DETAILED ACTION
The Office Action is responsive to the communication filed on 09/20/2024.
Claims 1-31 are currently pending and have been considered below.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/20/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 09/20/2024. These drawings are reviewed and accepted by the Examiner.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Claim Objections
Claim 30 is objected to because of the following informalities: In line 3, the term “a” is recited twice. Please delete one of the “a” before the term “subcodeword.” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 9 is objected to because of the following informalities: In line 5, delete the term “lest” and replace with -- least --.” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 20 is objected to because of the following informalities: the claim is recited to depend on claim 21, which requires “copies of the message” which is message is recited in claim 13. The Examiner submits that claim 20 is more likely to depend on 13 as it is more consistent with claim 13 that mentions “message.” Thus, for purpose of Examination, the Examiner considers the claim depending on claim 13. Appropriate correction/clarification is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Maltsev et al (10171149) in view of Dinan et al (US 20170230096).
Regarding claim 1, Maltsev discloses a device (col. 17, ll. 10-12, modular antenna array 500 may include at least one antenna array 507) comprising:
a plurality of antennas (col. 17, ll. 10-12antenna array 507 including a plurality of antenna elements 517);
a controller circuit, wherein the controller circuit is arranged to control the plurality of antennas so as to form N spatial beams (col. 17, ll. 18-21, The plurality of antenna elements 517 may be configured to form a plurality of highly directive antenna patterns or beams, …) for N different wireless links (e.g., multiple links; Figure 4 and col. 7, wireless communication node 101 may communicate with the mobile devices of the first cell via a plurality of wireless communication links (“access links”). For example, wireless communication node 101 may communicate with mobile device 140 via a wireless access link 103. Wireless access link 103 may include a downlink for communicating downlink data from wireless communication node 101 to mobile device 140 and/or an uplink for communicating uplink data from mobile device 140 to wireless communication node 101).
Maltsev does not expressly disclose a coder arranged to generate N copies of a codeword, wherein each of the N copies of the codeword are transmitted on different ones of the N different wireless links.
However, Dinan discloses a first application protocol message comprising a unique identifier of the first base station, at least one MME group identifier, a beamforming codebook comprising a first plurality of beamforming codewords. Each of the first plurality of beamforming codewords may be identifiable by an index. The index may be presented by the first number of bits, see [0058]; and [0061], wherein, “… The second application protocol message may further comprise the frequency of each downlink and uplink carrier of the second base station. The first beamforming codebook and second beamforming codebook may be the same. The first plurality of beamforming codewords may be selected to reduce inter-cell interference from the second base station. The first base station may use information received from at least one wireless device to compute the inter-cell interference from the second base station … .” ([0050] The base station may transmit signals (data and/or control packets) to a plurality of wireless devices using a first plurality of beamforming codewords from a first beamforming codebook. The first plurality of codewords may be selected based, at least in part, on information received from the other base station. The information may comprise indexes of codewords from the second beamforming codebook. In some of the various embodiments, a first base station may transmit X2 messages to cause configuration of a table of codewords in a second base station, and Figures 11-12)
The teachings of Maltsev and Dinan are related as both teach the concept of performing communication between mobile devices and base stations utilizing plurality of access links through beamforming. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Maltsev to include the Dinan's teachings of generating beamforming codewords, wherein each of the copies of the codewords are transmitted on different ones of the different wireless communication links for the purpose of reducing inter-cell interference from network elements, e.g., a base station.
Regarding claim 2, in the obvious combination, Dinan discloses the device of claim 1, wherein the controller circuit is arranged to cause the antennas to transmit each of the N copies of the codeword to at least one network element ([0050] The base station may transmit signals (data and/or control packets) to a plurality of wireless devices using a first plurality of beamforming codewords from a first beamforming codebook. The first plurality of codewords may be selected based, at least in part, on information received from the other base station. The information may comprise indexes of codewords from the second beamforming codebook. In some of the various embodiments, a first base station may transmit X2 messages to cause configuration of a table of codewords in a second base station, and Figures 11-12).
Regarding claim 3, in the obvious combination, Dinan discloses the device of claim 1, comprising an encryption unit, and wherein the controller circuit is arranged to cause the encryption unit to encrypt the N copies of the codeword before transmission ([0155] According to some of the various aspects of embodiments, data packet(s) may be encrypted before transmission to secure packet(s) from unwanted receiver(s)).
Regarding claim 4, in the obvious combination, Maltsev discloses the device of claim 1, wherein the plurality of antennas is arranged to simultaneously form the plurality of spatial beams at the same or at different frequencies so as to permit a parallel transmission over the N wireless links (col. 10, ll. 43-47, nodes 202, 204 and/or 206 may include an antenna array, e.g., antenna array 108 (FIG. 1), and/or a wireless communication unit, e.g., wireless communication unit 102 (FIG. 1), configured to perform spatial multiplexing of the access and backhaul links, e.g., according to a MU-MIMO scheme).
Regarding claim 5, in the obvious combination, Maltsev discloses the device of claim 1, wherein the controller circuit is arranged to handle the connection to a first wireless network element via the first wireless communication link independent of the connection to a second wireless network element via the second wireless communication link so as to maintain the wireless communication links at the same time active (col. 12, ll. 44-50, node 202 may generate a plurality of directional beams including one or more directional beams for communicating over access links 211, e.g., for communicating access traffic to and/or from mobile devices 203; and one or more directional beams for communicating over backhaul links, e.g., two directional beams for communicating over backhaul links 221 and 225 with nodes 204 and 206.).
Regarding claim 6, in the obvious combination, Maltsev discloses the device of claim 1, wherein the controller circuit is arranged to receive control information from or via at least one wireless network elements, wherein the control information is arranged to coordinate data transmissions over the first and second wireless communication links (e.g., multiple links; Figure 4 and col. 7, wireless communication node 101 (e.g., “wireless network element”) may communicate with the mobile devices of the first cell via a plurality of wireless communication links (“access links”). For example, wireless communication node 101 may communicate with mobile device 140 via a wireless access link 103. Wireless access link 103 may include a downlink for communicating downlink data from wireless communication node 101 to mobile device 140 and/or an uplink for communicating uplink data from mobile device 140 to wireless communication node 101).
Regarding claim 7, in the obvious combination, Maltsev discloses the device of claim 1, further comprising: at least one of electronics, software, sensors, actuators, or the like; and a network connection circuit, wherein the network connection circuit is arranged to enable the device to scan/search for, detect, initiate, establish, discontinue/terminate, handover, maintain or monitor a connection to at least one wireless network elements via the respective wireless communication links (col. 10, ll. 12-20, one or more elements of system 100 may utilize the mmWave communication band to provide wireless connectivity for a relatively large coverage area. In one example, elements of system 200 may be deployed, for example, in outdoor spaces, e.g., a street, a stadium, and the like, and/or large indoor areas, e.g., conference halls, and the like. For example, system 200 may include a large number of small cells, which may be deployed to cover the large coverage area).
Regarding claim 8, in the obvious combination, Maltsev discloses the device of claim 6, wherein the at least one wireless network elements comprise at least one base stations and/or at least one link forwarding elements (e.g., multiple links; Figure 4 and col. 7, wireless communication node 101 may communicate with the mobile devices of the first cell via a plurality of wireless communication links (“access links”). For example, wireless communication node 101 may communicate with mobile device 140 via a wireless access link 103. Wireless access link 103 may include a downlink for communicating downlink data from wireless communication node 101 to mobile device 140 and/or an uplink for communicating uplink data from mobile device 140 to wireless communication node 101).
Regarding claim 9, in the obvious combination, Maltsev discloses the device of The device of wherein the device is arranged to communicate with a first destination, wherein the destination is at least one of wireless network elements or at least one entities, wherein the at least one entities is coupled to the at least one of the wireless network elements (e.g., multiple links; Figure 4 and col. 7, wireless communication node 101 may communicate with the mobile devices of the first cell via a plurality of wireless communication links (“access links”). For example, wireless communication node 101 may communicate with mobile device 140 via a wireless access link 103. Wireless access link 103 may include a downlink for communicating downlink data from wireless communication node 101 to mobile device 140 and/or an uplink for communicating uplink data from mobile device 140 to wireless communication node 101. Note that the mobile device and/or base station read on the “at least one of wireless network elements or at least one entities”).
Regarding claim 10, in the obvious combination, Maltsev discloses the device of claim 9, wherein the at least one entities comprises: a service provider; and a mobile or stationary device (Figure 4 and col. 7, wireless communication node 101 may communicate with the mobile devices of the first cell via a plurality of wireless communication links (“access links”). For example, wireless communication node 101 may communicate with mobile device 140 via a wireless access link 103. Note the “mobile device” reads on ‘mobile or stationary device’ as recited).
Regarding claim 11, in the obvious combination, Maltsev discloses the device of claim 1, further comprising at least one antenna array, wherein the at least one antenna array comprises the plurality of antennas (Abstract, “access communication via a common antenna array.”); a precoder circuit connected to the at least one antenna array (col. 15, l. 54-62, access processor 428 may select to send the decoded data to a baseband processor of BB processors 424, e.g. the BB #n, corresponding to access beam 409. The BB processor BB#n may encode the data for transmission to mobile device 418 over the access beam 409 formed by antenna array 404), wherein the precoder circuit is arranged to form the plurality of spatial beams using the at least one antenna array the plurality of spatial beams (col. 14, ll. 15-29, node 400 may include at least one antenna array 404 to commonly form a plurality of directional beams 405, e.g., including n directional beams, wherein n is equal to or greater than two. The n directional beams 405 may include one or more backhaul beams and one or more access beams. For example, directional beams 405 may include k backhaul beams and (n-k) access beams, wherein k is equal to or greater than one. In one example, k may be greater than one); and a plurality of signal processing chains for the plurality of wireless communication links (modular antenna array 500 may include a plurality of Radio Frequency (RF) chains configured to control the first and second pluralities of antenna elements of antenna subarrays 535 and 545, col. 17, ll. 58-61).
Regarding claim 12, in the obvious combination, Maltsev discloses the device of The device of wherein the controller circuit is arranged to exploit a downlink signaling from a first wireless network element and a second wireless network elements so as to differentiate between the two or more wireless network elements (Figure 5 and col. 19, ll. 1-4, RF chains 530 and 540 may enable baseband processing, e.g., independent baseband processing, of RF signals 531 and 541 communicated via directional beams 537 and 547 ), wherein the controller circuit is arranged to synchronize and decode/process/handle the downlink control channels in parallel and/or independently (Figure 5 and col. 18, ll. 61-67, utilizing two or more RF chains may enable baseband processing of two or more independent signals, e.g., carrying different data, communicated via two or more directional beams. In contrast, utilizing a single RF chain may enable baseband processing of only one signal, e.g., even if a large number of antenna elements 517 are utilized).
Regarding claim 13, in the obvious combination, Maltsev discloses the device of claim 1, wherein the controller circuit is arranged to transmit and/or receive a message over both a first wireless communication link and a second wireless communication link (col. 5, ll. 61-67-col. 6, ll. 1-3, node 101, node 150 and/or mobile device 140 may include one or more wireless communication units to perform wireless communication between node 101, node 150 and/or mobile device 140 and/or with one or more other wireless communication devices, e.g., as described below. For example, node 101 may include a wireless communication unit 102, node 150 may include a wireless communication unit 152 and/or mobile device 140 may include a wireless communication unit 142).
Regarding claim 14, in the obvious combination, Dinan discloses the device of claim 13, wherein the controller circuit is arranged to transmit or request a retransmission message over at least one of the first wireless communication link and the second wireless communication link when a retransmission for the message is required wherein the retransmission message comprises redundancy for data in the message ([0040] The number of outbound streams may define the number of outbound streams the sender of the initiation acknowledgement message wishes to create during this association between base stations).
Regarding claim 15, in the obvious combination, Dinan discloses the device of claim 14, wherein the retransmission message is coordinately transmitted over the different wireless communication links under control of the at least one wireless network elements if at least one wireless network elements or at least one entities coupled to the at least one wireless network elements are aware of the different wireless communication links ([0168] HARQ and ARQ processes may be used for packet retransmission to enhance the reliability of radio transmission and reduce the overall probability of packet loss).
Regarding claim 16, in the obvious combination, Dinan discloses the device of The device of wherein at least one wireless network elements are arranged to collect the parts of the message, and to perform a joint processing of the parts of the message, wherein the joint processing comprise a data exchange via a backhaul interface ([0059] The operational information may comprise at least one of the following: a parameter in the first message, a parameter in the second message, a state of the association, a configuration parameter of the first base station, a configuration parameter of the second base station, a combination thereof, and/or the like. The first message and the second message may further comprise a checksum for packet validation. The first base station transport address and the second base station transport address may comprise an IP address and a port address).
Regarding claim 17, in the obvious combination, Dinan discloses the device of claim 13, wherein a part of the message does not allow retrieval of a content of the message ([0060] The second message may further comprise a second number of outbound streams that the second base station intend to create, a second maximum number of inbound streams the second base station allows the first base station to create. The second number of outbound streams is smaller than or equal to the first maximum number of inbound streams. The first base station may further select a number equal or lower than the minimum of the first number of outbound streams and the second maximum number of inbound streams as the number of outbound streams for the first base station).
Regarding claim 18, in the obvious combination, Dinan discloses the device of claim 13, wherein a content of the message is retrievable once a portion of the message or the entire message is received ([0061] The second application protocol message may further comprise the number of antennas of each cell in the second base station. The second application protocol message may further comprise a cell ID for each cell in the second base station. The second application protocol message may further comprise the frequency of each downlink and uplink carrier of the second base station).
Regarding claim 19, in the obvious combination, Dinan discloses the device of claim 1, wherein the device is arranged to apply different coding schemes and/or interleaver patterns to each of the N copies copy of the codeword ([0134] According to some of the various aspects of embodiments, the sequence used for a secondary synchronization signal may be an interleaved concatenation of two length-31 binary sequences. The concatenated sequence may be scrambled with a scrambling sequence given by a primary synchronization signal. The combination of two length-31 sequences defining the secondary synchronization signal may differ between subframe 0 and subframe 5 according to predefined formula(s). The mapping of the sequence to resource elements may depend on the frame structure).
Regarding claim 20, in the obvious combination, Dinan discloses the device of claim 13, wherein at least one wireless network elements are arranged to exchange and jointly process, de-interleave and decode the received copies of the message ([0134] According to some of the various aspects of embodiments, the sequence used for a secondary synchronization signal may be an interleaved concatenation of two length-31 binary sequences. The concatenated sequence may be scrambled with a scrambling sequence given by a primary synchronization signal. The combination of two length-31 sequences defining the secondary synchronization signal may differ between subframe 0 and subframe 5 according to predefined formula(s). The mapping of the sequence to resource elements may depend on the frame structure).
Claim 21 contains subject matter similar to claim 1, and thus, is rejected under similar rationale. (in the obvious combination, Maltsev, Abstract, “Methods, apparatus, and systems for wireless communications are disclosed.”).
Regarding claim 22, in the obvious combination, Maltsev discloses a computer program stored on a non-transitory medium, wherein the computer program when executed on a processor performs the method as claimed in claim 21 (Figure 8, may include a non-transitory machine-readable storage medium 802 to store logic 804, which may be used, for example, to perform at least part of the functionality of wireless communication node 101 (FIG. 1)).
Claims 26-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Maltsev et al (10171149) in view of Dinan et al (US 20170230096) further in view of Kim et al (7839308).
Regarding claim 26, Maltsev discloses a device (col. 17, ll. 10-12, modular antenna array 500 may include at least one antenna array 507) comprising:
a plurality of antennas (col. 17, ll. 10-12antenna array 507 including a plurality of antenna elements 517);
a controller circuit, wherein the controller circuit is arranged to control the plurality of antennas so as to form N spatial beams (col. 17, ll. 18-21, The plurality of antenna elements 517 may be configured to form a plurality of highly directive antenna patterns or beams, …) for N different wireless links (e.g., multiple links; Figure 4 and col. 7, wireless communication node 101 may communicate with the mobile devices of the first cell via a plurality of wireless communication links (“access links”). For example, wireless communication node 101 may communicate with mobile device 140 via a wireless access link 103. Wireless access link 103 may include a downlink for communicating downlink data from wireless communication node 101 to mobile device 140 and/or an uplink for communicating uplink data from mobile device 140 to wireless communication node 101).
Maltsev does not expressly disclose a coder arranged to generate N copies of a codeword, wherein each of the N copies of the codeword are transmitted on different ones of the N different wireless links.
However, Dinan discloses a first application protocol message comprising a unique identifier of the first base station, at least one MME group identifier, a beamforming codebook comprising a first plurality of beamforming codewords. Each of the first plurality of beamforming codewords may be identifiable by an index. The index may be presented by the first number of bits, see [0058]; and [0061], wherein, “… The second application protocol message may further comprise the frequency of each downlink and uplink carrier of the second base station. The first beamforming codebook and second beamforming codebook may be the same. The first plurality of beamforming codewords may be selected to reduce inter-cell interference from the second base station. The first base station may use information received from at least one wireless device to compute the inter-cell interference from the second base station … .” [0050] The base station may transmit signals (data and/or control packets) to a plurality of wireless devices using a first plurality of beamforming codewords from a first beamforming codebook. The first plurality of codewords may be selected based, at least in part, on information received from the other base station. The information may comprise indexes of codewords from the second beamforming codebook. In some of the various embodiments, a first base station may transmit X2 messages to cause configuration of a table of codewords in a second base station, and Figures 11-12)
The teachings of Maltsev and Dinan are related as both teach the concept of performing communication between mobile devices and base stations utilizing plurality of access links through beamforming. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Maltsev to include the Dinan's teachings of generating beamforming codewords, wherein each of the copies of the codewords are transmitted on different ones of the different wireless communication links for the purpose of reducing inter-cell interference from network elements, e.g., a base station.
Maltsev in view of Dinan does not expressly wherein the coder circuit is arranged to split a codeword into N subcodewords so that a subcodeword is transmitted on each of the N different wireless links.
However, Kim discloses a complex orthogonal codeword set can comprise a first subset of codewords where such codewords have a desirable cross-correlation property and another subset(s) of codewords that can include expurgated codewords, where the expurgated codewords can include discarded codewords and/or codeword pairs that produce a worst-case cross-correlation property. The codeword set and subsets are determined based at least in part on a predefined codeword criterion, see abstract; And col. 3, ll. 18-24, The wireless communications apparatus can include means for generating a subset of codewords to facilitate transmission of information. Further, the wireless communications apparatus can comprise means for expurgating a subset of the generated codewords based at least in part on a predefined codeword criterion, in conjunction with Figures 3-7.
The teachings of Maltsev in view of Dinan further in view of Kim are related as the concept of performing communication between mobile devices and base stations utilizing plurality of access links through beamforming and generating subset of codewords to facilitate transmission is taught. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Maltsev in view of Dinan to include the Kim's teachings of coder circuit arranged to split a codeword into N subcodewords so that a subcodeword is transmitted on each of the N different wireless links for the purpose of allowing transmitters to multiplex data information in a parallel manner across a plurality of antennas and thus enhancing the transmission system.
Regarding claim 27, in the obvious combination, Kim discloses the device of claim 26, wherein the controller circuit is arranged to cause the antennas to transmit the N subcodewords to at least one network element (The codeword set and subsets are determined based at least in part on a predefined codeword criterion, see abstract; And col. 3, ll. 18-24, The wireless communications apparatus can include means for generating a subset of codewords to facilitate transmission of information. Further, the wireless communications apparatus can comprise means for expurgating a subset of the generated codewords based at least in part on a predefined codeword criterion, in conjunction with Figures 3-7).
Regarding claim 28, in the obvious combination, Dinan discloses the device of claim 26, comprising an encryption unit, and wherein the controller circuit is arranged to cause the encryption unit to encrypt the N subcodewords before transmission (([0155] According to some of the various aspects of embodiments, data packet(s) may be encrypted before transmission to secure packet(s) from unwanted receiver(s)).
Regarding claim 29, in the obvious combination, Maltsev discloses the device of claim 26, wherein the device is arranged to transmit the N codewords obtained after channel encoding over the each of the N different wireless links ((Abstract, “access communication via a common antenna array.”); a precoder circuit connected to the at least one antenna array (col. 15, l. 54-62, access processor 428 may select to send the decoded data to a baseband processor of BB processors 424, e.g. the BB #n, corresponding to access beam 409. The BB processor BB#n may encode the data for transmission to mobile device 418 over the access beam 409 formed by antenna array 404).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 30-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kim et al (7839308).
Regarding claim 30, Kim discloses a method (Abstract, “methodologies”) comprising:
forming N spatial beams for N different wireless links (Figure 1, System 100 comprises a base station 102 that can include multiple antenna groups; In communication over forward links 118 and 124, the transmitting antennas of base station 102 can utilize beamforming to improve signal-to-noise ratio of forward links 118 and 124 for mobile devices 116 and 122. Also, while base station 102 utilizes beamforming to transmit to mobile devices 116 and 122 scattered randomly through an associated coverage, mobile devices in neighboring cells can be subject to less interference as compared to a base station transmitting through a single antenna to all its mobile devices, see col. 6, ll. 45-58); and
splitting a codeword into N subcodewords so that a The codeword set and subsets are determined based at least in part on a predefined codeword criterion, see abstract; And col. 3, ll. 18-24, The wireless communications apparatus can include means for generating a subset of codewords to facilitate transmission of information. Further, the wireless communications apparatus can comprise means for expurgating a subset of the generated codewords based at least in part on a predefined codeword criterion, in conjunction with Figures 3-7).
Regarding claim 31, Kim discloses a computer program stored on a non-transitory medium, wherein the computer program when executed on a processor performs the method as claimed in claim 30 (col. 3, ll. 25-29, a machine-readable medium having stored thereon machine-executable instructions for generating a set of codewords to facilitate transmission of information).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 23-25 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Claims 23-25 would be allowable because the closest prior art Maltsev et al (10171149) discloses plurality of antenna elements 517 may be configured to form a plurality of highly directive antenna patterns or beams and wireless communication node 101 may communicate with the mobile devices of the first cell via a plurality of wireless communication links; Dinan et al (US 20170230096) discloses a first application protocol message comprising a unique identifier of the first base station, at least one MME group identifier, a beamforming codebook comprising a first plurality of beamforming codewords. Each of the first plurality of beamforming codewords may be identifiable by an index. The index may be presented by the first number of bits. The second application protocol message may further comprise the frequency of each downlink and uplink carrier of the second base station. The first beamforming codebook and second beamforming codebook may be the same. The first plurality of beamforming codewords may be selected to reduce inter-cell interference from the second base station; Kim et al (7839308) discloses a complex orthogonal codeword set can comprise a first subset of codewords where such codewords have a desirable cross-correlation property and another subset(s) of codewords that can include expurgated codewords, where the expurgated codewords can include discarded codewords and/or codeword pairs that produce a worst-case cross-correlation property. The codeword set and subsets are determined based at least in part on a predefined codeword criterion, but the closest prior art either alone or in combination, fail to anticipate or render obvious a method, wherein the controller circuit is arranged to handle the connection to a first wireless network element via the first wireless communication link independent of the connection to a second wireless network element via the second wireless communication link so as to maintain the wireless communication links ready to be activated over an elongated period of time (Claim 23); wherein the controller circuit is arranged to split a message or duplicate a message or create a redundancy version of a message, wherein the controller circuit is arranged to transmit a portion of the message over a first wireless communication links and a second wireless communication link at the same time in multiplex (Claim 24); wherein the at least one wireless network elements are arranged to forward a portion of the message to at least one entities connected to the at least one wireless communication networks, wherein the at least one entities collect the at least one portion of the message, wherein the at least one entities perform a joint or distributed processing of the at least one portion of the message (Claim 25), as defined in the specification, in combination with all other limitations in the claim(s) as defined by applicant.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 8259005 to Lam et al: A true time delay beamforming system and calibration method for transmission and reception of a beam.
WO 2011126266 to Khan et al: An apparatus includes a Spatial Division Duple(SDD) mobile communication system using millimeter waves, the SDD mobile communication system including a first wireless terminal having a first transmit antenna array having a plurality of first transmit antennas for transmitting a spatially beamformed first transmit beam.
/JULIO R PEREZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644