DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending in Instant Application.
Priority
Examiner acknowledges Applicant’s claim to priority benefit of: This application is a CON of 17/486,821 filed 09/27/2021 now PAT 12127268 and 17/486,821 is a CON of PCT/CN2019/080665 filed 03/29/2019.
Double Patenting
The USPTO internet Web site contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit http://www.uspto.gov/forms/. The filing date of the application will determine what form should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to http://www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp.
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-11, 13-20, and 22 of US Patent 12,127,268.
Note that the applicant filing of the continuing application is voluntary and not the direct, unmodified result of restriction requirement under 35 U.S.C. 121 (i.e. without a restriction requirement by the examiner) and the claims of the second application are drawn to the “same invention” as the first application or patent. Moreover, although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-20 of the instant application merely broadens the scope of claims 1-11, 13-20, and 22 of US Patent 12,127,268 by eliminating the elements and their functions of the claims, and claims 1-20 of this instant application is therefore and obvious variant thereof.
Instant Application 18888125
US Patent No.:12,127,268
1. A method for communication, comprising: sending, by a terminal device, a preamble of a Message A (MsgA); and sending, by the terminal device according to a mapping rule between physical random access channel (PRACH) resources and physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resources, a PUSCH of the MsgA on a PUSCH resource corresponding to the preamble of the MsgA, wherein one PUSCH resource comprises: PUSCH time-frequency resources of one PUSCH resource block; and one PUSCH DMRS port.
4. The method according to claim 1, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that the PRACH resources are mapped to the PUSCH resources in the following order: first in an increasing order of preamble indices within each PRACH occasion; secondly in an increasing order of PRACH resource numbers for frequency division multiplexed PRACH occasions; and then in an increasing order of time resource indices for time division multiplexed PRACH occasions within a PRACH slot.
1. A method for communication, comprising: sending, by a terminal device, a preamble of a Message A (MsgA); and sending, by the terminal device according to a mapping rule between physical random access channel (PRACH) resources and physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resources, a PUSCH of the MsgA on a PUSCH resource corresponding to the preamble of the MsgA, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that the PRACH resources are mapped to the PUSCH resources in the following order: first in an increasing order of preamble indices within each PRACH occasion; secondly in an increasing order of PRACH resource numbers for frequency division multiplexed PRACH occasions; and then in an increasing order of time resource indices for time division multiplexed PRACH occasions within a PRACH slot.
2. The method according to claim 1, wherein one PUSCH resource comprises: PUSCH time-frequency resources of one PUSCH resource block; and one PUSCH DMRS port.
2. The method according to claim 1, wherein one PRACH resource comprises: one preamble on one PRACH occasion.
3. The method according to claim 1, wherein one PRACH resource comprises: one preamble on one PRACH occasion.
3. The method according to claim 1, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that multiple PRACH resources are mapped to one PUSCH resource.
4. The method according to claim 1, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that multiple PRACH resources are mapped to one PUSCH resource.
5. The method according to claim 1, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that the PUSCH resources are mapped to the PRACH resources in the following order: first in an increasing order of PUSCH resource numbers for frequency division multiplexed PUSCH resource blocks; secondly in an increasing order of PUSCH DMRS port indices; and then in an increasing order of time resource indices of time division multiplexed PUSCH resource blocks.
5. The method according to claim 1, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that the PUSCH resources are mapped to the PRACH resources in the following order: first in an increasing order of PUSCH resource numbers for frequency division multiplexed PUSCH resource blocks; secondly in an increasing order of PUSCH DMRS port indices; and then in an increasing order of time resource indices of time division multiplexed PUSCH resource blocks.
6. The method according to claim 1, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources is a preset rule.
6. The method according to claim 1, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources is a preset rule.
7. A method for communication, comprising: receiving, by a network device, a preamble of a Message A (MsgA); and receiving, by the network device, a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) of the MsgA on a PUSCH resource corresponding to the preamble of the MsgA, wherein correspondence between the preamble of the MsgA and the PUSCH resource follows a mapping rule between physical random access channel (PRACH) resources and PUSCH resources, wherein one PUSCH resource comprises: PUSCH time-frequency resources of one PUSCH resource block; and one PUSCH DMRS port.
7. A method for communication, comprising: receiving, by a network device, a preamble of a Message A (MsgA); and receiving, by the network device, a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) of the MsgA on a PUSCH resource corresponding to the preamble of the MsgA, wherein correspondence between the preamble of the MsgA and the PUSCH resource follows a mapping rule between physical random access channel (PRACH) resources and PUSCH resources, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that the PRACH resources are mapped to the PUSCH resources in the following order: first in an increasing order of preamble indices within each PRACH occasion; secondly in an increasing order of PRACH resource numbers for frequency division multiplexed PRACH occasions; and then in an increasing order of time resource indices for time division multiplexed PRACH occasions within a PRACH slot.
8. The method according to claim 7, wherein one PUSCH resource comprises: PUSCH time-frequency resources of one PUSCH resource block; and one PUSCH DMRS port.
8. The method according to claim 7, wherein one PRACH resource comprises: one preamble on one PRACH occasion.
9. The method according to claim 7, wherein one PRACH resource comprises: one preamble on one PRACH occasion.
9. The method according to claim 7, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that multiple PRACH resources are mapped to one PUSCH resource.
10. The method according to claim 7, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that multiple PRACH resources are mapped to one PUSCH resource.
10. The method according to claim 7, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that the PRACH resources are mapped to the PUSCH resources in the following order: (a) in an increasing order of preamble indices within a same PRACH occasion; (b) in an increasing order of PRACH resource numbers for multiple PRACH occasions on a same time resource; and (c) in an increasing order of time resource indices for multiple PRACH occasions on a PRACH slot, wherein a priority of the order in (a) is higher than a priority of the order in (b), and the priority of the order in (b) is higher than a priority of the order in (c).
11. The method according to claim 7, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that the PUSCH resources are mapped to the PRACH resources in the following order: (d) in an increasing order of PUSCH resource numbers for multiple PUSCH resource blocks on a same time resource; (e) in an increasing order of PUSCH DMRS port indices; and (f) in an increasing order of time resource indices for multiple time resources on a slot, wherein a priority of the order in (d) is higher than a priority of the order in (e), and the priority of the order in (e) is higher than a priority of the order in (f).
11. The method according to claim 7, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that the PUSCH resources are mapped to the PRACH resources in the following order: (d) in an increasing order of PUSCH resource numbers for multiple PUSCH resource blocks on a same time resource; (e) in an increasing order of PUSCH DMRS port indices; and (f) in an increasing order of time resource indices for multiple time resources on a slot, wherein a priority of the order in (d) is higher than a priority of the order in (e), and the priority of the order in (e) is higher than a priority of the order in (f).
11. The method according to claim 7, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that the PUSCH resources are mapped to the PRACH resources in the following order: (d) in an increasing order of PUSCH resource numbers for multiple PUSCH resource blocks on a same time resource; (e) in an increasing order of PUSCH DMRS port indices; and (f) in an increasing order of time resource indices for multiple time resources on a slot, wherein a priority of the order in (d) is higher than a priority of the order in (e), and the priority of the order in (e) is higher than a priority of the order in (f).
12. A terminal device, comprising: a processor; and a memory configured to store a computer program executable by the processor, wherein the processor is configured to execute the computer program to cause the terminal device to perform steps of: sending a preamble of a Message A (MsgA); and sending, according to a mapping rule between physical random access channel (PRACH) resources and physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resources, a PUSCH of the MsgA on a PUSCH resource corresponding to the preamble of the MsgA, wherein one PUSCH resource comprises: PUSCH time-frequency resources of one PUSCH resource block; and one PUSCH DMRS port.
13. A terminal device, comprising: a processor; and a memory configured to store a computer program executable by the processor, wherein the processor is configured to execute the computer program to cause the terminal device to perform steps of: sending a preamble of a Message A (MsgA); and sending, according to a mapping rule between physical random access channel (PRACH) resources and physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resources, a PUSCH of the MsgA on a PUSCH resource corresponding to the preamble of the MsgA, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that the PRACH resources are mapped to the PUSCH resources in the following order: first in an increasing order of preamble indices within each PRACH occasion; secondly in an increasing order of PRACH resource numbers for frequency division multiplexed PRACH occasions; and then in an increasing order of time resource indices for time division multiplexed PRACH occasions within a PRACH slot.
14. The terminal device according to claim 13, wherein one PUSCH resource comprises: PUSCH time-frequency resources of one PUSCH resource block; and one PUSCH DMRS port.
13. The terminal device according to claim 12, wherein one PRACH resource comprises: one preamble on one PRACH occasion.
15. The terminal device according to claim 13, wherein one PRACH resource comprises: one preamble on one PRACH occasion.
14. The terminal device according to claim 12, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that multiple PRACH resources are mapped to one PUSCH resource.
16. The terminal device according to claim 13, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that multiple PRACH resources are mapped to one PUSCH resource.
15. The terminal device according to claim 12, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises: for preambles in different time resources, mapping of the preamble in a time resource with a small time resource index is prioritized; for preambles in different PRACH occasions and in a same time resource, mapping of the preamble in a PRACH occasion with a small PRACH occasion index is prioritized; and for preambles in a same PRACH occasion and in a same time resource, mapping of the preamble with a small preamble index is prioritized.
17. The terminal device according to claim 13, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises: for preambles in different time resources, mapping of the preamble in a time resource with a small time resource index is prioritized; for preambles in different PRACH occasions and in a same time resource, mapping of the preamble in a PRACH occasion with a small PRACH occasion index is prioritized; and for preambles in a same PRACH occasion and in a same time resource, mapping of the preamble with a small preamble index is prioritized.
16. The terminal device according to claim 12, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises: for PUSCH resources in different time resources, mapping of the PUSCH resource in a time resource with a small time resource index is prioritized; for PUSCH resources with different PUSCH DMRS ports in a same time resource, mapping of the PUSCH resource with a small PUSCH DMRS port index is prioritized; and for PUSCH resources with a same PUSCH DMRS port index and different PUSCH resource numbers of PUSCH time resource blocks in a same time resource, mapping of the PUSCH resource with a small PUSCH resource number is prioritized.
18. The terminal device according to claim 13, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises: for PUSCH resources in different time resources, mapping of the PUSCH resource in a time resource with a small time resource index is prioritized; for PUSCH resources with different PUSCH DMRS ports in a same time resource, mapping of the PUSCH resource with a small PUSCH DMRS port index is prioritized; and for PUSCH resources with a same PUSCH DMRS port index and different PUSCH resource numbers of PUSCH time resource blocks in a same time resource, mapping of the PUSCH resource with a small PUSCH resource number is prioritized.
17. A network device, comprising: a processor; and a memory configured to store a computer program executable by the processor, wherein the processor is configured to execute the computer program to cause the network device to perform steps of: receiving a preamble of a Message A (MsgA); and receiving a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) of the MsgA on a PUSCH resource corresponding to the preamble of the MsgA, wherein correspondence between the preamble of the MsgA and PUSCH resource follows a mapping rule between physical random access channel (PRACH) resources and PUSCH resources, wherein one PUSCH resource comprises: PUSCH time-frequency resources of one PUSCH resource block; and one PUSCH DMRS port.
19. The network device according to claim 17, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that the PRACH resources are mapped to the PUSCH resources in the following order: first in an increasing order of preamble indices within each PRACH occasion; secondly in an increasing order of PRACH resource numbers for frequency division multiplexed PRACH occasions; and then in an increasing order of time resource indices for time division multiplexed PRACH occasions within a PRACH slot.
19. A network device, comprising: a processor; and a memory configured to store a computer program executable by the processor, wherein the processor is configured to execute the computer program to cause the network device to perform steps of: receiving a preamble of a Message A (MsgA); and receiving a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) of the MsgA on a PUSCH resource corresponding to the preamble of the MsgA, wherein correspondence between the preamble of the MsgA and PUSCH resource follows a mapping rule between physical random access channel (PRACH) resources and PUSCH resources, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that the PRACH resources are mapped to the PUSCH resources in the following order: first in an increasing order of preamble indices within each PRACH occasion; secondly in an increasing order of PRACH resource numbers for frequency division multiplexed PRACH occasions; and then in an increasing order of time resource indices for time division multiplexed PRACH occasions within a PRACH slot.
20. The network device according to claim 19, wherein one PUSC
18. The network device according to claim 17, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that multiple PRACH resources are mapped to one PUSCH resource.
22. The network device according to claim 19, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that multiple PRACH resources are mapped to one PUSCH resource.
20. The network device according to claim 17, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that the PUSCH resources are mapped to the PRACH resources in the following order: first in an increasing order of PUSCH resource numbers for frequency division multiplexed PUSCH resource blocks; secondly in an increasing order of PUSCH DMRS port indices; and then in an increasing order of time resource indices of time division multiplexed PUSCH resource blocks.
23. The network device according to claim 19, wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that the PUSCH resources are mapped to the PRACH resources in the following order: first in an increasing order of PUSCH resource numbers for frequency division multiplexed PUSCH resource blocks; secondly in an increasing order of PUSCH DMRS port indices; and then in an increasing order of time resource indices of time division multiplexed PUSCH resource blocks.
Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentable distinct from each other.
Thus, in view of the above, it is clear that the conflicting claims are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-20 of the instant application are of the same scope of the claims 1-11, 13-20, and 22 US Patent 12, 127,268.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 9/17/2024, and 1/13/2025 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered if signed and initialed by the Examiner.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: The specification and claim 1 recites the limitation "…DMRS …” . It is recommended to define “DMRS”.
Please insert in paragraph 0001, This application is a continuation of U.S. patent application No. 17/486,821 filed on September 27, 2021 now PAT 12,127,268 issued October 22, 2024, which is a continuation of International Application No. PCT/CN2019/080665, filed on March 29, 2019. The entire contents of both applications are hereby incorporated by reference in their entirety.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-20 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 recites “one PUSCH DMRS port" in line 8. Since, “DMRS” is recited for the first time in the claim, it is recommended to define “DMRS”.
Claim 7, 12 and 17 are objected for the same reason as set forth above for claim 1..
Claims 2-6, 9-11, 13-16 and 18-20 are also objected to since they are dependent on the objected base independent claims 1, 7, 12 and 17, respectfully, as set forth above.
Claim 11 recites, “ …. resources in the following order: (d) in an increasing order of PUSCH resource numbers for multiple PUSCH resource blocks on a same time resource; (e) in an increasing order of PUSCH DMRS port indices; and (f) in an increasing order of time resource indices for multiple time resources on a slot, wherein a priority of the order in (d) is higher than a priority of the order in (e), and the priority of the order in (e) is higher than a priority of the order in (f)”. However, there are no ( a),
( b ) and ( c ).
Appropriate correction is required.
Notice re prior art available under both pre-AIA and AIA
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by OPPO (On Channel Structure for 2-step RACH, R-1902747, 03-2019).
As per claim 1, OPPO disclose A method for communication (see Fig.1-Fig.3), comprising:
sending, by a terminal device (see sections 1-3, UE/ a terminal device), a preamble of a Message A (MsgA) (see sections 1-3, In 2-step RACH procedure, the UE sends MsgA, and when the gNB detects MsgA, it responds with MsgB); and
sending, by the terminal device according to a mapping rule between physical random access channel (PRACH) resources and physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resources, a PUSCH of the MsgA on a PUSCH resource corresponding to the preamble of the MsgA (see sections 1-3, a channel structure for 2-step RACH. In the 2-step RACH procedure, the UE transmits MsgA, whose channel structure is preamble and PUSCH carrying payload, different PUSCH resources (with different time-frequency resources) is configured for different preambles within the same PRACH occasion),
wherein one PUSCH resource comprises:
PUSCH time-frequency resources of one PUSCH resource block; and one PUSCH DMRS port (see section 1, 2, 3, based on Rel-15 PUSCH and DMRS design, up to 12 PUSCHs are multiplexed on the same PUSCH time and frequency resources with 12 different DMRS ports, mapping of PUSCH time-frequency resources of one PUSCH resource block and one PUSCH DMRS port, Proposal 6, page 5, Fig.4).
As per claim 2, OPPO disclose the method according to claim 1.
OPPO further disclose wherein one PUSCH resource comprises: one preamble on one PRACH occasion (see section 1, 2, 3, one of the PRACH resources is one preamble of one PRACH opportunity, and there are multiple preambles in one or more PRRCH occasions associated with each PUSCH resource).
As per claim 3, OPPO disclose the method according to claim 1.
OPPO further disclose wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that multiple PRACH resources are mapped to one PUSCH resource (see section 1, 2, 3, one of the PRACH resources is one preamble of one PRACH opportunity, and multiple preambles in one or more PRRCH occasions associated with each PUSCH resource).
As per claim 4, OPPO disclose the method according to claim 1.
OPPO further disclose wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that the PRACH resources are mapped to the PUSCH resources in the following order: first in an increasing order of preamble indices within each PRACH occasion; secondly in an increasing order of PRACH resource numbers for frequency division multiplexed PRACH occasions; and then in an increasing order of time resource indices for time division multiplexed PRACH occasions within a PRACH slot (see page 6, the PRACH resources are mapped / the mapping rule, to the PUSCH resources in the following order: first in an increasing order of preamble indices within each PRACH occasion; secondly in an increasing order of PRACH resource numbers for frequency division multiplexed PRACH occasions; and then in an increasing order of time resource indices for time division multiplexed PRACH occasions within a PRACH slot, see also pages 7-8).
As per claim 5, OPPO disclose the method according to claim 1.
OPPO further disclose wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that the PUSCH resources are mapped to the PRACH resources in the following order: first in an increasing order of PUSCH resource numbers for frequency division multiplexed PUSCH resource blocks; secondly in an increasing order of PUSCH DMRS port indices; and then in an increasing order of time resource indices of time division multiplexed PUSCH resource blocks (see Section 3, pages 6-7, the PUSCH resources are mapped / the mapping rule, to the PRACH resources in the following order: first in an increasing order of PUSCH resource numbers for frequency division multiplexed PUSCH resource blocks; secondly in an increasing order of PUSCH DMRS port indices; and then in an increasing order of time resource indices of time division multiplexed PUSCH resource blocks, see also pages 7-8).
As per claim 6, OPPO disclose the method according to claim 1.
OPPO further disclose wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources is a preset rule (see section 3, define the mapping relationship between the PRACH preamble and the PUSCH in MsgA" In 2"·step RACH, a preamble in one PRACH occasion would be selected by one UE for the preamble in MsgA" Then one corresponding PUSCH resource would be determined" Based on Rel-15 PUSCH and its DMRS design, at most 12 PUSCH can be 11multiplexed on the same PUSCH time and frequency resource with12 different DMRS ports. Therefore. PUSCH resource in MsgA would be defined by a specific PUSCH time and frequency resources and a DMRS port in corresponding to a preamble. Proposal 4: PUSCH resource in ,MsgA shall be defined by a specific PUSCH time and frequency resource and a DMRS port in corresponding to a preamble/ a preset rule).
As per claim 7, claim 7 (a network device, page 6. a gNB) is rejected the same way as claim 1.
As per claim 8, claim 8 is rejected the same way as claim 2.
As per claim 9, claim 9 is rejected the same way as claim 3.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 12-14 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over OPPO (On Channel Structure for 2-step RACH, R-1902747, 03-2019), and further in view of Tian et al. (US Pub. No.: 2021/0360485).
As per claim 12, claim 12 is rejected the same way as claim 1.
OPPO however does not explicitly disclose the terminal device, comprising: a processor; and a memory configured to store a computer program executable by the processor, wherein the processor is configured to execute the computer program.
Tian however disclose A terminal device (see Fig.1, UE, Fig.11, a communication node (e.g., UE)), comprising: a processor (see Fig.11, processor 1110); and a memory (see Fig.11, a memory 1105) configured to store a computer program (see para. 0063, a memory 1105 having instructions stored thereupon) executable by the processor, wherein the processor is configured to execute the computer program (see para. 0063, the instructions upon execution by the processor 1110 configure the hardware platform 1100 to perform the operations described in FIGS. 1 to 10).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of the terminal device, comprising: a processor; and a memory configured to store a computer program executable by the processor, wherein the processor is configured to execute the computer program, as taught by Tian, in the system of OPPO, so as to enable a mapping rule between RACH occasion for preamble and PUSCH resource for payload to be pre-defined, see Tian, paragraphs 21-22.
As per claim 13, the combination of OPPO and Tian disclose the terminal device according to claim 12.
OPPO further disclose wherein one PUSCH resource comprises: one preamble on one PRACH occasion (see section 2.2, One of the PRACH resources is one preamble of one PRACH opportunity. There will be multiple preambles in one or more PRRCH occasions associated with each PUSCH resource).
As per claim 14, the combination of OPPO and Tian disclose the terminal device according to claim 12.
OPPO further disclose wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that multiple PRACH resources are mapped to one PUSCH resource (see section 2.2, One of the PRACH resources is one preamble of one PRACH opportunity. There will be multiple preambles in one or more PRRCH occasions associated with each PUSCH resource).
As per claim 17, claim 17 is rejected the same way as claim 1. OPPO however does not explicitly disclose the network device, comprising: a processor; and a memory configured to store a computer program executable by the processor, wherein the processor is configured to execute the computer program.
Tian however disclose A network device (see Fig.1, BS, Fig.11, network node (e.g., BS)), comprising: a processor (see Fig.11, processor 1110); and a memory (see Fig.11, a memory 1105) configured to store a computer program (see para. 0063, a memory 1105 having instructions stored thereupon) executable by the processor, wherein the processor is configured to execute the computer program (see para. 0063, the instructions upon execution by the processor 1110 configure the hardware platform 1100 to perform the operations described in FIGS. 1 to 10) and wherein correspondence between a preamble of MsgA and PUSCH resource follows a mapping rule between physical random access channel (PRACH) resources and PUSCH resources (see para. 0034-0038, the physical resources for preamble (PRACH) and payload (PUSCH) are reserved, and a mapping rule between RACH occasion for preamble and PUSCH resource for payload is pre-defined, also per para. 0048, The preamble and PUSCH resource for payload in msgA can be individually configured by the network (e.g., the BS). UE determines the payload transmission resources based on the preamble and the association rule or mapping rule between the preamble and associated payload).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of the network device, comprising: a processor; and a memory configured to store a computer program executable by the processor, wherein the processor is configured to execute the computer program, as taught by Tian, in the system of OPPO, so as to enable a mapping rule between RACH occasion for preamble and PUSCH resource for payload to be pre-defined, see Tian, paragraphs 21-22.
As per claim 18, claim 18 is rejected the same way as claim 14.
As per claim 19, the combination of OPPO and Tian disclose the network device according to claim 17.
OPPO further disclose wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that the PRACH resources are mapped to the PUSCH resources in the following order: first in an increasing order of preamble indices within each PRACH occasion; secondly in an increasing order of PRACH resource numbers for frequency division multiplexed PRACH occasions; and then in an increasing order of time resource indices for time division multiplexed PRACH occasions within a PRACH slot (see page 6, the PRACH resources are mapped / the mapping rule, to the PUSCH resources in the following order: first in an increasing order of preamble indices within each PRACH occasion; secondly in an increasing order of PRACH resource numbers for frequency division multiplexed PRACH occasions; and then in an increasing order of time resource indices for time division multiplexed PRACH occasions within a PRACH slot, see also pages 7-8)
As per claim 20, the combination of OPPO and Tian disclose the network device according to claim 17.
OPPO further disclose wherein the mapping rule between the PRACH resources and the PUSCH resources comprises that the PUSCH resources are mapped to the PRACH resources in the following order: first in an increasing order of PUSCH resource numbers for frequency division multiplexed PUSCH resource blocks; secondly in an increasing order of PUSCH DMRS port indices; and then in an increasing order of time resource indices of time division multiplexed PUSCH resource blocks (see Section 3, pages 6-7, the PUSCH resources are mapped / the mapping rule, to the PRACH resources in the following order: first in an increasing order of PUSCH resource numbers for frequency division multiplexed PUSCH resource blocks; secondly in an increasing order of PUSCH DMRS port indices; and then in an increasing order of time resource indices of time division multiplexed PUSCH resource blocks, see also pages 7-8)
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Second Rejection
Claim(s) 1, 7,12 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by ZTE (Summary of 7.2.1.1 Channel Structure for Two-step RACH, R-1903435, March 1, 2019 (03-2019)).
As per claim 1, ZTE disclose A method for communication, comprising:
sending, by a terminal device, a preamble of a Message A (MsgA) (see sections 2 and 2.2, msgA transmission is simultaneously associated with the PUSCH occasion by the UE and transmitted/sent/sending to a network devise); and
sending, by the terminal device according to a mapping rule between physical random access channel (PRACH) resources and physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resources, a PUSCH of the MsgA on a PUSCH resource corresponding to the preamble of the MsgA (sections 2.1 and 2.2, and appendix B) that: the configuration of PUSCH resources is separate from that of PRACH resources, and the period, offset, and resource size in each occasion can all be flexibly configured by means of broadcasting (equivalent to a terminal device acquiring configuration information of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resource, and a network device sending the configuration information of the PUSCH resource). An association rule should be defined. For example, a PUSCH occasion is associated with a RACH occasion (equivalent to a mapping rule between the PUSCH resources and PRACH resources), and msgA transmission is simultaneously associated with the PUSCH occasion and RACH occasion (equivalent to the network device receiving msgA, wherein there is a mapping rule between PUSCH resources and PRACH resources in the msgA)),
wherein one PUSCH resource comprises:
PUSCH time-frequency resources of one PUSCH resource block; and one PUSCH DMRS port (see section 2.1, appendix A, the mapping between the PRACH preamble and the time-frequency resource of PUSCH in msgA and DMRS port).
As per claim 7, claim 7 is rejected the same way as claim 1.
As per claim 12, claim 12 is rejected the same way as claim 1.
As per claim 17, claim 17 is rejected the same as claim 1. ZTE also disclose the terminal device acquires the mapping rule between the PUSCH resources and the PRACH resources (ZTE diagram in appendix B) discloses that msgA transmission is simultaneously associated with the PUSCH occasion and RACH occasion, it is a conventional means in the art to enable a terminal to first obtain an associated mapping rule, and then send msgA on the basis of the mapping rule).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 10-11 and 15-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Rastegardoost (US Pub. No.:2020/0314913) – see para. 0393, “Channel structure of MsgA may comprise preamble and PUSCH carrying payload. For example, existing PRACH preamble design may be used for 2-step RACH. For example, PUSCH including DMRS for transmission of payload of MsgA may be used for 2-step RACH. The PRACH preamble and the PUSCH in a MsgA may be TDMed. It may be important for the wireless device operating in unlicensed bands, that the gap between the preamble and PUSCH short enough such that the MsgA can be transmitted using one LBT. The PRACH preamble and/or RO and the time-frequency resource of PUSCH in MsgA plus DMRS may be mapped”.
Agiwal (US Pub. No.:2020/0260500) – see para. see para. 0049, “Referring to FIGS. 5A and 5B, in a case of two step CF RACH, a gNB 503 signals contention free random access resources (i.e., dedicated preambles/RACH occasions and PUSCH resources) to a UE 501 in steps 510 and 550, respectively. The UE 501 transmits a PRACH preamble in a PRACH occasion and an msgA payload (or an msgA MAC PDU) in a PUSCH resource/occasion using the assigned contention free random access resources in steps 520, 530, 560, and 570, respectively.”.
/LAKERAM JANGBAHADUR/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469