DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 4-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xing et al. (CN 114089589 A), Machine translation provided by examiner, referred to herein, in view of Pollak et al. (DE 10226451 C1), Machine translation provided by applicant and referred to herein.
Regarding claim 1, Xing teaches a first plate material (200, figure 7) which has a projection surface (100, figure 7) on an obverse side thereof and on which a movie is to be projected onto the projection device;
A vibrator (402, figure 7, figure 9) fixed to a reverse surface of the first plate material and configured to vibrate the first plate material to generate a sound (paragraph 0057); and
A second plate material (401, figure 9) fixed to the first plate material so that an obverse surface of the second plate material faces the reverse surface of the first plate (see figure 7),
A hole (401a, figure 9) being provided on the obverse surface of the second plate material, the vibrator being disposed inside the hole (paragraph 0064).
Xing does not teach the projection surface and the projector device are provided inside a moving body.
Pollak teaches a projection device and projection surface inside a moving body (figure 1).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the display of Xing for use in an automobile such as taught in Pollak in order to make the passenger experience in the automobile more entertaining.
Regarding claim 4, Xing does not teach the projection surface faces a seat which is provided in the moving body and on which a passenger is to be seated, and one of out of plane directions of the first plate material vibrated by the vibrator faces the seat.
Pollak teaches the projection surface faces a seat which is provided in the moving body and on which a passenger is to be seated, and one of out of plane directions of the first plate material vibrated by the vibrator faces the seat (8 figure 1, faces the seat, and upon modification of Xing for use with projection system of Pollak, the out of plane direction of the first plate material facing the seat would follow upon modification inasmuch as both systems are front projection systems so the screen faces the projector.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the display of Xing for use in an automobile such as taught in Pollak in order to make the passenger experience in the automobile more entertaining.
Regarding claim 5, Xing teaches the vibrator generates, in the firs plate material, vibration according to an input form a control device configure to carry out control the cause the projection device to project a movie (paragraph 0057)
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-3 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 2, Prior art (Xing) does not teach a vibration restriction part at which the second plate material is fixed to the first plate material is provided between the plurality of holes.
Conclusion
/RYAN D HOWARD/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882 8/08/2026