CTNF 18/890,609 CTNF 89464 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Examiner acknowledges the following data: Parent data 18890609 filed 09/19/2024 is a Continuation of 17575888, filed 01/14/2022, now U.S. Patent # 12127074 and having 1 RCE-type filing therein 17575888 is a Continuation of 16845297, filed 04/10/2020, now U.S. Patent # 11228864 16845297 Claims Priority from Provisional Application 62843942, filed 05/06/2019. Information Disclosure statements 06-52 The information disclosure statements (IDS) were submitted and filed on 11/29/2024 and 03/28/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (B) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 AIA Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Claims 1, 8 and 15 recite the limitation “the second message” in line 9. It is unclear how the claimed “the second message” was introduced into the claim language. Accordingly, there is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claims 1-7, 9-14 and 16-20 failed to correct the issue, therefore, they are rejected based on their dependency on claims 1, 8 and 15. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Morgantini et al (US 2020/0014673) in view of Fisher et al (US 2021/0090084) . Regarding claim 1 , Morgantini et al discloses method (fig. 4, item 400, method) comprising: transmitting, by a first device to a second device, an expected location configuration specifying a geographical area within which the second device is expected to be (Consider a user whose personal information, via various emails and calendar entries corresponding to hotel reservations and flight bookings, indicates that the user will be flying from San Francisco to New York (expected location) (geographical area). An access attempt is made in Ohio before the user was supposed to have landed in New York (geographical area), resulting in the access attempt being flagged as suspicious. Via the information in the user's email and calendar entries, including flight numbers and specific airports, the system is able to check the status of the flight, and determines that the plane was forced to land in Ohio (geographical area) due to a storm, [0035], lines 1-5) ; wherein the second device determines whether, at each of a plurality of times, a location of the second device has been distinct from the geographical area specified by the expected location configuration (Determining (330) whether transit to the current location from the expected location is feasible may include identifying a most recent verified location. Means for determining a user's most recent verified recent location are discussed with respect to step 210 of FIG. 2. Determining (330) whether transit to the current location from the expected location may additionally include identifying how much time passed between the time of the most recent verified location and the time of the access attempt at the current location, [0031], lines 1-5) ; receiving, by the first device, a message indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area (Consider a user whose personal information, via various emails and calendar entries corresponding to hotel reservations and flight bookings, indicates that the user will be flying from San Francisco to New York. An access attempt is made in Ohio before the user was supposed to have landed in New York, resulting in the access attempt being flagged as suspicious. Via the information in the user's email and calendar entries, including flight numbers and specific airports, the system is able to check the status of the flight, and determines that the plane was forced to land in Ohio due to a storm, [0035], lines 1-5) ; and Morgantini et al does not specifically disclose concept of in response to the second message: presenting or transmitting, by the first device, a notification indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area. However, Fisher et al specifically teaches concept of in response to the second message: presenting or transmitting, by the first device, a notification indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area (transaction card 130 may be “tied” to the predefined object, such that if the transaction card or object is moved outside of the maximum allowable distance, the notification circuit 318 may provide one or more notifications. In comparison, the geographical area binding input may define an acceptable area for the transaction card 130 (i.e., not tied to a particular object), such that if the transaction card 130 ventures outside of the geographical area, the notification circuit 318 may provide a notification (or other suitable response) to the user; thus is seen as in response to receiving a signal (message) that the transaction card or object is moved outside of the maximum allowable distance, the notification circuit 318 may provide one or more notifications to a user device (first device) which includes the notification circuit 318 device (first device) that the transaction card 130 (second device) is outside the maximum allowable distance, [0055], lines 9-14) . At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Morgantini et al with concept of in response to the second message: presenting or transmitting, by the first device, a notification indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area of Fisher et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve tracking and locating transaction cards, (Fisher et al, [0002], line 1). Regarding claim 2 , Morgantini et al discloses method (fig. 4, item 400, method) , wherein the expected location configuration further specifies a time period (Determining (330) whether transit to the current location from the expected location is feasible may include identifying a most recent verified location. Means for determining a user's most recent verified recent location are discussed with respect to step 210 of FIG. 2. Determining (330) whether transit to the current location from the expected location may additionally include identifying how much time passed between the time of the most recent verified location and the time of the access attempt at the current location, [0031], lines 1-5) ; wherein the second device determines whether, at each of a plurality of times during the time period, a location of the second device has been distinct from the geographical area specified by the expected location configuration (In some embodiments, if the amount of time between the time of the most recent verified location and the time of the access attempt at the current location exceeds an indicated threshold, the timeframe between these two access attempts may be disregarded as irrelevant or insignificant. Longer periods of time mean travel to more and more locations becomes feasible, and the radius of feasible travel eventually becomes so wide it may become an inefficient filter, [0031], lines 5-9) ; Morgantini et al does not specifically disclose concept of wherein the second device, in response to determining that at each of the plurality of times during the time period, a location of the second device has been distinct from the geographical area specified by the expected location configuration, sends to the first device a message indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area during the time period; receiving, by the first device, the message indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area during the time period. However, Fisher et al specifically teaches concept of wherein the second device, in response to determining that at each of the plurality of times during the time period, a location of the second device has been distinct from the geographical area specified by the expected location configuration, sends to the first device a message indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area during the time period (transaction card 130 may be “tied” to the predefined object, such that if the transaction card or object is moved outside of the maximum allowable distance, the notification circuit 318 may provide one or more notifications. In comparison, the geographical area binding input may define an acceptable area for the transaction card 130 (i.e., not tied to a particular object), such that if the transaction card 130 ventures outside of the geographical area, the notification circuit 318 may provide a notification (or other suitable response) to the user; thus is seen as in response to receiving a signal (message) that the transaction card or object is moved outside of the maximum allowable distance, the notification circuit 318 may provide one or more notifications to a user device (first device) which includes the notification circuit 318 device (first device) that the transaction card 130 (second device) is outside the maximum allowable distance, [0055], lines 9-14) ; receiving, by the first device, the message indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area during the time period (in response to receiving a signal (message) that the transaction card or object is moved outside of the maximum allowable distance, the notification circuit 318 may provide one or more notifications to a user device (first device) which includes the notification circuit 318 device (first device) that the transaction card 130 (second device) is outside the maximum allowable distance, [0055], lines 9-14) . At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Morgantini et al with concept of wherein the second device, in response to determining that at each of the plurality of times during the time period, a location of the second device has been distinct from the geographical area specified by the expected location configuration, sends to the first device a message indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area during the time period; receiving, by the first device, the message indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area during the time period of Fisher et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve tracking and locating transaction cards, (Fisher et al, [0002], line 1). Regarding claim 3 , Morgantini et al discloses method (fig. 4, item 400, method) , wherein the time period comprises a recurring time period (Organizational data 112 may be organized as logs indicating a time (recurring time period), a location, and a user or individual associated with a set of access attempts, [0012], lines 4-5) . Regarding claim 4 , Morgantini et al discloses method (fig. 4, item 400, method) , wherein a first account identifier of the first device and a second account identifier of the second device are members of a group of trusted account identifiers (If no allowed accesses exist (for example, if the user's account is new, etc.), then analyzing (210) a last verified access to determine a most recent verified location may be skipped. In some embodiments, a default location may be indicated when setting up a user account, and in any instance where a most recent verified location cannot be identified, the indicated default location may be used as the de facto most recent verified location. In some embodiments, only access attempts within an indicated time frame may be analyzed to identify a most recent verified location, [0018], lines 8-13) ; the method further comprising (fig. 4, item 400, method) : determining, by the second device, that the first account identifier of the first device is a member of the group of trusted account identifiers (Creating (220) a set of plausible locations for a user according to a set of user information may include receiving a set of user information. The user information may include a user's calendar information, email information, account details, and additional social media information discernible from a user's social media profiles, [0019], lines 1-3) ; and in response to determining that that the first account identifier of the first device is a member of the group of trusted account identifiers: applying, by the second device, the expected location configuration to compare a current location to the geographical area specified by the expected location configuration (Creating (220) a set of plausible locations for a user according to a set of user information may include receiving a set of user information. The user information may include a user's calendar information, email information, account details, and additional social media information discernible from a user's social media profiles. The user information may be specifically directed towards scheduling information, such as where a user has been traveling or will be traveling, as well as when the user has traveled or will travel. User information may include hotel reservations or ticket bookings identifiable via the user's calendar or email, posts on social network platforms, and historical data, [0019], lines 1-6) . Regarding claim 5 , Morgantini et al discloses method (fig. 4, item 400, method) , further comprising: determining, by the first device, that an expected notification is not received from the second device (Denying (290) the new access attempt may include cancelling any account activity associated with the access attempt. For example, in the case of an ATM access attempt, the user will not be allowed to view, withdraw, deposit, or otherwise alter funds in an account if the access attempt is denied. In at least some embodiments, denying (290) the new access attempt additionally includes notifying the managing entity (such as a bank) and/or the user of the denied activity, [0027], lines 1-4) ; and in response to determining that the expected notification is not received from the second device: presenting, by the first device, an alert indicating that the expected notification was not received (in the case of an ATM access attempt, the user will not be allowed to view, withdraw, deposit, or otherwise alter funds in an account if the access attempt is denied. In at least some embodiments, denying (290) the new access attempt additionally includes notifying the managing entity (such as a bank) and/or the user of the denied activity. The denied access attempt may be flagged such that it can be looked into to prevent additional fraudulent activity attempts. Denying (290) the new access attempt may additionally include freezing the account associated with the access attempt until the user has properly validated or authenticated himself/herself, [0027], lines 2-7) . Regarding claim 6 , Morgantini et al discloses method (fig. 4, item 400, method) , further comprising: transmitting, by the first device directly to the second device, the expected location configuration through a peer to peer connection (I/O interface(s) 414 allows for input and output of data with other devices that may be connected to computer 400. For example, I/O interface 414 may provide a connection to external devices 420 such as a keyboard, keypad, a touch screen, and/or some other suitable input device, [0042], lines 1-3) . Regarding claim 7 , Morgantini et al discloses method (fig. 4, item 400, method) , wherein the expected location configuration includes a geofence specification (system may query airline websites, traffic reports for areas surrounding the user's most recent location and the current access location, websites monitoring train or subway arrivals and departures, and even weather websites to determine if inclement conditions could have complicated travel., [0032], lines 5-7) . Regarding claim 8 , Morgantini et al discloses non-transitory computer readable medium including one or more sequences of instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the processors to perform operations comprising (one or more memory devices 203 may be or include tangible, non-transient volatile memory or non-volatile memory. Accordingly, the one or more memory devices 303 may include database components, object code components, script components, or any other type of information structure for supporting the various activities and information structures described herein, [0052], lines 7-10) : transmitting, by a first device to a second device, an expected location configuration specifying a geographical area within which the second device is expected to be (Consider a user whose personal information, via various emails and calendar entries corresponding to hotel reservations and flight bookings, indicates that the user will be flying from San Francisco to New York (expected location) (geographical area). An access attempt is made in Ohio before the user was supposed to have landed in New York (geographical area), resulting in the access attempt being flagged as suspicious. Via the information in the user's email and calendar entries, including flight numbers and specific airports, the system is able to check the status of the flight, and determines that the plane was forced to land in Ohio (geographical area) due to a storm, [0035], lines 1-5) ; wherein the second device determines whether, at each of a plurality of times, a location of the second device has been distinct from the geographical area specified by the expected location configuration (Determining (330) whether transit to the current location from the expected location is feasible may include identifying a most recent verified location. Means for determining a user's most recent verified recent location are discussed with respect to step 210 of FIG. 2. Determining (330) whether transit to the current location from the expected location may additionally include identifying how much time passed between the time of the most recent verified location and the time of the access attempt at the current location, [0031], lines 1-5) ; receiving, by the first device, a message indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area (Consider a user whose personal information, via various emails and calendar entries corresponding to hotel reservations and flight bookings, indicates that the user will be flying from San Francisco to New York. An access attempt is made in Ohio before the user was supposed to have landed in New York, resulting in the access attempt being flagged as suspicious. Via the information in the user's email and calendar entries, including flight numbers and specific airports, the system is able to check the status of the flight, and determines that the plane was forced to land in Ohio due to a storm, [0035], lines 1-5) ; and Morgantini et al does not specifically disclose concept of in response to the second message: presenting or transmitting, by the first device, a notification indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area. However, Fisher et al specifically teaches concept of in response to the second message: presenting or transmitting, by the first device, a notification indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area (transaction card 130 may be “tied” to the predefined object, such that if the transaction card or object is moved outside of the maximum allowable distance, the notification circuit 318 may provide one or more notifications. In comparison, the geographical area binding input may define an acceptable area for the transaction card 130 (i.e., not tied to a particular object), such that if the transaction card 130 ventures outside of the geographical area, the notification circuit 318 may provide a notification (or other suitable response) to the user; thus is seen as in response to receiving a signal (message) that the transaction card or object is moved outside of the maximum allowable distance, the notification circuit 318 (first device) may provide one or more notifications to the transaction card 130 (second device) that the transaction card 130 is outside the maximum allowable distance, [0055], lines 9-14) . At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Morgantini et al with concept of in response to the second message: presenting or transmitting, by the first device, a notification indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area of Fisher et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve tracking and locating transaction cards, (Fisher et al, [0002], line 1). Regarding claim 9 , Morgantini et al discloses non-transitory computer readable medium (one or more memory devices 203 may be or include tangible, non-transient volatile memory or non-volatile memory. Accordingly, the one or more memory devices 303 may include database components, object code components, script components, or any other type of information structure for supporting the various activities and information structures described herein, [0052], lines 7-10) , wherein the expected location configuration further specifies a time period; wherein the second device determines whether, at each of a plurality of times during the time period, a location of the second device has been distinct from the geographical area specified by the expected location configuration (In some embodiments, if the amount of time between the time of the most recent verified location and the time of the access attempt at the current location exceeds an indicated threshold, the timeframe between these two access attempts may be disregarded as irrelevant or insignificant. Longer periods of time mean travel to more and more locations becomes feasible, and the radius of feasible travel eventually becomes so wide it may become an inefficient filter, [0031], lines 5-9) ; Morgantini et al does not specifically disclose concept of wherein the second device, in response to determining that at each of the plurality of times during the time period, a location of the second device has been distinct from the geographical area specified by the expected location configuration, sends to the first device a message indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area during the time period; the operations further comprising: receiving, by the first device, the message indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area during the time period. However, Fisher et al specifically teaches concept of wherein the second device, in response to determining that at each of the plurality of times during the time period, a location of the second device has been distinct from the geographical area specified by the expected location configuration, sends to the first device a message indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area during the time period (transaction card 130 may be “tied” to the predefined object, such that if the transaction card or object is moved outside of the maximum allowable distance, the notification circuit 318 may provide one or more notifications. In comparison, the geographical area binding input may define an acceptable area for the transaction card 130 (i.e., not tied to a particular object), such that if the transaction card 130 ventures outside of the geographical area, the notification circuit 318 may provide a notification (or other suitable response) to the user; thus is seen as in response to receiving a signal (message) that the transaction card or object is moved outside of the maximum allowable distance, the notification circuit 318 may provide one or more notifications to a user device (first device) which includes the notification circuit 318 device (first device) that the transaction card 130 (second device) is outside the maximum allowable distance, [0055], lines 9-14) ; the operations further comprising: receiving, by the first device, the message indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area during the time period (in response to receiving a signal (message) that the transaction card or object is moved outside of the maximum allowable distance, the notification circuit 318 may provide one or more notifications to a user device (first device) which includes the notification circuit 318 device (first device) that the transaction card 130 (second device) is outside the maximum allowable distance, [0055], lines 9-14) . At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Morgantini et al with concept of wherein the second device, in response to determining that at each of the plurality of times during the time period, a location of the second device has been distinct from the geographical area specified by the expected location configuration, sends to the first device a message indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area during the time period; the operations further comprising: receiving, by the first device, the message indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area during the time period of Fisher et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve tracking and locating transaction cards, (Fisher et al, [0002], line 1). Regarding claim 10 , Morgantini et al discloses non-transitory computer readable medium (one or more memory devices 203 may be or include tangible, non-transient volatile memory or non-volatile memory. Accordingly, the one or more memory devices 303 may include database components, object code components, script components, or any other type of information structure for supporting the various activities and information structures described herein, [0052], lines 7-10) , wherein the time period comprises a recurring time period (Organizational data 112 may be organized as logs indicating a time (recurring time period), a location, and a user or individual associated with a set of access attempts, [0012], lines 4-5) . Regarding claim 11 , Morgantini et al discloses non-transitory computer readable medium (one or more memory devices 203 may be or include tangible, non-transient volatile memory or non-volatile memory. Accordingly, the one or more memory devices 303 may include database components, object code components, script components, or any other type of information structure for supporting the various activities and information structures described herein, [0052], lines 7-10) , wherein a first account identifier of the first device and a second account identifier of the second device are members of a group of trusted account identifiers (If no allowed accesses exist (for example, if the user's account is new, etc.), then analyzing (210) a last verified access to determine a most recent verified location may be skipped. In some embodiments, a default location may be indicated when setting up a user account, and in any instance where a most recent verified location cannot be identified, the indicated default location may be used as the de facto most recent verified location. In some embodiments, only access attempts within an indicated time frame may be analyzed to identify a most recent verified location, [0018], lines 8-13) ; the operations further comprising: determining, by the second device, that the first account identifier of the first device is a member of the group of trusted account identifiers (Creating (220) a set of plausible locations for a user according to a set of user information may include receiving a set of user information. The user information may include a user's calendar information, email information, account details, and additional social media information discernible from a user's social media profiles, [0019], lines 1-3) ; and in response to determining that that the first account identifier of the first device is a member of the group of trusted account identifiers: applying, by the second device, the expected location configuration to compare a current location to the geographical area specified by the expected location configuration (Creating (220) a set of plausible locations for a user according to a set of user information may include receiving a set of user information. The user information may include a user's calendar information, email information, account details, and additional social media information discernible from a user's social media profiles. The user information may be specifically directed towards scheduling information, such as where a user has been traveling or will be traveling, as well as when the user has traveled or will travel. User information may include hotel reservations or ticket bookings identifiable via the user's calendar or email, posts on social network platforms, and historical data, [0019], lines 1-6) . Regarding claim 12 , Morgantini et al discloses non-transitory computer readable medium (one or more memory devices 203 may be or include tangible, non-transient volatile memory or non-volatile memory. Accordingly, the one or more memory devices 303 may include database components, object code components, script components, or any other type of information structure for supporting the various activities and information structures described herein, [0052], lines 7-10) , the operations further comprising: determining, by the first device, that an expected notification is not received from the second device (Denying (290) the new access attempt may include cancelling any account activity associated with the access attempt. For example, in the case of an ATM access attempt, the user will not be allowed to view, withdraw, deposit, or otherwise alter funds in an account if the access attempt is denied. In at least some embodiments, denying (290) the new access attempt additionally includes notifying the managing entity (such as a bank) and/or the user of the denied activity, [0027], lines 1-4) ; and in response to determining that the expected notification is not received from the second device: presenting, by the first device, an alert indicating that the expected notification was not received (in the case of an ATM access attempt, the user will not be allowed to view, withdraw, deposit, or otherwise alter funds in an account if the access attempt is denied. In at least some embodiments, denying (290) the new access attempt additionally includes notifying the managing entity (such as a bank) and/or the user of the denied activity. The denied access attempt may be flagged such that it can be looked into to prevent additional fraudulent activity attempts. Denying (290) the new access attempt may additionally include freezing the account associated with the access attempt until the user has properly validated or authenticated himself/herself, [0027], lines 2-7) . Regarding claim 13 , Morgantini et al discloses non-transitory computer readable medium (one or more memory devices 203 may be or include tangible, non-transient volatile memory or non-volatile memory. Accordingly, the one or more memory devices 303 may include database components, object code components, script components, or any other type of information structure for supporting the various activities and information structures described herein, [0052], lines 7-10) , the operations further comprising (fig. 4, item 400, operations) : transmitting, by the first device directly to the second device, the expected location configuration through a peer to peer connection (I/O interface(s) 414 allows for input and output of data with other devices that may be connected to computer 400. For example, I/O interface 414 may provide a connection to external devices 420 such as a keyboard, keypad, a touch screen, and/or some other suitable input device, [0042], lines 1-3) . Regarding claim 14 , Morgantini et al discloses non-transitory computer readable medium (one or more memory devices 203 may be or include tangible, non-transient volatile memory or non-volatile memory. Accordingly, the one or more memory devices 303 may include database components, object code components, script components, or any other type of information structure for supporting the various activities and information structures described herein, [0052], lines 7-10) , wherein the expected location configuration includes a geofence specification (system may query airline websites, traffic reports for areas surrounding the user's most recent location and the current access location, websites monitoring train or subway arrivals and departures, and even weather websites to determine if inclement conditions could have complicated travel., [0032], lines 5-7) . Regarding claim 15 , Morgantini et al discloses system (fig. 1, item 100, system) comprising: one or more processors (fig. 1, item 144, processor) ; and a non-transitory computer readable medium including one or more sequences of instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the processors to perform operations comprising (one or more memory devices 203 may be or include tangible, non-transient volatile memory or non-volatile memory. Accordingly, the one or more memory devices 303 may include database components, object code components, script components, or any other type of information structure for supporting the various activities and information structures described herein, [0052], lines 7-10) : transmitting, by a first device to a second device, an expected location configuration specifying a geographical area within which the second device is expected to be (Consider a user whose personal information, via various emails and calendar entries corresponding to hotel reservations and flight bookings, indicates that the user will be flying from San Francisco to New York (expected location) (geographical area). An access attempt is made in Ohio before the user was supposed to have landed in New York (geographical area), resulting in the access attempt being flagged as suspicious. Via the information in the user's email and calendar entries, including flight numbers and specific airports, the system is able to check the status of the flight, and determines that the plane was forced to land in Ohio (geographical area) due to a storm, [0035], lines 1-5) ; wherein the second device determines whether, at each of a plurality of times, a location of the second device has been distinct from the geographical area specified by the expected location configuration (Determining (330) whether transit to the current location from the expected location is feasible may include identifying a most recent verified location. Means for determining a user's most recent verified recent location are discussed with respect to step 210 of FIG. 2. Determining (330) whether transit to the current location from the expected location may additionally include identifying how much time passed between the time of the most recent verified location and the time of the access attempt at the current location, [0031], lines 1-5) ; receiving, by the first device, a message indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area (Consider a user whose personal information, via various emails and calendar entries corresponding to hotel reservations and flight bookings, indicates that the user will be flying from San Francisco to New York. An access attempt is made in Ohio before the user was supposed to have landed in New York, resulting in the access attempt being flagged as suspicious. Via the information in the user's email and calendar entries, including flight numbers and specific airports, the system is able to check the status of the flight, and determines that the plane was forced to land in Ohio due to a storm, [0035], lines 1-5) ; and Morgantini et al does not specifically disclose concept of in response to the second message: presenting or transmitting, by the first device, a notification indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area. However, Fisher et al specifically teaches concept of in response to the second message: presenting or transmitting, by the first device, a notification indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area (transaction card 130 may be “tied” to the predefined object, such that if the transaction card or object is moved outside of the maximum allowable distance, the notification circuit 318 may provide one or more notifications. In comparison, the geographical area binding input may define an acceptable area for the transaction card 130 (i.e., not tied to a particular object), such that if the transaction card 130 ventures outside of the geographical area, the notification circuit 318 may provide a notification (or other suitable response) to the user; thus is seen as in response to receiving a signal (message) that the transaction card or object is moved outside of the maximum allowable distance, the notification circuit 318 (first device) may provide one or more notifications to the transaction card 130 (second device) that the transaction card 130 is outside the maximum allowable distance, [0055], lines 9-14) . At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Morgantini et al with concept of in response to the second message: presenting or transmitting, by the first device, a notification indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area of Fisher et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve tracking and locating transaction cards, (Fisher et al, [0002], line 1). Regarding claim 16 , Morgantini et al discloses system (fig. 1, item 100, system) , wherein the expected location configuration further specifies a time period (Determining (330) whether transit to the current location from the expected location is feasible may include identifying a most recent verified location. Means for determining a user's most recent verified recent location are discussed with respect to step 210 of FIG. 2. Determining (330) whether transit to the current location from the expected location may additionally include identifying how much time passed between the time of the most recent verified location and the time of the access attempt at the current location, [0031], lines 1-5) ; wherein the second device determines whether, at each of a plurality of times during the time period, a location of the second device has been distinct from the geographical area specified by the expected location configuration (In some embodiments, if the amount of time between the time of the most recent verified location and the time of the access attempt at the current location exceeds an indicated threshold, the timeframe between these two access attempts may be disregarded as irrelevant or insignificant. Longer periods of time mean travel to more and more locations becomes feasible, and the radius of feasible travel eventually becomes so wide it may become an inefficient filter, [0031], lines 5-9) ; Morgantini et al does not specifically disclose concept of wherein the second device, in response to determining that at each of the plurality of times during the time period, a location of the second device has been distinct from the geographical area specified by the expected location configuration, sends to the first device a message indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area during the time period; the operations further comprising: receiving, by the first device, the message indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area during the time period. However, Fisher et al specifically teaches concept of wherein the second device, in response to determining that at each of the plurality of times during the time period, a location of the second device has been distinct from the geographical area specified by the expected location configuration, sends to the first device a message indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area during the time period (transaction card 130 may be “tied” to the predefined object, such that if the transaction card or object is moved outside of the maximum allowable distance, the notification circuit 318 may provide one or more notifications. In comparison, the geographical area binding input may define an acceptable area for the transaction card 130 (i.e., not tied to a particular object), such that if the transaction card 130 ventures outside of the geographical area, the notification circuit 318 may provide a notification (or other suitable response) to the user; thus is seen as in response to receiving a signal (message) that the transaction card or object is moved outside of the maximum allowable distance, the notification circuit 318 may provide one or more notifications to a user device (first device) which includes the notification circuit 318 device (first device) that the transaction card 130 (second device) is outside the maximum allowable distance, [0055], lines 9-14) ; the operations further comprising: receiving, by the first device, the message indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area during the time period (in response to receiving a signal (message) that the transaction card or object is moved outside of the maximum allowable distance, the notification circuit 318 may provide one or more notifications to a user device (first device) which includes the notification circuit 318 device (first device) that the transaction card 130 (second device) is outside the maximum allowable distance, [0055], lines 9-14) .. At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Morgantini et al with concept of wherein the second device, in response to determining that at each of the plurality of times during the time period, a location of the second device has been distinct from the geographical area specified by the expected location configuration, sends to the first device a message indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area during the time period; the operations further comprising: receiving, by the first device, the message indicating that the second device is not within the geographical area during the time period of Fisher et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve tracking and locating transaction cards, (Fisher et al, [0002], line 1). Regarding claim 17 , Morgantini et al discloses system (fig. 1, item 100, system) , wherein the time period comprises a recurring time period (Organizational data 112 may be organized as logs indicating a time (recurring time period), a location, and a user or individual associated with a set of access attempts, [0012], lines 4-5) . Regarding claim 18 , Morgantini et al discloses system (fig. 1, item 100, system) , wherein a first account identifier of the first device and a second account identifier of the second device are members of a group of trusted account identifiers (If no allowed accesses exist (for example, if the user's account is new, etc.), then analyzing (210) a last verified access to determine a most recent verified location may be skipped. In some embodiments, a default location may be indicated when setting up a user account, and in any instance where a most recent verified location cannot be identified, the indicated default location may be used as the de facto most recent verified location. In some embodiments, only access attempts within an indicated time frame may be analyzed to identify a most recent verified location, [0018], lines 8-13) ; the operations further comprising (fig. 4, item 400, operations) : determining, by the second device, that the first account identifier of the first device is a member of the group of trusted account identifiers (Creating (220) a set of plausible locations for a user according to a set of user information may include receiving a set of user information. The user information may include a user's calendar information, email information, account details, and additional social media information discernible from a user's social media profiles, [0019], lines 1-3) ; and in response to determining that that the first account identifier of the first device is a member of the group of trusted account identifiers: applying, by the second device, the expected location configuration to compare a current location to the geographical area specified by the expected location configuration (Creating (220) a set of plausible locations for a user according to a set of user information may include receiving a set of user information. The user information may include a user's calendar information, email information, account details, and additional social media information discernible from a user's social media profiles. The user information may be specifically directed towards scheduling information, such as where a user has been traveling or will be traveling, as well as when the user has traveled or will travel. User information may include hotel reservations or ticket bookings identifiable via the user's calendar or email, posts on social network platforms, and historical data, [0019], lines 1-6) . Regarding claim 19 , Morgantini et al discloses system (fig. 1, item 100, system) , the operations further comprising (fig. 4, item 400, operations) : determining, by the first device, that an expected notification is not received from the second device (Denying (290) the new access attempt may include cancelling any account activity associated with the access attempt. For example, in the case of an ATM access attempt, the user will not be allowed to view, withdraw, deposit, or otherwise alter funds in an account if the access attempt is denied. In at least some embodiments, denying (290) the new access attempt additionally includes notifying the managing entity (such as a bank) and/or the user of the denied activity, [0027], lines 1-4) ; and in response to determining that the expected notification is not received from the second device: presenting, by the first device, an alert indicating that the expected notification was not received (in the case of an ATM access attempt, the user will not be allowed to view, withdraw, deposit, or otherwise alter funds in an account if the access attempt is denied. In at least some embodiments, denying (290) the new access attempt additionally includes notifying the managing entity (such as a bank) and/or the user of the denied activity. The denied access attempt may be flagged such that it can be looked into to prevent additional fraudulent activity attempts. Denying (290) the new access attempt may additionally include freezing the account associated with the access attempt until the user has properly validated or authenticated himself/herself, [0027], lines 2-7) . Regarding claim 20 , Morgantini et al discloses system (fig. 1, item 100, system) , wherein the expected location configuration includes a geofence specification (I/O interface(s) 414 allows for input and output of data with other devices that may be connected to computer 400. For example, I/O interface 414 may provide a connection to external devices 420 such as a keyboard, keypad, a touch screen, and/or some other suitable input device, [0042], lines 1-3) . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FRANTZ BATAILLE whose telephone number is (571)270-7286. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 9:00 AM-5:00 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Akwasi Sarpong can be reached on 571-270-3438. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /FRANTZ BATAILLE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 2 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 3 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 4 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 5 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 6 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 7 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 8 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 9 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 10 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 11 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 12 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 13 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 14 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 15 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 16 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 17 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 18 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 19 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 20 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 21 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 22 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 23 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 24 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 25 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 26 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 27 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 28 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 29 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 30 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 31 Art Unit: 2681 Application/Control Number: 18/890,609 Page 32 Art Unit: 2681