DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-17 are pending.
Claims 1-17 are rejected.
Claim Objections
Claim 4 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 4 recites the limitation “different from than a default language” in line 4 of the claim.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Snitko et al. (US 10,235,363, hereinafter “Snitko”).
In regards to claim 1, Snitko teaches a method comprising:
receiving indication of a desired localization for an application from a user via a first graphical user interface (GUI) element of a first GUI display associated with the application at a client device, wherein the desired localization is different from a reference localization associated with the user (Snitko; col. 7, line 44 – col. 8, line 3);
in response to the indication of the desired localization, retrieving, from a database system over a network, metadata associated with the desired localization for one or more fields of an object associated with an application platform at the database system (Snitko; col. 3, lines 21-48; col. 5, lines 10-37);
retrieving, from the database system, one of more field values for the one or more fields of a data record corresponding to an instance of the object (Snitko; col. 5, lines 38-48; col. 6, lines 18-56; col. 7, line 44 – col. 8, line 3); and
generating, at the client device, a second GUI display associated with the application comprising a graphical representation of the data record at the database system utilizing the metadata associated with the desired localization retrieved from the database system and one or more field values for the one or more fields of the data record (Snitko; col. 5, lines 38-48; col. 7, line 44 – col. 8, line 3).
In regards to claim 2, Snitko teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the indication comprises a uniform resource locator (URL) query parameter appended to a URL address associated with the second GUI display (Snitko; col. 7, lines 44-50).
In regards to claim 3, Snitko teaches the method of claim 2, wherein generating the second GUI display comprises a client application at the client device executing a web component associated with the second GUI display to generate a GUI display component comprising label metadata for a field of the data record and a field value of the one or more field values for the field of the one or more fields of the data record (Snitko; col. 2, lines 53-67; col. 5, lines 38-48; col. 7, line 44 – col. 8, line 3).
In regards to claim 4, Snitko teaches the method of claim 3, further comprising storing the metadata associated with the desired localization in a cache at the client device (Snitko; col. 3, lines 38-48), wherein:
the metadata comprises a second label for a second field of the data record in a language different from than a default language associated with the user (Snitko; col. 4, lines 28-40; col. 7, line 44 – col. 8, line 3); and
generating the second GUI display comprises the client application at the client device executing a second web component associated with the second GUI display to generate a second GUI display component comprising the second label for the second field of the data record and a second field value of the one or more field values for the second field of the one or more fields of the data record, wherein configured web component metadata of the second web component is configurable to reference the cache to obtain the second label for the second field of the data record (Snitko; col. 2, lines 53-67; col. 4, lines 6-27; col. 5, lines 38-39; col. 6, lines 56-60).
In regards to claim 5, Snitko teaches the method of claim 4, further comprising providing the indication of the desired localization to a third web component associated with the second GUI display (Snitko; col. 7, line 44 – col. 8, line 3), wherein the client application at the client device executes the third web component to retrieve the metadata comprising a third label for a third field of the data record in the language different from than the default language associated with the user from the database system (Snitko; col. 3, lines 21-48; col. 7, line 56 – col. 8, line 3) and generate a third GUI display component comprising the third label for the third field of the data record and a third field value of the one or more field values for the third field of the one or more fields of the data record (Snitko; col. 2, lines 53-67; col. 4, lines 6-27; col. 5, lines 38-39).
In regards to claim 6, Snitko teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising storing the metadata associated with the desired localization in a cache at the client device (Snitko; col. 3, lines 38-48), wherein:
the metadata comprises a label for a field of the data record in a different language than a default language associated with the user (Snitko; col. 4, lines 28-40; col. 7, line 44 – col. 8, line 3); and
generating the second GUI display comprises a client application at the client device executing a web component associated with the second GUI display to generate a GUI display component comprising the label for the field of the data record in the different language and a field value of the one or more field values for the field of the one or more fields of the data record, wherein configured web component metadata of the web component is configurable to reference the cache to obtain the label for the field of the data record (Snitko; col. 2, lines 53-67; col. 4, lines 6-27; col. 5, lines 38-39; col. 6, lines 56-60).
In regards to claim 7, Snitko teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising providing the indication of the desired localization to a web component associated with the second GUI display (Snitko; col. 7, line 44 – col. 8, line 3), wherein:
retrieving the metadata comprises a client application at the client device executing the web component to retrieve a label for a field of the data record in a different language than a default language associated with the user (Snitko; col. 3, lines 21-48; col. 7, line 44 – col. 8, line 3); and
generating the second GUI display comprises the client application executing presentation code of the web component to generate a GUI display component on the second GUI display comprising the label for the field of the data record in the different language and a field value of the one or more field values for the field of the one or more fields of the data record (Snitko; col. 2, lines 53-67; col. 4, lines 6-27; col. 5, lines 38-39).
Claims 8-14 are rejected using the same citations as claims 1-7, respectively.
Claims 15-17 are rejected using the same citations as claims 1-3, respectively.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/KAVITA STANLEY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2153