DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-12 are pending. Claims 1 and 12 are rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kunizawa US 20220275601 in view of Fukuda US 20170370073.
1. Kunizawa taches an electric working machine comprising:
a battery; Fig. 11 #90a
an electric motor; #91
an inverter to supply electric power from the battery to the electric motor to drive the electric motor; #92b
a hydraulic pump to be actuated by power of the electric motor; Fig. 15 P by 91
a hydraulic device to be actuated by a hydraulic pressure of a hydraulic fluid delivered from the hydraulic pump; Fig.23 C1-4(M)
a fluid temperature detector to detect a temperature of the hydraulic fluid; 43; a fluid-temperature detector that detects the temperature of a hydraulic fluid.
a rotation speed detector to detect a rotation speed of the electric motor; and 264; motor rotation speed of the electric motor 91 in accordance with a current value detected by the current detector within a range set by the rotation-speed.
a controller configured or programmed to control driving of the inverter and the electric motor; Fig.11 #120 and 120C; Also see 225.
Kunizawa teaches all of the limitations of the claim but does not teach
wherein the controller is configured or programmed to gradually increase the rotation speed of the electric motor such that the rotation speed of the electric motor reaches a target rotation speed in a longer time
when the electric motor is started in a state in which the temperature of the hydraulic fluid detected by the fluid temperature detector is lower than or equal to a predetermined temperature than when the electric motor is started in a state in which the temperature of the hydraulic fluid is higher than the predetermined temperature.
However; Fukuda teaches
wherein the controller is configured or programmed to gradually increase the rotation speed of the electric motor such that the rotation speed of the electric motor reaches a target rotation speed in a longer time when the electric motor is started in a state in which the temperature of the hydraulic fluid detected by the fluid temperature detector is lower than or equal to a predetermined temperature than when the electric motor is started in a state in which the temperature of the hydraulic fluid is higher than the predetermined temperature. Fukuda para 119-120; [0119] The work machine 1 according to the embodiment includes the determination portion 82a, the change portion 82b, and the revolution control portion 82c. In this manner, in the case where the fluid temperature (the first temperature) is low and the viscosity of the operation fluid is high at the start of the engine, the upper limitation revolution speed is suppressed, and thereby reducing the pressures applied to the hydraulic devices at the low temperature (hereinafter the pressures being referred to as a low-temperature pressure).
[0120] In addition, in the case where the fluid temperature (the second temperature) is increased in comparison with the fluid temperature at the start of the engine, the actual engine revolution speed is gradually increased, and thereby the outputs of the hydraulic pumps (the first hydraulic pump P1 and the second hydraulic pump P2) can be increased in accordance with the increasing of the actual engine revolution speed. In this manner, the working can be carried out without deteriorating the operability of the work machine.
Therefore, it was well known at the time the invention was filed and would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings for the purpose of reducing wear on electrically driven hydraulic machines such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious. The combination is also considered obvious to try as stated in KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 415-421, 82 USPQ2d 1385, 1395-97 (2007).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kunizawa in view of Fukuda US 20170370073 in further view of Isahii teach US 20210025132.
12. Kunizawa and Fukuda teach all of the limitations of claim 1 and further tech, further comprising
while the rotation speed of the electric motor is gradually increased by the controller. Fugkuda 120; speed is gradually increased.
But do not teach a display to display a notification indicating that the electric motor is being started; However, regarding a display to display a notification indicating that the electric motor is being started Isahii teach US 20210025132 para 55; The monitor 30 displays an action state
Therefore, it was well known at the time the invention was filed and would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings for the purpose of reducing wear on electrically driven hydraulic machines such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious. The combination is also considered obvious to try as stated in KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 415-421, 82 USPQ2d 1385, 1395-97 (2007).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Examiner has reviewed the IDS and the preliminary report on patentability of the European and Japanese offices as it relates to the allowable subject matter in claim 2. A search was conducted and the art of Bitou US 20110190986 has been found which was not cited in the IDS. Bitou uses heat not a delay of a start time, and as such Bitou does not teach the limitations of claim 2.
Citation of Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
The art of Bitou US 20110190986 has been found which was not cited in the IDS, and is pertinent art relating to claim 1, however Bitou uses heat not a delay is start time.
Conclusion
/SIHAR A KARWAN/Examiner, Art Unit 3664