DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the initial filing dated September 17, 2024.
Claim Status
Claims 1-20 are currently pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claim 1 recites “an aircraft recording system interface operatively coupled to an aircraft recording system by way of a data collection interface, wherein upon initial installation of the aircraft recording system configuration device onboard an aircraft, the aircraft recording system is powered off and in an initial state”. Although the summary of the invention repeats this exactly language at paragraph [0005], the detailed description teaches an aircraft recording system device comprising an aircraft recording system, a physical interface, and an indicator (Paragraph [0021]). Further, the limitation of “an aircraft recording system interface” only appears once in the specification at the already acknowledged paragraph [0005]. The detailed description does recite that the ARS may receive data from a data collection interface via ethernet connectivity pathway (Paragraph [0023]), however, this limitation is found in claim 5 and is presented distinctly from the claimed “aircraft recording system interface”. Therefore, the specification does not reasonably convey possession of an aircraft recording system configuration device comprising an aircraft recording system interface operatively coupled to an aircraft recording system, as claimed.
For purposes of examination, claim 1 is interpreted as the aircraft recording system configuration device comprising an aircraft recording system based on the language of paragraph [0021] of the specification.
Claims 2-7 are rejected as being dependent from a rejected base claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 6-7, 15, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cunningham et al. (Cunningham; US PG pub #2015/0205615).
As to claim 1, Cunningham teaches an aircraft recording system configuration device having a context-sensitive interface for rapid configuration (Paragraphs [0031]-[0033] teach configuring a flight data recorder via a user interface to receive input directly from a user; Paragraph [0065] teaches performing configuration directly at the flight data recorder), the aircraft recording system configuration device comprising:
an aircraft recording system interface operatively coupled to an aircraft recording system by way of a data collection interface (Paragraph [0030] teaches a flight data recorder connected to a series of sensors; Paragraph [0032] teaches the flight data recorder with hardware components of a communication interface, a processor, and a memory; Paragraph [0065] teaches performing configuration directly at the flight data recorder);
a physical interface disposed on an outer surface of the aircraft recording system configuration device (Paragraph [0033] teaches a power switch; Paragraphs [0067] and [0071] teach hardware used to implement various methods and processes including an interface for receipt of data from input devices including a keyboard, mouse, joystick, touch screen, and pointing device); and
an indicator associated with the aircraft recording system configuration device, wherein the indicator is configured to indicate different states of the aircraft recording system (Paragraph [0033] teaches the flight data recorder includes various outputs such as a screen or indicator for status information).
Cunningham does not explicitly teach wherein upon initial installation of the aircraft recording system configuration device onboard an aircraft, the aircraft recording system is powered off and in an initial state, and
wherein activating the physical interface causes an initial configuration of the aircraft recording system to be established.
However, in relation to those limitations, Cunningham teaches the flight data recorder includes a power switch (Paragraph [0033]). Based on this teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Cunningham such that upon initial installation of the aircraft recording system configuration device onboard an aircraft, the aircraft recording system is powered off and in an initial state because there are a finite number of positions for a power switch such that it would be obvious to try the flight data recorder being powered off in an inoperative state before the recorder is first installed in the aircraft since it is not in use. Further, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Cunningham such that activating the physical interface causes an initial configuration of the aircraft recording system to be established because this yields the predictable result of manufacturing a fully operational flight data recorder with increased reliability since the first time a recorder is switched on, upon installation, the device responds with internal processing as initially configured when manufactured.
As to claim 6, depending from the aircraft recording system configuration device of claim 1, Cunningham does not explicitly teach wherein the indicator is disposed on the outer surface of the aircraft recording system configuration device.
However, Cunningham teaches the flight data recorder includes various outputs such as a screen or similar indicator device for providing status information to the user (Paragraph [0033]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the flight data recorder with screen or similar indicator device of Cunningham such that the indicator is disposed on the outer surface of the aircraft recording system configuration device because the stated intention of the indicator of Cunningham is to provide information to the user such that locating the screen or similar indicator device on the outer surface ensures that the screen or similar indicator device is visible to the user for enhanced visibility.
As to claim 7, depending from the aircraft recording system configuration device of claim 1, Cunningham teaches wherein the physical interface is integrated into the aircraft recording system configuration device (Paragraph [0033] teaches a power switch; Paragraph [0065] teaches performing input configuration updating directly at the flight data recorder; Paragraphs [0067] and [0071] teach hardware used to implement various methods and processes including an interface for receipt of data from input devices including a touch screen).
As to claim 15, Cunningham teaches a configuration method for configuring an aircraft recording system (Paragraph [0007] teaches a method including receiving configuration information for a data recorder; Paragraph [0025] teaches a method for changing the configuration of a flight data recorder), the configuration method comprising:
providing an aircraft recording system configuration device (Paragraph [0032] teaches the flight data recorder with hardware components of a communication interface, a processor, and a memory);
powering the aircraft recording system configuration device by activating a physical interface disposed on an outer surface of the aircraft recording system configuration device (Paragraph [0033] teaches the flight data recorder includes a power switch);
booting a wireless interface;
wirelessly connecting to an external device (Paragraph [0034] teaches the flight data recorder establishes a wireless connection to a network for user access via a computing device);
uploading a configuration file to the aircraft recording system configuration device from the external device (Paragraph [0032] teaches the flight data recorder storing a configuration file; Paragraph [0034] teaches the user access a configuration application to provide information related to the configuration of the light data recorder; Paragraph [0035] teaches the configuration application creates and transmits a configuration file to the flight data recorder; Paragraph [0054] teaches transmitting an updated configuration file to the flight data recorder);
establishing a configuration state via the configuration file (Paragraph [0054] teaches updating operation of the flight data recorder based on the received configuration file); and
recording aircraft data via the aircraft recording system (Paragraph [0004] teaches receiving input data from a wide variety of sensors to keep track of aircraft functions; Paragraph [0030] teaches the flight data recorder periodically storing data from a series of sensors).
Cunningham does not explicitly teach wherein the aircraft recording system configuration device is unpowered and in an initial state of configuration.
However, in relation to this limitation, Cunningham teaches the flight data recorder includes a power switch (Paragraph [0033]). Based on this teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Cunningham such that the aircraft recording system configuration device is unpowered and in an initial state of configuration because there are a finite number of positions for a power switch such that it would be obvious to try the flight data recorder being powered off in an inoperative state before the recorder is first installed in the aircraft since it is not in use.
As to claim 19, depending from the configuration method of claim 18, Cunningham does not explicitly teach wherein the indicator is disposed on the outer surface of the aircraft recording system configuration device.
However, Cunningham teaches the flight data recorder includes various outputs such as a screen or similar indicator device for providing status information to the user (Paragraph [0033]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the flight data recorder with screen or similar indicator device of Cunningham such that the indicator is disposed on the outer surface of the aircraft recording system configuration device because the stated intention of the indicator of Cunningham is to provide information to the user such that locating the screen or similar indicator device on the outer surface ensures that the screen or similar indicator device is visible to the user for enhanced visibility.
As to claim 20, depending from the configuration method of claim 15, Cunningham teaches wherein the physical interface is integrated into the aircraft recording system configuration device (Paragraph [0033] teaches a power switch; Paragraph [0065] teaches performing input configuration updating directly at the flight data recorder; Paragraphs [0067] and [0071] teach hardware used to implement various methods and processes including an interface for receipt of data from input devices including a touch screen).
Claims 2 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cunningham et al. (Cunningham; US PG pub #2015/0205615) as applied to claims 1 and 15 above, and further in view of Kashef et al. (Kashef; US PG Pub #2020/0100198).
As to claim 2, depending from the aircraft recording system configuration device of claim 1, Cunningham does not explicitly teach wherein the initial state is an unconfigured state.
In the field of electronic device operation, Kashef teaches wherein the initial state is an unconfigured state (Paragraph [0066] teaches beginning in an initial unconfigured state). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Cunningham with the unconfigured state of Kashef because this yields the predictable result of enabling customized setup of the device for increased reliability in the operation of the device for its intended purpose.
As to claim 16, depending from the configuration method of claim 15, Cunningham does not explicitly teach wherein the initial state of configuration is an unconfigured state.
In the field of electronic device operation, Kashef teaches wherein the initial state of configuration is an unconfigured state (Paragraph [0066] teaches beginning in an initial unconfigured state). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Cunningham with the unconfigured state of Kashef because this yields the predictable result of enabling customized setup of the device for increased reliability in the operation of the device for its intended purpose.
Claim 3 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cunningham et al. (Cunningham; US PG pub #2015/0205615) as applied to claims 1 and 15 above, and further in view of Lee et al. (Lee; US PG Pub #2021/0325948).
As to claim 3, depending from the aircraft recording system configuration device of claim 1, Cunningham does not explicitly teach wherein the initial state is a configured state that is operative to transition from the configured state to an unconfigured state by way of receiving an instruction to enter a reset state.
In the field of electronic devices, Lee teaches wherein the initial state is a configured state that is operative to transition from the configured state to an unconfigured state by way of receiving an instruction to enter a reset state (Paragraph [0078] teaches data accumulating in the electronic device during testing; Paragraph [0003] teaches an electronic device with a factory data reset function which initializes the state of the electronic device to a designated time point such as when a user first turns on the electronic device upon consumer actuation, when the electronic device is tested, or when the electronic device initially connects to a network; Paragraph [0075] teaches the factory data reset removes partitions other than a partition in which system software such as an operating system is stored; Paragraphs [0096]-[0097] teach storing at least one system application in a third partition and resetting one or more partitions except for the third partition). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Cunningham with the factory reset of Lee such that the initial state is a configured state that is operative to transition from the configured state to an unconfigured state by way of receiving an instruction to enter a reset state because a user may not wish to have testing data present on the device and can reset the device to delete the data so that the device has increased capabilities for the needs of the user.
As to claim 17, depending from the configuration method of claim 15, Cunningham does not explicitly teach wherein the initial state of configuration is a configured state that is operative to transition from the configured state to the default state by way of receiving an instruction to enter the default state.
In the field of electronic devices, Lee teaches wherein the initial state of configuration is a configured state that is operative to transition from the configured state to the default state by way of receiving an instruction to enter the default state (Paragraph [0078] teaches data accumulating in the electronic device during testing; Paragraph [0003] teaches an electronic device with a factory data reset function which initializes the state of the electronic device to a designated time point such as when a user first turns on the electronic device upon consumer actuation, when the electronic device is tested, or when the electronic device initially connects to a network; Paragraph [0075] teaches the factory data reset removes partitions other than a partition in which system software such as an operating system is stored; Paragraphs [0096]-[0097] teach storing at least one system application in a third partition and resetting one or more partitions except for the third partition). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Cunningham with the factory reset of Lee such that the initial state of configuration is a configured state that is operative to transition from the configured state to the default state by way of receiving an instruction to enter the default state because deleting pre-existing data except the operating system data yields the predictable result that the device has increased customized capabilities for the needs of the user.
Claims 4 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cunningham et al. (Cunningham; US PG pub #2015/0205615) as applied to claims 1 and 15 above, and further in view of Pucciarella (US PG Pub #2022/0130184).
As to claim 4, depending from the aircraft recording system configuration device of claim 1, Cunningham teaches wherein the indicator comprises a fault indicator (Paragraph [0033] teaches the flight data recorder includes various outputs such as a screen or indicator for status information). However, Cunningham does not explicitly teach a power indicator.
In the field of flight data recorders, Pucciarella teaches a power indicator (Paragraph [0018] teaches a charging status indicator such as an LED to allow the user to know when the DR is connected to a suitable USB port as well as its charging status). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching Cunningham with the indicator of Pucciarella because the teaching of Pucciarella adds another layer of quality control to flight management operations (Paragraph [0006]).
As to claim 18, depending from the configuration method of claim 15, Cunningham teaches wherein an indicator associated with the aircraft recording system comprises a fault indicator (Paragraph [0033] teaches the flight data recorder includes various outputs such as a screen or indicator for status information).
However, Cunningham does not explicitly teach a power indicator.
In the field of flight data recorders, Pucciarella teaches a power indicator (Paragraph [0018] teaches a charging status indicator such as an LED to allow the user to know when the DR is connected to a suitable USB port as well as its charging status). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching Cunningham with the indicator of Pucciarella because the teaching of Pucciarella adds another layer of quality control to flight management operations (Paragraph [0006]).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cunningham et al. (Cunningham; US PG pub #2015/0205615) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Ricci (US PG Pub #2013/0198737).
As to claim 5, depending from the aircraft recording system configuration device of claim 1, although Cunningham teaches the flight data recorder can include a connector such as an Ethernet port for establishing a connection with a network (Paragraph [0034]), Cunningham does not explicitly teach wherein the data collection interface is coupled with an ethernet connectivity pathway that enables data to be multiplexed from the data collection interface to the aircraft recording system.
In the field of modern vehicles, Ricci teaches wherein the data collection interface is coupled with an ethernet connectivity pathway that enables data to be multiplexed from the data collection interface to the aircraft recording system (Paragraph [0004] teaches the use of a number of communication systems and/or networks having a bus structure including Ethernet architecture; Paragraph [0030] teaches Ethernet-based sensor technology). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Cunningham with the ethernet-based sensing technology and communication of Ricci because Ricci recognizes the user of numerous known communication systems and/or networks such that the use of an ethernet connectivity pathway would have been a simple substitution of known communication systems that yields the predictable result of permitting communication for a fully functional device.
Claims 8, 10, and 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cunningham et al. (Cunningham; US PG pub #2015/0205615) in view of Lee et al. (Lee; US PG Pub #2021/0325948).
As to claim 8, Cunningham teaches a configuration method for configuring an aircraft recording system using an aircraft recording system configuration device (Paragraph [0007] teaches a method including receiving configuration information for a data recorder; Paragraph [0025] teaches a method for changing the configuration of a flight data recorder; Paragraph [0065] teaches performing configuration directly at the flight data recorder), the configuration method comprising:
providing the aircraft recording system configuration device (Paragraph [0032] teaches the flight data recorder with hardware components of a communication interface, a processor, and a memory);
powering the aircraft recording system configuration device by activating a physical interface disposed on an outer surface of the aircraft recording system configuration device, wherein the physical interface comprises an indicator (Paragraph [0033] teaches the flight data recorder includes a user interface or other means for receiving input directly from a user such as a power switch and various outputs such as a screen or indicator for status information; Paragraphs [0067] and [0071] teach hardware used to implement various methods and processes including an interface for receipt of data from input devices including a touch screen); and
recording aircraft data via the aircraft recording system by way of a data collection interface (Paragraph [0004] teaches receiving input data from a wide variety of sensors to keep track of aircraft functions; Paragraph [0030] teaches the flight data recorder periodically storing data from a series of sensors).
Cunningham does not explicitly teach wherein the aircraft recording system configuration device is unpowered and in an initial state of configuration and automatically configuring the aircraft recording system into a default configuration state using the aircraft recording system configuration device.
However, in relation to this limitation, Cunningham teaches the flight data recorder includes a power switch (Paragraph [0033]). Based on this teaching, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Cunningham such that the aircraft recording system configuration device is unpowered and in an initial state of configuration because there are a finite number of positions for a power switch such that it would be obvious to try the flight data recorder being powered off in an inoperative state before the recorder is first installed in the aircraft since it is not in use.
Cunningham does not render obvious automatically configuring the aircraft recording system into a default configuration state using the aircraft recording system configuration device.
In the field of electronic devices, Lee teaches automatically configuring the aircraft recording system into a default configuration state using the aircraft recording system configuration device (Paragraph [0078] teaches data accumulating in the electronic device during testing; Paragraph [0003] teaches an electronic device with a factory data reset function which initializes the state of the electronic device to a designated time point such as when a user first turns on the electronic device upon consumer actuation, when the electronic device is tested, or when the electronic device initially connects to a network; Paragraph [0075] teaches the factory data reset removes partitions other than a partition in which system software such as an operating system is stored; Paragraphs [0096]-[0097] teach storing at least one system application in a third partition and resetting one or more partitions except for the third partition). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Cunningham with the factory reset of Lee such that the aircraft recording system is automatically configured into a default configuration state using the aircraft recording system configuration device because deleting pre-existing data except the operating system data yields the predictable result that the device has increased customized capabilities for the needs of the user.
As to claim 10, depending from the configuration method of claim 8, Cunningham does not explicitly teach wherein the initial state of configuration is a configured state that is operative to transition from the configured state to the default state by way of receiving an instruction to enter the default state.
In the field of electronic devices, Lee teaches wherein the initial state of configuration is a configured state that is operative to transition from the configured state to the default state by way of receiving an instruction to enter the default state (Paragraph [0078] teaches data accumulating in the electronic device during testing; Paragraph [0003] teaches an electronic device with a factory data reset function which initializes the state of the electronic device to a designated time point such as when a user first turns on the electronic device upon consumer actuation, when the electronic device is tested, or when the electronic device initially connects to a network; Paragraph [0075] teaches the factory data reset removes partitions other than a partition in which system software such as an operating system is stored; Paragraphs [0096]-[0097] teach storing at least one system application in a third partition and resetting one or more partitions except for the third partition). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Cunningham with the factory reset of Lee such that the initial state of configuration is a configured state that is operative to transition from the configured state to the default state by way of receiving an instruction to enter the default state because a user may not wish to have testing data present on the device and can reset the device to delete the data so that the device has increased capabilities for the needs of the user.
As to claim 13, depending from the configuration method of claim 8, Cunningham does not explicitly teach wherein the indicator is disposed on the outer surface of the aircraft recording system configuration device.
However, Cunningham teaches the flight data recorder includes various outputs such as a screen or similar indicator device for providing status information to the user (Paragraph [0033]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the flight data recorder with screen or similar indicator device of Cunningham such that the indicator is disposed on the outer surface of the aircraft recording system configuration device because the stated intention of the indicator of Cunningham is to provide information to the user such that locating the screen or similar indicator device on the outer surface ensures that the screen or similar indicator device is visible to the user for enhanced visibility.
As to claim 14, depending from the configuration method of claim 8, Cunningham teaches wherein the physical interface is integrated into the aircraft recording system configuration device (Paragraph [0033] teaches a power switch; Paragraph [0065] teaches performing input configuration updating directly at the flight data recorder; Paragraphs [0067] and [0071] teach hardware used to implement various methods and processes including an interface for receipt of data from input devices including a touch screen).
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cunningham et al. (Cunningham; US PG pub #2015/0205615) in view of Lee et al. (Lee; US PG Pub #2021/0325948) as applied to claim 8 above, and further in view of Kashef et al. (Kashef; US PG Pub #2020/0100198).
As to claim 9, depending from the configuration method of claim 8, Cunningham does not explicitly teach wherein the initial state of configuration is an unconfigured state.
In the field of electronic device operation, Kashef teaches wherein the initial state of configuration is an unconfigured state (Paragraph [0066] teaches beginning in an initial unconfigured state). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Cunningham with the unconfigured state of Kashef because this yields the predictable result of enabling customized setup of the device for increased reliability in the operation of the device for its intended purpose.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cunningham et al. (Cunningham; US PG pub #2015/0205615) in view of Lee et al. (Lee; US PG Pub #2021/0325948) as applied to claim 8 above, and further in view of Pucciarella (US PG Pub #2022/0130184).
As to claim 11, depending from the configuration method of claim 8, Cunningham teaches wherein the indicator comprises a fault indicator (Paragraph [0033] teaches the flight data recorder includes various outputs such as a screen or indicator for status information). However, Cunningham does not explicitly teach a power indicator.
In the field of flight data recorders, Pucciarella teaches a power indicator (Paragraph [0018] teaches a charging status indicator such as an LED to allow the user to know when the DR is connected to a suitable USB port as well as its charging status). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching Cunningham with the indicator of Pucciarella because the teaching of Pucciarella adds another layer of quality control to flight management operations (Paragraph [0006]).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cunningham et al. (Cunningham; US PG pub #2015/0205615) in view of Lee et al. (Lee; US PG Pub #2021/0325948) as applied to claim 8 above, and further in view of Ricci (US PG Pub #2013/0198737).
As to claim 12, depending from the configuration method of claim 8, although Cunningham teaches the flight data recorder can include a connector such as an Ethernet port for establishing a connection with a network (Paragraph [0034]), Cunningham does not explicitly teach wherein the data collection interface is coupled with an ethernet connectivity pathway that enables data to be multiplexed from the data collection interface to the aircraft recording system.
In the field of modern vehicles, Ricci teaches wherein the data collection interface is coupled with an ethernet connectivity pathway that enables data to be multiplexed from the data collection interface to the aircraft recording system (Paragraph [0004] teaches the use of a number of communication systems and/or networks having a bus structure including Ethernet architecture; Paragraph [0030] teaches Ethernet-based sensor technology). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Cunningham with the ethernet-based sensing technology and communication of Ricci because Ricci recognizes the user of numerous known communication systems and/or networks such that the use of an ethernet connectivity pathway would have been a simple substitution of known communication systems that yields the predictable result of permitting communication for a fully functional device.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Vialatte et al. (US PG Pub #2010/0185362) teach a method and device for acquiring and recording data captured in an aircraft (Paragraph [0001]).
Abraham et al. (US PG Pub #2016/0171790) teach a black box recorder (Paragraph [0025]) with a system parameter of bench test on/off where off is the default mode and the bench test can be turned on using configuration software (Paragraph [0038]).
Swidowski et al. (US PG Pub #2016/0253183) teach a flight data recorder (Paragraph [0028]) where the device is in a substantially uninitialized state at the start of booting the electronic device and the booting process enables functions (Paragraph [0061]).
Appleford (US Patent #5,270,931) teaches a method and apparatus for configuring aircraft electronic circuitry (Column 1, Lines 9-11).
Lao et al. (US PG Pub #2023/0303266) teach decoding aircraft Cockpit Voice Recorder data by loading configuration files (Paragraph [0005]).
De Meulder (US PG Pub #2021/0311713) teaches providing and maintaining correct and allowable software and hardware configuration for aircraft (Paragraph [0018]).
Bekanich (US PG Pub #2016/0176538) teaches a flight data recorder acquiring flight data via a flight configuration data link (Paragraph [0007]).
Contact Information
/RYAN W SHERWIN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2688