DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 8, filed 08/26/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 2-21 under non-stationary double patenting have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of US12696276B2 to Dong et al., from hereon Dong.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 2-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and or (a)(2) as being anticipated by by US12696276B2 to Dong et al., from hereon Dong.
Regarding claim 2 Dong teaches…a first user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (Abs), comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories, the one or more processors configured to (Fig. 17, Col. 49, Lns. 50-55 discloses…a terminal …one memory and one processor. In an terminal device product, there is one or more processors and one or more memories. The memory further is referred to as a storage medium, a storage device, or the like. The memory is configured independent of the processor, or is integrated with the processor. This is not limited in some embodiments; (190) In some embodiments, the antenna and the radio frequency circuit that have sending and receiving functions are considered as a transceiver unit of the terminal device (where the transceiver unit is one functional unit, and the functional unit implements the sending and receiving functions; or the transceiver unit includes two functional units, namely, a receiving unit that implements the receiving function and a sending unit that implements the sending function), ): receive, from a second UE (Abs), a sidelink control information message that includes a first resource reservation that indicates a reservation for one or more resources (Col. 20, Lns. 30-44 ); and transmit, based at least in part on reception of the sidelink control information message, an indication that the first resource reservation is in conflict with a second resource reservation, the indication including an identification of the sidelink control information message (Col. 37, Lns. 35-60 discloses the sidelink control information and indication and identification of sidelink control information message also described as assistance information that allow for identification of conflict resources also described as resource exclusion based on the sensing and decoding of resource information).
Regarding claim 3 Dong teaches…the first UE of claim 2, wherein, to transmit the indication, the one or more processors are configured to: transmit the indication in a resource that is determined based at least in part on the first resource reservation (Col. 20, Lns. 33-45 discloses the transmission and reception of indication also known as assistance information that is based on the resource reservation).
Regarding claim 4 Dong teaches…the first UE of claim 2, wherein, to transmit the indication, the one or more processors are configured to: transmit the indication via a sidelink physical channel communication(Col. 20, Lns. 19-24 - The resource reservation information included in the SCI includes time-frequency resource information for scheduled data in the second and the third transmissions, periodic time-frequency resource information reflecting a data service period, data priority information (a priority of a PSSCH), or the like).
Regarding claim 5 Dong teaches…the first UE of claim 2, wherein the sidelink control information message is a first sidelink control information message, and wherein, to transmit the indication, the one or more processors are configured to: transmit the indication via a second sidelink control information message (Col. 2, Lns. 40-55 discloses the transmission and reception of indication via sidelink control information from the terminals ).
Regarding claim 6 Dong teaches…the first UE of claim 2, wherein the first resource reservation is for transmission of a physical sidelink shared channel (Col. 20, Lns. 19-24 - The resource reservation information included in the SCI includes time-frequency resource information for scheduled data in the second and the third transmissions, periodic time-frequency resource information reflecting a data service period, data priority information (a priority of a PSSCH), or the like).
Regarding claim 7 Dong teaches…the first UE of claim 2, wherein the indication includes a source identification of the first resource reservation (Col 24, Lns. 12-30 discloses the indication including the source identification and other parameters for the resource reservation… The resource reservation information included in the SCI includes time-frequency resource information for scheduled data in the second and the third transmissions, periodic time-frequency resource information reflecting a data service period, data priority information (a priority of a PSSCH), or the like ).
Regarding claim 8 Dong teaches…the first UE of claim 2, wherein the second resource reservation is associated with the first UE or an additional UE (Col. 2, Lns. 40-52 discloses… 7) In some embodiments, the receiving the second information from the third terminal apparatus includes: receiving first control information from the third terminal apparatus, where the first control information includes first SCI, the first SCI is 1st-stage SCI, the second information is a first field in the first SCI, and the first field is a resource reservation field or a reserved field. In this implementation, the third terminal apparatus is configured to indicate the second resource by using the first field in the 1st-stage SCI, and the first terminal apparatus obtains the second resource by parsing the 1st-stage SCI, to select the resource. In addition, the first field is the resource reservation field or the reserved field. In response to the third terminal apparatus reusing the resource reservation field in the 1st-stage SCI to indicate the second resource, a change to 1st-stage SCI in an existing release is reduced. ).
Regarding claim 9 Dong teaches…a method of wireless communication performed by a first user equipment (UE), comprising (Abs discloses.. A communication method and apparatus that is used in fields such as V2X, an internet of vehicles, intelligent driving, and assisted driving. The method includes a first terminal apparatus detects SCI from at least one second terminal apparatus, to determine a first resource. The first terminal apparatus sends, to the third terminal apparatus, first information for triggering determining of second information, and receives the second information from the third terminal apparatus ): receiving, from a second UE (Abs), a sidelink control information message that includes a first resource reservation that indicates a reservation for one or more resources(Col. 20, Lns. 30-44 );; and transmitting, based at least in part on reception of the sidelink control information message, an indication that the first resource reservation is in conflict with a second resource reservation, the indication including an identification of the sidelink control information message(Col. 37, Lns. 35-60 discloses the sidelink control information and indication and identification of sidelink control information message also described as assistance information that allow for identification of conflict resources also described as resource exclusion based on the sensing and decoding of resource information).
Regarding claim 10 Dong teaches…the method of claim 9, wherein transmitting the indication comprises: transmitting the indication in a resource that is determined based at least in part on the first resource reservation(Col. 20, Lns. 33-45 discloses the transmission and reception of indication also known as assistance information that is based on the resource reservation).
Regarding claim 11 Dong teaches…the method of claim 9, wherein transmitting the indication comprises: transmitting the indication via a sidelink physical channel communication(Col. 20, Lns. 19-24 - The resource reservation information included in the SCI includes time-frequency resource information for scheduled data in the second and the third transmissions, periodic time-frequency resource information reflecting a data service period, data priority information (a priority of a PSSCH), or the like).
Regarding claim 12 Dong teaches…the method of claim 9, wherein the sidelink control information message is a first sidelink control information message, and wherein transmitting the indication comprises transmitting the indication via a second sidelink control information message(Col. 2, Lns. 40-55 discloses the transmission and reception of indication via sidelink control information from the terminals ).
Regarding claim 13 Dong teaches…the method of claim 9, wherein the first resource reservation is for transmission of a physical sidelink shared channel(Col. 20, Lns. 19-24 - The resource reservation information included in the SCI includes time-frequency resource information for scheduled data in the second and the third transmissions, periodic time-frequency resource information reflecting a data service period, data priority information (a priority of a PSSCH), or the like).
Regarding claim 14 Dong teaches…the method of claim 9, wherein the indication includes a source identification of the first resource reservation(Col 24, Lns. 12-30 discloses the indication including the source identification and other parameters for the resource reservation… The resource reservation information included in the SCI includes time-frequency resource information for scheduled data in the second and the third transmissions, periodic time-frequency resource information reflecting a data service period, data priority information (a priority of a PSSCH), or the like ).
Regarding claim 15 Dong teaches…the method of claim 9, wherein the second resource reservation is associated with the first UE or an additional UE (Col. 2, Lns. 40-52 discloses… 7) In some embodiments, the receiving the second information from the third terminal apparatus includes: receiving first control information from the third terminal apparatus, where the first control information includes first SCI, the first SCI is 1st-stage SCI, the second information is a first field in the first SCI, and the first field is a resource reservation field or a reserved field. In this implementation, the third terminal apparatus is configured to indicate the second resource by using the first field in the 1st-stage SCI, and the first terminal apparatus obtains the second resource by parsing the 1st-stage SCI, to select the resource. In addition, the first field is the resource reservation field or the reserved field. In response to the third terminal apparatus reusing the resource reservation field in the 1st-stage SCI to indicate the second resource, a change to 1st-stage SCI in an existing release is reduced. ).
Regarding claim 16 Dong teaches…a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing one or more instructions for wireless communication (Col. 10, Lns. 45-55 ), the one or more instructions comprising: one or more instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a first user equipment (UE), cause the one or more processors to (Col. 10, Lns. 50-55… the first communication apparatus is unable to include a memory, and the memory is located outside the first communication apparatus. The processor, the memory, and the communication interface are coupled to each other, to implement the method according to some embodiments. For example, in response to the processor executing the computer instructions stored in the memory, the first communication apparatus is enabled to perform the method according some embodiments ): receive, from a second UE (Abs), a sidelink control information message that includes a first resource reservation that indicates a reservation for one or more resources(Col. 20, Lns. 30-44 ); and transmit, based at least in part on reception of the sidelink control information message, an indication that the first resource reservation is in conflict with a second resource reservation, the indication including an identification of the sidelink control information message(Col. 37, Lns. 35-60 discloses the sidelink control information and indication and identification of sidelink control information message also described as assistance information that allow for identification of conflict resources also described as resource exclusion based on the sensing and decoding of resource information).
Regarding claim 17 Dong teaches…the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 16, wherein, to transmit the indication, the one or more instructions cause the one or more processors to: transmit the indication in a resource that is determined based at least in part on the first resource reservation(Col. 20, Lns. 33-45 discloses the transmission and reception of indication also known as assistance information that is based on the resource reservation).
Regarding claim 18 Dong teaches…the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 16, wherein, to transmit the indication, the one or more instructions cause the one or more processors to: transmit the indication via a sidelink physical channel communication(Col. 20, Lns. 19-24 - The resource reservation information included in the SCI includes time-frequency resource information for scheduled data in the second and the third transmissions, periodic time-frequency resource information reflecting a data service period, data priority information (a priority of a PSSCH), or the like).
Regarding claim 19 Dong teaches…the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 16, wherein the sidelink control information message is a first sidelink control information message, and wherein, to transmit the indication, the one or more instructions cause the one or more processors to: transmit the indication via a second sidelink control information message(Col. 2, Lns. 40-55 discloses the transmission and reception of indication via sidelink control information from the terminals ). .
Regarding claim 20 Dong teaches…the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 16, wherein the first resource reservation is for transmission of a physical sidelink shared channel(Col. 20, Lns. 19-24 - The resource reservation information included in the SCI includes time-frequency resource information for scheduled data in the second and the third transmissions, periodic time-frequency resource information reflecting a data service period, data priority information (a priority of a PSSCH), or the like).
Regarding claim 21 Dong teaches…the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 16, wherein the indication includes a source identification of the first resource reservation(Col. 2, Lns. 40-52 discloses… 7) In some embodiments, the receiving the second information from the third terminal apparatus includes: receiving first control information from the third terminal apparatus, where the first control information includes first SCI, the first SCI is 1st-stage SCI, the second information is a first field in the first SCI, and the first field is a resource reservation field or a reserved field. In this implementation, the third terminal apparatus is configured to indicate the second resource by using the first field in the 1st-stage SCI, and the first terminal apparatus obtains the second resource by parsing the 1st-stage SCI, to select the resource. In addition, the first field is the resource reservation field or the reserved field. In response to the third terminal apparatus reusing the resource reservation field in the 1st-stage SCI to indicate the second resource, a change to 1st-stage SCI in an existing release is reduced. ).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO form PTO-892: CN-113316967-A to Cao discloses conflict resolution of assigned resources on D2D; and WO2020159303; US-20200344722-A1 to He and US-11570755-B2 to Bharadwaj; Arjun .
/L.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2476
/AYAZ R SHEIKH/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476