DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 9/19/24 has/have been acknowledged and is/are being considered by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 4-5, 7, 9-10, 12-13 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Szeto (U.S. Pub. 2004/0228217).
Regarding claim 1, Szeto discloses a physiological information measurement system comprising: a detector configured to detect a candidate QRS complex from an electrocardiogram of a subject (e.g. 500; detect ECG); and an estimator configured to estimate whether the candidate QRS complex is a QRS complex based on the candidate QRS complex and information on a cardiac function of the subject (e.g. 600; validate QRS with heart rate meeting cardiac function limitation).
Regarding claim 2, Szeto further discloses further comprising: a calculator configured to calculate a heart rate based on the waveform estimated as QRS by the estimator (e.g. 600; determine heart rate).
Regarding claim 4, Szeto further discloses wherein the estimator estimates whether the candidate QRS complex is the QRS complex based on presence and absence of information on the cardiac function corresponding to the candidate QRS complex (e.g. ¶¶115-119; validate QRS complex via HR).
Regarding claim 5, Szeto further discloses wherein the estimator determines the presence and absence of the information on the cardiac function corresponding to the candidate QRS complex based on whether information on the cardiac function is detected within a prescribed time delay range after the candidate QRS complex is detected (e.g. 511; determine within time window meeting the limitation of a time delay range).
Regarding claim 7, Szeto further discloses wherein the calculator calculates a heart rate by calculating an RR interval of the waveform estimated as QRS by the estimator (e.g. ¶¶3, 114; calculating HR).
Regarding claim 9, Szeto discloses a physiological information measurement method comprising: detecting a candidate QRS complex from an electrocardiogram of a subject (e.g. 500; detect ECG); and estimating whether the candidate QRS complex is a QRS complex based on the candidate QRS complex and information on a cardiac function of the subject (e.g. 600; validate QRS with heart rate meeting the cardiac function limitation).
Regarding claim 10, Szeto further discloses further comprising: calculating a heart rate based on the waveform estimated as QRS in the estimating (e.g. 600; determine heart rate).
Regarding claim 12, Szeto further discloses wherein in the estimating, whether the candidate QRS complex is the QRS complex is estimated based on presence and absence of information on the cardiac function corresponding to the candidate QRS complex (e.g. ¶¶115-119; validate QRS complex via HR).
Regarding claim 13, Szeto further discloses wherein in the estimating, the presence and absence of the information on the cardiac function corresponding to the candidate QRS complex is determined based on whether information on the cardiac function is detected within a prescribed time delay range after the candidate QRS complex is detected (e.g. 511; determine within time window meeting the limitation of a time delay range).
Regarding claim 15, Szeto further discloses wherein in the calculating, a heart rate is calculated by calculating an RR interval of the waveform estimated as QRS in the estimating (e.g. ¶¶3, 114; calculating HR).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 6, 8, 11, 14 and 16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/REX R HOLMES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3796