DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 16-36 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being Anticipated by Yasuda et al. (US 20110091307 A1).
Regarding Claim 16, Yasuda discloses:
A compact tool carrier having a longitudinal axis and comprising:
a loader (77) adapted to carry a tool (78), the loader being moveable between a down position and a vertically raised position (Fig. 19 & Fig. 20);
a single weldment body (77) [0147 & 0152];
a first linkage (81) directly pivotally attached (85) to the loader (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2);
a second linkage (82) directly pivotally attached (86) to the loader (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2);
an actuator (79) directly pivotally attached (91) to the loader (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2), wherein at least one of the first linkage, second linkage, and actuator are directly pivotally (88 & 89 & 92) attached to the single weldment body (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2); and
a control station having operator controls for propelling the compact tool carrier forward and for raising and lowering the loader, the control station being mounted toward a rear end of the compact tool carrier (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2) [0115 & 0125 & 0126 & 0131 & 0141 & 0226 & 0229 & 0236].
Regarding Claim 17, Yasuda discloses:
at least one of the first linkage, second linkage, and actuator are directly pivotally (88 & 89 & 92) attached to the single weldment body (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2).
Regarding Claim 18, Yasuda discloses:
at least one of the first linkage, second linkage, and actuator are directly pivotally (88 & 89 & 92) attached to the single weldment body (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2).
Regarding Claim 19, Yasuda discloses:
an operator platform for standing operation of the operator controls of the control station (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2) [0115 & 0125 & 0126 & 0131 & 0141 & 0226 & 0229 & 0236].
Regarding Claim 20, Yasuda discloses:
the operator platform is at least partially disposed in a pocket toward a rear of the compact tool carrier (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2) [0115 & 0125 & 0126 & 0131 & 0141 & 0226 & 0229 & 0236].
Regarding Claim 21, Yasuda discloses:
A compact tool carrier having a longitudinal axis and comprising:
a loader (77) adapted to carry a tool (78), the loader being moveable between a down position and a vertically raised position (Fig. 19 & Fig. 20);
a mainframe (9) for supporting the loader (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2) [0117 & 0120 & 0121];
a drive mechanism (3) for propelling the compact tool carrier over a supporting surface [0115], the drive mechanism comprising tracks (70), the drive mechanism being attached to the mainframe (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2);
a first linkage (81) pivotally attached to the mainframe at a first pivot point (32 & 85) and directly pivotally attached to the loader at a second pivot point (88 & 141) (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2);
an actuator (79) pivotally attached to the mainframe at a third pivot point (91) and directly pivotally attached to the loader at a fourth pivot point (92);
a second linkage (82) pivotally attached to the mainframe at a fifth pivot point (86) and directly pivotally attached to the loader at a sixth pivot point (89), wherein at least one of the first pivot point, third pivot point, and fifth pivot point is disposed behind the tracks relative to the longitudinal axis (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2);
a second linkage (82) directly pivotally attached (86) to the loader (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2);
a control station having operator controls for propelling the compact tool carrier forward and for raising and lowering the loader, the control station being mounted toward a rear end of the compact tool carrier (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2) [0115 & 0125 & 0126 & 0131 & 0141 & 0226 & 0229 & 0236]; and
an operator platform for standing operation of the operator controls of the control station (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2) [0115 & 0125 & 0126 & 0131 & 0141 & 0226 & 0229 & 0236].
Regarding Claim 22, Yasuda discloses:
the mainframe is a single weldment [0117 & 0119 & 0120 & 0122].
Regarding Claim 23, Yasuda discloses:
the mainframe has a first sidewall (13) and a second sidewall (13) disposed opposite the first sidewall (Fig. 3), at least one of the first pivot point, third pivot point, and fifth pivot point being directly pivotally attached to the first sidewall of the mainframe (Fig. 3).
Regarding Claim 24, Yasuda discloses:
the mainframe has a first sidewall (13) and a second sidewall (13) disposed opposite the first sidewall (Fig. 3), at least one of the first pivot point, third pivot point, and fifth pivot point being directly pivotally attached to the first sidewall of the mainframe (Fig. 3).
Regarding Claim 25, Yasuda discloses:
the mainframe has a first sidewall (13) and a second sidewall (13) disposed opposite the first sidewall (Fig. 3), at least one of the first pivot point, third pivot point, and fifth pivot point being directly pivotally attached to the first sidewall of the mainframe (Fig. 3).
Regarding Claim 26, Yasuda discloses:
the drive mechanism comprises a drive sprocket (69) defining a rotational axis R (71), wherein at least two of the first pivot point, third pivot point, and fifth pivot point is disposed behind the drive sprocket relative to the longitudinal axis (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2).
Regarding Claim 27, Yasuda discloses:
the loader is free from direct attachment to the mainframe (Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 28, Yasuda discloses:
the mainframe comprises an engine bracket (99) that extends from a first side toward a second side of the mainframe for mounting an engine (101) to the mainframe, the engine bracket being spaced from a rear end of the mainframe (Fig. 5 & Fig. 6).
Regarding Claim 29, Yasuda discloses:
least a portion of the operator platform is forward to a rear end of the mainframe (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2).
Regarding Claim 30, Yasuda discloses:
A compact tool carrier having a longitudinal axis and comprising:
a loader (77) adapted to carry a tool (78), the loader being moveable between a down position and a vertically raised position (Fig. 19 & Fig. 20);
a mainframe (9) for supporting the loader (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2) [0117 & 0120 & 0121], the mainframe having a first side and a second side (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2 & Fig. 3 & Fig. 6 & Fig. 7 & Fig. 8), and having a front end and a rear end relative to the longitudinal axis (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2 & Fig. 3 & Fig. 6 & Fig. 7 & Fig. 8), the mainframe comprising:
a first side comprising a first bracket portion (11) for supporting a load, the first bracket portion forming an upward-facing first pocket disposed between the front end and the rear end of the mainframe (Fig. 3); and
a second side comprising a second bracket portion (11) for supporting a load, the second bracket portion forming an upward-facing second pocket disposed between the front end and the rear end of the mainframe (Fig. 3); and
a first front linkage (82) pivotally attached (36 & 86) to the mainframe (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2) and directly pivotally attached (89) to the loader (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2);
a first actuator (79) pivotally attached (38 & 91) to the mainframe and directly pivotally attached (92) to the loader;
a first rear linkage (81) pivotally attached (32 & 85) to the mainframe and directly pivotally attached (88) to the loader, wherein at least one of the first actuator and the first rear linkage extends into the upward-facing first pocket and is pivotally attached to the first bracket portion (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2 & Fig. 3);
a second front linkage (82) pivotally attached (36 & 86) to the mainframe (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2) and directly pivotally attached (89) to the loader (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2);
a second actuator (79) pivotally attached (38 & 91) to the mainframe and directly pivotally attached (92) to the loader;
a second rear linkage (81) pivotally attached (32 & 85) to the mainframe and directly pivotally attached (88) to the loader, wherein at least one of the second actuator and the second rear linkage extends into the upward-facing second pocket and is pivotally attached to the second bracket portion (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2 & Fig. 3);
a control station having operator controls for propelling the compact tool carrier forward and for raising and lowering the loader, the control station being mounted toward a rear end of the compact tool carrier (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2) [0115 & 0125 & 0126 & 0131 & 0141 & 0226 & 0229 & 0236]; and
an operator platform for standing operation of the operator controls of the control station (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2) [0115 & 0125 & 0126 & 0131 & 0141 & 0226 & 0229 & 0236].
Regarding Claim 31, Yasuda discloses:
both the first actuator and the first rear linkage extends into the upward-facing first pocket and is pivotally attached to the first bracket portion (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2 & Fig. 3); and
both the second actuator and the second rear linkage extends into the upward-facing second pocket and is pivotally attached to the second bracket portion (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2 & Fig. 3).
Regarding Claim 32, Yasuda discloses:
A compact tool carrier having a longitudinal axis and comprising:
a loader (77) adapted to carry a tool (78), the loader being moveable between a down position and a vertically raised position (Fig. 19 & Fig. 20), the loader comprising:
a first loader arm (106 & 107 & 108);
a second loader arm (106 & 107 & 108); and
a single cross-member (145) disposed between the first loader arm and the second loader arm (Fig. 9);
a single weldment body [0147 & 0152];
a drive mechanism (3) for propelling the compact tool carrier over a supporting surface [0115], the drive mechanism comprising tracks (70);
a first linkage (81) directly pivotally attached (88 & 141) to the loader (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2);
an actuator (79) directly pivotally attached (92) to the loader;
a second linkage (82) directly pivotally attached (89) to the loader, wherein at least one of the first linkage, second linkage and actuator is directly pivotally attached to the single weldment body at a pivot point (86 & 88 & 92), the pivot point being disposed within an upward-facing pocket of the single weldment body (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2 & Fig. 3), the pivot point being disposed behind the tracks relative to the longitudinal axis (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2),
a control station having operator controls for propelling the compact tool carrier forward and for raising and lowering the loader, the control station being mounted toward a rear end of the compact tool carrier (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2) [0115 & 0125 & 0126 & 0131 & 0141 & 0226 & 0229 & 0236]; and
an operator platform for standing operation of the operator controls of the control station (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2) [0115 & 0125 & 0126 & 0131 & 0141 & 0226 & 0229 & 0236].
Regarding Claim 33, Yasuda discloses:
at least two of the first linkage, second linkage, and actuator are directly pivotally attached to the single weldment body (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2).
Regarding Claim 34, Yasuda discloses:
each of the first linkage, second linkage, and actuator are directly pivotally attached to the single weldment body (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2).
Regarding Claim 35, Yasuda discloses:
at least two of the first linkage, second linkage and actuator is directly pivotally attached to the single weldment body at a pivot point, the pivot point being disposed within the upward-facing pocket of the single weldment body (Fig. 1 & Fig. 2).
Regarding Claim 36, Yasuda discloses:
the single cross-member (145) extends from the first loader arm to the second loader arm (Fig. 9).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Patent publications US 3074572 A, US 8821104 B2, and US 4087101 A have been cited by the examiner as pertinent to the applicant’s disclosure because they teach: loaders having boom arms articulated on linkages.
/BRENDAN P TIGHE/Examiner, Art Unit 3652
/SAUL RODRIGUEZ/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3652