DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-18 have been examined.
Double Patenting
The following below contains nonstatutory double patenting rejections for US Patents 12096434, 11212782, 10548116, and 9936484.
Claims 1-18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 7, and 13 of U.S. Patent No. 12096434 in view of Tee et al. (US 2011/0274066).
In reference to claim 1
Claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 12096434 teaches substantially all limitations of the parent claims except a device comprising circuity operable to generate upper layer control signaling and circuitry operable to transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling.
Tee et al. teaches a device (e.g. enhance node B 100; Fig. 1 par. 0019-0021) comprising: circuity (e.g. central processing units 130 par. 0023) operable to generate upper layer control signaling (e.g. radio resource control signaling; par. 0045) and circuitry (e.g. antenna assembly 102; Fig. 1, par. 0019) operable to transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 12096434 to include a device comprising circuity operable to generate upper layer control signaling and circuitry operable to transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling as suggested by Tee et al. because it would provide for a base station to generate and transmit the upper layer control signaling to a mobile station to facilitate resource allocation and communications between devices in a network.
In reference to claim 7
Claim 7 of U.S. Patent No. 12096434 teaches substantially all limitations of the parent claim except a method for use in a device the method comprising generating upper layer control signaling transmitting, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling.
Tee et al. teaches method for use in a device (e.g. enhance node B 100; Fig. 1 par. 0019-0021), the method comprising generating upper layer control signaling e.g. radio resource control signaling; par. 0045) and transmitting, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling (par. 0019).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify claim 7 of U.S. Patent No. 12096434 to include a method for use in a device the method comprising generating upper layer control signaling transmitting, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling as suggested by Tee et al. because it would provide for a base station to generate and transmit the upper layer control signaling to a mobile station to facilitate resource allocation and communications between devices in a network.
In reference to claim 13
Claim 13 of U.S. Patent No. 12096434 teaches substantially all limitations of the parent claim except a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising a set of instructions that, when executed by a device, cause the device to: generate upper layer control signaling and transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling.
Tee et al. teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium (par. 0054) comprising a set of instructions that, when executed by a device (e.g. enhance node B 100; Fig. 1 par. 0019-0021), cause the device to: generate upper layer control signaling e.g. radio resource control signaling; par. 0045) and transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling (par. 0019).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify claim 13 of U.S. Patent No. 12096434 to include a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising a set of instructions that, when executed by a device, cause the device to: generate upper layer control signaling and transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling as suggested by Tee et al. because it would provide for a base station to generate and transmit the upper layer control signaling to a mobile station to facilitate resource allocation and communications between a base station and a mobile station in a LTE network.
In reference to claim 2-6, 8-12, 14-18
Claims 1, 7 and 13 of U.S. Patent No. 12096434 teaches substantially all limitations except circuitry operable to transmit the control resource, in the at least one subframe, including the at least one CCE designated for the receiving device, based on the location of the control resource; the at least one RB as a frequency resource is a portion of frequency resources of an available channel bandwidth; the at least one subframe is a long term evolution (LTE) subframe; the receiving device is a user equipment; and the transmitting device is a base station.
Tee et al. teaches circuitry operable to transmit the control resource, in the at least one subframe, including the at least one CCE designated for the receiving device, based on the location of the control resource (par. 0029-0042, 0051); the at least one RB as a frequency resource is a portion of frequency resources of an available channel bandwidth (par. 0029-0042, 0051); the at least one subframe is a long term evolution (LTE) subframe (par. 0029-0042, 0051); the receiving device is a user equipment (e.g. mobile station 110, Fig. 1, par. 0024); and the transmitting device is a base station (e.g. enhance node B 100; Fig. 1 par. 0019-0021).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify claim 1, 7 and 13 of U.S. Patent No. 12096434 to include circuitry operable to transmit the control resource, in the at least one subframe, including the at least one CCE designated for the receiving device, based on the location of the control resource; the at least one RB as a frequency resource is a portion of frequency resources of an available channel bandwidth; the at least one subframe is a long term evolution (LTE) subframe; the receiving device is a user equipment; and the transmitting device is a base station as suggested by Tee et al. because it would provide for a base station to generate and transmit the upper layer control signaling to a mobile station to facilitate resource block and control channel element allocation and facilitate data communications between a base station and a mobile station in a LTE network.
Claims 1-18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 7, and 13 of U.S. Patent No. 11212782 in view of Tee et al. (US 2011/0274066).
In reference to claim 1
Claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 11212782 teaches substantially all limitations of the parent claims except a device comprising circuity operable to generate upper layer control signaling and circuitry operable to transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling.
Tee et al. teaches a device (e.g. enhance node B 100; Fig. 1 par. 0019-0021) comprising: circuity (e.g. central processing units 130 par. 0023) operable to generate upper layer control signaling (e.g. radio resource control signaling; par. 0045) and circuitry (e.g. antenna assembly 102; Fig. 1, par. 0019) operable to transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 11212782 to include a device comprising circuity operable to generate upper layer control signaling and circuitry operable to transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling as suggested by Tee et al. because it would provide for a base station to generate and transmit the upper layer control signaling to a mobile station to facilitate resource allocation and communications between devices in a network.
In reference to claim 7
Claim 7 of U.S. Patent No. 11212782 teaches substantially all limitations of the parent claim except a method for use in a device the method comprising generating upper layer control signaling transmitting, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling.
Tee et al. teaches method for use in a device (e.g. enhance node B 100; Fig. 1 par. 0019-0021), the method comprising generating upper layer control signaling e.g. radio resource control signaling; par. 0045) and transmitting, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling (par. 0019).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify claim 7 of U.S. Patent No. 11212782 to include a method for use in a device the method comprising generating upper layer control signaling transmitting, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling as suggested by Tee et al. because it would provide for a base station to generate and transmit the upper layer control signaling to a mobile station to facilitate resource allocation and communications between devices in a network.
In reference to claim 13
Claim 13 of U.S. Patent No. 11212782 teaches substantially all limitations of the parent claim except a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising a set of instructions that, when executed by a device, cause the device to: generate upper layer control signaling and transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling.
Tee et al. teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium (par. 0054) comprising a set of instructions that, when executed by a device (e.g. enhance node B 100; Fig. 1 par. 0019-0021), cause the device to: generate upper layer control signaling e.g. radio resource control signaling; par. 0045) and transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling (par. 0019).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify claim 13 of U.S. Patent No. 11212782 to include a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising a set of instructions that, when executed by a device, cause the device to: generate upper layer control signaling and transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling as suggested by Tee et al. because it would provide for a base station to generate and transmit the upper layer control signaling to a mobile station to facilitate resource allocation and communications between a base station and a mobile station in a LTE network.
In reference to claim 2-6, 8-12, 14-18
Claims 1, 7 and 13 of U.S. Patent No. 11212782 teaches substantially all limitations except circuitry operable to transmit the control resource, in the at least one subframe, including the at least one CCE designated for the receiving device, based on the location of the control resource; the at least one RB as a frequency resource is a portion of frequency resources of an available channel bandwidth; the at least one subframe is a long term evolution (LTE) subframe; the receiving device is a user equipment; and the transmitting device is a base station.
Tee et al. teaches circuitry operable to transmit the control resource, in the at least one subframe, including the at least one CCE designated for the receiving device, based on the location of the control resource (par. 0029-0042, 0051); the at least one RB as a frequency resource is a portion of frequency resources of an available channel bandwidth (par. 0029-0042, 0051); the at least one subframe is a long term evolution (LTE) subframe (par. 0029-0042, 0051); the receiving device is a user equipment (e.g. mobile station 110, Fig. 1, par. 0024); and the transmitting device is a base station (e.g. enhance node B 100; Fig. 1 par. 0019-0021).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify claim 1, 7 and 13 of U.S. Patent No. 11212782 to include circuitry operable to transmit the control resource, in the at least one subframe, including the at least one CCE designated for the receiving device, based on the location of the control resource; the at least one RB as a frequency resource is a portion of frequency resources of an available channel bandwidth; the at least one subframe is a long term evolution (LTE) subframe; the receiving device is a user equipment; and the transmitting device is a base station as suggested by Tee et al. because it would provide for a base station to generate and transmit the upper layer control signaling to a mobile station to facilitate resource block and control channel element allocation and facilitate data communications between a base station and a mobile station in a LTE network.
Claims 1-18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 6, and 11 of U.S. Patent No. 10548116 in view of Tee et al. (US 2011/0274066).
In reference to claim 1
Claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 10548116 teaches substantially all limitations of the parent claims except a device comprising circuity operable to generate upper layer control signaling and circuitry operable to transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling.
Tee et al. teaches a device (e.g. enhance node B 100; Fig. 1 par. 0019-0021) comprising: circuity (e.g. central processing units 130 par. 0023) operable to generate upper layer control signaling (e.g. radio resource control signaling; par. 0045) and circuitry (e.g. antenna assembly 102; Fig. 1, par. 0019) operable to transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 10548116 to include a device comprising circuity operable to generate upper layer control signaling and circuitry operable to transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling as suggested by Tee et al. because it would provide for a base station to generate and transmit the upper layer control signaling to a mobile station to facilitate resource allocation and communications between devices in a network.
In reference to claim 7
Claim 6 of U.S. Patent No. 10548116 teaches substantially all limitations of the parent claim except a method for use in a device the method comprising generating upper layer control signaling transmitting, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling.
Tee et al. teaches method for use in a device (e.g. enhance node B 100; Fig. 1 par. 0019-0021), the method comprising generating upper layer control signaling e.g. radio resource control signaling; par. 0045) and transmitting, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling (par. 0019).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify claim 6 of U.S. Patent No. 10548116 to include a method for use in a device the method comprising generating upper layer control signaling transmitting, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling as suggested by Tee et al. because it would provide for a base station to generate and transmit the upper layer control signaling to a mobile station to facilitate resource allocation and communications between devices in a network.
In reference to claim 13
Claim 11 of U.S. Patent No. 10548116 teaches substantially all limitations of the parent claim except a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising a set of instructions that, when executed by a device, cause the device to: generate upper layer control signaling and transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling.
Tee et al. teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium (par. 0054) comprising a set of instructions that, when executed by a device (e.g. enhance node B 100; Fig. 1 par. 0019-0021), cause the device to: generate upper layer control signaling e.g. radio resource control signaling; par. 0045) and transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling (par. 0019).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify claim 11 of U.S. Patent No. 10548116 to include a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising a set of instructions that, when executed by a device, cause the device to: generate upper layer control signaling and transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling as suggested by Tee et al. because it would provide for a base station to generate and transmit the upper layer control signaling to a mobile station to facilitate resource allocation and communications between a base station and a mobile station in a LTE network.
In reference to claim 2-6, 8-12, 14-18
Claims 1, 6 and 11 of U.S. Patent No. 10548116 teaches substantially all limitations except circuitry operable to transmit the control resource, in the at least one subframe, including the at least one CCE designated for the receiving device, based on the location of the control resource; the at least one RB as a frequency resource is a portion of frequency resources of an available channel bandwidth; the at least one subframe is a long term evolution (LTE) subframe; the receiving device is a user equipment; and the transmitting device is a base station.
Tee et al. teaches circuitry operable to transmit the control resource, in the at least one subframe, including the at least one CCE designated for the receiving device, based on the location of the control resource (par. 0029-0042, 0051); the at least one RB as a frequency resource is a portion of frequency resources of an available channel bandwidth (par. 0029-0042, 0051); the at least one subframe is a long term evolution (LTE) subframe (par. 0029-0042, 0051); the receiving device is a user equipment (e.g. mobile station 110, Fig. 1, par. 0024); and the transmitting device is a base station (e.g. enhance node B 100; Fig. 1 par. 0019-0021).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify claim 1, 6 and 11 of U.S. Patent No. 10548116 to include circuitry operable to transmit the control resource, in the at least one subframe, including the at least one CCE designated for the receiving device, based on the location of the control resource; the at least one RB as a frequency resource is a portion of frequency resources of an available channel bandwidth; the at least one subframe is a long term evolution (LTE) subframe; the receiving device is a user equipment; and the transmitting device is a base station as suggested by Tee et al. because it would provide for a base station to generate and transmit the upper layer control signaling to a mobile station to facilitate resource block and control channel element allocation and facilitate data communications between a base station and a mobile station in a LTE network.
Claims 1-18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 5, and 9 of U.S. Patent No. 9936484 in view of Tee et al. (US 2011/0274066).
In reference to claim 1
Claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 9936484 teaches substantially all limitations of the parent claims except the upper layer control signaling including an indication of a location of a control resource located in at least one subframe, the location of the control resource including a number of symbols as time resources and including at least one resource block (RB) as a frequency resource, the at least one RB including at least one control channel element (CCE) designated for a receiving device, and circuitry operable to transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling.
Tee et al. teaches the upper layer control signaling (e.g. radio resource control signaling; par. 0045) including an indication of a location of a control resource located in at least one subframe (e.g. indication of the location of a E-PDCCH region in LTE subframe par. 0042, 0028-0041, 0051), the location of the control resource including a number of symbols as time resources and including at least one resource block (RB) as a frequency resource (par. 0029-0042, 0051), the at least one RB including at least one control channel element (CCE) (par. 0051) designated for a receiving device (e.g. mobile station 110, Fig. 1, par. 0024), and circuitry (e.g. antenna assembly 102; Fig. 1, par. 0019) operable to transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 9936484 to include the upper layer control signaling including an indication of a location of a control resource located in at least one subframe, the location of the control resource including a number of symbols as time resources and including at least one resource block (RB) as a frequency resource, the at least one RB including at least one control channel element (CCE) designated for a receiving device, and circuitry operable to transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling as suggested by Tee et al. because it would provide for a base station to generate and transmit the upper layer control signaling to a mobile station to facilitate resource allocation and communications between devices in a network.
In reference to claim 7
Claim 5 of U.S. Patent No. 9936484 teaches substantially all limitations of the parent claims except the upper layer control signaling including an indication of a location of a control resource located in at least one subframe, the location of the control resource including a number of symbols as time resources and including at least one resource block (RB) as a frequency resource, the at least one RB including at least one control channel element (CCE) designated for a receiving device, and transmitting, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling.
Tee et al. teaches the upper layer control signaling (e.g. radio resource control signaling; par. 0045) including an indication of a location of a control resource located in at least one subframe (e.g. indication of the location of a E-PDCCH region in LTE subframe par. 0042, 0028-0041, 0051), the location of the control resource including a number of symbols as time resources and including at least one resource block (RB) as a frequency resource (par. 0029-0042, 0051), the at least one RB including at least one control channel element (CCE) (par. 0051) designated for a receiving device (e.g. mobile station 110, Fig. 1, par. 0024), and transmiting, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling (par. 0019).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify claim 7 of U.S. Patent No. 9936484 to include the upper layer control signaling including an indication of a location of a control resource located in at least one subframe, the location of the control resource including a number of symbols as time resources and including at least one resource block (RB) as a frequency resource, the at least one RB including at least one control channel element (CCE) designated for a receiving device, and transmitting, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling as suggested by Tee et al. because it would provide for a base station to generate and transmit the upper layer control signaling to a mobile station to facilitate resource allocation and communications between devices in a network.
In reference to claim 13
Claim 9 of U.S. Patent No. 9936484 teaches substantially all limitations of the parent claims except the upper layer control signaling including an indication of a location of a control resource located in at least one subframe, the location of the control resource including a number of symbols as time resources and including at least one resource block (RB) as a frequency resource, the at least one RB including at least one control channel element (CCE) designated for a receiving device, and transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling.
Tee et al. teaches the upper layer control signaling (e.g. radio resource control signaling; par. 0045) including an indication of a location of a control resource located in at least one subframe (e.g. indication of the location of a E-PDCCH region in LTE subframe par. 0042, 0028-0041, 0051), the location of the control resource including a number of symbols as time resources and including at least one resource block (RB) as a frequency resource (par. 0029-0042, 0051), the at least one RB including at least one control channel element (CCE) (par. 0051) designated for a receiving device (e.g. mobile station 110, Fig. 1, par. 0024), and transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling (par. 0019).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify claim 9 of U.S. Patent No. 9936484 to include the upper layer control signaling including an indication of a location of a control resource located in at least one subframe, the location of the control resource including a number of symbols as time resources and including at least one resource block (RB) as a frequency resource, the at least one RB including at least one control channel element (CCE) designated for a receiving device, and transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling as suggested by Tee et al. because it would provide for a base station to generate and transmit the upper layer control signaling to a mobile station to facilitate resource allocation and communications between devices in a network.
In reference to claim 2-6, 8-12, 14-18
Claims 1, 5 and 9 of U.S. Patent No. 9936484 teaches substantially all limitations except circuitry operable to transmit the control resource, in the at least one subframe, including the at least one CCE designated for the receiving device, based on the location of the control resource; the at least one RB as a frequency resource is a portion of frequency resources of an available channel bandwidth; the at least one subframe is a long term evolution (LTE) subframe; the receiving device is a user equipment; and the transmitting device is a base station.
Tee et al. teaches circuitry operable to transmit the control resource, in the at least one subframe, including the at least one CCE designated for the receiving device, based on the location of the control resource (par. 0029-0042, 0051); the at least one RB as a frequency resource is a portion of frequency resources of an available channel bandwidth (par. 0029-0042, 0051); the at least one subframe is a long term evolution (LTE) subframe (par. 0029-0042, 0051); the receiving device is a user equipment (e.g. mobile station 110, Fig. 1, par. 0024); and the transmitting device is a base station (e.g. enhance node B 100; Fig. 1 par. 0019-0021).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify claim 1, 5 and 9 of U.S. Patent No. 9936484 to include circuitry operable to transmit the control resource, in the at least one subframe, including the at least one CCE designated for the receiving device, based on the location of the control resource; the at least one RB as a frequency resource is a portion of frequency resources of an available channel bandwidth; the at least one subframe is a long term evolution (LTE) subframe; the receiving device is a user equipment; and the transmitting device is a base station as suggested by Tee et al. because it would provide for a base station to generate and transmit the upper layer control signaling to a mobile station to facilitate resource block and control channel element allocation and facilitate data communications between a base station and a mobile station in a LTE network.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
(e) the invention was described in (1) an application for patent, published under section 122(b), by another filed in the United States before the invention by the applicant for patent or (2) a patent granted on an application for patent by another filed in the United States before the invention by the applicant for patent, except that an international application filed under the treaty defined in section 351(a) shall have the effects for purposes of this subsection of an application filed in the United States only if the international application designated the United States and was published under Article 21(2) of such treaty in the English language.
Claim(s) 1-18 is/are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(e) as being anticipated by Tee et al. (US 2011/0274066).
In reference to claim 1
Tee et al. teaches a device (e.g. enhance node B 100; Fig. 1 par. 0019-0021) comprising:
circuity (e.g. central processing units 130 par. 0023) operable to generate upper layer control signaling (e.g. radio resource control signaling; par. 0045) including an indication of a location of a control resource located in at least one subframe (e.g. indication of the location of a E-PDCCH region in LTE subframe par. 0042, 0028-0041, 0051), the location of the control resource including a number of symbols as time resources and including at least one resource block (RB) as a frequency resource (par. 0029-0042, 0051), the at least one RB including at least one control channel element (CCE) (par. 0051) designated for a receiving device (e.g. mobile station 110, Fig. 1, par. 0024), and
circuitry (e.g. antenna assembly 102; Fig. 1, par. 0019) operable to transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling.
In reference to claim 2, 8, 14
Tee et al. teaches circuitry operable to transmit the control resource, in the at least one subframe, including the at least one CCE designated for the receiving device, based on the location of the control resource (par. 0029-0042, 0051).
In reference to claim 3, 9, 15
Tee et al. teaches the at least one RB as a frequency resource is a portion of frequency resources of an available channel bandwidth (par. 0029-0042, 0051).
In reference to claim 4, 10, 16
Tee et al. teaches the at least one subframe is a long term evolution (LTE) subframe (par. 0029-0042, 0051).
In reference to claim 5, 11, 17
Tee et al. teaches the receiving device is a user equipment (e.g. mobile station 110, Fig. 1, par. 0024).
In reference to claim 6, 12, 18
Tee et al. teaches the transmitting device is a base station (e.g. enhance node B 100; Fig. 1 par. 0019-0021).
In reference to claim 7
Tee et al. teaches method for use in a device (e.g. enhance node B 100; Fig. 1 par. 0019-0021), the method comprising:
generating upper layer control signaling e.g. radio resource control signaling; par. 0045) including an indication of a location of a control resource located in at least one subframe (e.g. indication of the location of a E-PDCCH region in LTE subframe par. 0042, 0028-0041, 0051), the location of the control resource including a number of symbols as time resources and including at least one resource block (RB) as a frequency resource (par. 0029-0042, 0051), the at least one RB including at least one control channel element (CCE) (par. 0051) designated for a receiving device (e.g. mobile station 110, Fig. 1, par. 0024), and
transmitting, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling (par. 0019).
In reference to claim 13
Tee et al. teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium (par. 0054) comprising a set of instructions that, when executed by a device (e.g. enhance node B 100; Fig. 1 par. 0019-0021), cause the device to:
generate upper layer control signaling e.g. radio resource control signaling; par. 0045) including an indication of a location of a control resource located in at least one subframe (e.g. indication of the location of a E-PDCCH region in LTE subframe par. 0042, 0028-0041, 0051), the location of the control resource including a number of symbols as time resources and including at least one resource block (RB) as a frequency resource (par. 0029-0042, 0051), the at least one RB including at least one control channel element (CCE) (par. 0051) designated for a receiving device (e.g. mobile station 110, Fig. 1, par. 0024), and
transmit, to the receiving device, the upper layer control signaling (par. 0019).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure are:
US 2008/0267057 pertains to communication data is transmitted using a transmission channel comprising a plurality of resource blocks defined by allocating time-frequency slots in a transmission resource. Resource block control information is transmitted in a "feed-forward" manner to a user end (UE) or group of UEs using channels physically mapped into scheduled resource blocks (RBs) for that user or group of users. Embodiments of the invention provide an RB-specific control channel that comprises RB control elements that are embedded within scheduled resource blocks. The invention, therefore, reduces the amount of control information that must be transmitted by common or shared control channels.
BRIAN S. ROBERTS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2466
/BRIAN S ROBERTS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466