DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 5, 9-10, 14, 27 and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hsiao et al. (US 2020/0219262 A1).
With respect to claim 1, Hsiao discloses a system for determining a protocol parameter of cardiac magnetic resonance imaging, comprising (MR system #200 as seen on Figure 17): at least one storage device storing a set of instructions; and at least one processor configured to communicate with the at least one storage device, and when executing the set of instructions, the at least one processor is configured to direct the system to perform operations including (see processor #202 having storage #212 with instructions to operate as discussed on paragraphs 0043-0045): in response to detecting that a user operation satisfies a first condition, obtaining an inversion time scout (TI-Scout) sequence for cardiac scanning; obtaining a plurality of first scan images by performing a first scan on a target object based on the TI-Scout sequence protocol (see paragraphs 0047-0050); and generating a first target parameter for a phase sensitive inversion recovery (PSIR) protocol using a target parameter determination model based on the plurality of first scan images (see paragraph 0008), the first target parameter including an inversion time (TI) corresponding to an image of myocardial inversion recovery zero-crossing (see paragraphs 0047-0050), and the target parameter determination model being a machine learning model (see paragraphs 0013-0017, 0041, 0080 and 0084).
With respect to claims 5, 14 and 29, Hsiao discloses the first condition includes: detecting a user's operation of selecting a first binding group, the first binding group reflecting a binding relationship between at least one parameter of the TI-Scout sequence protocol and the first target parameter (see paragraph 0012).
With respect to claim 9, Hsiao discloses a display for displaying the first target parameter marked with a binding identifier or a linking identifier, the binding identifier or the linking identifier being configured to indicate the first target parameter is shared with at least another sequence protocol (se paragraphs 0044, 0078-0079; see Figure 16).
With respect to claim 10, Hsiao discloses a method for determining a protocol parameter, comprising: in response to detecting that a user operation satisfies a first condition, obtaining an inversion time scout (TI-Scout) sequence for cardiac scanning; obtaining a plurality of first scan images by performing a first scan on a target object based on the TI-Scout sequence protocol (see paragraphs 0047-0050); and generating a first target parameter for a phase sensitive inversion recovery (PSIR) protocol using a target parameter determination model based on the plurality of first scan images (see paragraph 0008), the first target parameter including an inversion time (TI) corresponding to an image of myocardial inversion recovery zero-crossing (see paragraphs 0047-0050), and the target parameter determination model being a machine learning model (see paragraphs 0013-0017, 0041, 0080 and 0084).
With respect to claim 27, Hsiao discloses a non-transitory computer readable medium, comprising executable instructions that, when executed by at least one processor, direct the at least one processor to perform operations including: in response to detecting that a user operation satisfies a first condition, obtaining an inversion time scout (TI-Scout) sequence for cardiac scanning; obtaining a plurality of first scan images by performing a first scan on a target object based on the TI-Scout sequence protocol (see paragraphs 0047-0050); and generating a first target parameter for a phase sensitive inversion recovery (PSIR) protocol using a target parameter determination model based on the plurality of first scan images (see paragraph 0008), the first target parameter including an inversion time (TI) corresponding to an image of myocardial inversion recovery zero-crossing (see paragraphs 0047-0050), and the target parameter determination model being a machine learning model (see paragraphs 0013-0017, 0041, 0080 and 0084).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-4, 11-13, 21-26, and 28 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The additional prior art cited in the PTO 892 not relied upon discloses the MR system using phase sensitive inversion recovery protocol and inversion time scout.
/DIXOMARA VARGAS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3798