transmission type supported in each cell or BWP, CORESET information to transfer MTCH, search space (SS) set used for monitoring PDCCH. Here, as described in Paragraph [0296], the BWP information represents the allocation of common resource blocks (RBs) for certain numerology in certain carrier and Physical RBs related to BWP. Thus, UE identifies the RB allocation related to BWP, based on MTCH configuration information.) receiving the first broadcast/multicast communication, the first broadcast/multicast communication being associated with a broadcast/multicast control channel via a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) in accordance with the first DCI, (Yashioka, in Fig. 3 and in Paragraphs [0065]-[0070], teaches that in Fig. 3 and in Paragraph [0065], at step S11, UE receives a system information for multicast (SIB 20) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI that is CRC-scrambled by system information (SI)-RNTI. The system information includes MCCH (Multicast Control Channel) configuration information. At step S12, the UE receives the MCCH based on the configuration information via PDSCH scheduled by the DCI. Thus, for the multicast (multicast/broadcast) communication, the MCCH is received via PDSCH scheduled by the DCI.) and the broadcast/multicast control channel being associated with the M-RNTI and the BWP; (Yashioka, in Fig 3 and in Paragraph [0072]-[0081], teaches that based on the received MCCH described in the above, UE received an MTCH based on the configuration information transferred on the MCCH. The configuration information indicates G-RNTI or specific RNTI including M-RNTI depending on multicast transmission type (as described in Paragraph [0081] and [0058]-[0059]), BWP or cell information corresponding to multicast transmission, SS set, CORESET information, PDSCH configuration information to transfer MTCH. Thus, the MCCH is associated with MTCH configuration information including M-RNTI and BWP information.) receiving a second DCI scheduling a second broadcast/multicast communication, the second DCI being scrambled by a group RNTI (G-RNTI); and receiving the second broadcast/multicast communication, the second broadcast/multicast communication being associated with a broadcast/multicast traffic channel via a second PDSCH in accordance with the second DCI, (Yoshioka, in Fig. 3 and in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059], teaches that UE receives the MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI that is CRC-scrambled by a specific radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), where the specific RNTI is an RNTI defined based on multicast transmission type such as a group RNTI (G-RNTI), a single cell-RNTI (SC-RNTI), a multicast RNTI (M-RNTI or MC-RNTI), or a groupcast RNTI (GC-RNTI). Thus, UE receives a MTCH via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI that is scrambled by G-RNTI.) and the broadcast/multicast traffic channel being associated with the G-RNTI. (Yashioka, in Fig. 3 and in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059], teaches that UE receives the MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI that is CRC-scrambled by a specific radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) such as G-RNTI.)
Regarding claim 11, Yoshioka teaches the features defined in the claim 10, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Yoshioka further teaches that wherein the second broadcast/multicast communication is associated with another BWP (Yoshioka, in Fig. 3-5 and in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059] and [0072]-[0081], teaches that UE receives the MTCH via PDSCH scheduled by DCI CRC scrambled by a specific RNTI such as G-RNTI, M-RNTI, MC-RNTI, or GC-RNTI, the MTCH is configured based on MTCH configuration transferred on the MCCH, where the MTCH configuration information includes the specific RNTI (G-RNTI, SC-RNTI, M-RNTI, or GC-RNTI), payload size of DCI, cell corresponding to multicast transmission, BWP corresponding to multicast transmission, multicast transmission type supported in each cell or BWP, CORESET (Control Resource Set) in which PDCCH to schedule PDSCH to transfer MTCH is mapped, Search Space (SS) set used for monitoring of PDCCH, and PDSCH configuration information to transfer MTCH. Here, the multicast communication is the broadcast/multicast communication as explained in Paragraph [0121]. Thus, the second broadcast/multicast communication is associated with another BWP as described in Fig. 2. In Fig. 2, a type a muticast service and type b multicast service are supported in cell #0 and a type c multicast service is supported in cell #2, where the type a multicast service and type b multicast service are supported in BWP #1 for cell #0, whereas the type a multicast service is supported and the type b multicast service is not supported in BWP #2.)
Regarding claim 12, Yoshioka teaches the features defined in the claim 10, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Yoshioka further teaches that wherein the first DCI is associated with a search space configuration (Yoshioka, in Fig. 3-5 and in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059] and [0072]-[0081], teaches that UE receives the MTCH via PDSCH scheduled by DCI CRC scrambled by a specific RNTI such as G-RNTI, M-RNTI, MC-RNTI, or GC-RNTI, the MTCH is configured based on MTCH configuration transferred on the MCCH, where the MTCH configuration information includes the specific RNTI (G-RNTI, SC-RNTI, M-RNTI, or GC-RNTI), payload size of DCI, cell corresponding to multicast transmission, BWP corresponding to multicast transmission, multicast transmission type supported in each cell or BWP, CORESET (Control Resource Set) in which PDCCH to schedule PDSCH to transfer MTCH is mapped, Search Space (SS) set used for monitoring of PDCCH, and PDSCH configuration information to transfer MTCH. Here, the multicast communication is the broadcast/multicast communication as explained in Paragraph [0121]. Thus, the first DCI is associated with a search space.)
Regarding claim 13, Yoshioka teaches the features defined in the claim 12, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Yoshioka further teaches that wherein the search space configuration is associated with a
control resource set (CORESET) configuration (Yoshioka, in Fig 9 and in Paragraphs [0151]-[0159], teaches that in Fig. 9 and in Paragraphs [0151]-[0159], the SS configuration information includes information related to at least one of the following: SS set identifier (an RRC IE "searchSpaceid"), CORESET identifier (control resource set ID, an RRC IE "controlResourceSetld") associated with the SS set, periodicity and offset (an RRC IE "monitoringSlotPeriodicityAndOffset") of monitoring occasions including the SS set, duration (an RRC IE "duration") of monitoring occasions, the number of PDCCH candidates (an RRC IE "nrofCandidates") for each aggregation level in the SS set, SS set type (search space type such as an RRC IE "searchSpaceType"), such as a CSS (Common Search Space) set or USS (UE-Specific Search Space) set, and DCI format (DCI format information such as an RRC IE "dci-Formats") for monitoring in the SS set. Further, when the DCI format information in the SS configuration information indicates a DCI format for multicast (an RRC parameter "dci-multicast"), the UE acknowledges that the SS set configured by the SS configuration information is for multicast. As described Paragraph [0167]-[0169], the CORESET and SS set for reception of the PDCCH scrambled by the G-RNTI is configured for the UE and UE monitor the PDCCH to schedule a PDSCH (referred as multicast data , multicast transmission, and so on) associated with an MTCH, where G-RNTI can be considered as M-RNTI. Thus, the SS configuration is associated with the CORESET configuration.)
Regarding claim 14, Yoshioka teaches the features defined in the claim 13, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Yoshioka further teaches that wherein the CORESET configuration includes a beam configuration (Yoshioka, in Fig 9 and 11 and in Paragraphs [0151]-[0159] and [0167]-[0179], teaches that in Fig. 9 and in Paragraphs [0151]-[0159], the SS configuration information includes information related to at least one of the following: SS set identifier (an RRC IE "searchSpaceid"), CORESET identifier (control resource set ID, an RRC IE "controlResourceSetld") associated with the SS set, periodicity and offset (an RRC IE "monitoringSlotPeriodicityAndOffset") of monitoring occasions including the SS set, duration (an RRC IE "duration") of monitoring occasions, the number of PDCCH candidates (an RRC IE "nrofCandidates") for each aggregation level in the SS set, SS set type (search space type such as an RRC IE "searchSpaceType"), such as a CSS (Common Search Space) set or USS (UE-Specific Search Space) set, and DCI format (DCI format information such as an RRC IE "dci-Formats") for monitoring in the SS set. Further, when the DCI format information in the SS configuration information indicates a DCI format for multicast (an RRC parameter "dci-multicast"), the UE acknowledges that the SS set configured by the SS configuration information is for multicast. As described Paragraph [0167]-[0169], the CORESET and SS set for reception of the PDCCH scrambled by the G-RNTI is configured for the UE and UE monitor the PDCCH to schedule a PDSCH (referred as multicast data , multicast transmission, and so on) associated with an MTCH, where G-RNTI can be considered as M-RNTI. Further as shown in Fig. 11 and in Paragraphs [0170], [0172]-[0174], and [0176]-[0177], When the SS set to monitor the PDCCH CRC
Scrambled by the G-RNTI is SS set #0, the UE in the idle/inactive state monitors the SS set #0 in PDCCH monitoring occasions determined on the default association between a synchronization
signal block (SSB) index (SSB index) and PDCCH monitoring occasion. In FIG. 11, SSBs with different indices (SSBs #0 to #7) are transmitted using beams #0 to #7 that is associated with SSBs #0 to #7 from the base station. The base station performs beam sweeping or cycling that switches a transmit beam with different time. In this case, the base station transmits the PDCCH CRC scrambled by the G-RNTI by using beams identical to those of SSBs #0 to #7 and the UE controls reception of the PDCCH with an assumption that a detected SSB is in a Quasi-Co-Location (QCL) relationship with the PDCCH (or
demodulation reference signal (DMRS) for the PDCCH). Here, the spatial reception parameter corresponds to a receive beam of the UE that is identified on the basis of spatial QCL. Information indicating a reference signal (RS) in the QCL relationship with the DMRS for the PDCCH is configured by a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state (TCI state) for the CORESET. Thus, the CORESET configuration includes the beam configuration with SS, QCL, and TCI state determination.)
Regarding claim 15, Yoshioka teaches the features defined in the claim 13, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Yoshioka further teaches that wherein the CORESET configuration includes a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state (Yoshioka, in Paragraphs [0187], teaches that the TCI state used for reception of the PDCCH for the SS set is determined on the basis of a CORESET associated with the SS set, where the CORESET configuration is specified by a CORESET ID (an RRC IE "controlResourceSetld") included in the SS configuration information for the SS set. Thus, the TCI state is determined by the CORESET configuration.)
Regarding claim 16, Yoshioka teaches the features defined in the claim 10, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Yoshioka further teaches that wherein a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) of the first DCI is scrambled by the M-RNTI. (Yoshioka, in Fig. 3-5 and in Paragraphs [0050]-[0057], teaches that in Fig. 3-5 and in Paragraphs [0051]-[0057], three different scheduling of multicast transmission are described, where UE receives a MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) based on the MTCH configuration information transferred on the MCCH (Multicast Control Channel) in the idle state or in the inactive state, or the connected state or UE receives a MTCH based on MTCH configuration information included in the RRC message in the connected state. For these cases, as described in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059], UE receives the MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI CRC-scrambled by a specific radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), where the specific RNTI is an RNTI for each multicast transmission (each multicast transmission type) and is referred to a group RNTI (G-RNTI), a single cell-RNTI (SC-RNTI), a multicast RNTI (M-RNTI or MC-RNTI), or a groupcast RNTI (GC-RNTI), according to the multicast transmission type. Thus, the CRC of the first DCI is scrambled by the M-RNTI.)
Regarding claim 17, Yoshioka teaches the features defined in the claim 10, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Yoshioka further teaches that wherein a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) of the second DCI is scrambled by the G-RNTI. (Yoshioka, in Fig. 3-5 and in Paragraphs [0050]-[0057], teaches that in Fig. 3-5 and in Paragraphs [0051]-[0057], three different scheduling of multicast transmission are described, where UE receives a MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) based on the MTCH configuration information transferred on the MCCH (Multicast Control Channel) in the idle state or in the inactive state, or the connected state or UE receives a MTCH based on MTCH configuration information included in the RRC message in the connected state. For these cases, as described in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059], UE receives the MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI CRC-scrambled by a specific radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), where the specific RNTI is an RNTI for each multicast transmission (each multicast transmission type) and is referred to a group RNTI (G-RNTI), a single cell-RNTI (SC-RNTI), a multicast RNTI (M-RNTI or MC-RNTI), or a groupcast RNTI (GC-RNTI), according to the multicast transmission type. Thus, the CRC of the second DCI is scrambled by the G-RNTI.)
Regarding claim 18, Yoshioka teaches that a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing a set of instructions for wireless communication, the set of instructions comprising: one or more instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a user equipment (UE), cause the UE to: (Yoshioka, in Fig. 15 and in Paragraphs [0271], teach that each function of the base station 10 and the user terminals (UE) 20 is implemented by allowing certain software (programs) to be read on hardware such as the processor 1001 and the memory 1002, and by allowing the processor 1001 to perform calculations to control communication via the communication apparatus 1004 and control reading and writing of data in the memory 1002 and the storage 1003.) receive a first downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a first broadcast or multicast (broadcast/multicast) communication, the first DCI being scrambled by a multicast radio network temporary identifier (M-RNTI) (Yoshioka, in Fig. 3 and in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059], teaches that UE receives the MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI that is CRC-scrambled by a specific radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), where the specific RNTI is an RNTI defined based on multicast transmission type such as a group RNTI (G-RNTI), a single cell-RNTI (SC-RNTI), a multicast RNTI (M-RNTI or MC-RNTI), or a groupcast RNTI (GC-RNTI). As explained in Paragraph [0121], here, the multicast transmission can be interchangeable with multicast, multicast data, multicast/broadcast or multicast and broadcast. Thus, UE receives DCI scheduling for multicast/broadcast communication that is scrambled by M-RNTI.) and identifying a resource block allocation associated with a bandwidth part (BWP); (Yashioka, in Paragraphs [0072]-[0081], teaches that UE receives an MTCH with the configuration that includes the following information: G-RNTI or M-RNTI (as described in Paragraph [0081] and [0058]-[0059]), payload size of DCI, cell information or BWP information corresponding to multicast transmission, multicast transmission type supported in each cell or BWP, CORESET information to transfer MTCH, search space (SS) set used for monitoring PDCCH. Here, as described in Paragraph [0296], the BWP information represents the allocation of common resource blocks (RBs) for certain numerology in certain carrier and Physical RBs related to BWP. Thus, UE identifies the RB allocation related to BWP, based on MTCH configuration information.) receive the first broadcast/multicast communication, the first broadcast/multicast communication being associated with a broadcast/multicast control channel via a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) in accordance with the first DCI, (Yashioka, in Fig. 3 and in Paragraphs [0065]-[0070], teaches that in Fig. 3 and in Paragraph [0065], at step S11, UE receives a system information for multicast (SIB 20) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI that is CRC-scrambled by system information (SI)-RNTI. The system information includes MCCH (Multicast Control Channel) configuration information. At step S12, the UE receives the MCCH based on the configuration information via PDSCH scheduled by the DCI. Thus, for the multicast (multicast/broadcast) communication, the MCCH is received via PDSCH scheduled by the DCI.) and the broadcast/multicast control channel being associated with the M-RNTI and the BWP; (Yashioka, in Fig 3 and in Paragraph [0072]-[0081], teaches that based on the received MCCH described in the above, UE received an MTCH based on the configuration information transferred on the MCCH. The configuration information indicates G-RNTI or specific RNTI including M-RNTI depending on multicast transmission type (as described in Paragraph [0081] and [0058]-[0059]), BWP or cell information corresponding to multicast transmission, SS set, CORESET information, PDSCH configuration information to transfer MTCH. Thus, the MCCH is associated with MTCH configuration information including M-RNTI and BWP information.) receive a second DCI scheduling a second broadcast/multicast communication, the second DCI being scrambled by a group RNTI (G-RNTI); and receive the second broadcast/multicast communication, the second broadcast/multicast communication being associated with a broadcast/multicast traffic channel via a second PDSCH in accordance with the second DCI, (Yoshioka, in Fig. 3 and in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059], teaches that UE receives the MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI that is CRC-scrambled by a specific radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), where the specific RNTI is an RNTI defined based on multicast transmission type such as a group RNTI (G-RNTI), a single cell-RNTI (SC-RNTI), a multicast RNTI (M-RNTI or MC-RNTI), or a groupcast RNTI (GC-RNTI). Thus, UE receives a MTCH via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI that is scrambled by G-RNTI.) and the broadcast/multicast traffic channel being associated with the G-RNTI. (Yashioka, in Fig. 3 and in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059], teaches that UE receives the MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI that is CRC-scrambled by a specific radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) such as G-RNTI.)
Regarding claim 19, Yoshioka teaches the features defined in the claim 18, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Yoshioka further teaches that wherein a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) of the first DCI is scrambled by the M-RNTI. (Yoshioka, in Fig. 3-5 and in Paragraphs [0050]-[0057], teaches that in Fig. 3-5 and in Paragraphs [0051]-[0057], three different scheduling of multicast transmission are described, where UE receives a MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) based on the MTCH configuration information transferred on the MCCH (Multicast Control Channel) in the idle state or in the inactive state, or the connected state or UE receives a MTCH based on MTCH configuration information included in the RRC message in the connected state. For these cases, as described in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059], UE receives the MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI CRC-scrambled by a specific radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), where the specific RNTI is an RNTI for each multicast transmission (each multicast transmission type) and is referred to a group RNTI (G-RNTI), a single cell-RNTI (SC-RNTI), a multicast RNTI (M-RNTI or MC-RNTI), or a groupcast RNTI (GC-RNTI), according to the multicast transmission type. Thus, the CRC of the first DCI is scrambled by the M-RNTI.)
Regarding claim 20, Yoshioka teaches the features defined in the claim 18, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Yoshioka further teaches that wherein a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) of the second DCI is scrambled by the G-RNTI. (Yoshioka, in Fig. 3-5 and in Paragraphs [0050]-[0057], teaches that in Fig. 3-5 and in Paragraphs [0051]-[0057], three different scheduling of multicast transmission are described, where UE receives a MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) based on the MTCH configuration information transferred on the MCCH (Multicast Control Channel) in the idle state or in the inactive state, or the connected state or UE receives a MTCH based on MTCH configuration information included in the RRC message in the connected state. For these cases, as described in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059], UE receives the MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI CRC-scrambled by a specific radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), where the specific RNTI is an RNTI for each multicast transmission (each multicast transmission type) and is referred to a group RNTI (G-RNTI), a single cell-RNTI (SC-RNTI), a multicast RNTI (M-RNTI or MC-RNTI), or a groupcast RNTI (GC-RNTI), according to the multicast transmission type. Thus, the CRC of the second DCI is scrambled by the G-RNTI.)
Regarding claim 21, Yoshioka teaches that an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: means for receiving a first downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a first broadcast or multicast (broadcast/multicast) communication, the first DCI being scrambled by a multicast radio network temporary identifier (M-RNTI) (Yoshioka, in Fig. 3 and in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059], teaches that UE receives the MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI that is CRC-scrambled by a specific radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), where the specific RNTI is an RNTI defined based on multicast transmission type such as a group RNTI (G-RNTI), a single cell-RNTI (SC-RNTI), a multicast RNTI (M-RNTI or MC-RNTI), or a groupcast RNTI (GC-RNTI). As explained in Paragraph [0121], here, the multicast transmission can be interchangeable with multicast, multicast data, multicast/broadcast or multicast and broadcast. Thus, UE receives DCI scheduling for multicast/broadcast communication that is scrambled by M-RNTI.) and identifying a resource block allocation associated with a bandwidth part (BWP); (Yashioka, in Paragraphs [0072]-[0081], teaches that UE receives an MTCH with the configuration that includes the following information: G-RNTI or M-RNTI (as described in Paragraph [0081] and [0058]-[0059]), payload size of DCI, cell information or BWP information corresponding to multicast transmission, multicast transmission type supported in each cell or BWP, CORESET information to transfer MTCH, search space (SS) set used for monitoring PDCCH. Here, as described in Paragraph [0296], the BWP information represents the allocation of common resource blocks (RBs) for certain numerology in certain carrier and Physical RBs related to BWP. Thus, UE identifies the RB allocation related to BWP, based on MTCH configuration information.) means for receiving the first broadcast/multicast communication, the first broadcast/multicast communication being associated with a broadcast/multicast control channel via a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) in accordance with the first DCI, (Yashioka, in Fig. 3 and in Paragraphs [0065]-[0070], teaches that in Fig. 3 and in Paragraph [0065], at step S11, UE receives a system information for multicast (SIB 20) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI that is CRC-scrambled by system information (SI)-RNTI. The system information includes MCCH (Multicast Control Channel) configuration information. At step S12, the UE receives the MCCH based on the configuration information via PDSCH scheduled by the DCI. Thus, for the multicast (multicast/broadcast) communication, the MCCH is received via PDSCH scheduled by the DCI.) and the broadcast/multicast control channel being associated with the M-RNTI and the BWP; (Yashioka, in Fig 3 and in Paragraph [0072]-[0081], teaches that based on the received MCCH described in the above, UE received an MTCH based on the configuration information transferred on the MCCH. The configuration information indicates G-RNTI or specific RNTI including M-RNTI depending on multicast transmission type (as described in Paragraph [0081] and [0058]-[0059]), BWP or cell information corresponding to multicast transmission, SS set, CORESET information, PDSCH configuration information to transfer MTCH. Thus, the MCCH is associated with MTCH configuration information including M-RNTI and BWP information.) means for receiving a second DCI scheduling a second broadcast/multicast communication, the second DCI being scrambled by a group RNTI (G-RNTI); and means for receiving the second broadcast/multicast communication, the second broadcast/multicast communication being associated with a broadcast/multicast traffic channel via a second PDSCH in accordance with the second DCI, (Yoshioka, in Fig. 3 and in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059], teaches that UE receives the MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI that is CRC-scrambled by a specific radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), where the specific RNTI is an RNTI defined based on multicast transmission type such as a group RNTI (G-RNTI), a single cell-RNTI (SC-RNTI), a multicast RNTI (M-RNTI or MC-RNTI), or a groupcast RNTI (GC-RNTI). Thus, UE receives a MTCH via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI that is scrambled by G-RNTI.) and the broadcast/multicast traffic channel being associated with the G-RNTI. (Yashioka, in Fig. 3 and in Paragraphs [0058]-[0059], teaches that UE receives the MTCH (Multicast Traffic Channel: data) via a PDSCH scheduled by DCI that is CRC-scrambled by a specific radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) such as G-RNTI.)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Yunjung Yi et. al (USPub. No.: US 20200351892 A1) which teaches regarding the CORESET and TCI.
/JAEYOUNG KWAK/Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/KEVIN T BATES/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472