DETAILED ACTION
Priority
2. Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Response to Amendment
3. The amendment filed July 20, 2026 has been entered. Claims 1 and 3-14 remain pending in the application.
Response to Arguments
4. Applicant's arguments filed July 20, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
5. Applicant argues that Kitabayashi et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0237827 A1 -- cited in the IDS), hereinafter referred to as Kitabayashi, fails to teach a projection distance calculated based on the size of a virtual projection surface and a projection ratio corresponding to a virtual projection apparatus and that the virtual projection apparatus is disposed at a position away from a center of the virtual projection surface in a direction of the first normal vector by the calculated first projection distance as recited in amended claims 1, 13, and 14.
Examiner replies that Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 13, and 14 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Instead, ProjectorCentral.com (“Projector Throw Distance Calculator” - https://web.archive.org/web/20220119112358/https://www.projectorcentral.com/projection-calculator-pro.cfm) is used to teach calculating the projection distance and Matoba et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2019/0116356 A1) is used to teach placing the virtual projection apparatus at a position away from the center of the first virtual projection surface in a direction of the first normal vector by the first projection distance.
6. Conclusion: The rejections set in the previous Office Action are shown to have been proper, and the claims are rejected below. New citations and parenthetical remarks can be considered new grounds of rejection and such new grounds of rejection are necessitated by the Applicant’s amendments to the claims. Therefore, the present Office Action is made final.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
9. Claim(s) 1, 3-6, 8-9, and 13-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kitabayashi et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0237827 A1 -- cited in the IDS), hereinafter referred to as Kitabayashi, in view of ProjectorCentral.com (“Projector Throw Distance Calculator” - https://web.archive.org/web/20220119112358/https://www.projectorcentral.com/projection-calculator-pro.cfm) and Matoba et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2019/0116356 A1), hereinafter referred to as Matoba.
1. Regarding claim 1, Kitabayashi teaches an image processing apparatus comprising a processor (Paragraph 6 teaches the method is run on a processor), wherein the processor is configured to: acquire first image data obtained by imaging a space with an imaging apparatus (Paragraphs 47-49 and Figure 4 teach acquiring first image data of a space through the camera 11 of a device 1, the device shown in Figure 3. The target image H1 teaches the first image data obtained. The device 1 and its camera 11 teach an imaging apparatus);
generate first virtual projection surface data representing a first virtual projection surface based on first position data representing a first position in the space and first normal vector data representing a first normal vector of a first surface corresponding to an object present at the first position in the space (Paragraphs 51-52 and Figure 2 teach generating a simulation image which superimposes a first virtual projection surface J1 and a first virtual projection apparatus L1. The first virtual projection surface data representing a first virtual projection surface is generated in order to create the simulation image; Paragraph 168 and Figure 16 teach a first position data v3 which represents a first position in space to generate the first virtual projection surface data v2. Paragraph 179 teaches there is a normal line of the wall in which the first virtual projection surface data can be distorted with respect to. The normal line teaches the first normal vector of a first surface corresponding to an object. The wall teaches an object with a first surface at the position v3),
generate first virtual projection apparatus data representing the first virtual projection apparatus, based on the first virtual projection surface data (Paragraph 244 and Figure 32 teaches the position of the virtual projector y3 or first virtual projection apparatus data is determined based on where it can correctly display the projection image F1 into a rectangular shape. The projection image F1 is the first virtual projection surface data which is obtained by having a screen image v2 on a virtual plane C3 as taught in Paragraph 86. Paragraph 86 also teaches "The screen image v2 is an image corresponding to the projection image F1". Thus, the first virtual projection apparatus data is generated based on the first virtual projection data),
generate second image data representing a second image in which the first virtual projection surface and the first virtual projection apparatus are displayed on a first image represented by the first image data, based on the first image data, the first virtual projection surface data, and the first virtual projection apparatus data (Paragraphs 51-52 and Figure 2 teach generating a first simulation image G1 which superimposes a first virtual projection surface J1 and a first virtual projection apparatus L1 onto the target image H1. The target image H1 is the first image data and the first simulation image generated is the second image data. Thus, a second image data or simulated image is generated using the first virtual projection surface data representing a first virtual projection surface, a first virtual projection apparatus data representing a first virtual projection apparatus, and first image data);
and output the second image data to an output destination (Paragraph 45 teaches the first simulation image G1 or second image data is output on the information processing device 1's display. The display teaches the output destination which the second image data is output to).
However, Kitabayashi is not relied upon for the below claim language: calculating a first projection distance based on a size of the first virtual projection surface represented by the first virtual projection surface data and a projection ratio corresponding to a first virtual projection apparatus; and generating first virtual projection apparatus data representing the first virtual projection apparatus, based on the first normal vector data, and the first projection distance, such that the first virtual projection apparatus is disposed at a position away from a center of the first virtual projection surface in a direction of the first normal vector by the first projection distance.
ProjectorCentral.com teaches calculating a first projection distance based on a size of the first virtual projection surface represented by the first virtual projection surface data and a projection ratio corresponding to a first virtual projection apparatus (Calculator FAQ’s teaches “For any given projector, the width of the image (W) relative to the throw distance (D) is known as the throw ratio D/W or distance over width” and if the throw ratio is 2.0 and if the image width is 5 feet, the throw distance needs to be 10 feet. The image width teaches a size of the first virtual projection surface, the throw ratio teaches the projection ratio corresponding to a first virtual projection apparatus, and the throw distance teaches the projection distance. Thus, calculating throw distance based on the image width and throw ratio teaches calculating the first projection distance based on a size of the first virtual projection surface and projection ratio).
Kitabayashi and ProjectorCentral.com are considered analogous to the claimed invention as because both are in the same field of determining the placement of a projector. Kitabayashi discloses the claimed invention except for placing a projector at the calculated projection distance which is calculated based on a size of the first virtual projection surface and projection ratio. It would have been obvious for a person holding ordinary skill in the art to place a projector at a calculated projection distance based on a size of the first virtual projection surface and projection ratio since it was conventional and common knowledge in the art that throw distance can be calculated based on the image size and throw ratio. Thus, it would have been obvious to a person holding ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the apparatus configured to generate a virtual projection apparatus and surface taught by Kitabayashi with the calculation of the first projection distance taught by ProjectorCentral.com in order to determine the optimal installation distance based on the desired projected image (ProjectorCentral.com).
However, Kitabayashi and ProjectorCentral.com are not relied upon for the below claim language: generating first virtual projection apparatus data representing the first virtual projection apparatus, based on the first normal vector data, and the first projection distance, such that the first virtual projection apparatus is disposed at a position away from a center of the first virtual projection surface in a direction of the first normal vector by the first projection distance.
Matoba teaches generating first virtual projection apparatus data representing the first virtual projection apparatus, based on the first normal vector data, and the first projection distance, such that the first virtual projection apparatus is disposed at a position away from a center of the first virtual projection surface in a direction of the first normal vector by the first projection distance (Figure 25, 33, and Paragraph 175 teach "A virtual plane perpendicular to a light axis 26 of a projector 21 of which the position, the attitude, or the like has been set is arranged at a prescribed distance". The prescribed distance teaches a first projection distance and Figure 25 also teaches the virtual plane is perpendicular to the light axis 26 of the projector 21. Thus, the light axis 26 teaches a first normal vector and teaches that the projector is placed at a first projection distance in a direction of the first normal vector 26. Figure 25 and 33 also teach the normal vector 26 which the projector is placed in the direction of also intersects the center of the first virtual projection surface. Thus, this teaches generating first virtual projection apparatus data such that the first virtual projection apparatus or projector is disposed at a position away from a center of the first virtual projection surface in a direction of the first normal vector by the first projection distance; Figure 4 and Paragraph 129 also teaches generating the simulated image of the virtual projection apparatus 21 placed at a position away from a center of the first virtual projection surface 24).
Kitabayashi, ProjectorCentral.com, and Matoba are considered analogous to the claimed invention as because both are in the same field of determining the placement of a projector in a space. Thus, it would have been obvious to a person holding ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the apparatus configured to generate a virtual projection apparatus and surface taught by Kitabayashi in view of ProjectorCentral.com with the generation of first virtual projection apparatus data based on first normal vector data and first projection distance taught by Matoba in order to create a high-accuracy simulation of the projection apparatus to substantially assist the use of the projector (Matoba Paragraph 9 and Paragraphs 16-17).
1. Regarding claim 3, Kitabayashi in view of ProjectorCentral.com and Matoba teaches the limitations of claim 1. Kitabayashi further teaches the image processing apparatus wherein the processor is configured to determine a normal vector of the first virtual projection surface in accordance with the first normal vector (Paragraph 250 teaches the normal line of the wall should be equal to the normal line of the virtual plane C3. The normal line of the wall teaches the first normal vector. The virtual plane C3 teaches the first virtual projection surface. Thus, the normal vector of the first virtual projection surface is determined in accordance with the first normal vector).
1. Regarding claim 4, Kitabayashi in view of ProjectorCentral.com and Matoba teaches the limitations of claim 3. Kitabayashi further teaches the image processing apparatus wherein the first virtual projection surface is a virtual projection surface having a normal vector that matches the first normal vector (Paragraph 250 teaches the normal line of the wall should be equal to the normal line of the virtual plane C3. The normal line of the wall teaches the first normal vector. The virtual plane C3 teaches the first virtual projection surface. Thus, the normal vector of the first virtual projection surface matches the first normal vector).
1. Regarding claim 5, Kitabayashi in view of ProjectorCentral.com and Matoba teaches the limitations of claim 1. Kitabayashi further teaches the image processing apparatus wherein the processor is configured to determine a projection direction and a position of the first virtual projection apparatus based on a position and a size of the first virtual projection surface (Paragraph 242-244 teaches determining the position and direction of the first virtual projection apparatus y3 based on correcting the first virtual projection surface into a rectangular shape. Correcting the first virtual projection surface into a rectangular shape requires knowledge of the location of the corners of the projection surface 2a-2d as taught in Paragraphs 245-250. The location of the corners and shape of the projection surface teaches the position and size of the first virtual projection surface. Thus, the position of the virtual projection apparatus is based on the position and size of the first virtual projection surface; Paragraph 252 teaches there should be a straight line passing through the center of the screen image and the second position C2. The second position C2 is where the virtual projection apparatus is. Thus, the direction of the virtual projection apparatus is determined based on the position of the first virtual projection surface.).
1. Regarding claim 6, Kitabayashi in view of ProjectorCentral.com and Matoba teaches the limitations of claim 1. Kitabayashi further teaches the image processing apparatus wherein the processor is configured to determine the first normal vector data for the first position based on distance data related to a distance between the object and the imaging apparatus (Paragraph 72 teaches executing three-dimensional measurement which determines the distance n from the imaging apparatus 1 and the object or wall E1. This teaches receiving distance data. Paragraph 80 teaches determining a plane C3 with respect to the wall E1 based on the result of the three-dimensional measurement or distance data. The determination of plane C3 teaches a normal vector of the plane being determined. Thus, the distance between the object and imaging apparatus is used to determine the first normal vector; Paragraphs 250-251 teach that the plane C3 has a normal vector).
1. Regarding claim 8, Kitabayashi in view of ProjectorCentral.com and Matoba teaches the limitations of claim 1. Kitabayashi further teaches the image processing apparatus wherein the processor is configured to change the first virtual projection surface displayed in the second image based on first input data related to a change in at least one of the first position or the first normal vector (Paragraph 262-265 teaches a lens shifting function that can change the first virtual projection surface displayed in the second image. Paragraph 262 teaches a lens shifting function that can "change the position of the screen image v2 and the position of the sample image J1 within a range based on a lens shifting characteristic". Then, Paragraph 263 teaches when the system receives "a swipe at the screen image v2, the operation controller 153 moves the screen image v2 in accordance with the swipe within a range based on the lens shifting characteristic of the lens shifting function". The swipe teaches a first input data that is related to a change in the position of the first virtual projection surface. The claim uses ‘or’ so teaching a change in the first normal vector is not required).
1. Regarding claim 9, Kitabayashi in view of ProjectorCentral.com and Matoba teaches the limitations of claim 1. Kitabayashi further teaches the image processing apparatus wherein the processor is configured to change the first virtual projection apparatus displayed in the second image based on second input data related to a change in a shift amount of a projection lens of the first virtual projection apparatus (Paragraph 262-265 teach a lens shifting function of the virtual projector C4 or first virtual projection apparatus. It teaches the touch panel 12 can receive a swipe to shift the lens of the virtual projector. The swipe teaches second input data related to a change in shift amount of a projection lens. Shifting the lens through a swipe teaches changing the first virtual projection apparatus based on second input data).
15. Regarding claim 13, claim 13 is the method claim of apparatus claim 1 and is accordingly rejected using substantially similar rationale as to that which is set for with respect to claim 1.
16. Regarding claim 14, claim 14 is the non-transitory computer readable medium (Kitabayashi Paragraph 61 teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium storing the program) claim of apparatus claim 1 and is accordingly rejected using substantially similar rationale as to that which is set for with respect to claim 1.
18. Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kitabayashi et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0237827 A1 -- cited in the IDS), hereinafter referred to as Kitabayashi, in view of ProjectorCentral.com (“Projector Throw Distance Calculator”) and Matoba et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2019/0116356 A1), hereinafter referred to as Matoba, as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Sugiura (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2018/0014008 A1 – cited in IDS).
19. Regarding claim 7, Kitabayashi in view of ProjectorCentral.com and Matoba teaches the limitations of claim 1. Kitabayashi further teaches the image processing apparatus wherein the processor is configured to specify a position of an end part of the first surface in the first image based on the first image data (Paragraph 72 teaches "The result of the three-dimensional measurement expresses the shape of the object existing in the target region TR using three-dimensional coordinates" and "The recognizer 152 recognizes the wall E1 based on the result of the three-dimensional measurement." The wall is the first surface and the three-dimensional coordinates determined teach specifying a position of an end part of the first surface),
However, Kitabayashi is not relied upon for the below claim language: determining at least one of a position or a size of the first virtual projection surface based on the position of the end part.
Sugiura teaches the image processing apparatus wherein the processor is configured to specify a position of an end part of the first surface in the first image based on the first image data (Paragraph 24-25 teaches in S100 getting the 3D modeling data on structure S as seen in Figure 1. Paragraph 25 also teaches setting the center of the lower end of the model as the origin. Determining the lower end and its center teaches specifying a position of an end part of the first surface S), and determine at least one of a position or a size of the first virtual projection surface based on the position of the end part (Paragraph 23 teaches the method operates "to fit projection image within a projection range of structure S" and Paragraph 24 teaches "the position of each projector model, installation angle, and a zoom ratio of a lens are adjusted so as to fit structure S entirely in the projection range." Thus, the position and size of the first virtual projection surface is based on the size of structure S which includes the positions of the end parts of structure S).
Kitabayashi and Sugiura are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same field of visualizing a projection in a virtual environment. ProjectorCentral.com and Matoba are considered analogous to the claimed invention as because both are in the same field of determining the placement of a projector in a space. Thus, it would have been obvious to a person holding ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the apparatus configured to generate a virtual projection apparatus and surface taught by Kitabayashi in view of ProjectorCentral.com and Matoba with the determining a position of the virtual projection surface based on the end part of the surface taught by Sugiura in order to simplify the installation and adjustment of a projector (Sugiura Paragraph 5).
20. Claim(s) 10-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kitabayashi et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0237827 A1 -- cited in the IDS), hereinafter referred to as Kitabayashi, in view of ProjectorCentral.com (“Projector Throw Distance Calculator”) and Matoba et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2019/0116356 A1), hereinafter referred to as Matoba, as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Shishido (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2021/0025699 A1).
21. Regarding claim 10, Kitabayashi in view of ProjectorCentral.com and Matoba teaches the limitations of claim 1. Kitabayashi further teaches the image processing apparatus wherein the processor is configured to generate the first virtual projection apparatus data based on the first virtual projection surface data, second position data representing a second position different from the first position in the space (Paragraph 244 and Figure 32 teaches the position of the virtual projector y3 or first virtual projection apparatus data is determined based on where it can correctly display the projection image F1 into a rectangular shape. The location where it can correctly display the projection image F1 teaches the second position data different from the first position. The projection image F1 is the first virtual projection surface data which is obtained by having a screen image v2 on a virtual plane C3 as taught in Paragraph 86. Paragraph 86 also teaches "The screen image v2 is an image corresponding to the projection image F1". Thus, the first virtual projection apparatus data is generated based on the first virtual projection data and the second position),
However, Kitabayashi is not relied upon for the below claim language: second normal vector data representing a second normal vector of a second surface corresponding to an object present at the second position in the space.
Shishido teaches generating the first virtual projection apparatus data based on second normal vector data representing a second normal vector of a second surface corresponding to an object present at the second position in the space (Figure 1 and Paragraph 36 teaches the Y axis is perpendicular to the placement surface MS and MS is parallel to an XZ plane. Since MS is a plane, all planes have a normal vector. The Y axis teaches the normal vector data representing a second normal vector to the second surface MS which corresponds to an object, the projector, present at that second position and surface. This normal vector or Y axis can be considered part of the projector data or first virtual projection apparatus data. Thus, the first virtual projection apparatus data is based on second normal vector data; Paragraph 54 also teaches obtaining information on a "direction perpendicular to the placement surface MS of the projector”. Thus, this teaches second normal vector data which is a second normal vector of the second surface.).
Kitabayashi and Shishido are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same field of visualizing a projected image on a surface. ProjectorCentral.com and Matoba are considered analogous to the claimed invention as because both are in the same field of determining the placement of a projector in a space. Thus, it would have been obvious to a person holding ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the apparatus configured to generate a virtual projection apparatus and surface taught by Kitabayashi in view of ProjectorCentral.com and Matoba with the second normal vector taught by Shishido in order to accurately correct distortions of an image when projected onto a curved surface (Shishido Paragraph 34-36).
22. Regarding claim 11, Kitabayashi in view of ProjectorCentral.com and Matoba teaches the limitations of claim 1. Kitabayashi further teaches the image processing apparatus wherein the processor is configured to generate the first virtual projection surface data and the first virtual projection apparatus data based on the first position data, the first normal vector data, second position group data representing a second position group on the first surface (Paragraph 244 and Figure 32 teaches the position of the virtual projector y3 or first virtual projection apparatus data is determined based on where it can correctly display the projection image F1 into a rectangular shape. The location and image y3 where it can correctly display the projection image F1 teaches the second position group data different from the first position. Paragraph 168 and Figure 16 also teach a first position data v3 which represents a first position in space to generate the first virtual projection surface data v2. Thus, the first virtual projection apparatus data and the first virtual projection surface data is generated based on the first position data and the second position; Paragraph 179 teaches there is a normal line of the wall in which the first virtual projection surface data can be distorted with respect to. The normal line teaches the first normal vector of a first surface corresponding to an object. The wall teaches an object with a first surface at the position v3; Paragraph 243 and Figure 32 teaches the virtual projector C4 is located at the position shown in the image y3. The points representing that position and the virtual projector can be considered second position group data; Paragraph 175 also teaches the projector can be placed farther or closer which would change the size of the projected image. These possible locations of being closer or farther can also make up the second position group data which also creates the first virtual projection surface data and first virtual projection apparatus data),
However, Kitabayashi is not relied upon for the below claim language: second normal vector group data representing a second normal vector group corresponding to the second position group on the first surface.
Shishido teaches second normal vector group data representing a second normal vector group corresponding to the second position group on the first surface (Figure 1 and Paragraph 36 teaches the Y axis is perpendicular to the placement surface MS and MS is parallel to an XZ plane. Since MS is a plane, all planes have a normal vector. The Y axis teaches the normal vector data representing a second normal vector to the second surface MS which corresponds to an object, the projector, present at that second position and surface. This normal vector or Y axis can be considered part of the projector data or first virtual projection apparatus data. Thus, the first virtual projection apparatus data is based on second normal vector group data; Paragraph 54 also teaches obtaining information on a "direction perpendicular to the placement surface MS of the projector”. This teaches second normal vector group data which is a second normal vector of the second surface and the points on that second surface).
Kitabayashi and Shishido are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same field of visualizing a projected image on a surface. ProjectorCentral.com and Matoba are considered analogous to the claimed invention as because both are in the same field of determining the placement of a projector in a space. Thus, it would have been obvious to a person holding ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the apparatus configured to generate a virtual projection apparatus and surface taught by Kitabayashi in view of ProjectorCentral.com and Matoba with the second normal vector group taught by Shishido in order to accurately correct distortions of an image when projected onto a curved surface (Shishido Paragraph 34-36).
23. Regarding claim 12, Kitabayashi in view of ProjectorCentral.com, Matoba, and Shishido teaches the limitations of claim 11. However, Kitabayashi is not relied upon for the below claim language: wherein the processor is configured to: generate virtual curved surface data representing a virtual curved surface based on the first position data, the first normal vector data, the second position group data, and the second normal vector group data; and generate the first virtual projection surface data based on the first virtual projection apparatus data and the virtual curved surface data.
Shishido teaches wherein the processor is configured to: generate virtual curved surface data representing a virtual curved surface based on the first position data, the first normal vector data, the second position group data, and the second normal vector group data (Paragraph 34 teaches a curved projection surface SC and Paragraph 112 and Figure 23 teaches determining normal vectors from the projection surface SC. The determination of normal vectors from the projection surface SC teaches generating virtual curved surface data based on the first normal vector data and first position data. The applicant does not specify what is virtual curved surface data so the normal vectors created based on the imaging data can be considered virtual data; Paragraph 36 and Figure 1 teaches the location of the projector on the placement surface MS which teaches second position group data; Figure 1 and Paragraph 36 teaches the Y axis is perpendicular to the placement surface MS and MS is parallel to an XZ plane. Since MS is a plane, all planes have a normal vector. The applicant does not define in the claims what constitutes the second normal vector group data so the Y axis is enough to teach the normal vector data representing a second normal vector group data to the second surface MS which corresponds to the projector present at that second position and surface);
and generate the first virtual projection surface data based on the first virtual projection apparatus data and the virtual curved surface data (Paragraph 34 and Figure 1 teaches projecting an image onto a curved projection surface SC. The projected image onto a curved surface teaches generating virtual projection surface data based on the virtual projection apparatus data which is the projector and the virtual curved surface data which is the curved projection surface SC; Paragraph 65-66 teaches the lattice projected image onto a curved surface can be shown in a virtual xyz space. Thus, this teaches virtual projection surface data).
Kitabayashi and Shishido are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the same field of visualizing a projected image on a surface. ProjectorCentral.com and Matoba are considered analogous to the claimed invention as because both are in the same field of determining the placement of a projector in a space. Thus, it would have been obvious to a person holding ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the apparatus configured to generate a virtual projection apparatus and surface taught by Kitabayashi in view of ProjectorCentral.com and Matoba with the generating of virtual curved surface data taught by Shishido in order to accurately correct distortions of an image when projected onto a curved surface (Shishido Paragraph 34-36).
Conclusion
24. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Mashitani et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2023/0247184 A1) teaches virtually installing a projector and testing its virtual image and determining normal vectors.
Yoshimura et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2020/0267361 A1) teaches using a projection to determine the end points of a projection surface.
Waltermann et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2012/0176587 A1) teaches simulating a projection on a surface.
25. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CHRISTINE YERA AHN/Examiner, Art Unit 2615
/ALICIA M HARRINGTON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2615