DETAILED ACTION
Status of claims: claims 1-20 are pending below.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on June 25th 2025 and June 11th 2026 was filed and considered. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “video prediction model is configured to” in claim 1, “casual temporal attention subblock is configured to” in claim 3, “decouple spatial attention subblock is configured to” in claim 3, “preset multi-layer neural network is configured to” in claim 7.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 8-9 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by ALVAREZ et al (US 2021/0380143).
Claim 1, similarly claim 8-9 and 16:
ALVAREZ et al (US 2021/0380143) teaches the following subject matter:
A method for training an autonomous driving model, wherein the autonomous driving model comprises
a video prediction model, and the method comprises:
determining, according to at least one of an initial video frame collected by a target vehicle or scenario description metadata of an initial video frame, a scenario context of the initial video frame (paragraph 0037 detail information (also known as key event heuristics) the prioritize key events module 250 may make a decision as to which perspectives/points of view should be included in the augmented image sequence (e.g., the sensor stream), which text/metadata should be displayed, and/or the length of the summarization (e.g., the number of frames). The result is an event summarization that includes a sequence summary that may include a summarized image/video as well as an associated textual description of the key event or events; figure 2 and paragraph 0040-0041);
determining a vehicle movement instruction of the target vehicle according to at least one of the initial video frame or trajectory data of the target vehicle corresponding to the initial video frame (0078 detail event metadata includes key event that includes movement event for trajectory of the vehicle); and
training an initial model using the initial video frame and a control text corresponding to the initial video frame, to obtain the video prediction model, wherein the control text comprises the scenario context and the vehicle movement instruction, and the video prediction model is configured to output a predicted video frame (0068-0071 detail use of learning model/neural network with predictive layer (training of video prediction model) to provide driving specific adjustment for vehicle, where in 0072-0075 further provide prediction for automated driving with image data information of pedestrian or other traffic participants as presented by key events (includes text/metadata, movement/trajectory) stored, prioritized event scenario as taught in 0075).
Regarding claim 8 same to claim 1.
Regarding claim 9, device is taught in 0026, where 0020 further detail processor and memory.
Regarding claim 16, non-transitory computer-readable storage medium is taught in 0021.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7, 15 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ALVAREZ et al (US 2021/0380143) in view of Li et al (US 2024/0087222).
Claim 7, similarly claims 15 and 20:
ALVAREZ et al teaches all the subject matter above, but not the following:
The method of claim 1, wherein the video prediction model further comprises a preset multi-layer neural network after a Transformer model, and wherein the preset multi-layer neural network is configured to generate predicted trajectory points of the target vehicle corresponding to the predicted video frame according to a feature map outputted by the Transformer model.
Li et al (US 2024/0087222) teaches the following subject matter:
The method of claim 1, wherein the video prediction model further comprises a preset multi-layer neural network after a Transformer model (0006 teaches neural network then transformer for convert for image feature maps; 0018, 0024, 0054, figure 2 and 0058-0061), and wherein the preset multi-layer neural network is configured to generate predicted trajectory points of the target vehicle corresponding to the predicted video frame according to a feature map outputted by the Transformer model (0251 detail application to controlling and/or interacting components such as vehicle 700 such as ADAS system 738 for autonomous driving information for vehicle maneuvers and trajectories of surrounded environment).
ALVAREZ et al and Li et al are both in the field of image analysis, especially assisting/autonomous drive using predictive frame with use of neural network with metadata and text data (Li et al: paragraph 018) from associated image such that the combine outcome is predictable.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill before the effective filing date to modify ALVAREZ et al by Li et al with the additional application of transformer-based provide efficient and scalable for sparse representation as disclosed by Li et al paragraph 0040-0041.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 2, and its dependent claims 3-6, are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 10, and its dependent claims 11-14, are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 17, and its dependent claims 18-19, are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Rust et al (US 2017/0192423) teaches SYSTEM AND METHOD FOR REMOTELY ASSISTING AUTONOMOUS VEHICLE OPERATION - assistance data may include raw sensor data (e.g., live-stream or still images) of a camera of the autonomous vehicle, auditory data from microphones of the autonomous vehicle, a and the like), processed sensor data (e.g., a camera view overlaid with object identification indicators placed by the autonomous vehicle's on-board computer, predicted vehicle trajectory, three-dimensional renderings of the autonomous vehicle's environment), autonomous vehicle analysis (e.g., a text description, generated by the autonomous vehicle (paragraph 0062).
/TSUNG YIN TSAI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2656