DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Invention I in the reply filed on September 1, 2026 is acknowledged. Claims 7-10 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Knipfer et al. (WO 89/11632, hereafter Knipfer)
With respect to claim 1, Knipfer teaches a measurement module, adapted to be disposed in a target object, comprising: a corner prism space, comprising two bottom surfaces opposite to each other and a plurality of side surfaces (base member 10); and a plurality of measurement units (gyros 31-35, accelerometers 42-45), respectively disposed on the side surfaces of the corner prism space, and each of the measurement units having a positioning reference axis perpendicular to the corresponding side surfaces, wherein a number of the measurement units is the same as a number of the side surfaces, and the number of the measurement units is at least five. (page 6, line 22 – page 8, line 23, Figs. 1-8)
With respect to claim 2, Knipfer teaches an angle between two of the positioning reference axes adjacent to each other is less than 90 degrees. (page 9, lines 14-19, Fig. 6)
With respect to claim 3, Knipfer teaches shapes of the two bottom surfaces are regular polygons, and angles between two of the positioning reference axes adjacent to each other are the same. (Figs. 1-8)
With respect to claim 4, Knipfer teaches the measurement units are disposed on a reference plane parallel to the two bottom surfaces. (page 6, line 22 – page 8, line 23, Figs. 1-8)
With respect to claim 5, Knipfer teaches the measurement units are inertial measurement units. (page 6, line 22 – page 8, line 23)
With respect to claim 6, Knipfer teaches a carrying platform, disposed in the corner prism space, the carrying platform comprising a plurality of carrying surfaces, the carrying surfaces overlapping the side surfaces, and a number of the carrying surfaces being the same as the number of the measurement units. (page 6, line 22 – page 8, line 23, Figs. 1-8)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 4,179,818; US 6,085,590; US 2003/0070483; US 2006/0042382; US 7,814,791; and US 9,213,046 each teach an invention having similarities to the claimed subject matter.
/JILL E CULLER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2853