Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Determining the scope and contents of the prior art.
Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue.
Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art.
Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness.
Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable under US 20160328998 A1 (“Pedersen”) in view of US 20210319624 A1 (“Kawabe”) and US 20240045491 A1 (“Sourov”).
In regards to claim 1, Pedersen discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
An operation training system for ultrasound, comprising ([0036], “FIG. 2A is … the ultrasound training system”): a sensing device configured to sense a hand of a user to generate a hand movement signal ([0011], “The system includes … an ultrasound transducer” Examiner notes that an ultrasound transducer can detect movement.), and capture a speaking voice of the user to generate a voice signal ([0031], “The system can … include … pressure sensors” Examiner notes that pressure sensors can detect a speaking voice because human speech produces pressure changes in the air.);
a data processing device signally connected to the sensing device and comprising ([0011], “A processor receives one or more signals generated by the … transducer”): a display generating module configured to generate ([0018], “the system … comprises a display”) a virtual scene ([0065], “FIG. 26 is a … diagram of a procedure for generating a virtual scan surface” Examiner notes that a virtual scan surface can be used as a virtual scene.), the virtual scene comprising a virtual body ([0085], “movements … are visualized in the form of … the body surface of a virtual torso”), a virtual hand, a virtual probe ([0204], “the simulator … includes … a virtual … probe”) and a virtual ultrasound monitor ([0283], “the active simulator generates … images … that are displayed on the monitors”);
an analysis module signally connected to the display generating module, the analysis module configured to analyze the hand movement signal and control the virtual hand to move the virtual probe in the virtual scene and perform virtual ultrasound detection based on the hand movement signal ([0129], “the training system ... can identify whether the trainee operator has located a pertinent trauma, pathology, or particular anatomical landmarks ... it can track and analyze the operator's scan pattern”), wherein the display generating module selects one of a plurality of ultrasound data to be played ([0152], “If the … data … has been collected, it can be shown on the display”), and switches to another of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played according to a scanning angle of the virtual probe ([0106], “When the probe is lifted up and moved over, then held still again, another sweep is created … acquired image planes of each sweep can be corrected for position and angle”);
a recognition module signally connected to the display generating module and the analysis module, the recognition module configured to recognize the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played to generate a view judgment result and a disease judgment result ([0133], “Inferences necessary for diagnosis such as the recognition of a pattern and anomaly … can also be evaluated”), and store the view judgment result and the disease judgment result into a question-and-answer model ([0112], “the training volume can be … stored … in a central location”);
and an interactive module signally connected to the display generating module and the analysis module ([0038], “FIG. 2C is a … diagram depicting the … interactive training system”), the interactive module configured to analyze the voice signal to extract at least one keyword, and generate an answer content corresponding to the voice signal based on the question-and-answer model ([0223], “the simulator checks if the learner has … correctly answered questions”);
and a display device signally connected to the display generating module, the display device configured to display the virtual scene ([0119], “an embodiment … is shown in which virtual torso … is displayed”) and play the answer content.
Kawabe discloses
a virtual hand ([0030], “The present technology operates using … a virtual hand”)
Pedersen and Kawabe combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of virtual interactive ultrasound training systems and virtual reality technology. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for an operation training system for ultrasound, comprising: a sensing device configured to sense a hand of a user to generate a hand movement signal, and capture a speaking voice of the user to generate a voice signal; a data processing device signally connected to the sensing device and comprising: a display generating module configured to generate a virtual scene, the virtual scene comprising a virtual body, a virtual probe and a virtual ultrasound monitor; an analysis module signally connected to the display generating module, the analysis module configured to analyze the hand movement signal and control the virtual hand to move the virtual probe in the virtual scene and perform virtual ultrasound detection based on the hand movement signal, wherein the display generating module selects one of a plurality of ultrasound data to be played, and switches to another of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played according to a scanning angle of the virtual probe; a recognition module signally connected to the display generating module and the analysis module, the recognition module configured to recognize the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played to generate a view judgment result and a disease judgment result, and store the view judgment result and the disease judgment result into a question-and-answer model;
and an interactive module signally connected to the display generating module and the analysis module, and generate an answer content corresponding to the voice signal based on the question-and-answer model; and a display device signally connected to the display generating module, the display device configured to display the virtual scene, as disclosed by Pedersen, a virtual hand, as disclosed by Kawabe, to provide a virtual hand for a virtual reality technology that controls the size of a visual object in a virtual reality space. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a virtual hand for a virtual reality technology that controls the size of a visual object in a virtual reality space.
Sourov discloses
the interactive module configured to analyze the voice signal to extract at least one keyword ([0030], “Computer … algorithms extract … data … captured in … video”),
and play the answer content ([0052], “The microphone … includes a transducer that converts sound into a corresponding … audio signal”).
Pedersen and Sourov combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of virtual interactive ultrasound training systems and medical image overlay applications. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for an operation training system for ultrasound, comprising: a sensing device configured to sense a hand of a user to generate a hand movement signal, and capture a speaking voice of the user to generate a voice signal; a data processing device signally connected to the sensing device and comprising: a display generating module configured to generate a virtual scene, the virtual scene comprising a virtual body, a virtual probe and a virtual ultrasound monitor; an analysis module signally connected to the display generating module, the analysis module configured to analyze the hand movement signal and control the virtual hand to move the virtual probe in the virtual scene and perform virtual ultrasound detection based on the hand movement signal, wherein the display generating module selects one of a plurality of ultrasound data to be played, and switches to another of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played according to a scanning angle of the virtual probe; a recognition module signally connected to the display generating module and the analysis module, the recognition module configured to recognize the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played to generate a view judgment result and a disease judgment result, and store the view judgment result and the disease judgment result into a question-and-answer model;
and an interactive module signally connected to the display generating module and the analysis module, and generate an answer content corresponding to the voice signal based on the question-and-answer model; and a display device signally connected to the display generating module, the display device configured to display the virtual scene, as disclosed by Pedersen, the interactive module configured to analyze the voice signal to extract at least one keyword, and play the answer content, as disclosed by Sourov, to provide computer algorithms, a microphone, and a transducer for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of computer algorithms, a microphone, and a transducer for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices.
In regards to claim 2, Pedersen discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
further comprising: a database comprising a plurality of ultrasound view samples and a plurality of ultrasound disease samples corresponding to different organs;
wherein the recognition module ([0133], “Inferences necessary for diagnosis such as the recognition of a pattern and anomaly … can also be evaluated”) extracts at least one feature of the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played, compares the at least one feature with the ultrasound view samples to generate the view judgment result, and compares the at least one feature with the ultrasound disease samples to generate the disease judgment result ([0129], “the training system … can compare current scans to benchmark scans”).
Sourov discloses
further comprising: a database comprising a plurality of ultrasound view samples and a plurality of ultrasound disease samples corresponding to different organs ([0037], “The … device … may capture … data … for storage in a memory”);
extracts at least one feature of the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played ([0030], “Computer … algorithms extract … data)
Pedersen and Sourov combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of virtual interactive ultrasound training systems and medical image overlay applications. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for an operation training system for ultrasound, comprising: a sensing device configured to sense a hand of a user to generate a hand movement signal, and capture a speaking voice of the user to generate a voice signal; a data processing device signally connected to the sensing device and comprising: a display generating module configured to generate a virtual scene, the virtual scene comprising a virtual body, a virtual probe and a virtual ultrasound monitor; an analysis module signally connected to the display generating module, the analysis module configured to analyze the hand movement signal and control the virtual hand to move the virtual probe in the virtual scene and perform virtual ultrasound detection based on the hand movement signal, wherein the display generating module selects one of a plurality of ultrasound data to be played, and switches to another of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played according to a scanning angle of the virtual probe; a recognition module signally connected to the display generating module and the analysis module, the recognition module configured to recognize the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played to generate a view judgment result and a disease judgment result, and store the view judgment result and the disease judgment result into a question-and-answer model;
and an interactive module signally connected to the display generating module and the analysis module, and generate an answer content corresponding to the voice signal based on the question-and-answer model; and a display device signally connected to the display generating module, the display device configured to display the virtual scene, as disclosed by Pedersen, further comprising: a database comprising a plurality of ultrasound view samples and a plurality of ultrasound disease samples corresponding to different organs; extracts at least one feature of the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played, as disclosed by Sourov, to provide storage, memory, and computer algorithms for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of storage, memory, and computer algorithms for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices.
In regards to claim 3, Pedersen discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the database further comprises the question-and-answer model, the question-and-answer model receives the at least one keyword and operates to generate the answer content based on the at least one keyword ([0223], “the simulator checks if the learner has … correctly answered questions”).
Sourov discloses
wherein the database further comprises the question-and-answer model ([0037], “The … device … may capture … data … for storage in a memory”), the question-and-answer model receives the at least one keyword and operates to ([0030], “Computer … algorithms extract … data”)
Pedersen and Sourov combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of virtual interactive ultrasound training systems and medical image overlay applications. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for an operation training system for ultrasound, comprising: a sensing device configured to sense a hand of a user to generate a hand movement signal, and capture a speaking voice of the user to generate a voice signal; a data processing device signally connected to the sensing device and comprising: a display generating module configured to generate a virtual scene, the virtual scene comprising a virtual body, a virtual probe and a virtual ultrasound monitor; an analysis module signally connected to the display generating module, the analysis module configured to analyze the hand movement signal and control the virtual hand to move the virtual probe in the virtual scene and perform virtual ultrasound detection based on the hand movement signal, wherein the display generating module selects one of a plurality of ultrasound data to be played, and switches to another of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played according to a scanning angle of the virtual probe; a recognition module signally connected to the display generating module and the analysis module, the recognition module configured to recognize the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played to generate a view judgment result and a disease judgment result, and store the view judgment result and the disease judgment result into a question-and-answer model;
and an interactive module signally connected to the display generating module and the analysis module, and generate an answer content corresponding to the voice signal based on the question-and-answer model; and a display device signally connected to the display generating module, the display device configured to display the virtual scene, as disclosed by Pedersen, wherein the database further comprises the question-and-answer model, the question-and-answer model receives the at least one keyword and operates to, as disclosed by Sourov, to provide storage, memory, and computer algorithms for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of storage, memory, and computer algorithms for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices.
In regards to claim 4, Pedersen discloses
further comprising: a database comprising at least one ultrasound file ([0096], “One aspect of this system is the ability to quickly download … large files”), the at least one ultrasound file being divided into the plurality of ultrasound data ([0136], “the scan depth is divided into a number of zones”), each of the plurality of ultrasound data being an ultrasound dynamic segment or an ultrasound static frame ([0099], “image training volumes may be of two types: (i) static image volumes; and (ii) dynamic image volumes”), and the data processing device further comprising an ultrasound data receiving module configured to receive ([0011], “A processor receives one or more signals) the plurality of ultrasound data ([0144], “a trainee/operator receives the image volumes from the centrally stored library”).
In regards to claim 5, Pedersen discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitation.
wherein the display device further comprises a wearing part, the wearing part is configured to connect and support a wearable virtual reality monitor, and is configured for the user to wear on a head;
and the sensing device further comprises a head position sensor, the head position sensor is located in the wearing part to sense the head of the user and send a head movement signal and the voice signal ([0031], “The system can … include … pressure sensors” Examiner notes that pressure sensors can be used to detect the position of your head by measuring the pressure exerted on it.).
Sourov discloses
wherein the display device further comprises a wearing part, the wearing part is configured to connect and support a wearable virtual reality monitor, and is configured for the user to wear on a head ([0007], “FIG. 1A is … an eyewear device suitable for use in … virtual guided fitness system”);
Pedersen and Sourov combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of virtual interactive ultrasound training systems and medical image overlay applications. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for an operation training system for ultrasound, comprising: a sensing device configured to sense a hand of a user to generate a hand movement signal, and capture a speaking voice of the user to generate a voice signal; a data processing device signally connected to the sensing device and comprising: a display generating module configured to generate a virtual scene, the virtual scene comprising a virtual body, a virtual probe and a virtual ultrasound monitor; an analysis module signally connected to the display generating module, the analysis module configured to analyze the hand movement signal and control the virtual hand to move the virtual probe in the virtual scene and perform virtual ultrasound detection based on the hand movement signal, wherein the display generating module selects one of a plurality of ultrasound data to be played, and switches to another of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played according to a scanning angle of the virtual probe; a recognition module signally connected to the display generating module and the analysis module, the recognition module configured to recognize the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played to generate a view judgment result and a disease judgment result, and store the view judgment result and the disease judgment result into a question-and-answer model;
and an interactive module signally connected to the display generating module and the analysis module, and generate an answer content corresponding to the voice signal based on the question-and-answer model; and a display device signally connected to the display generating module, the display device configured to display the virtual scene, as disclosed by Pedersen, the interactive module configured to analyze the voice signal to extract at least one keyword, and play the answer content, wherein the display device further comprises a wearing part, the wearing part is configured to connect and support a wearable virtual reality monitor, and is configured for the user to wear on a head, as disclosed by Sourov, to provide computer algorithms, a microphone, a transducer, and an eyewear device for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of computer algorithms, a microphone, a transducer, and an eyewear device for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices.
In regards to claim 6, Pedersen discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the virtual scene further comprises at least one button, the at least one button is configured to be triggered to change a state of the virtual body in the virtual scene, freeze a screen of the virtual ultrasound monitor ([0136], “the GUI may have … ‘freeze display’ … options”), and switch a scan area prompt type on the virtual body or change a scanning theme ([0106], “The … software can … implement a modified scanning process”).
Sourov discloses
wherein the virtual scene further comprises at least one button ([0074], “user input elements … may include … a button switch”), the at least one button is configured to be triggered to change a state of the virtual body in the virtual scene ([0139], “The process of adjusting the … value … includes calculating a new … value”)
Pedersen and Sourov combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of virtual interactive ultrasound training systems and medical image overlay applications. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for an operation training system for ultrasound, comprising: a sensing device configured to sense a hand of a user to generate a hand movement signal, and capture a speaking voice of the user to generate a voice signal; a data processing device signally connected to the sensing device and comprising: a display generating module configured to generate a virtual scene, the virtual scene comprising a virtual body, a virtual probe and a virtual ultrasound monitor; an analysis module signally connected to the display generating module, the analysis module configured to analyze the hand movement signal and control the virtual hand to move the virtual probe in the virtual scene and perform virtual ultrasound detection based on the hand movement signal, wherein the display generating module selects one of a plurality of ultrasound data to be played, and switches to another of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played according to a scanning angle of the virtual probe; a recognition module signally connected to the display generating module and the analysis module, the recognition module configured to recognize the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played to generate a view judgment result and a disease judgment result, and store the view judgment result and the disease judgment result into a question-and-answer model;
and an interactive module signally connected to the display generating module and the analysis module, and generate an answer content corresponding to the voice signal based on the question-and-answer model; and a display device signally connected to the display generating module, the display device configured to display the virtual scene, as disclosed by Pedersen, the interactive module configured to analyze the voice signal to extract at least one keyword, and play the answer content, wherein the virtual scene further comprises at least one button, the at least one button is configured to be triggered to change a state of the virtual body in the virtual scene, as disclosed by Sourov, to provide computer algorithms, a microphone, a transducer, a button switch, and a new value for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of computer algorithms, a microphone, a transducer, a button switch, and a new value for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices.
In regards to claim 7, Pedersen discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
An operation training method for ultrasound, comprising: performing a virtual scene display step ([0036], “FIG. 2A is … the ultrasound training system”), wherein the virtual scene display step comprises configuring a display generating module ([0018], “the system … comprises a display”) of a data processing device of an operation training system for ultrasound to ([0121], “scan pad … includes … a computing processor ”) generate a virtual scene ([0065], “FIG. 26 is a … diagram of a procedure for generating a virtual scan surface” Examiner notes that a virtual scan surface can be used as a virtual scene.), the virtual scene comprises a virtual body ([0085], “movements … are visualized in the form of … the body surface of a virtual torso”), a virtual hand, a virtual probe ([0204], “the simulator … includes … a virtual … probe”) and a virtual ultrasound monitor, the virtual scene is displayed on a display device of the operation training system for ultrasound ([0283], “the active simulator generates … images … that are displayed on the monitors”);
performing a sensing step, wherein the sensing step comprises configuring a sensing device to sense a hand of a user to generate a hand movement signal ([0011], “The system includes … an ultrasound transducer” Examiner notes that an ultrasound transducer can detect movement.), and capture a speaking voice of the user to generate a voice signal ([0031], “The system can … include … pressure sensors” Examiner notes that pressure sensors can detect a speaking voice because human speech produces pressure changes in the air.);
performing an ultrasound data displaying step, wherein the ultrasound data displaying step comprises configuring an analysis module of the data processing device to analyze the hand movement signal and control the virtual hand to move the virtual probe in the virtual scene and perform virtual ultrasound detection based on the hand movement signal ([0129], “the training system ... can identify whether the trainee operator has located a pertinent trauma, pathology, or particular anatomical landmarks ... it can track and analyze the operator's scan pattern”), wherein the display generating module selects one of a plurality of ultrasound data to be played ([0152], “If the … data … has been collected, it can be shown on the display”), and switches to another of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played according to a scanning angle of the virtual probe ([0106], “When the probe is lifted up and moved over, then held still again, another sweep is created … acquired image planes of each sweep can be corrected for position and angle”);
performing a recognition step, wherein the recognition step comprises configuring a recognition module of the data processing device to recognize the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played to generate a view judgment result and a disease judgment result ([0133], “Inferences necessary for diagnosis such as the recognition of a pattern and anomaly … can also be evaluated”), and store the view judgment result and the disease judgment result into a question-and-answer model ([0112], “the training volume can be … stored … in a central location”);
and performing a question feedback step, wherein the question feedback step comprises configuring an interactive module of the data processing device to analyze the voice signal to extract at least one keyword, and generate an answer content corresponding to the voice signal based on the question-and-answer model ([0223], “the simulator checks if the learner has … correctly answered questions”), and configuring the display device to display the virtual scene ([0223], “the simulator checks if the learner has … correctly answered questions”) and play the answer content.
Kawabe discloses
a virtual hand ([0030], “The present technology operates using … a virtual hand”)
Pedersen and Kawabe combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of virtual interactive ultrasound training systems and virtual reality technology. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for an operation training method for ultrasound, comprising: performing a virtual scene display step, wherein the virtual scene display step comprises configuring a display generating module of a data processing device of an operation training system for ultrasound to generate a virtual scene, the virtual scene comprises a virtual body, a virtual probe and a virtual ultrasound monitor, the virtual scene is displayed on a display device of the operation training system for ultrasound; performing a sensing step, wherein the sensing step comprises configuring a sensing device to sense a hand of a user to generate a hand movement signal, and capture a speaking voice of the user to generate a voice signal; performing an ultrasound data displaying step, wherein the ultrasound data displaying step comprises configuring an analysis module of the data processing device to analyze the hand movement signal and control the virtual hand to move the virtual probe in the virtual scene and perform virtual ultrasound detection based on the hand movement signal, wherein the display generating module selects one of a plurality of ultrasound data to be played, and switches to another of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played according to a scanning angle of the virtual probe; performing a recognition step, wherein the recognition step comprises configuring a recognition module of the data processing device to recognize the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played to generate a view judgment result and a disease judgment result, and store the view judgment result and the disease judgment result into a question-and-answer model; and generate an answer content corresponding to the voice signal based on the question-and-answer model, and configuring the display device to display the virtual scene, as disclosed by Pedersen, a virtual hand, as disclosed by Kawabe, to provide a virtual hand for a virtual reality technology that controls the size of a visual object in a virtual reality space. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a virtual hand for a virtual reality technology that controls the size of a visual object in a virtual reality space.
Sourov discloses
and performing a question ([0052], “The microphone … is positioned … to facilitate … questions”) feedback step ([0048], “the touchpad … provides feedback to the user”), wherein the question feedback step comprises configuring an interactive module of the data processing device to analyze the voice signal to extract at least one keyword ([0030], “Computer … algorithms extract … data … captured in … video”),
and play the answer content ([0052], “The microphone … includes a transducer that converts sound into a corresponding … audio signal”).
Pedersen and Sourov combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of virtual interactive ultrasound training systems and medical image overlay applications. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for an operation training method for ultrasound, comprising: performing a virtual scene display step, wherein the virtual scene display step comprises configuring a display generating module of a data processing device of an operation training system for ultrasound to generate a virtual scene, the virtual scene comprises a virtual body, a virtual probe and a virtual ultrasound monitor, the virtual scene is displayed on a display device of the operation training system for ultrasound; performing a sensing step, wherein the sensing step comprises configuring a sensing device to sense a hand of a user to generate a hand movement signal, and capture a speaking voice of the user to generate a voice signal; performing an ultrasound data displaying step, wherein the ultrasound data displaying step comprises configuring an analysis module of the data processing device to analyze the hand movement signal and control the virtual hand to move the virtual probe in the virtual scene and perform virtual ultrasound detection based on the hand movement signal, wherein the display generating module selects one of a plurality of ultrasound data to be played, and switches to another of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played according to a scanning angle of the virtual probe; performing a recognition step, wherein the recognition step comprises configuring a recognition module of the data processing device to recognize the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played to generate a view judgment result and a disease judgment result, and store the view judgment result and the disease judgment result into a question-and-answer model; and generate an answer content corresponding to the voice signal based on the question-and-answer model, and configuring the display device to display the virtual scene, as disclosed by Pedersen, and performing a question feedback step, wherein the question feedback step comprises configuring an interactive module of the data processing device to analyze the voice signal to extract at least one keyword, and play the answer content, as disclosed by Sourov, to provide computer algorithms, a microphone, and a transducer for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of computer algorithms, a microphone, and a transducer for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices.
In regards to claim 8, Pedersen discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
further comprising: performing an adjust switching step, wherein the virtual scene further displays at least one button, the user moves another hand, and the sensing device senses the another hand to send another hand movement signal ([0011], “The system includes … an ultrasound transducer” Examiner notes that an ultrasound transducer can detect movement.), wherein the adjust switching step comprises configuring the analysis module to determine whether another virtual hand in the virtual scene touches ([0129], “the training system ... can identify whether the trainee operator has located a pertinent trauma, pathology, or particular anatomical landmarks ... it can track and analyze the operator's scan pattern”) the at least one button based on the another hand movement signal, and configuring the display generating module to change a state of the virtual body in the virtual scene, freeze a screen of the virtual ultrasound monitor ([0136], “the GUI may have … ‘freeze display’ … options”), and switch a scan area prompt type on the virtual body or change a scanning theme ([0106], “The … software can … implement a modified scanning process”).
Sourov discloses
further comprising: performing an adjust switching step ([0139], “The process of adjusting the … value … includes calculating a new … value”)
wherein the virtual scene further displays at least one button ([0074], “user input elements … may include … a button switch”), the at least one button based on the another hand movement signal, and configuring the display generating module to change a state of the virtual body in the virtual scene ([0074], “user input elements … may include … a button switch”)
Pedersen and Sourov combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of virtual interactive ultrasound training systems and medical image overlay applications. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for an operation training method for ultrasound, comprising: performing a virtual scene display step, wherein the virtual scene display step comprises configuring a display generating module of a data processing device of an operation training system for ultrasound to generate a virtual scene, the virtual scene comprises a virtual body, a virtual probe and a virtual ultrasound monitor, the virtual scene is displayed on a display device of the operation training system for ultrasound; performing a sensing step, wherein the sensing step comprises configuring a sensing device to sense a hand of a user to generate a hand movement signal, and capture a speaking voice of the user to generate a voice signal; performing an ultrasound data displaying step, wherein the ultrasound data displaying step comprises configuring an analysis module of the data processing device to analyze the hand movement signal and control the virtual hand to move the virtual probe in the virtual scene and perform virtual ultrasound detection based on the hand movement signal, wherein the display generating module selects one of a plurality of ultrasound data to be played, and switches to another of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played according to a scanning angle of the virtual probe; performing a recognition step, wherein the recognition step comprises configuring a recognition module of the data processing device to recognize the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played to generate a view judgment result and a disease judgment result, and store the view judgment result and the disease judgment result into a question-and-answer model; and generate an answer content corresponding to the voice signal based on the question-and-answer model, and configuring the display device to display the virtual scene, the user moves another hand, and the sensing device senses the another hand to send another hand movement signal, wherein the adjust switching step comprises configuring the analysis module to determine whether another virtual hand in the virtual scene touches, freeze a screen of the virtual ultrasound monitor, and switch a scan area prompt type on the virtual body or change a scanning theme, as disclosed by Pedersen, and performing a question feedback step, wherein the question feedback step comprises configuring an interactive module of the data processing device to analyze the voice signal to extract at least one keyword, and play the answer content, further comprising: performing an adjust switching step wherein the virtual scene further displays at least one button, the at least one button based on the another hand movement signal, and configuring the display generating module to change a state of the virtual body in the virtual scene, as disclosed by Sourov, to provide computer algorithms, a microphone, a transducer, a new value, and a button switch for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of computer algorithms, a microphone, a transducer, a new value, and a button switch for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices.
In regards to claim 9, Pedersen discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the recognition step further comprises configuring the recognition module ([0133], “Inferences necessary for diagnosis such as the recognition of a pattern and anomaly … can also be evaluated”) to extract at least one feature of the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played, and compare the at least one feature with a plurality of ultrasound view samples of a database to generate the view judgment result, and compare the at least one feature with a plurality of ultrasound disease samples of the database to generate the disease judgment result ([0129], “the training system … can compare current scans to benchmark scans”);
wherein the ultrasound view samples and the ultrasound disease samples of the database corresponding to different organs.
Sourov discloses
to extract at least one feature of the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played ([0030], “Computer … algorithms extract … data);
wherein the ultrasound view samples and the ultrasound disease samples of the database corresponding to different organs ([0037], “The … device … may capture … data … for storage in a memory”).
Pedersen and Sourov combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of virtual interactive ultrasound training systems and medical image overlay applications. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for an operation training method for ultrasound, comprising: performing a virtual scene display step, wherein the virtual scene display step comprises configuring a display generating module of a data processing device of an operation training system for ultrasound to generate a virtual scene, the virtual scene comprises a virtual body, a virtual probe and a virtual ultrasound monitor, the virtual scene is displayed on a display device of the operation training system for ultrasound; performing a sensing step, wherein the sensing step comprises configuring a sensing device to sense a hand of a user to generate a hand movement signal, and capture a speaking voice of the user to generate a voice signal; performing an ultrasound data displaying step, wherein the ultrasound data displaying step comprises configuring an analysis module of the data processing device to analyze the hand movement signal and control the virtual hand to move the virtual probe in the virtual scene and perform virtual ultrasound detection based on the hand movement signal, wherein the display generating module selects one of a plurality of ultrasound data to be played, and switches to another of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played according to a scanning angle of the virtual probe; performing a recognition step, wherein the recognition step comprises configuring a recognition module of the data processing device to recognize the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played to generate a view judgment result and a disease judgment result, and store the view judgment result and the disease judgment result into a question-and-answer model; and generate an answer content corresponding to the voice signal based on the question-and-answer model, and configuring the display device to display the virtual scene, wherein the recognition step further comprises configuring the recognition module, and compare the at least one feature with a plurality of ultrasound view samples of a database to generate the view judgment result, and compare the at least one feature with a plurality of ultrasound disease samples of the database to generate the disease judgment result, as disclosed by Pedersen, and performing a question feedback step, wherein the question feedback step comprises configuring an interactive module of the data processing device to analyze the voice signal to extract at least one keyword, and play the answer content, to extract at least one feature of the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played; wherein the ultrasound view samples and the ultrasound disease samples of the database corresponding to different organs, as disclosed by Sourov, to provide computer algorithms, a microphone, a transducer, storage, and memory for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of computer algorithms, a microphone, a transducer, storage, and memory for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices.
In regards to claim 10, Pedersen discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitation.
wherein the question feedback step further comprises configuring the question-and-answer model to ([0223], “the simulator checks if the learner has … correctly answered questions”) receive the at least one keyword and operate to generate the answer content based on the at least one keyword.
Sourov discloses
receive the at least one keyword and operate to generate the answer content based on the at least one keyword ([0030], “Computer … algorithms extract … data … captured in … video”).
Pedersen and Sourov combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of virtual interactive ultrasound training systems and medical image overlay applications. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for an operation training method for ultrasound, comprising: performing a virtual scene display step, wherein the virtual scene display step comprises configuring a display generating module of a data processing device of an operation training system for ultrasound to generate a virtual scene, the virtual scene comprises a virtual body, a virtual probe and a virtual ultrasound monitor, the virtual scene is displayed on a display device of the operation training system for ultrasound; performing a sensing step, wherein the sensing step comprises configuring a sensing device to sense a hand of a user to generate a hand movement signal, and capture a speaking voice of the user to generate a voice signal; performing an ultrasound data displaying step, wherein the ultrasound data displaying step comprises configuring an analysis module of the data processing device to analyze the hand movement signal and control the virtual hand to move the virtual probe in the virtual scene and perform virtual ultrasound detection based on the hand movement signal, wherein the display generating module selects one of a plurality of ultrasound data to be played, and switches to another of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played according to a scanning angle of the virtual probe; performing a recognition step, wherein the recognition step comprises configuring a recognition module of the data processing device to recognize the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played to generate a view judgment result and a disease judgment result, and store the view judgment result and the disease judgment result into a question-and-answer model; and generate an answer content corresponding to the voice signal based on the question-and-answer model, and configuring the display device to display the virtual scene, wherein the question feedback step further comprises configuring the question-and-answer model to, as disclosed by Pedersen, and performing a question feedback step, wherein the question feedback step comprises configuring an interactive module of the data processing device to analyze the voice signal to extract at least one keyword, and play the answer content, receive the at least one keyword and operate to generate the answer content based on the at least one keyword, as disclosed by Sourov, to provide computer algorithms, a microphone, and a transducer for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of computer algorithms, a microphone, and a transducer for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices.
In regards to claim 11, Pedersen discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
wherein the database comprises at least one ultrasound file, the at least one ultrasound file is divided into the plurality of ultrasound data ([0096], “One aspect of this system is the ability to quickly download … large files”), each of the plurality of ultrasound data is an ultrasound dynamic segment or an ultrasound static frame ([0099], “image training volumes may be of two types: (i) static image volumes; and (ii) dynamic image volumes”), and the data processing device further comprises an ultrasound data receiving module configured to receive ([0011], “A processor receives one or more signals) the plurality of ultrasound data ([0144], “a trainee/operator receives the image volumes from the centrally stored library”).
Sourov discloses
wherein the database comprises ([0037], “The … device … may capture … data … for storage in a memory”)
Pedersen and Sourov combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of virtual interactive ultrasound training systems and medical image overlay applications. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for an operation training method for ultrasound, comprising: performing a virtual scene display step, wherein the virtual scene display step comprises configuring a display generating module of a data processing device of an operation training system for ultrasound to generate a virtual scene, the virtual scene comprises a virtual body, a virtual probe and a virtual ultrasound monitor, the virtual scene is displayed on a display device of the operation training system for ultrasound; performing a sensing step, wherein the sensing step comprises configuring a sensing device to sense a hand of a user to generate a hand movement signal, and capture a speaking voice of the user to generate a voice signal; performing an ultrasound data displaying step, wherein the ultrasound data displaying step comprises configuring an analysis module of the data processing device to analyze the hand movement signal and control the virtual hand to move the virtual probe in the virtual scene and perform virtual ultrasound detection based on the hand movement signal, wherein the display generating module selects one of a plurality of ultrasound data to be played, and switches to another of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played according to a scanning angle of the virtual probe; performing a recognition step, wherein the recognition step comprises configuring a recognition module of the data processing device to recognize the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played to generate a view judgment result and a disease judgment result, and store the view judgment result and the disease judgment result into a question-and-answer model; and generate an answer content corresponding to the voice signal based on the question-and-answer model, and configuring the display device to display the virtual scene, wherein the recognition step further comprises configuring the recognition module, and compare the at least one feature with a plurality of ultrasound view samples of a database to generate the view judgment result, and compare the at least one feature with a plurality of ultrasound disease samples of the database to generate the disease judgment result, at least one ultrasound file, the at least one ultrasound file is divided into the plurality of ultrasound data, each of the plurality of ultrasound data is an ultrasound dynamic segment or an ultrasound static frame, and the data processing device further comprises an ultrasound data receiving module configured to receive the plurality of ultrasound data, as disclosed by Pedersen, and performing a question feedback step, wherein the question feedback step comprises configuring an interactive module of the data processing device to analyze the voice signal to extract at least one keyword, and play the answer content, to extract at least one feature of the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played; wherein the ultrasound view samples and the ultrasound disease samples of the database corresponding to different organs, wherein the database comprises, as disclosed by Sourov, to provide computer algorithms, a microphone, a transducer, storage, and memory for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of computer algorithms, a microphone, a transducer, storage, and memory for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices.
In regards to claim 12, Pedersen discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitation.
wherein the display device further comprises a wearing part, the wearing part is configured to connect and support a wearable virtual reality monitor, and is configured for the user to wear on a head;
and the sensing device further comprises a head position sensor, the head position sensor is located in the wearing part to sense the head of the user and send a head movement signal and the voice signal ([0031], “The system can … include … pressure sensors” Examiner notes that pressure sensors can be used to detect the position of your head by measuring the pressure exerted on it.).
Sourov discloses
wherein the display device further comprises a wearing part, the wearing part is configured to connect and support a wearable virtual reality monitor, and is configured for the user to wear on a head ([0007], “FIG. 1A is … an eyewear device suitable for use in … virtual guided fitness system”)
Pedersen and Sourov combined are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of virtual interactive ultrasound training systems and medical image overlay applications. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for an operation training method for ultrasound, comprising: performing a virtual scene display step, wherein the virtual scene display step comprises configuring a display generating module of a data processing device of an operation training system for ultrasound to generate a virtual scene, the virtual scene comprises a virtual body, a virtual probe and a virtual ultrasound monitor, the virtual scene is displayed on a display device of the operation training system for ultrasound; performing a sensing step, wherein the sensing step comprises configuring a sensing device to sense a hand of a user to generate a hand movement signal, and capture a speaking voice of the user to generate a voice signal; performing an ultrasound data displaying step, wherein the ultrasound data displaying step comprises configuring an analysis module of the data processing device to analyze the hand movement signal and control the virtual hand to move the virtual probe in the virtual scene and perform virtual ultrasound detection based on the hand movement signal, wherein the display generating module selects one of a plurality of ultrasound data to be played, and switches to another of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played according to a scanning angle of the virtual probe; performing a recognition step, wherein the recognition step comprises configuring a recognition module of the data processing device to recognize the one of the plurality of ultrasound data to be played to generate a view judgment result and a disease judgment result, and store the view judgment result and the disease judgment result into a question-and-answer model; and generate an answer content corresponding to the voice signal based on the question-and-answer model, and configuring the display device to display the virtual scene, and the sensing device further comprises a head position sensor, the head position sensor is located in the wearing part to sense the head of the user and send a head movement signal and the voice signal, as disclosed by Pedersen, and performing a question feedback step, wherein the question feedback step comprises configuring an interactive module of the data processing device to analyze the voice signal to extract at least one keyword, and play the answer content, wherein the display device further comprises a wearing part, the wearing part is configured to connect and support a wearable virtual reality monitor, and is configured for the user to wear on a head, as disclosed by Sourov, to provide computer algorithms, a microphone, a transducer, and an eyewear device for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of computer algorithms, a microphone, a transducer, and an eyewear device for a medical image overlay application that uses augmented reality eyewear devices.
Contact Information
examiner should be directed to Lisa Antoine whose telephone number is
(571) 272-4252 and whose email address is lantoine@uspto.gov. The examiner can be reached Monday-Thursday, 7:30 am – 5:30 pm CT. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Xuan Thai, can be reached on (571) 272-7147. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-8300.
Publication Information
obtained from the Patent Center. Unpublished application information in the Patent
Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in the
Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about the
Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in
DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC)
at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer
Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/LISA H ANTOINE/
Examiner, Art Unit 3715
/XUAN M THAI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3715