DETAILED ACTION
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it contains less than 50 words. Correction is required. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it contains term that is implied, (i.e., the term “disclosed” in line 1 of the abstract). Correction is required. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it contains legal phraseology, (i.e., the term “comprises” in line 2 of the abstract). Correction is required. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Interpretation
Presently, no limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 112(f).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 9-12 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 9, the limitation “a second non-woven polypropylene outer layer, and a second non-woven polypropylene inner layer” (lines 2-3) is unclear if there is a first non-woven polypropylene outer layer and a first non-woven polypropylene inner layer being claimed or not, to claim a second non-woven polypropylene outer layer and a second non-woven polypropylene inner layer without claiming a first non-woven polypropylene outer layer and a first non-woven polypropylene inner layer make it unclear if a first non-woven polypropylene outer layer and a first non-woven polypropylene inner layer are being claimed or not.
Regarding claim 11, the limitation “a second nichrome wire” (lines 1-2) is unclear if a first nichrome wire is being claimed or not, to claim a second nichrome wire without claiming a first nichrome wire makes it unclear if a first nichrome wire is being claimed or not.
Regarding claim 12, the limitation “a second non-woven polypropylene melt blown filter layer” (lines 1-2) is unclear if a first non-woven polypropylene melt blown filter layer is being claimed or not, to claim a second non-woven polypropylene melt blown filter layer without claiming a first non-woven polypropylene melt blown filter layer makes it unclear if a first non-woven polypropylene melt blown filter layer is being claimed or not.
Regarding claim 16, the limitation “the nose plug” (line 3) lacks proper antecedent basis. It is unclear if the nose plug in line 3 is referring to the first plug, or the second plug, or both the first and the second plugs, or the nose plug apparatus.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 13, 16, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Huang (CN 212437453).
Regarding claim 1, Huang discloses a nose plug apparatus (entire apparatus shown in fig. 1, see paragraphs 0012, 0016, and 0020 of the English translation, Huang discloses that 4 is a nose plug), comprising a first plug (see the annotated-Huang fig. 1 above); and a pathogen inactivation system (12 and 11, fig. 1, paragraph 0016) including a first heating element (a heating element of 12, paragraph 0031, Huang discloses “lamps” configured to heat to a temperature of about 70° C, therefore, there are a first infrared lamp (first heating element) and there is a second infrared lamp (second heating element)) coupled to the first plug, the first heating element configured to receive an electrical current to heat the first plug and inactivate pathogens proximate the first plug (see paragraph 0008, Huang discloses that the heating element 12 including an infrared lamp tube, a heating plate, a heating tube, and a heating wire, and further discloses in paragraph 0030 that the infrared lamps generate a temperature of about 70° C, which can effectively kill viruses).
Regarding claim 2, Huang discloses that that a second plug (see the annotated-Huang fig. 1 above), wherein pathogen inactivation system further comprises a second heating element coupled to the second plug (see the inactivation system 12, see paragraph 0008, Huang discloses that the heating element including an infrared lamp tube, a heating plate, a heating tube, and a heating wire, and further discloses in paragraph 0030 that the infrared lamps generate a temperature of about 70° C, which can effectively kill viruses, it is noted that Huang discloses “lamps”, therefore, there is a first heating element and a second heating element).
Regarding claim 13, Huang discloses that the pathogen inactivation system further comprises a controller (see circuit board, see paragraph 0031) in electrical communication with the first heating element, the controller configured to activate the first heating element and inactivate pathogens that are proximate the first heating element (see paragraphs 0008 and 0030).
Regarding claim 16, Huang discloses that the first heating element and the second heating element are configured to electrically couple to a power supply and activate to clean the nose plug (see paragraphs 0013, 0016, and 0030-0031, Huang discloses infrared lamps and circuit board and indicator lights 15, therefore, there is a power supply, furthermore, the killing of virus would clean the nose plug, since clean air being provided would displace the air present within the plugs).
Regarding claim 19, Huang discloses that the first plug and the second plug are coupled together by a bridge (see the annotated-Huang fig. 1 above).
Regarding claim 20, Huang discloses that the first plug and the second plug are uncoupled plugs (see fig. 1, the first plug and the second plug are uncoupled plugs relative to the user’s nose (can couple and be uncoupled from the user’s nose), it is noted that the claimed limitation does not claim that the first plug is uncoupled from the second plug, rather the claim is claiming that the first plug and the second plug are uncoupled plugs).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang (CN 212437453) as applied to claim 16 above, and further in view of Tan (2023/0149747).
Regarding claims 17-18, Huang discloses a power source (see paragraphs 0013, 0016, and 0030-0031, Huang discloses infrared lamps and circuit board and indicator lights 15, therefore, there is a power supply) in electrical communication with the controller (see circuit board, see paragraph 0031), but fails to disclose that the power source is rechargeable and is portable.
However, Tan teaches a portable and rechargeable power source (see claim 6 and paragraph 0081 of Tan, supported by paragraphs 0076-0077 of the provisional application 63/013,948) and a pathogen inactivation system (114, 408, 412, 116, 118, 120, 122, 124, 126 and 128, fig. 4, paragraphs 0016-0017, 0070-0073) comprises a controller (122, 124, and 126, figs. 1 and 4) in electrical communication with a heating element (408, fig. 4), the controller configured to activate the heating element and inactivate pathogens that are proximate the heating element (see abstract, paragraphs 0047-0048 and 0077, see full disclosure of the provisional application 63/013,948, specifically, see paragraphs 0042, 0043, 0072-0073, 0078-0079 of the provisional application 63/013,948).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the heating element of Huang to have the power source as taught by Tan for the purpose of providing portability and rechargeability (see claim 6 and paragraph 0081 of Tan, supported by paragraphs 0076-0077 of the provisional application 63/013,948).
Claims 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang (CN 212437453) as applied to claim 13 above, and further in view of Alami (2019/0216963).
Regarding claims 14-15, Huang fails to disclose that the pathogen inactivation system further comprises a sensor in electrical communication with the controller, the sensor configured to provide at least one of bacterial or viral data to the controller, wherein the controller is configured to determine a pathogen amount exceeds a pre-determined pathogen threshold, and wherein the controller is configured to activate the first heating element in response to the determining the pathogen amount exceeds the pre-determined pathogen threshold.
However, Alami teaches a pathogen inactivation system further comprises a sensor (see bacteria sensor 400 in paragraphs 0009-0015 and 0029-0033) in electrical communication with the controller (control system 170, figs. 1-2, paragraphs 0028 and 0030), the sensor configured to provide at least one of bacterial or viral data to the controller, wherein the controller is configured to determine a pathogen amount exceeds a pre-determined pathogen threshold, and wherein the controller is configured to activate a sterilization system (500, paragraphs 0069-0070 and 0072) in response to the determining the pathogen amount exceeds the pre-determined pathogen threshold (see paragraphs 0013-0014, 0044-0050, 0069-0072).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the controller and the heating elements of Huang to have the controller and sensor as taught by Alami for the purpose of providing an automatic system that would activate and control the heating element to sterilize the pathogen when an amount of pathogen exceed a threshold.
Claims 1-3, 16, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Childers (4,327,719) in view of Bystricky (2021/0321703).
Regarding claim 1, Childers discloses a nose plug apparatus (10, figs. 1-5, col 2, lines 39-59), comprising: a first plug (30 and 16, figs. 1-2); and a first filter layer (26 in 30/16, see figs. 1-3 and 6, col 2, line 66 to col 3, line 35) and a second plug (30’ and 16’, figs. 1-2) comprising a second filter layer (26 in 30’/16’, see figs. 1-3 and 6), but fails to disclose a pathogen inactivation system including a first heating element coupled to the first plug, the first heating element configured to receive an electrical current to heat the first plug and inactivate pathogens proximate the first plug.
However, Bystricky teaches a filter layer (10, 100, 20, 30, 40, 50 and 200, fig. 2, see paragraphs 0006, 0015, and 0024) comprising a pathogen inactivation system (10, 20, 100, 200, and associated power source) including a first heating element (20), the first heating element configured to receive an electrical current to heat the first plug and inactivate pathogens proximate the first plug (see paragraphs 0014-0017 and 0023-0026, the carbon nano tube (CNT) layer formed by 10 and 20 provide resistive heating to kill viruses).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify each of the first filter layer and the second filter layer of Childers to be the filter layer comprising a pathogen inactivation system as taught by Bystricky for the purpose of providing a filter material that is capable of sterilizing the filter layers by inactivating pathogens, thereby, providing safety to the user (see paragraphs 0014-0017 and 0023-0026 of Bystricky).
Regarding claim 2, the modified Childers discloses a second plug (30’ and 16’, figs. 1-2 of Childers), wherein the pathogen inactivation system (10, 20, 100, 200, and associated power source of Bystricky) further comprises a heating element (20 of Bystricky in the second plug (30’ and 16’ of Childers)) coupled to the second plug (see the modification with Bystricky above).
Regarding claim 3, the modified Childers discloses that the first heating element is embedded within the first plug and the second heating element is embedded within the second plug (see figs. 1-6 of Childers, the respective filter layer 26 is being embedded within the first plug (30/16) and the second plug (30’/16’), therefore, after the modification with Bystricky, the filter layer 26 of Childers is being replaced with the filter layer of Bystricky, which comprises the heating element 20, therefore, the first heating element and the second heating element would be embedded within the first plug and the second plug, respectively).
Regarding claim 16, the modified Childers discloses that the first heating element and the second heating element are configured to electrically couple to a power supply and activate to clean the nose plug (see abstract and paragraphs 0014 and 0016 of Bystricky, Bystricky discloses a power source for activating the heating elements, therefore, would activate to clean the nose plug).
Regarding claim 19, the modified Childers discloses that the first plug and the second plug are coupled together by a bridge (50 of Childers, see figs. 1-2 and 7 and col 3, line 61 to col 4, line 7 of Childers).
Regarding claim 20, the modified Childers discloses that the first plug and the second plug are uncoupled plugs (see fig. 1 of Childers, the first plug and the second plug are uncoupled plugs relative to the user’s nose, it is noted that the claimed limitation does not claim that the first plug is uncoupled from the second plug, rather the claim is claiming that the first plug and the second plug are uncoupled plugs).
However, if there is any doubt that the modified Childers discloses that the first plug and the second plug are uncoupled plugs.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the first plugs and the second plugs of the modified Childers to be uncoupled plugs relative to each other since it has been held that forming two pieces from an article which has formerly been formed in one unit involves only routine skill in the art. MPEP 2144.04 V. (C)
Claims 4-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Childers (4,327,719) in view of Bystricky (2021/0321703) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Faridi (WO 2016/128844).
Regarding claim 4, the modified Childers discloses an outer layer (10, fig. 2 and paragraph 0025 of Bystricky) and an inner layer (50, fig. 2 and paragraph 0024 of Bystricky), but fails to disclose that the first plug comprises a first non-woven polypropylene outer layer and a first non-woven polypropylene inner layer.
However, Faridi teaches that the inner and outer layers comprise a non-woven polypropylene material (see 104, figs. 1-4 and paragraphs 0011, 0021, 0023).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the inner and outer layer of the first plug and the second plug of the modified Childers to include non-woven polypropylene as taught by Faridi for the purpose of providing a filtering layer that would provide the predictable result of filtering out contaminants and to provide a material that is inexpensive and provides the highest yield, and moreover, has the lowest specific gravity and the highest versatility (see paragraph 0023 of Faridi).
Regarding claim 5, the modified Childers discloses that the first heating element is disposed between the first non-woven polypropylene outer layer and the first non-woven polypropylene inner layer (see the modification above with Faridi and fig. 2 of Childers, after the modification, the heating element 20 of Bystricky would be placed between 10 and 50 of Bystricky which are modified to have non-woven polypropylene).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Childers (4,327,719) in view of Bystricky (2021/0321703) and Faridi (WO 2016/128844) as applied to claim 5 above, and further in view of Sabin (11,096,438).
Regarding claim 6, the modified Childers fails to disclose that the first heating element comprises a first nichrome wire.
However, Sabin teaches that a heating element can be a carbon tape or a nichrome wire (see col 6, lines 43-49).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the first heating element and the second heating element of the modified Childers to be a nichrome wire as taught by Sabin for the purpose of substituting one well-known heating element with another well-known heating element that would provide the predictable result of heating the air being provided to the user.
Claims 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Childers (4,327,719) in view of Bystricky (2021/0321703), Faridi (WO 2016/128844), and Sabin (11,096,438) as applied to claim 6 above, and further in view of Faridi (WO 2016/128844)
Regarding claim 7, the modified Childers discloses that layer 50 of Bystricky may comprise a filter layer (see paragraph 0024 of Bystricky, Bystricky discloses the inner layer 50 maybe be supplemented with a disposable insert such as a paper filter), but fails to disclose that the first plug further comprises a first non-woven polypropylene melt blown filter layer.
However, Faridi teaches a non-woven polypropylene melt blown filter layer (102, fig. 1, paragraphs 0019, 0026 and 0029) coated with nano-layer (103) and is positioned between an inner and outer layers that are made of non-woven polypropylene (104, see paragraphs 0011, 0021, 0023).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the filter layer of the first plug and the second plug of the modified Childers to have the non-woven polypropylene melt blown filter layer being on one side of the inner layer (50 of Bystricky) and positioned between the outer and inner layers of the modified Childers as taught by Faridi for the purpose of providing a filter material layer that protect the user from particles in the nanometer size range or sub-micron size range (see paragraph 0019 of Faridi).
Regarding claim 8, the modified Childers discloses that the first non-woven polypropylene melt blown filter (102 and 103 Faridi) is disposed between the first non-woven polypropylene outer layer (10 of Bystricky modified to have non-woven polypropylene, see the modification with Faridi above) and the first non-woven polypropylene inner layer (50 of Bystricky modified to have non-woven polypropylene, see the modification with Faridi above, see fig. 1 of Faridi).
Claims 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Childers (4,327,719) in view of Bystricky (2021/0321703) as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Faridi (WO 2016/128844).
Regarding claim 9, the modified Childers discloses an outer layer (10, fig. 2 and paragraph 0025 of Bystricky) and an inner layer (50, fig. 2 and paragraph 0024 of Bystricky), but fails to disclose that the second plug comprises a second non-woven polypropylene outer layer and a second non-woven polypropylene inner layer.
However, Faridi teaches that the inner and outer layers comprise a non-woven polypropylene material (see 104, figs. 1-4 and paragraphs 0011, 0021, 0023).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the inner and outer layer of the first plug and the second plug of the modified Childers to include non-woven polypropylene as taught by Faridi for the purpose of providing a filtering layer that would provide the predictable result of filtering out contaminants and to provide a material that is inexpensive and provides the highest yield, and moreover, has the lowest specific gravity and the highest versatility (see paragraph 0023 of Faridi).
Regarding claim 10, the modified Childers discloses that the second heating element is disposed between the second non-woven polypropylene outer layer and the second non-woven polypropylene inner layer (see the modification above with Faridi and fig. 2 of Childers, after the modification, the heating element 20 of Bystricky would be placed between 10 and 50 of Bystricky which are modified to have non-woven polypropylene).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Childers (4,327,719) in view of Bystricky (2021/0321703) and Faridi (WO 2016/128844) as applied to claim 10 above, and further in view of Sabin (11,096,438).
Regarding claim 11, the modified Childers fails to disclose that the second heating element comprises a second nichrome wire.
However, Sabin teaches that a heating element can be a carbon tape or a nichrome wire (see col 6, lines 43-49).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the first heating element and the second heating element of the modified Childers to be a nichrome wire as taught by Sabin for the purpose of substituting one well-known heating element with another well-known heating element that would provide the predictable result of heating the air being provided to the user.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Childers (4,327,719) in view of Bystricky (2021/0321703), Faridi (WO 2016/128844), and Sabin (11,096,438) as applied to claim 11 above, and further in view of Faridi (WO 2016/128844).
Regarding claim 12, the modified Childers discloses that layer 50 of Bystricky may comprises a filter layer (see paragraph 0024 of Bystricky, Bystricky discloses the inner layer 50 maybe be supplemented with a disposable insert such as a paper filter), but fails to disclose that the second plug further comprises a second non-woven polypropylene melt blown filter layer disposed between the second non-woven polypropylene outer layer and the second non-woven polypropylene inner layer.
However, Faridi teaches a non-woven polypropylene melt blown filter layer (102, fig. 1, paragraphs 0019, 0026 and 0029) coated with nano-layer (103) and is positioned between an inner and outer layers that are made of non-woven polypropylene (104, see paragraphs 0011, 0021, 0023).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the filter layer of the first plug and the second plug the modified Childers to have the non-woven polypropylene melt blown filter layer being on one side of the inner layer (50 of Bystricky) and positioned between the outer and inner layers of the modified Childers as taught by Faridi for the purpose of providing a filter material layer that protect the user from particles in the nanometer size range or sub-micron size range (see paragraph 0019 of Faridi).
After the modification, the modified Childers discloses that the second non-woven polypropylene melt blown filter (102 and 103 Faridi) is disposed between the second non-woven polypropylene outer layer (10 of Bystricky modified to have non-woven polypropylene, see the modification with Faridi above) and the second non-woven polypropylene inner layer (50 of Bystricky modified to have non-woven polypropylene, see the modification with Faridi above, see fig. 1 of Faridi).
Claims 13 and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Childers (4,327,719) in view of Bystricky (2021/0321703) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Tan (2023/0149747).
Regarding claim 13, the modified Childers fails to disclose that the pathogen inactivation system further comprises a controller in electrical communication with the first heating element, the controller configured to activate the first heating element and inactivate pathogens that are proximate the first heating element.
However, Tan teaches a power source (see paragraph 0081, see portable power bank or battery, supported by paragraphs 0076-0077 of the provisional application 63/013,948) and a pathogen inactivation system (114, 408, 412, 116, 118, 120, 122, 124, 126 and 128, fig. 4, paragraphs 0016-0017, 0070-0073) comprises a controller (122, 124, and 126, figs. 1 and 4) in electrical communication with a heating element (408, fig. 4), the controller configured to activate the heating element and inactivate pathogens that are proximate the heating element (see abstract, paragraphs 0047-0048 and 0077, see full disclosure of the provisional application 63/013,948, specifically, see paragraphs 0042, 0043, 0072-0073, 0078-0079 of the provisional application 63/013,948).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the heating element of the modified Childers to have the controller and power source as taught by Tan for the purpose of providing adjustability and controllability (see paragraph 0047 of Tan).
Regarding claim 17, the modified Childers discloses a power source in electrical communication with the controller, wherein the power source is rechargeable (see claim 6 and paragraph 0081 of Tan, supported by paragraphs 0076-0077 of the provisional application 63/013,948 of Tan).
Regarding claim 18, the modified Childers discloses that the power source is portable (see claim 6 and paragraph 0081 of Tan, see portable power bank or battery, supported by paragraphs 0076-0077 of the provisional application 63/013,948 of Tan).
Claims 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Childers (4,327,719) in view of Bystricky (2021/0321703) and Tan (2023/0149747) as applied to claim 13 above, and further in view of Alami (2019/0216963).
Regarding claims 14-15, the modified Childers fails to disclose that the pathogen inactivation system further comprises a sensor in electrical communication with the controller, the sensor configured to provide at least one of bacterial or viral data to the controller, wherein the controller is configured to determine a pathogen amount exceeds a pre-determined pathogen threshold, and wherein the controller is configured to activate the first heating element in response to the determining the pathogen amount exceeds the pre-determined pathogen threshold.
However, Alami teaches a pathogen inactivation system further comprises a sensor (see bacteria sensor 400 in paragraphs 0009-0015 and 0029-0033) in electrical communication with the controller (control system 170, figs. 1-2, paragraphs 0028 and 0030), the sensor configured to provide at least one of bacterial or viral data to the controller, wherein the controller is configured to determine a pathogen amount exceeds a pre-determined pathogen threshold, and wherein the controller is configured to activate a sterilization system (500, paragraphs 0069-0070 and 0072) in response to the determining the pathogen amount exceeds the pre-determined pathogen threshold (see paragraphs 0013-0014, 0044-0050, 0069-0072).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the controller and the heating element of the modified Childers to have the controller and sensor as taught by Alami for the purpose of providing an automatic system that would activate and control the heating element to sterilize the pathogen when an amount of pathogen exceed a threshold.
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Childers (4,327,719) in view of Bystricky (2021/0321703) as applied to claim 2 above, and alternatively in view of Kjellsson (2,162,583).
Regarding claim 20, the modified Childers discloses that the first plug and the second plug are uncoupled plugs (see fig. 1 of Childers, the first plug and the second plug are uncoupled plugs relative to the user’s nose, it is noted that the claimed limitation does not claim that the first plug is uncoupled from the second plug, rather the claim is claiming that the first plug and the second plug are uncoupled plugs).
However, if there is any doubt that the modified Childers discloses that the first plug and the second plug are uncoupled plugs.
Kjellsson teaches that nasal plugs (12) can be uncoupled plugs relative to each other (see the coupled version of the plugs in fig. 4 and the uncoupled plugs 12 in fig. 1, page 1, col 2, lines 49-55 and page 2, col 1, lines 1-22).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the first plugs and the second plugs of the modified Childers to be uncoupled plugs relative to each other as taught by Kjellsson for the purpose of providing an alternative configuration that would allow the user to independently adjust each of the nose plugs, furthermore, the alternative configuration would perform equally well in providing sterilized air to the user.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
백인제 (KR 20110003151) is cited to show a nasal insert comprising a heater element for cold climate.
Liou (5,425,359) is cited to show a nose plug structure with filter.
Royce (4,601,287) is cited to show a heated mask comprising nichrome resistive heating wires.
/TU A VO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3785