CTFR 18/886,970 CTFR 86052 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION Claims 1-20 remain for examination. Applicant's arguments filed on 04/1/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The rejections are maintained and incorporated by reference the last Office action on 1/12/2026. Accordingly, this action has been made final. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-2, 7-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (1)(2) as being anticipated by CHRISTIANSEN U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20170092157 A1 (hereinafter "Griffin") . As to claim 1, CHRISTIANSEN teaches a device comprising: a memory; and cryptographic circuitry configured to ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0013]) [one cryptographic device may comprise, for example, at least an input interface, and output interface and cryptographic circuitry]: receive, from a host device, a first encrypted data element ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0014]) [The cryptographic circuitry may comprise at least logical operators to generate the first encrypted data by performing a series of logical operations on the first input data based on first key data] that was encrypted by the host device using a first encryption key ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0014]) [The cryptographic circuitry may comprise at least logical operators to generate the first encrypted data by performing a series of logical operations on the first input data based on first key data] and a second data element designated for encryption by the cryptographic circuitry using a second encryption key; ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0013]) [The cryptographic circuitry may initially be to receive at least second input data via the input interface and converting at least a portion of the second input data into second encrypted data.] ; encrypt the second data element using a second encryption key ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0014]) [generate the second encrypted data by performing a series of logical operations on the second input data based on second key data] ; and store, in the memory, the first encrypted data element and the second data element that is encrypted by the cryptographic circuitry ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0016]) [cryptography may comprise processing circuitry to at least trigger cryptographic operations, memory circuitry to store at least input data and output data and at least one cryptographic device including an input interface, an output interface and cryptographic circuitry to receive at least first input data and second input data via the input interface, convert the first input data into first encrypted data while also converting at least a portion of the second input data into second encrypted data and output at least the first encrypted data and the second encrypted data via the output interface] As to claim 2, CHRISTIANSEN teaches wherein the first encrypted data element and the second data element are encrypted by an interface encryption, the cryptographic circuitry further configured to: decrypt the interface encryption from the first encrypted data element before storing the first encrypted data element; and decrypt the interface encryption from the second data element before encrypting and storing the second data element ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0015]) [convert the first encrypted data into first decrypted data while also converting at least a portion of the second encrypted data into second decrypted data and output at least the first decrypted data and the second decrypted data via the output interface.] As to claim 7, CHRISTIANSEN teaches wherein the first encrypted data element and the second data element are elements of a single row of data in the memory ( CHRISTIANSEN Fig. 4) As to claim 8, CHRISTIANSEN teaches the cryptographic circuitry further configured to receive an indication that the second data element is designated for encryption by the cryptographic circuitry as part of a row activation command from the host device ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0013]) [The cryptographic circuitry may initially be to receive at least second input data via the input interface and converting at least a portion of the second input data into second encrypted data.] As to claim 9, CHRISTIANSEN teaches wherein the second encryption key that is different than the first encryption key ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0014]) [generate the second encrypted data by performing a series of logical operations on the second input data based on second key data (which is different from first key).] As to claim 10, CHRISTIANSEN teaches wherein the host device and the device are connected by an interface and data communicated via the interface is encrypted using a third encryption key that is different than the first encryption key and different than the second encryption key ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0033]) [track the status of keys utilized during encryption operations] As to claim 11, CHRISTIANSEN teaches the cryptographic circuitry further configured to receive, from the host device, the second encryption key ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0050]) [performing a series of logical operations on the second input data based on second key data.] As to claim 12, CHRISTIANSEN teaches further comprising key generation circuitry disposed in the memory or near the memory, the key generation circuitry configured to generate the second encryption key ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0014]) [generate the second encrypted data by performing a series of logical operations on the second input data based on second key data.] As to claim 13, CHRISTIANSEN teaches wherein the cryptographic circuitry is further configured to: receive an indication that memory-side encryption is to be applied to the second data element; and based on the indication and prior to receipt of the second data element, perform a first portion of encryption operations that are used to encrypt the second data element ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0012]) [cryptographic circuitry may be configured encrypt/decrypt data received via the input interface into encrypted/decrypted data while also converting a least a portion of a second input received via the input interface into second encrypted/decrypted data] As to claim 14, claim recites the claimed that contain similar limitations as claim 1; therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, CHRISTIANSEN discloses system comprising: a host device that includes at least one processing unit configured to: encrypt a first data element using a host encryption key CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0014]) [The cryptographic circuitry may comprise at least logical operators to generate the first encrypted data by performing a series of logical operations on the first input data based on first key data] ; and transmit the first data element and a second data element to a memory device CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0016]) [cryptography may comprise processing circuitry to at least trigger cryptographic operations, memory circuitry to store at least input data and output data and at least one cryptographic device including an input interface, an output interface and cryptographic circuitry to receive at least first input data and second input data via the input interface, convert the first input data into first encrypted data while also converting at least a portion of the second input data into second encrypted data and output at least the first encrypted data and the second encrypted data via the output interface] ; an interface connecting the host device and the memory device; and the memory device that includes a memory and an in-memory processor, the memory device configured to ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0027]) [o perform activities related to reading data, writing data, processing data, formulating data, converting data, transforming data, etc. Information (e.g., instructions, data, etc.) may be stored in memory circuitry 204. Memory circuitry 204 may comprise random access memory (RAM) and/or read-only memory (ROM) in a fixed or removable format. RAM may include volatile memory configured to hold information during the operation of device 100′ such as, for example, static RAM (SRAM) or Dynamic RAM (DRAM). ROM may include non-volatile (NV) memory circuitry configured based on BIOS, UEFI, etc. to provide instructions when device 100′ is activated, programmable memories such as electronic programmable ROMs (EPROMS), Flash, etc. Other fixed/removable memory may include,] : encrypt the second data element using a memory encryption key ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0014]) [generate the second encrypted data by performing a series of logical operations on the second input data based on second key data] ;; and store, in the memory, the first data element as encrypted by the host device and the second data element as encrypted by the memory device ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0016]) [cryptography may comprise processing circuitry to at least trigger cryptographic operations, memory circuitry to store at least input data and output data and at least one cryptographic device including an input interface, an output interface and cryptographic circuitry to receive at least first input data and second input data via the input interface, convert the first input data into first encrypted data while also converting at least a portion of the second input data into second encrypted data and output at least the first encrypted data and the second encrypted data via the output interface] As to claim 15, CHRISTIANSEN teaches wherein the host encryption key and the memory encryption key are different encryption keys ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0033]) [track the status of keys utilized during encryption operations] As to claim 16, CHRISTIANSEN teaches wherein the at least one processing unit is configured to encrypt the first data element using a first algorithm ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0014]) [The cryptographic circuitry may comprise at least logical operators to generate the first encrypted data by performing a series of logical operations on the first input data based on first key data] and the memory device is configured to encrypt the second data element using a second algorithm that is different than the first algorithm ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0014]) [generate the second encrypted data by performing a series of logical operations on the second input data based on second key data.] As to claim 17, CHRISTIANSEN teaches wherein the at least one processing unit is further configured to encrypt the first data element and the second data element with an interface encryption, wherein the memory device is further configured to remove the interface encryption from the first data element and the second data element before storing the first data element in the memory and before encrypting and storing the second data element in the memory ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0012]) [cryptographic circuitry may be configured encrypt/decrypt data received via the input interface into encrypted/decrypted data while also converting a least a portion of a second input received via the input interface into second encrypted/decrypted data] As to claim 18, claim 18 recites the claimed that contain similar limitations as claim 8; therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale. As to claim 19, claim 19 recites the claimed that contain similar limitations as claim 1; therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, CHRISTIANSEN discloses a method comprising: encrypting, by a processing device, a first data element ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0014]) [The cryptographic circuitry may comprise at least logical operators to generate the first encrypted data by performing a series of logical operations on the first input data based on first key data] using a first encryption key ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0014]) [The cryptographic circuitry may comprise at least logical operators to generate the first encrypted data by performing a series of logical operations on the first input data based on first key data] ; transmitting, by the processing device and to a memory device, the first data element as encrypted by the processing device; transmitting, by the processing device and to the memory device ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0014]) [The cryptographic circuitry may comprise at least logical operators to generate the first encrypted data by performing a series of logical operations on the first input data based on first key data] , a second data element; and causing, by the processing device ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0013]) [The cryptographic circuitry may initially be to receive at least second input data via the input interface and converting at least a portion of the second input data into second encrypted data.] : storage of the first data element in the memory device as encrypted by the processing device; encryption, by memory device, of the second data element using a second encryption key; and storage of the second data element in the memory device as encrypted by the memory device ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0016]) [cryptography may comprise processing circuitry to at least trigger cryptographic operations, memory circuitry to store at least input data and output data and at least one cryptographic device including an input interface, an output interface and cryptographic circuitry to receive at least first input data and second input data via the input interface, convert the first input data into first encrypted data while also converting at least a portion of the second input data into second encrypted data and output at least the first encrypted data and the second encrypted data via the output interface] Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 3-6 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHRISTIANSEN US 20170092157 A1, in view of Ramanathan US 12126713 B1 . As to claim 3, CHRISTIANSEN teaches further comprising an in-memory processor processing-in-memory component configured to execute a processing-in-memory command by: retrieving the second data element from the memory; decrypting the second data element; performing at least one processing-in-memory operation using the second data element ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0012]) [cryptographic circuitry may be configured encrypt/decrypt data received via the input interface into encrypted/decrypted data while also converting a least a portion of a second input received via the input interface into second encrypted/decrypted data] CHRISTIANSEN fails to disclose re-encrypting the second data element; and storing the re-encrypted second data element in the memory. However, Ramanathan discloses re-encrypting the second data element; and storing the re-encrypted second data element in the memory (Ramanathan Col. 36 lines 15-40) [the cryptographic circuitry 216 may be configured to re-encrypt or double encrypt the encrypted QC detection data based on a second cryptographic technique, such as a PQC cryptographic technique. In some further embodiments, the cryptographic circuitry 216 may be configured to further encrypt data previously double encrypted by the encrypted QC detection data based on a third PQC cryptographic technique … the second encrypted QC detection data (e.g., the double encrypted QC detection data, the re-encrypted QC detection data) to the data storage circuitry 226 for storage in a QC detection storage device.) Thus, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been recognized by one of ordinary skill in the art, that applying the known technique taught by Ramanathan to the encryption/decryption system of CHRISTIANSEN would have yield predictable results and resulted in an improved system, namely, a system that would provide different cryptographic techniques for encrypting different sets of data in order to ascertain the respective susceptibility of the different cryptographic techniques. ( Ramanathan Col. 1 ) As to claim 4, the combination of CHRISTIANSEN and Ramanathan teaches wherein performing the at least one processing-in-memory operation comprises modifying the second data element before re-encrypting the second data element (the cryptographic circuitry 216 may be configured to re-encrypt or double encrypt the encrypted QC detection data based on a second cryptographic technique,] . Thus, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been recognized by one of ordinary skill in the art, that applying the known technique taught by Ramanathan to the encryption/decryption system of CHRISTIANSEN would have yield predictable results and resulted in an improved system, namely, a system that would provide different cryptographic techniques for encrypting different sets of data in order to ascertain the respective susceptibility of the different cryptographic techniques. ( Ramanathan Col. 1 ) As to claim 5, the combination of CHRISTIANSEN and Ramanathan teaches wherein the at least one processing-in-memory operation is performed independent of communicating the second data element to the host device ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0034]) [a second set of encrypted data may be received into data_in0, data_in1 and data_in2] As to claim 6, the combination of CHRISTIANSEN and Ramanathan teaches wherein the at least one processing-in-memory operation is performed independent of the host device decrypting the second data element ( CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0055]) [second additional encrypted data corresponding to each additional cryptographic circuitry] As to claim 20, claim 20 recites the claimed that contain similar limitations as claim 3; therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale . 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. These include . US 12512975 B2 – Stapleton et al. establishing cryptographic keys shared among three or more devices. Response to Arguments Arguments It is argued that aims 3-6 and 20 stand rejected under § 103 as unpatentable over Christiansen in view Applicant makes no representation that the cited references are prior art. This response and any remarks or comments included herein are not intended to be, and are not to be interpreted as, an admission that any cited references are prior art. Applicant reserves the right to dispose of any cited reference under 35 U.S.C. §§ 102 and/or 103, including but not limited to antedating any one or more of the cited references. Claim 1 stands rejected under § 102 as anticipated by Christiansen. In the interest of advancing prosecution and without conceding the propriety of the rejection, claim 1 is amended to recite a device comprising (emphasis added): " a memory; and " cryptographic circuitry configured to: o receive, from a host device, a first encrypted data element that was encrypted by the host device using a first encryption key and a second data element designated for encryption by the cryptographic circuitry using a second encryption key; o encrypt the second data element using the second encryption key; and store, in the memory, the first encrypted data element and the second data element that is encrypted by the cryptographic circuitry. Support for this amendment can be found throughout Applicant's specification and at least at paragraphs [0014]-[0016], [0040]-[0044], [0049], and [0070]. As discussed above, during the interview Applicant understood the Examiner to agree that the subject matter of this amendment is not disclosed by Christiansen. In addition, Applicant submits that Christiansen does not disclose the subject matter of this amendment. For example, the Office Action asserts that paragraph [0014] of Christiansen discloses "a device comprising: a memory; and cryptographic circuitry configured to: receive, from a host device, a first encrypted data element" (Office Action, p. 3). In support of this assertion, the Office Action states that Christiansen's "cryptographic circuitry may... generate the first e ncrypted data by performing a series of logical operations on the first input data based on first key data" (Office Action, p. 3 (emphasis added)). Applicant respectfully submits that the Office's stated interpretation of Christiansen correctly identifies how Christiansen does not disclose or suggest the subject matter of claim 1, particularly as amended. In contrast to claim 1, Christiansen describes a standalone cryptographic engine, rather than a memory device comprising cryptographic circuitry. More significantly, Christiansen does not disclose or in any way suggest receiving "a first encrypted data element" from a host device. As agreed upon during the above- referenced Examiner Interview, the cited excerpt of Christiansen describes encrypting plaintext input data, rather than receiving already-encrypted data. Consequently, it is impossible for Christiansen to disclose "receive, from a host device, a first encrypted data element that was encrypted by the host device using a first encryption key and a second data element designated for encryption by the cryptographic circuitry using a second encryption key," as recited in amended claim 1. Accordingly, Applicant submits that Christiansen does not disclose the subject matter of claim 1, particularly as amended. As such, Applicant requests that the § 102 rejection of claim 1 be withdrawn. Claims 2-13 depend from claim 1 and are allowable for at least the reason that they depend from an allowable base claim. These claims are also allowable for their own recited features. Accordingly, Applicant respectfully requests that the §§ 102 and 103 rejections of claims 2-13 be withdrawn. Claim 14 stands rejected under § 102 as anticipated by Christiansen. Applicant respectfully disagrees and traverses the § 102 rejection of claim 14 for at least the following reasons: Claim 14 recites a system comprising (emphasis added): " a host device that includes at least one processing unit configured to: o encrypt a first data element using a host encryption key; and o transmit the first data element and a second data element to a memory device; " an interface connecting the host device and the memory device; and " the memory device that includes a memory and an in-memory processor, the memory device configured to: o encrypt the second data element using a memory encryption key; and o store, in the memory, the first data element as encrypted by the host device and the second data element as encrypted by the memory device. As discussed above, during the interview Applicant understood the Examiner to agree that the subject matter of claim 14 is not disclosed by Christiansen. In addition, Applicant submits that Christiansen does not disclose the subject matter of claim 14. Examiner’s response In response to applicant's argument, Examiner respectfully submits that claimed limitation is to be given their broadest reasonable interpretation during prosecution, and the scope of a claim cannot be narrowed by reading disclosed limitations into the claim. See In re Morris, 127 F.3d 1048, 1054, 44 USPQ2D 1023, 1027 (Fed. Cir. 1997); In re Zletz, 893 F.2d 319, 321, 13 USPQ2D 1320, 1322 (Fed. Cir. 1989); In re Prater, 415 F.2d 1393, 1404, 162 USPQ 541,550 (CCPA 1969). In addition, the law of anticipation does not require that a reference "teach" what an appellant's disclosure teaches. Assuming that reference is properly "prior art,'" it is only necessary that the claims "read on" something disclosed in the reference, i.e., all limitations of the claim are found in the reference, or "fully met" by it. Kalman v. Kimberly-Clark Corp., 713 F.2d 760, 772, 218 USPQ 781,789 (Fed. Cir. 1983). In this case, CHRISTIANSEN fairly discloses the claimed limitation of claim 1, 14 and 19. As to claim 1, CHRISTIANSEN teaches a device comprising: a memory; and cryptographic circuitry configured to (CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0013]) [one cryptographic device may comprise, for example, at least an input interface, and output interface and cryptographic circuitry]: receive, from a host device, a first encrypted data element (CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0014]) [The cryptographic circuitry may comprise at least logical operators to generate the first encrypted data by performing a series of logical operations on the first input data based on first key data] that was encrypted by the host device using a first encryption key (CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0014]) [The cryptographic circuitry may comprise at least logical operators to generate the first encrypted data by performing a series of logical operations on the first input data based on first key data] and a second data element designated for encryption by the cryptographic circuitry using a second encryption key; (CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0013]) [The cryptographic circuitry may initially be to receive at least second input data via the input interface and converting at least a portion of the second input data into second encrypted data.] ; encrypt the second data element using a second encryption key (CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0014]) [generate the second encrypted data by performing a series of logical operations on the second input data based on second key data]; and store, in the memory, the first encrypted data element and the second data element that is encrypted by the cryptographic circuitry (CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0016]) [cryptography may comprise processing circuitry to at least trigger cryptographic operations, memory circuitry to store at least input data and output data and at least one cryptographic device including an input interface, an output interface and cryptographic circuitry to receive at least first input data and second input data via the input interface, convert the first input data into first encrypted data while also converting at least a portion of the second input data into second encrypted data and output at least the first encrypted data and the second encrypted data via the output interface] As to claim 14, claim recites the claimed that contain similar limitations as claim 1; therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, CHRISTIANSEN discloses system comprising: a host device that includes at least one processing unit configured to: encrypt a first data element using a host encryption key CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0014]) [The cryptographic circuitry may comprise at least logical operators to generate the first encrypted data by performing a series of logical operations on the first input data based on first key data]; and transmit the first data element and a second data element to a memory device CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0016]) [cryptography may comprise processing circuitry to at least trigger cryptographic operations, memory circuitry to store at least input data and output data and at least one cryptographic device including an input interface, an output interface and cryptographic circuitry to receive at least first input data and second input data via the input interface, convert the first input data into first encrypted data while also converting at least a portion of the second input data into second encrypted data and output at least the first encrypted data and the second encrypted data via the output interface]; an interface connecting the host device and the memory device; and the memory device that includes a memory and an in-memory processor, the memory device configured to (CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0027]) [o perform activities related to reading data, writing data, processing data, formulating data, converting data, transforming data, etc. Information (e.g., instructions, data, etc.) may be stored in memory circuitry 204. Memory circuitry 204 may comprise random access memory (RAM) and/or read-only memory (ROM) in a fixed or removable format. RAM may include volatile memory configured to hold information during the operation of device 100′ such as, for example, static RAM (SRAM) or Dynamic RAM (DRAM). ROM may include non-volatile (NV) memory circuitry configured based on BIOS, UEFI, etc. to provide instructions when device 100′ is activated, programmable memories such as electronic programmable ROMs (EPROMS), Flash, etc. Other fixed/removable memory may include,]: encrypt the second data element using a memory encryption key (CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0014]) [generate the second encrypted data by performing a series of logical operations on the second input data based on second key data];; and store, in the memory, the first data element as encrypted by the host device and the second data element as encrypted by the memory device (CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0016]) [cryptography may comprise processing circuitry to at least trigger cryptographic operations, memory circuitry to store at least input data and output data and at least one cryptographic device including an input interface, an output interface and cryptographic circuitry to receive at least first input data and second input data via the input interface, convert the first input data into first encrypted data while also converting at least a portion of the second input data into second encrypted data and output at least the first encrypted data and the second encrypted data via the output interface] As to claim 19 , claim 19 recites the claimed that contain similar limitations as claim 1; therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, CHRISTIANSEN discloses a method comprising: encrypting, by a processing device, a first data element (CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0014]) [The cryptographic circuitry may comprise at least logical operators to generate the first encrypted data by performing a series of logical operations on the first input data based on first key data] using a first encryption key (CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0014]) [The cryptographic circuitry may comprise at least logical operators to generate the first encrypted data by performing a series of logical operations on the first input data based on first key data]; transmitting, by the processing device and to a memory device, the first data element as encrypted by the processing device; transmitting, by the processing device and to the memory device (CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0014]) [The cryptographic circuitry may comprise at least logical operators to generate the first encrypted data by performing a series of logical operations on the first input data based on first key data], a second data element; and causing, by the processing device (CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0013]) [The cryptographic circuitry may initially be to receive at least second input data via the input interface and converting at least a portion of the second input data into second encrypted data.]: storage of the first data element in the memory device as encrypted by the processing device; encryption, by memory device, of the second data element using a second encryption key; and storage of the second data element in the memory device as encrypted by the memory device (CHRISTIANSEN Pa. [0016]) [cryptography may comprise processing circuitry to at least trigger cryptographic operations, memory circuitry to store at least input data and output data and at least one cryptographic device including an input interface, an output interface and cryptographic circuitry to receive at least first input data and second input data via the input interface, convert the first input data into first encrypted data while also converting at least a portion of the second input data into second encrypted data and output at least the first encrypted data and the second encrypted data via the output interface] Conclusion 07-39 AIA THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to EVANS DESROSIERS whose telephone number is (571)270-5438. The examiner can normally be reached Monday -Friday 8:00 am - 5:30 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, William Korzuch can be reached at (571)272-7589. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /EVANS DESROSIERS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 2 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 3 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 4 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 5 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 6 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 7 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 8 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 9 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 10 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 11 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 12 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 13 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 14 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 15 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 16 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 17 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 18 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 19 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 20 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 21 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 22 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 23 Art Unit: 2491 Application/Control Number: 18/886,970 Page 24 Art Unit: 2491