DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-18 have been presented for examination and are rejected.
Double Patenting
The USPTO internet Web site contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit http://www.uspto.gov/forms/. The filing date of the application will determine what form should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to http://www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp
Claims 1- 18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 12095861 hereinafter ‘861. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because all elements of instant application is anticipated claims 1 of patent ‘861.
Similar reasoning applies to claims 9 and 16 of the instant application. See, the table below which shows both application claims on limitation bases.
Please see the table below that provides a mapping between the limitations of the present application and the patent ‘861 above.
The instant application -18/886,415
U.S. Patent No. 12095861
Claim 1. A method comprising: generating, by a first device, first data to be stored at remote storage via a wide area network (WAN);
determining that the remote storage is unreachable from the first device;
determining, in response to determining that the remote storage is unreachable from the first device, whether temporary storage is available on a second device via a local area network (LAN);
sending, by the first device, second data to the second device via the LAN;
determining that the remote storage is reachable from the first device via the WAN; and
causing, based on determining that the remote storage is reachable from the first device via the WAN, the second data to be sent to the remote storage.
Claim 1. A method comprising: generating, by a first device, first data to be stored at remote storage via a wide area network (WAN);
determining that the remote storage is unreachable from the first device;
determining, in response to determining that the remote storage is unreachable from the first device, whether temporary storage is available on a second device via a local area network (LAN);
sending, by the first device, second data to the second device via the LAN;
determining that the remote storage is reachable from the first device via the WAN; and
causing, based on determining that the remote storage is reachable from the first device via the WAN, the second data to be sent to the remote storage,
wherein determining whether temporary storage is available on the second device comprises: sending, by the first device, a request for temporary storage to at least the second device; receiving, by the first device, a response from the second device indicating that the second device is available for temporary storage, the response including at least an amount of the second data that the second device and a duration that the second device will temporarily store the second data, wherein the second data is deleted from the second device upon expiration of the duration; receiving, by the first device, an indication from the second device of when the second data will expire at the second device; prior to expiration of the second data at the second device, requesting, by the first device, that the second data be transferred by the second device; and determining that a third device connected to the first device via the LAN has capacity to store the second data; wherein requesting that the second data be transferred by the second device comprises requesting, by the first device, that the second device transfers the second data to the third device.
Claim 4. The method of claim 1, further comprising encrypting, by the first device, the second data prior to sending the second data to the second device, wherein the second data is a portion of the first data.
Claim 3. The method of claim 1, further comprising encrypting, by the first device, the second data prior to sending the second data to the second device, wherein the second data is a portion of the first data.
Claim 5. The method of claim 1, further comprising sending, by the first device, a storage key to the second device with the second data.
Claim 4. The method of claim 1, further comprising sending, by the first device, a storage key to the second device with the second data.
Claim 6. The method of claim 5, wherein causing the second data to be sent to the remote storage comprises:
sending a request for the second data from the first device to the second device, the request for the second data comprising the storage key;
receiving, by the first device, the second data from the second device; and
sending the second data from the first device to the remote storage.
Claim 5. The method of claim 4, wherein causing the second data to be sent to the remote storage comprises:
sending a request for the second data from the first device to the second device, the request for the second data comprising the storage key;
receiving, by the first device, the second data from the second device; and
sending the second data from the first device to the remote storage.
Claim 7. The method of claim 1, wherein causing the second data to be sent to the remote storage comprises: sending a request to the second device to send the second data from the second device to the remote storage.
Claim 6. The method of claim 1, wherein causing the second data to be sent to the remote storage comprises: sending a request to the second device to send the second data from the second device to the remote storage.
Claim 8. The method of claim 1, wherein determining whether temporary storage is available on a second device via the LAN is also based on determining that storage capacity of the first device exceeds a threshold.
Claim 7. The method of claim 1, wherein determining whether temporary storage is available on a second device via the LAN is also based on determining that storage capacity of the first device exceeds a threshold.
Claim 9. A method comprising:
determining that a first internal storage of a first device has reached a threshold capacity; broadcasting, by the first device, a request for temporary storage on a second device via a local area network (LAN);
sending, by the first device, data to the second device via the LAN;
determining, by the first device, that a remote storage is reachable from the first device via a wide area network (WAN); and
causing, based on determining that the remote storage is reachable from the first device via the WAN, the data to be sent to the remote storage.
Claim 8. A method comprising:
determining that a first internal storage of a first device has reached a threshold capacity;
broadcasting, by the first device, a request for temporary storage on a second device via a local area network (LAN);
receiving, by the first device from the second device via the LAN, a response indicating that the second device is available for temporary storage, the response including storage terms specifying a storage space and a storage time;
sending, by the first device, data to the second device via the LAN;
determining, by the first device, that a remote storage is reachable from the first device via a wide area network (WAN);
causing, based on determining that the remote storage is reachable from the first device via the WAN, the data to be sent to the remote storage,
wherein the data is deleted from the second device upon expiration of the storage time; receiving, by the first device, an indication from the second device of when the data will expire at the second device; prior to expiration of the second data at the second device, requesting, by the first device, that the data be transferred by the second device; and determining that a third device connected to the first device via the LAN has capacity to store the data; wherein requesting that the second data be transferred by the second device comprises requesting, by the first device, that the second device transfers the data to the third device.
Claim 10. The method of claim 9, further comprising: determining that, when the first internal storage of the first device has reached the threshold capacity, the remote storage is unreachable from the first device.
Claim 9. The method of claim 8, further comprising: determining that, when the first internal storage of the first device has reached the threshold capacity, the remote storage is unreachable from the first device.
Claim 12. The method of claim 11, further comprising: determining, by the second device, that an elapsed time is within a time threshold of the storage time; and sending, by the second device via the LAN, a notification to the first device of an impending expiration of the storage time.
Claim 10. The method of claim 8, further comprising: determining, by the second device, that an elapsed time is within a time threshold of the storage time; and sending, by the second device via the LAN, a notification to the first device of an impending expiration of the storage time.
Claim 13. The method of claim 11, further comprising:
determining, by the first device, that an elapsed time is within a time threshold of the storage time; and requesting, by the first device via the LAN, an extension of the storage time at the second device.
Claim 11. The method of claim 8, further comprising: determining, by the first device, that an elapsed time is within a time threshold of the storage time; and requesting, by the first device via the LAN, an extension of the storage time at the second device.
Claim 14. The method of claim 13, further comprising: receiving, at the first device via the LAN, a confirmation of the extension of the storage time.
Claim 12. The method of claim 11, further comprising: receiving, at the first device via the LAN, a confirmation of the extension of the storage time.
Claim 15. The method of claim 9, wherein causing the data to be sent to the remote storage comprises: sending, by the first device via the LAN, a request for the second device to return the data;
receiving, by the first device via the LAN, the data from the second device; and
sending, by the first device via the WAN, the data to the remote storage.
Claim 13. The method of claim 8, wherein causing the data to be sent to the remote storage comprises: sending, by the first device via the LAN, a request for the second device to return the data;
receiving, by the first device via the LAN, the data from the second device; and
sending, by the first device via the WAN, the data to the remote storage.
Claim 16. A system comprising:
at least one processor; and
memory, operatively connected to the at least one processor and storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the system to perform a method, the method comprising:
detecting, by a first device, that a remote storage is unreachable via a wide area network (WAN); broadcasting, by the first device via a local area network (LAN), a first request for first temporary storage; accepting, by the first device, first storage terms for the first temporary storage at a second device, the first storage terms including a first specified storage time;
sending, by the first device, data to the second device;
determining, by the first device, that an elapsed time is nearing the first specified storage time;
requesting, by the first device, an extension of the first specified storage time at the second device; receiving, at the first device, a denial of the extension from the second device;
broadcasting, by the first device via the LAN, a second request for second temporary storage; accepting, by the first device, second storage terms at a third device, the second storage terms including a second specified storage time; and
causing a transfer of the data from the second device to the third device.
Claim 14. A system comprising:
at least one processor; and
memory, operatively connected to the at least one processor and storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the system to perform a method, the method comprising:
detecting, by a first device, that a remote storage is unreachable via a wide area network (WAN); broadcasting, by the first device via a local area network (LAN), a first request for first temporary storage;
receiving, by the first device from a second device via the LAN, a response indicating that the second device is available for first temporary storage, the response including first storage terms specifying a storage space and a first specified storage time;
accepting, by the first device, the first storage terms for the first temporary storage at the second device;
sending, by the first device, data to the second device;
determining, by the first device, that an elapsed time is nearing the first specified storage time;
requesting, by the first device, an extension of the first specified storage time at the second device; receiving, at the first device, a denial of the extension from the second device;
broadcasting, by the first device via the LAN, a second request for second temporary storage; accepting, by the first device, second storage terms at a third device, the second storage terms including a second specified storage time;
causing a transfer of the data from the second device to the third device,
wherein the data is deleted from the third device upon expiration of the second specified storage time; receiving, by the first device, an indication from the third device of when the data will expire at the second device; prior to expiration of the data at the third device, requesting, by the first device, that the data be transferred by the third device; and determining that a fourth device connected to the first device via the LAN has capacity to store the data; wherein requesting that the data be transferred by the third device comprises requesting, by the first device, that the third device transfers the data to the fourth device.
Claim 17. The system of claim 16, wherein the method further comprises:
determining, by the first device, that the remote storage is reachable from the first device via the WAN;
receiving, based on determining that the remote storage is reachable from the first device via the WAN, the data to be sent to the first device from the third device; and
sending the data to the remote storage from the first device.
Claim 15. The system of claim 14, wherein the method further comprises:
determining, by the first device, that the remote storage is reachable from the first device via the WAN;
receiving, based on determining that the remote storage is reachable from the first device via the WAN, the data to be sent to the first device from the third device; and
sending the data to the remote storage from the first device.
Claim 18. The system of claim 16, wherein the data is encrypted by the first device.
Claim 16. The system of claim 14, wherein the data is encrypted by the first device.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 7-10, and 15-17 are rejected Under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by Cope et al. (US 20210141694 hereinafter Cope).
With respect to claims 1, 9 and 16, Cope teaches a method comprising:
generating, by a first device, first data to be stored at remote storage(Cope, see paragraph [0037] the backup agent generates and sends periodic backup files to a cloud storage facility 109.Paragraphs [0054-0056] further discloses FIG. 3A, in step 320, received a signal to perform a backup to the cloud storage facility. In step 330, perform backup of first volume and send to cloud storage facility) via a wide area network (WAN) (Cope, see paragraphs [0079, 0085] via a communications network may be any one of the following: a Wide Area Network (WAN));
determining that the remote storage is unreachable from the first device (Cope, see paragraphs [0048-0049] then it is determined if the connection to the cloud storage facility is available when attempting to start the backup or during the backup process. If the connection is unavailable, backups of the first volume to the second volume are performed. Paragraph [0055] further discloses determine that the connection is unavailable);
determining, in response to determining that the remote storage is unreachable from the first device, whether temporary storage is available on a second device (Cope, see paragraph [0058] FIG. 3B, If the connection is unavailable at the start of the backup process (performed at step 335), an incremental backup of the first volume disk image is copied to the second volume) via a local area network (LAN) (Cope, see paragraphs [0079, 0085] via a communications network may be any one of the following: a Local Area Network (LAN));
sending, by the first device, second data to the second device (Cope, see paragraphs [0057-0058] If the connection is unavailable, in step 335, an incremental backup of the first volume to the second volume is performed) via the LAN (Cope, see paragraphs [0079, 0085] via a communications network may be any one of the following: the Local Area Network (LAN));
determining that the remote storage is reachable from the first device (Cope, see paragraph [0059] at step 340, it is again checked if a connection to the cloud storage facility is available) via the WAN (Cope, see paragraphs [0079, 0085] via the communications network may be any one of the following: the WAN); and
causing, based on determining that the remote storage is reachable from the first device, the second data to be sent to the remote storage (Cope, see paragraph [0059] at step 340, it is again checked if a connection to the cloud storage facility is available. If so, at step 345, the backup(s) are moved from the second volume to the cloud storage facility and connected to a backup chain) via the WAN (Cope, see paragraphs [0079, 0085] via the communications network may be any one of the following: the WAN).
With respect to claim 2, Cope teaches the method, wherein determining whether temporary storage is available on the second device comprises:
sending, by the first device, a request for temporary storage (Cope, see paragraph [0024] receiving a signal to perform a computing device backup of the protected computing device); and
receiving, by the first device, a response from the second device indicating that the second device is available for temporary storage(Cope, see paragraphs [0023, 0024] receive a signal to perform a computing device backup of the protected computing device; in response to the received signal, determine if the protected computing device has a communication connection to the cloud storage facility. [0024] performing a computing device backup of the first logical volume and storing the computing device backup on the second logical volume of the protected computing device (i.e., interpreted as being temporary storage).
With respect to claim 3, Cope teaches the method, wherein the request for temporary storage comprises a broadcast advertisement that is sent to the second device and at least a third device via the LAN (Cope, see paragraphs [0035-0037] FIG. 1, client devices (e.g., protected devices such as smartphones, servers, workstations, laptops, and/or the like) 103, 104 (i.e., computing device 104 is interpreted as being third device), are in communication with cloud storage center 109 and periodically transfer a backup in the form of a snapshot to the cloud storage center 109), and
wherein the response from the second device comprises an amount of the second data that the second device is capable of storing for the first device and a duration that the second device will temporarily store the second data (Cope, see paragraphs [0035-0037] FIG. 1, each client device (e.g., 103, 104) comprises a backup agent 206 installed thereon to perform a backup or copying procedure. When the client device runs its backup agent, the backup agent generates and sends periodic backup files to a cloud storage facility 109. A periodic backup file, comprises an image-based backup. An image-based backup is a block-by-block copy of a portion of a hard drive or logical volume).
With respect to claim 7, Cope teaches the method, wherein causing the second data to be sent to the remote storage comprises:
sending a request to the second device to send the second data from the second device to the remote storage (Cope, see paragraph [0023] receive a signal to perform a computing device backup of the protected computing device; in response to the received signal, determine if the protected computing device has a communication connection to the cloud storage facility; if the protected computing device does have a communication connection to the cloud storage facility, perform a first computing device backup of the first logical volume including sending the computing device backup to the cloud storage facility).
With respect to claim 8, Cope teaches the method, wherein determining whether temporary storage is available on a second device via the LAN is also based on determining that storage capacity of the first device exceeds a threshold (Cope, see paragraph [0049] If the connection is unavailable, backups of the first volume to the second volume are performed. An example of this is shown in FIG. 2 by triggers 3, 4, . . . , N causing Vol 1.3, 1.4, . . . , 1.N (which may be full, incremental, or differential backups of the first volume) to be stored in Volume 2 of the protected computing device 103. If the connection had been unavailable during copying to the second volume).
With respect to claim 10, Cope teaches the method, further comprising: determining that, when the first internal storage of the first device has reached the threshold capacity, the remote storage is unreachable from the first device (Cope, see paragraphs [0051-0052] in step 310, a second logical volume is designated on the protected computing device for failover incremental backups. The backup agent is used to specify the second volume. For example, an identifier for the second volume can be entered by a user into the backup agent or the backup agent can search for a second volume with adequate space to store several incremental backups.)
With respect to claim 15, Cope teaches the method, wherein causing the data to be sent to the remote storage comprises:
sending, by the first device via the LAN, a request for the second device to return the data (Cope, see paragraph [0024] receiving a signal to perform a computing device backup of the protected computing device);
receiving, by the first device via the LAN, the data from the second device (Cope, see paragraphs [0023, 0024] receive a signal to perform a computing device backup of the protected computing device; in response to the received signal, determine if the protected computing device has a communication connection to the cloud storage facility. [0024] performing a computing device backup of the first logical volume and storing the computing device backup on the second logical volume of the protected computing device (i.e., interpreted as being temporary storage); and
sending, by the first device via the WAN, the data to the remote storage (Cope, see paragraphs [0057-0058] If the connection is unavailable, in step 335, an incremental backup of the first volume to the second volume is performed) via the WAN (Cope, see paragraphs [0079, 0085] via a communications network may be any one of the following: the WAN).
With respect to claim 17, Cope teaches the system, wherein the method further comprises:
determining, by the first device, that the remote storage is reachable from the first device via the WAN (Cope, see paragraph [0048] determined if the connection to the cloud storage facility is available when attempting to start the backup or during the backup process. Paragraph [0055, 0058] FIG. 3B, If the connection is unavailable at the start of the backup process (performed at step 335), an incremental backup of the first volume disk image is copied to the second volume);
receiving, based on determining that the remote storage is reachable from the first device via the WAN, the data to be sent to the first device from the third device (Cope, see FIG. 1 and paragraphs [0035-0037], client devices 103, 104 (i.e., computing device 104 is interpreted as being third device), are in communication with cloud storage center 109 and periodically transfer a backup in the form of a snapshot to the cloud storage center 109. … each client device (e.g., 103, 104) comprises a backup agent 206 installed thereon to perform a backup or copying procedure. When the client device runs its backup agent, the backup agent generates and sends periodic backup files to a cloud storage facility 109); and
sending the data to the remote storage from the first device (Cope, see paragraph [0049] backups of the first volume to the second volume are performed. An example of this is shown in FIG. 2 by triggers 3, 4, . . . , N causing Vol 1.3, 1.4, . . . , 1.N to be stored in Volume 2 of the protected computing device 10. Paragraph [0057] further discloses if the connection is unavailable, in step 335, an incremental backup of the first volume to the second volume is performed).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4-6, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cope et al. (US 20210141694 hereinafter Cope) in view of in view of WEI (US 20190268764 hereinafter WEI).
With respect to claim 4, Cope teaches the method, yet fails to explicitly disclose further comprising encrypting, by the first device, the second data prior to sending the second data to the second device, wherein the second data is a portion of the first data.
However, WEI discloses further comprising encrypting, by the first device, the second data prior to sending the second data to the second device, wherein the second data is a portion of the first data (WEI, see paragraph [0012] to ensure security of data transmission, more servers require that data to be transmitted to or from terminals should undergo encryption processing. If the target data is the data that the intermediate device is allowed to read, the first device may perform, based on the prestored first encryption key, encryption processing on the target data to obtain the first data).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of Cope with the teaching of WEI to provide the method for encrypting data on the first device before sending (end-to-end encryption) ensures confidentiality and integrity, meaning only the intended second device can read it, even if intercepted, preventing eavesdropping, data breaches, and unauthorized alterations, protecting sensitive info like financial or health data, and helping meet compliance.
With respect to claim 5, Cope teaches the method, yet fails to explicitly disclose further comprising sending, by the first device, a storage key to the second device with the second data
However, WEI discloses further comprising sending, by the first device, a storage key to the second device with the second data (WEI, see paragraphs [0289-0290] Step 606: the intermediate device agrees with the first device, based on a first encryption key and a first decryption key that are used for data transmission, and agrees with the second device, upon a second encryption key and a corresponding second decryption key that are used for data transmission).
Same as claim 4.
With respect to claim 6, Cope-WEI teaches the method, wherein causing the second data to be sent to the remote storage comprises:
sending a request for the second data from the first device to the second device, the request for the second data comprising the storage key (WEI, see paragraph[0268] perform, based on the second decryption key agreed upon between the second device and the intermediate device, decryption processing on the second data to obtain the target data that undergoes data processing by the intermediate device. Paragraphs [0348-0349] further discloses the transmitter 330 is configured to send a second data transmission message carrying the second data to the second device);
receiving, by the first device, the second data from the second device (WEI, see paragraphs[0379-0380] the receiver 410 is configured to receive a second data transmission message sent by an intermediate device and carrying second data, where the second data is data obtained after target data that undergoes data processing by the intermediate device is encrypted); and
sending the second data from the first device to the remote storage (WEI, see paragraphs [0039-0040] the sending, by the intermediate device, a second data transmission message carrying the second data to the second device includes: sending, by the intermediate device, the second data transmission message carrying the second data and the first preset identifier to the second device).
With respect to claim 18, Cope-Lee teaches the system, yet fails to explicitly disclose wherein the data is encrypted by the first device.
However, WEI discloses wherein the data is encrypted by the first device (WEI, see paragraphs [0028-0035] the first device may agree with the intermediate device, upon the first encryption key and the corresponding first decryption key that are used for data transmission. After the first device sends the first data transmission message to the intermediate device, the intermediate device may receive the first data transmission message sent by the first device, and may parse the first data transmission message to obtain the first data carried in the first data transmission message, where the first data is the target data encrypted by using the first encryption key).
Same as claim 4.
Claims 11, 12, 13 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cope et al. (US 20210141694 hereinafter Cope) in view of Ishihara et al. (US 20170199817 hereinafter Ishihara).
With respect to claim 11, Cope teaches the method, yet fails to explicitly disclose further comprising:
receiving, from the second device via the LAN, a response to the request, the response including storage terms specifying a storage space and a storage time.
However, Ishihara discloses further comprising:
receiving, from the second device via the LAN, a response to the request, the response including storage terms specifying a storage space and a storage time(Ishihara, see paragraphs [0103-0104] the number of rewrite cycles are incremented for the block in which the device management information is written. In the second method, the expired block is specified when a rewrite occurs, and it takes more time to perform the write process than in the first method. … Paragraph [0110] when the normalization is performed, for example, every 15 minutes, which is the normalized expiration date (S403), 0 minutes, 15 minutes, 30 minutes, and 45 minutes are prepared as reference values).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of Cope with the teaching of Ishihara to provide a data storage method, receives information about a data retention time requested by an application and changes a data encoding method and a threshold. In doing so, it enables the requesting device to dynamically allocate and manage its data storage with full awareness of available network resources and retention policies, which is particularly beneficial in a high-speed, low-latency LAN environment.
With respect to claim 12, Cope-Ishihara teaches the method, determining, by the second device, that an elapsed time is within a time threshold of the storage time (Ishihara, see paragraph [0111] the storage location when the data instructed to be written is stored in the volatile storage device 108 is determined (S303). FIG. 18 shows an example of the operation flow of this process. Assume that the area of the volatile storage device 108 is divided into one or more areas based on the expiration date); and
sending, by the second device via the LAN, a notification to the first device of an impending expiration of the storage time (Ishihara, see paragraph [0110] the expiration date included in the write instruction is acquired (S301). the acquired expiration date is normalized as needed (S302). The normalization indicates, for example, a process of rounding the expiration date so as to achieve predetermined time intervals. FIG. 17 shows an example of an operation flow of the normalization process. In a status where a plurality of reference values is set in compliance with a predetermined time unit, a minimum reference value (minimum value) that does not exceed the value of the expiration date included in the write instruction is specified (S401, S402)).
With respect to claim 13, Cope-Ishihara teaches the method, further comprising:
determining, by the first device, that an elapsed time 1s within a time threshold of the storage time (Ishihara, see paragraph [0111] the storage location when the data instructed to be written is stored in the volatile storage device 108 is determined (S303). FIG. 18 shows an example of the operation flow of this process. Assume that the area of the volatile storage device 108 is divided into one or more areas based on the expiration date…); and
requesting, by the first device via the LAN, an extension of the storage time at the second device (Ishihara, see paragraph [0083] Further, the expiration date can be normalized to a predetermined time unit. FIG. 6 shows an example of a method (third method) when a normalized expiration date is applied to the first method (see FIG. 3). The normalization is performed in units of one hour on the example shown in FIG. 3. In the case of the normalization, an excess time (45 minutes in this case) is rounded off in order to avoid a response after the expiration date).
With respect to claim 14, Cope-Lee-Ishihara teaches the method, further comprising: receiving, at the first device via the LAN, a confirmation of the extension of the storage time (Ishihara, see paragraph [0083] Further, the expiration date can be normalized to a predetermined time unit. FIG. 6 shows an example of a method (third method) when a normalized expiration date is applied to the first method (see FIG. 3). The normalization is performed in units of one hour on the example shown in FIG. 3. In the case of the normalization, an excess time (45 minutes in this case) is rounded off in order to avoid a response after the expiration date).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. This includes:
PG. Pub. US 20160100325 System for monitoring status and performance of wireless network, has processor configured to parse results to determine if each test was successful and transmit results to storage device located outside wireless network.
PG. Pub. US 20110055161 Method for backing up data in enterprise computer system e.g. desktop computer, involves requesting storage blocks on peer computer, and transmitting segments from client computer such that each segment is stored on peer computer.
PG. Pub. US 20200210372 Method for backing up data in enterprise computer system e.g. desktop computer, involves requesting storage blocks on peer computer, and transmitting segments from client computer such that each segment is stored on peer computer.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ELIZABETH KASSA whose telephone number is (571)270-0567. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday -Friday 9 AM -6 PM. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ario Etienne can be reached on 517-272-4001. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
12/27/2025
/ELIZABETH KASSA/Examiner, Art Unit 2457
/MOUSTAFA M MEKY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2457