DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Interpretation
Claim(s) 1-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Li et al. (US 2020/0302391 A1).
Regarding independent claim 1, Li discloses an information processing apparatus comprising: an interface (see at least para. 0067) connected to at least one warehouse system (106) corresponding to each owner and to at least one automated transport system transporting (104) a storage mechanism storing an article; and a processor configured to: receive, from the warehouse system through the interface, a storage order for storing an article or a retrieval order for retrieving an article (see at least para. 0057); specify an owner of the storage order or the retrieval order (see at least para. 0063); and cause the automated transport system to transport the storage mechanism to a station at which an article is picked or stored through the interface based on owner information as information of the specified owner and the storage order or the retrieval order (see at least paras. 0060 and 0067).
Regarding dependent claims 2-8, Li discloses that the processor is configured to transmit the storage order or the retrieval order to which the owner information is added to the automated transport system through the interface (see at least paras. 0057 and 0067). The processor is configured to: generate operation information indicating a human or a picking robot as a worker that processes an article of the storage order or the retrieval order (see at least para. 0099); and transmit the storage order or the retrieval order to which the operation information is added to the automated transport system through the interface (see at least para. 0067). The processor is configured to generate the operation information based on a characteristic of the article (see at least paras. 0066, 0067, and 0276). The characteristic of the article includes any of a size, a shape, a weight, or a packaging of the article (see at least paras. 0067 and 0276). The processor is configured to generate the operation information based on the owner information (see at least paras. 0063, 0066, 0067). The processor is configured to generate a report on the article for each owner (see at least para. 0086). The report includes any of article identification information for identifying an article stored in the storage mechanism, a quantity, a storage history, or a retrieval history (see at least para. 0086).
Regarding independent claim 9, Li discloses an information processing method executed by a processor, the method comprising: receiving a storage order for storing an article or a retrieval order for retrieving an article from a warehouse system corresponding to an owner (see at least paras. 0055, 0057, and 0063); specifying an owner of the storage order or the retrieval order (see at least para. 0063); and causing an automated transport system (104) transporting a storage mechanism storing an article to transport the storage mechanism to a station at which an article is picked or stored based on owner information as information of the specified owner and the storage order or the retrieval order (see at least paras. 0060 and 0067).
Regarding independent claim 10, Li discloses a system comprising an information processing apparatus, a control device, and an automated transport device, the information processing apparatus comprising: a first interface connected to at least one warehouse system corresponding to each owner and to the control device (see at least paras. 0067, 0258, and 0260); and a first processor configured to: receive, from the warehouse system through the first interface, a storage order for storing an article or a retrieval order for retrieving an article (see at least paras. 0057 and 0261); specify an owner of the storage order or the retrieval order (see at least para. 0063); and cause the control device to transport a storage mechanism (104) storing an article to a station at which an article is picked or stored through the first interface based on owner information as information of the specified owner and the storage order or the retrieval order (see at least paras. 0060, 0067, and 0261-0267), the control device comprising: a second interface (see at least para. 0261) connected to the information processing apparatus; a third interface (see at least para. 0264) connected to the automated transport device; and a second processor configured to perform control to transport the storage mechanism to the station using the automated transport device through the third interface under the control of the information processing apparatus through the second interface (see at least para. 0267).
Regarding dependent claims 11 and 12, Li discloses that the first processor is configured to transmit the storage order or the retrieval order to which the owner information is added to the control device through the first interface (see at least paras. 0067 and 0261-0267), and the control device includes a memory configured to store attribute information indicating an owner corresponding to the storage mechanism (see at least para. 0063), the second processor is configured to: specify the storage mechanism corresponding to owner information of the storage order or the retrieval order by referring to the attribute information (see at least paras. 0261-0267); and perform control to transport the specified storage mechanism to the station using the automated transport device through the third interface (see at least paras. 0261-0267). The first processor is configured to: generate operation information indicating a human or a picking robot as a worker that processes an article of the storage order or the retrieval order (see at least para. 0099); and transmit the storage order or the retrieval order to which the operation information is added to the control device through the first interface (see at least para. 0067), the second processor is configured to: specify the station based on the operation information of the storage order or the retrieval order (see at least paras. 0261-0267); and perform control to transport the storage mechanism to the specified station using the automated transport device through the third interface (see at least paras. 0261-0267).
Regarding independent claim 13, Li discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a program for causing a computer to execute: receiving a storage order for storing an article or a retrieval order for retrieving an article from a warehouse system corresponding to an owner (see at least paras. 0055, 0057, and 0063); specifying an owner of the storage order or the retrieval order (see at least para. 0063); and causing an automated transport system (104) transporting a storage mechanism storing an article to transport the storage mechanism to a station at which an article is picked or stored based on owner information as information of the specified owner and the storage order or the retrieval order (see at least paras. 0060 and 0067).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Jarvis (US 2024/0104500) and Yoshitake et al. (US 2019/0367276) disclose systems in which automated transport systems transport storage mechanisms to picking stations for order fulfillment.
/PATRICK H MACKEY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3653