DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendments filed on February 26, 2026 have been entered.
Claims 1 and 13-14 have been amended.
Claim 15 has been added.
Applicant’s amendment and response to the claims are sufficient to overcome the 35 USC § 112 (b) set forth in the previous office action. The examiner has withdrawn the rejection.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on February 26, 2026 have been fully considered, but they are not persuasive.
Okabi further discloses the independent claims 1, 13-15, as amended (see the rejection below).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Okabe et al. (WO 2021002226), hereinafter Okabe.
Claim 1. Okabi discloses an information management method that is implemented by a computer and manages information provided from a plurality of reporters constituting a supply chain (See Abstract; a data management server (60) manages a transaction record (ReT) between traders (TR) in a supply chain (SC) constructed by including a plurality of traders (TR)), the method comprising, in a process executed by at least one processor (See system 100), steps of:
providing, to a target terminal device linked to a reporter of the plurality of reporters, verification data for verifying a stored hash value, the stored hash value comprising a hash value of history information related to an item shipped from the reporter (See Pages 6/27 Parag. 2 lines 6-8….; The data management server 60 includes functional units such as a record acquisition unit 71, a record verification unit 72 … See Pages 6/27 Parag. 5-6 lines 1-9; The record verification unit 72 compares the data acquired by the record acquisition unit 71 with the data registered in advance to verify whether or not each data acquired this time is normal or not (FIG.6). 5) is carried out … Specifically, the record verification unit 72 refers to the list of company data set in each trader TR (seeS31), and the company data acquired by the record acquisition unit 71 is a regular value registered in the list. It is determined whether or not it matches with (see S32). If the hash value of the company data is different from the hash value in the list, the record verification unit 72 makes an abnormality determination indicating that an illegal item may be mixed (see S33));
acquiring, from the target terminal device, a verification hash value that is generated by a hashing process that uses the verification data (Pages 6/27 Parag. 3 lines 1-6; The record acquisition unit 71 acquires the information transmitted by the user device 10 as the transaction record ReT through the network NW. The transaction record ReT contains at least one item data, company data, time stamp data and location data. The item data, the company data, and the time stamp data are hash values having a predetermined number of bits. The record acquisition unit 71 further acquires the hash value of the position data by an arithmetic process of inputting the position data into a hash function such as SHA-256);
issuing, to the target terminal device, item identification information for identifying the item shipped by the reporter, the item identification information being attached to the item (See Page 3/27 Parag. 1-3 lines 1-22; At least one user device 10 is installed in the facility of each trader TR that produces and disposes of the final product FP. The user device 10 is used by a worker or the like of the specific trader TRs at the facility of the specific trader TR (hereinafter referred to as the specific trader TRs) installed. The user device 10 transmits the delivery record of the item (item identification information) delivered to the specific trader TRs (hereinafter referred to as the delivery item IMi) to the data management server 60 (a target terminal device) … Item data is data attached to the delivered item IMi … See Abstract; a data management server (60) manages a transaction record(ReT) between traders (TR) in a supply chain (SC) constructed by including a plurality of traders (TR));
acquiring, from the target terminal device, the stored hash value, together with the item identification information, that is generated by hashing the history information related to the item (See Page 6/27 Parag. 3 lines 1-6; The record acquisition unit 71 acquires the information transmitted by the user device 10 as the transaction record ReT through the network NW. The transaction record ReT contains at least one item data, company data, time stamp data and location data. The item data, the company data, and the time stamp data are hash values having a predetermined number of bits. The record acquisition unit 71 further acquires the hash value of the position data by an arithmetic process of inputting the position data into a hash function such as SHA-256. See also Page 6/27 Parag. 4 lines 5-7; the record acquisition unit 71 acquires the hash value as the time stamp data in association with the date information of the current day at the timing when the item data or the like is acquired from the user device 10);
determining that the stored hash value acquired from the target terminal device is correct when the verification hash value is correct (See Page 6/27 Parag. 6 lines 1-5; the record verification unit 72 refers to the list of company data set in each trader TR (seeS31), and the company data acquired by the record acquisition unit 71 is a regular value registered in the list. It is determined whether or not it matches with (see S32). If the hash value of the company data is different from the hash value in the list, the record verification unit 72 makes an abnormality determination indicating that an illegal item may be mixed … See Page 6/27 Parag. 9 lines 1-2 and See Page 7/27 Parag. 1 lines 1-5; The record verification unit 72 refers to the list of position data of the specific trader TRs corresponding to the company data (see S37), and determines whether or not the acquired position data is consistent with the registered position data of the specific trader TRs. (See S38). For example, when the position data completely different from the registered place of the specific trader TRs is acquired, the record verification unit 72 performs an abnormality determination. On the other hand, when no abnormality is found in each data, the record verification unit 72 makes a normal determination that the delivered item IMi is a legitimate item (see S39)); and
storing the stored hash value in a database in association with the item identification information (See Page 7/27 Parag. 6 lines 2-4; Each hash value recorded in each code QRt, QRc, and QRi is transmitted to the data management server 60, and is incorporated into the blockchain BC by the chain generation unit 73).
Claim 2. Okabi discloses the information management method of Claim 1,
Okabi further discloses the method further comprising steps of:
providing, to the target terminal device, verification data for verifying the stored hash value acquired from the target terminal device (See Page 6/27 Parag. 4 lines 5-7; the record acquisition unit 71 acquires the hash value as the time stamp data in association with the date information of the current day at the timing when the item data is acquired from the user device 10);
acquiring a verification hash value generated by a hashing process using the verification data from the target terminal device (See Page 6 Parag. 4/27 lines 1-3; The record acquisition unit 71 transmits a provision request with the hash value of the time stamp data
as an argument to the time stamp server 90. As a result, the record acquisition unit 71 receives the date information corresponding to the transmitted hash value from the time stamp server 90); and
determining that the stored hash value acquired from the target terminal device is valid when the verification hash value is valid (See Page 6 Parag. 7/27 lines 1-2; The record verification unit 72 compares the data acquired by the record acquisition unit 71 with the
data registered in advance to verify whether or not each data acquired this time is normal or not. See Page 6 Parag. 7 lines 1-5; The record verification unit 72 refers to the list of company data set in each trader TR, and the company data acquired by the record acquisition unit 71 is a regular value registered in the list. It is determined whether or not it matches with. If the hash value of the company data is different from the hash value in the list, the record verification unit 72 makes an abnormality determination indicating that an illegal item may be mixed).
Claim 3. Okabi discloses the information management method of Claim 2,
Okabi further discloses the method further comprising steps of:
providing an application that performs the hashing process to the target terminal device (See Page 6/27 Parag. 3 lines 1-6; The record acquisition unit 71 (within the data management server 60) further acquires the hash value of the position data by an arithmetic process of inputting the position data into a hash function such as SHA-256).
Claim 4. Okabi discloses the information management method of Claim 3,
Okabi further discloses wherein the step of acquiring the stored hash value includes further acquiring additional information including information indicative of a version of the application that has performed the hashing process ((See Page 6/27 Parag. 3 lines 1-6; The record acquisition unit 71 acquires the information transmitted by the user device 10 as the transaction record ReT through the network NW. The transaction record ReT contains at least one item data, company data, time stamp data and location data. The item data, the company data, and the time stamp data are hash values having a predetermined number of bits. The record acquisition unit 71 further acquires the hash value of the position data by an arithmetic process of inputting the position data into a hash function such as SHA-256).
Claim 5. Okabi discloses the information management method of Claim 2,
Okabi further discloses wherein the step of acquiring the verification hash value includes acquiring, from the target terminal device, a first verification hash value generated in the hashing process using the verification data prior to performing the hashing process of the history information (See Page 6/27 Parag. 3 lines 1-4; The record acquisition unit 71 acquires the information transmitted by the user device 10 as the transaction record ReT through the network NW. The transaction record ReT contains at least one item data, company data, time stamp data and location data. The item data, the company data, and the time stamp data are hash values having a predetermined number of bits.), and
a second verification hash value generated in the hashing process using the verification data subsequent to performing the hashing process of the history information (See Page 6/27 Parag. 5 lines 1-2; The record verification unit 72 compares the data acquired by the record acquisition unit 71 with the data registered in advance to verify whether or not each data acquired this time is normal or not. See Page 6/27 Parag. 6 lines 1-4; the record verification unit 72 refers to the list of company data set in each trader TR (seeS31), and the company data acquired by the record acquisition unit 71 is a regular value registered in the list. It is determined whether or not it matches with. If the hash value of the company data is different from the hash value in the list), and
the step of determining the stored hash value includes determining that the stored hash value acquired from the target terminal device is valid when both the first verification hash value and the second verification hash value are valid (See Page 6/27 Parag. 6 lines 3-6;
If the hash value of the company data is different from the hash value in the list, the record verification unit 72 makes an abnormality determination indicating that an illegal item may be mixed. See Page 6/27 Parag. 7 lines 1-2; The record verification unit 72 determines whether or not the item data acquired this time by the record acquisition unit 71 overlaps with the item data already acquired from another trader TR).
Claim 6. Okabi discloses the information management method of Claim 1,
Okabi further discloses wherein the step of issuing the item identification information includes issuing the item identification information to a middle-layer terminal device operated as the target terminal device in a middle layer (See Page 5/27 Parag. 3 lines 1-4;
The record acquisition unit 71 acquires the information transmitted by the user device 10 as the transaction record ReT through the network NW. The transaction record ReT contains at least oneitem data, company data, time stamp data and location data. The item data, the company data, and the time stamp data are hash values having a predetermined number of bits), and
the step of acquiring the stored hash value includes acquiring storage target data formed by linking, with the middle-layer terminal device, the item identification information to the stored hash value generated by a reporter terminal device operated by the reporter (See Page 6/27 Parag. 6 lines 1-5 and Parag. 7 lines 1-3; the record verification unit 72 refers to the list of company data set in each trader TR (seeS31), and the company data acquired by the record acquisition unit 71 is a regular value registered in the list. It is determined whether or not it matches with (see S32). If the hash value of the company data is different from the hash value in the list, the record verification unit 72 makes an abnormality determination indicating that an illegal item may be mixed. The record verification unit 72 determines whether or not the item data acquired this time by the record acquisition unit 71 overlaps with the item data already acquired from another trader TR (seeS34)).
Claim 7. Okabi discloses the information management method of Claim 6 further comprising steps of:
Okabi further discloses providing, to the reporter terminal device, reporter-stored data having same content as the item identification information and the stored hash value that are stored in the database; and storing the reporter-stored data in a reporter database operated by the reporter (See Page 3/27 Parag. 5 lines 1-8; Company data is identification data indicating specific trader TRs. Unique company data is given to each trader TR by the certifier Cer. A two-dimensional code on which company data is recorded is distributed in advance to each trader TR in a state of being printed on a paper medium or the like. In the company code QRc, a hash value associated with each trader TR in advance by the certifier Cer is recorded as company data. The certifier Cer grasps information such as the trader TR's name (company name, representative name, etc.), address, business establishment name, career, etc. as authentication data. The company data may be a hash value based on such authentication data).
Claim 8. Okabi discloses the information management method of Claim 1,
Okabi further discloses wherein the step of issuing the item identification information includes embedding, in the item identification information, at least one variation information and an identification hash value generated by hashing original data including the variation information, and the at least one variation information for one item is different from the at least one variation information for another item (See Page 21/27 Parag. 5 lines 1-8; other than the two-dimensional code and RFID can be used to attach the item data (hash value) to the item. Specifically, instead of the label or the like, information embodying the hash value may be embedded by processing such as branding iron, laser engraving, or cutting on the item itself. In addition, it is possible to use a medium or the like for recording a hash value by using a biological method or a method using inorganic chemistry. Specifically, using DNA information that embodies the hash value, molecular structure, element ratio, etc., a method of applying by spraying so as not to give a physiological effect to the item, component information that embodies the hash value. A method of adopting or attaching a metal material to a part of an item can be adopted).
Claim 9. Okabi discloses the information management method of Claim 8,
Okabi further discloses wherein the step of issuing the item identification information includes embedding, in the item identification information, characteristic information indicative of characteristics of the item identification information, and the characteristic information is excluded from the original data (See Page 21/27 Parag. 4 lines 1-4; the two-dimensional code may be used in a part of the supply chain SC, and the RFID tag may be used in another part. In addition, both the two-dimensional code and the RFID tag may be attached to the item. Further, a storage medium different from the two-dimensional code and the RFID tag may be distributed together with the item as a medium for storing the hash value. See Page 21 Parag. 5 lines 1-8; other than the two-dimensional code and RFID can be used to attach the item data (hash value) to the item. Specifically, instead of the label or the like, information embodying the hash value may be embedded by processing such as branding iron, laser engraving, or cutting on the item itself. In addition, it is possible to use a medium or the like for recording a hash value by using a biological method or a method using inorganic chemistry).
Claim 10. Okabi discloses the information management method of Claim 1, further comprising steps of:
Okabi further discloses writing, in a readable manner, a character string corresponding to a part of the item identification information on an attached medium, wherein the attached medium stores the item identification information and is attached to the item (See Page 7 Parag. 6 lines 2-4; Each hash value recorded in each code QRt, QRc, and QRi is transmitted to the data management server 60, and is incorporated into the blockchain BC by the chain generation unit 73).
Claim 11. Okabi discloses the information management method of Claim 1,
Okabi further discloses wherein the step of storing in the database includes storing the stored hash value using a blockchain technology (See Page 7 Parag. 6 lines 2-4; Each hash value recorded in each code QRt, QRc, and QRi is transmitted to the data management server 60, and is incorporated into the blockchain BC by the chain generation unit 73).
Claim 12. Okabi discloses the information management method of Claim 1, Okabi further discloses the method further including steps of:
acquiring, from a deliver-target terminal device of a deliver-target to which the item is delivered, link information for linking the item identification information attached to the item to related identification information for identifying a related item related to the item; and storing the link information in the database (See Page 3 Parag. 4 lines 1-6; In the item code QRi, the URL of the inquiry destination of the transaction record ReT may be recorded instead of the above-mentioned IP address. However, the IP address has an advantage that the amount of data (number of bits) does not fluctuate as compared with the URL. Further, as a
traceability system, if the information of the inquiry destination of the transaction record ReT is
provided to each trader TR in advance by another means, the item code QRi contains the IP address, URL, etc. indicating the inquiry destination).
Claim 13. Okabi discloses an information management device that manages information provided by a plurality of reporters constituting a supply chain (See Abstract and system 100; a data management server (60) manages a transaction record (ReT) between traders (TR) in a supply chain (SC) constructed by including a plurality of traders (TR)), the information management device comprising:
a hash verifier that is configured to provide, to a target terminal device linked to a reporter of the plurality of reporters, verification data for verifying a stored hash value, the stored hash value comprising a hash value of history information related to an item shipped from the reporter (See Pages 6/27 Parag. 2 lines 6-8….; The data management server 60 includes functional units such as a record acquisition unit 71, a record verification unit 72 … See Pages 6/27 Parag. 5-6 lines 1-9; The record verification unit 72 compares the data acquired by the record acquisition unit 71 with the data registered in advance to verify whether or not each data acquired this time is normal or not (FIG.6). 5) is carried out … Specifically, the record verification unit 72 refers to the list of company data set in each trader TR (seeS31), and the company data acquired by the record acquisition unit 71 is a regular value registered in the list. It is determined whether or not it matches with (see S32). If the hash value of the company data is different from the hash value in the list, the record verification unit 72 makes an abnormality determination indicating that an illegal item may be mixed (see S33)); and
acquire, from the target terminal device, a verification hash value that is generated by a hashing process that uses the verification data (Pages 6/27 Parag. 3 lines 1-6; The record acquisition unit 71 acquires the information transmitted by the user device 10 as the transaction record ReT through the network NW. The transaction record ReT contains at least one item data, company data, time stamp data and location data. The item data, the company data, and the time stamp data are hash values having a predetermined number of bits. The record acquisition unit 71 further acquires the hash value of the position data by an arithmetic process of inputting the position data into a hash function such as SHA-256);
an issuer that is configured to issue, to the target terminal device, item identification information for identifying the item shipped by the reporter, the item identifying information being attached to the item (See Page 3/27 Parag. 1-3 lines 1-22; At least one user device 10 is installed in the facility of each trader TR that produces and disposes of the final product FP. The user device 10 is used by a worker or the like of the specific trader TRs at the facility of the specific trader TR (hereinafter referred to as the specific trader TRs) installed. The user device 10 transmits the delivery record of the item (item identification information) delivered to the specific trader TRs (hereinafter referred to as the delivery item IMi) to the data management server 60 (a target terminal device) … Item data is data attached to the delivered item IMi … See Abstract; a data management server (60) manages a transaction record(ReT) between traders (TR) in a supply chain (SC) constructed by including a plurality of traders (TR));
an acquisition unit that is configured to acquire, from the target terminal device, a stored hash value, together with the item identification information, that is generated by hashing history information related to the item (See Page 6/27 Parag. 3 lines 1-6; The record acquisition unit 71 acquires the information transmitted by the user device 10 as the transaction record ReT through the network NW. The transaction record ReT contains at least one item data, company data, time stamp data and location data. The item data, the company data, and the time stamp data are hash values having a predetermined number of bits. The record acquisition unit 71 further acquires the hash value of the position data by an arithmetic process of inputting the position data into a hash function such as SHA-256. See also Page 6/27 Parag. 4 lines 5-7; the record acquisition unit 71 acquires the hash value as the time stamp data in association with the date information of the current day at the timing when the item data or the like is acquired from the user device 10);
the hash verifier is further configured to determine that the stored hash value acquired from the target terminal device is correct when the verification hash value is correct (See Page 6/27 Parag. 6 lines 1-5; the record verification unit 72 refers to the list of company data set in each trader TR (seeS31), and the company data acquired by the record acquisition unit 71 is a regular value registered in the list. It is determined whether or not it matches with (see S32). If the hash value of the company data is different from the hash value in the list, the record verification unit 72 makes an abnormality determination indicating that an illegal item may be mixed … See Page 6/27 Parag. 9 lines 1-2 and See Page 7/27 Parag. 1 lines 1-5; The record verification unit 72 refers to the list of position data of the specific trader TRs corresponding to the company data (see S37), and determines whether or not the acquired position data is consistent with the registered position data of the specific trader TRs. (See S38). For example, when the position data completely different from the registered place of the specific trader TRs is acquired, the record verification unit 72 performs an abnormality determination. On the other hand, when no abnormality is found in each data, the record verification unit 72 makes a normal determination that the delivered item IMi is a legitimate item (see S39)); and
a storage unit that is configured to store the stored hash value in a database in association with the item identification information (See Page 7/27 Parag. 6 lines 2-4; Each hash value recorded in each code QRt, QRc, and QRi is transmitted to the data management server 60, and is incorporated into the blockchain BC by the chain generation unit 73).
Claim 14. Okabi discloses a non-transitory, computer readable, storage medium storing an information management program for managing information provided from a plurality of reporters constituting a supply chain, the information management program, when executed by at least one processor (See system 100), causing the at least one processor to:
provide, to a target terminal device linked to a reporter of the plurality of reporters, verification data for verifying a stored hash value, the stored hash value comprising a hash value of history information related to an item shipped from the reporter (See Pages 6/27 Parag. 2 lines 6-8….; The data management server 60 includes functional units such as a record acquisition unit 71, a record verification unit 72 … See Pages 6/27 Parag. 5-6 lines 1-9; The record verification unit 72 compares the data acquired by the record acquisition unit 71 with the data registered in advance to verify whether or not each data acquired this time is normal or not (FIG.6). 5) is carried out … Specifically, the record verification unit 72 refers to the list of company data set in each trader TR (seeS31), and the company data acquired by the record acquisition unit 71 is a regular value registered in the list. It is determined whether or not it matches with (see S32). If the hash value of the company data is different from the hash value in the list, the record verification unit 72 makes an abnormality determination indicating that an illegal item may be mixed (see S33));
acquire, from the target terminal device, a verification hash value that is generated by a hashing process that uses the verification data (Pages 6/27 Parag. 3 lines 1-6; The record acquisition unit 71 acquires the information transmitted by the user device 10 as the transaction record ReT through the network NW. The transaction record ReT contains at least one item data, company data, time stamp data and location data. The item data, the company data, and the time stamp data are hash values having a predetermined number of bits. The record acquisition unit 71 further acquires the hash value of the position data by an arithmetic process of inputting the position data into a hash function such as SHA-256);
issue, to the target terminal device, item identification information for identifying the item shipped by the reporter, the item identification information being attached to the item (See Page 3/27 Parag. 1-3 lines 1-22; At least one user device 10 is installed in the facility of each trader TR that produces and disposes of the final product FP. The user device 10 is used by a worker or the like of the specific trader TRs at the facility of the specific trader TR (hereinafter referred to as the specific trader TRs) installed. The user device 10 transmits the delivery record of the item (item identification information) delivered to the specific trader TRs (hereinafter referred to as the delivery item IMi) to the data management server 60 (a target terminal device) … Item data is data attached to the delivered item IMi … See Abstract; a data management server (60) manages a transaction record(ReT) between traders (TR) in a supply chain (SC) constructed by including a plurality of traders (TR));
acquire, from the target terminal device, the stored hash value, together with the item identification information, that is generated by hashing the history information related to the item (See Page 6/27 Parag. 3 lines 1-6; The record acquisition unit 71 acquires the information transmitted by the user device 10 as the transaction record ReT through the network NW. The transaction record ReT contains at least one item data, company data, time stamp data and location data. The item data, the company data, and the time stamp data are hash values having a predetermined number of bits. The record acquisition unit 71 further acquires the hash value of the position data by an arithmetic process of inputting the position data into a hash function such as SHA-256. See also Page 6/27 Parag. 4 lines 5-7; the record acquisition unit 71 acquires the hash value as the time stamp data in association with the date information of the current day at the timing when the item data or the like is acquired from the user device 10);
determine that the stored hash value acquired from the target terminal device is correct when the verification hash value is correct (See Page 6/27 Parag. 6 lines 1-5; the record verification unit 72 refers to the list of company data set in each trader TR (seeS31), and the company data acquired by the record acquisition unit 71 is a regular value registered in the list. It is determined whether or not it matches with (see S32). If the hash value of the company data is different from the hash value in the list, the record verification unit 72 makes an abnormality determination indicating that an illegal item may be mixed … See Page 6/27 Parag. 9 lines 1-2 and See Page 7/27 Parag. 1 lines 1-5; The record verification unit 72 refers to the list of position data of the specific trader TRs corresponding to the company data (see S37), and determines whether or not the acquired position data is consistent with the registered position data of the specific trader TRs. (See S38). For example, when the position data completely different from the registered place of the specific trader TRs is acquired, the record verification unit 72 performs an abnormality determination. On the other hand, when no abnormality is found in each data, the record verification unit 72 makes a normal determination that the delivered item IMi is a legitimate item (see S39)); and
store the stored hash value in a database in association with the item identification information (See Page 7/27 Parag. 6 lines 2-4; Each hash value recorded in each code QRt, QRc, and QRi is transmitted to the data management server 60, and is incorporated into the blockchain BC by the chain generation unit 73).
Claim 15. Okabi discloses an information management method that is implemented by a computer and manages information provided from a plurality of reporters constituting a supply chain (See Abstract; a data management server (60) manages a transaction record (ReT) between traders (TR) in a supply chain (SC) constructed by including a plurality of traders (TR)), the method comprising, in a process executed by at least one processor (See system 100), steps of:
issuing, to a target terminal device linked to a reporter of the plurality of reporters, item identification information for identifying an item shipped by the reporter, the item identification information being attached to the item (See Page 3/27 Parag. 1-3 lines 1-22; At least one user device 10 is installed in the facility of each trader TR that produces and disposes of the final product FP. The user device 10 is used by a worker or the like of the specific trader TRs at the facility of the specific trader TR (hereinafter referred to as the specific trader TRs) installed. The user device 10 transmits the delivery record of the item (item identification information) delivered to the specific trader TRs (hereinafter referred to as the delivery item IMi) to the data management server 60 (a target terminal device) … Item data is data attached to the delivered item IMi … See Abstract; a data management server (60) manages a transaction record(ReT) between traders (TR) in a supply chain (SC) constructed by including a plurality of traders (TR));
acquiring, from the target terminal device, a stored hash value, together with the item identification information, that is generated by hashing history information related to the item (See Page 6/27 Parag. 3 lines 1-6; The record acquisition unit 71 acquires the information transmitted by the user device 10 as the transaction record ReT through the network NW. The transaction record ReT contains at least one item data, company data, time stamp data and location data. The item data, the company data, and the time stamp data are hash values having a predetermined number of bits. The record acquisition unit 71 further acquires the hash value of the position data by an arithmetic process of inputting the position data into a hash function such as SHA-256. See also Page 6/27 Parag. 4 lines 5-7; the record acquisition unit 71 acquires the hash value as the time stamp data in association with the date information of the current day at the timing when the item data or the like is acquired from the user device 10); and
storing the stored hash value in a database in association with the item identification information (See Page 7/27 Parag. 6 lines 2-4; Each hash value recorded in each code QRt, QRc, and QRi is transmitted to the data management server 60, and is incorporated into the blockchain BC by the chain generation unit 73), wherein
the step of issuing the item identification information includes issuing the item identification information to a middle-layer terminal device operated as the target terminal device in a middle layer (See Page 5/27 Parag. 3 lines 1-4; The record acquisition unit 71 acquires the information transmitted by the user device 10 as the transaction record ReT through the network NW. The transaction record ReT contains at least one item data, company data, time stamp data and location data. The item data, the company data, and the time stamp data are hash values having a predetermined number of bits), and
the step of acquiring the stored hash value includes acquiring storage target data formed by linking, with the middle-layer terminal device, the item identification information to the stored hash value generated by a reporter terminal device operated by the reporter (See Page 6/27 Parag. 6 lines 1-5 and Parag. 7 lines 1-3; the record verification unit 72 refers to the list of company data set in each trader TR (seeS31), and the company data acquired by the record acquisition unit 71 is a regular value registered in the list. It is determined whether or not it matches with (see S32). If the hash value of the company data is different from the hash value in the list, the record verification unit 72 makes an abnormality determination indicating that an illegal item may be mixed. The record verification unit 72 determines whether or not the item data acquired this time by the record acquisition unit 71 overlaps with the item data already acquired from another trader TR (seeS34)).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure (see PTO-form 892).
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the date of this final action.
/GHIZLANE MAAZOUZ/Examiner, Art Unit 2499
/PHILIP J CHEA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2499