DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/27/2025 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant's cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 8-10, 13-15 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Huang et al. (US 20200059861, Huang hereinafter).
As to claim 1: Huang discloses an information sending method, comprising:
sending, by a sending end, a beacon signal (see at least paragraph [0015], an access point (AP) or peer device may periodically transmit a beacon to a Wi-Fi device over main radio.),
wherein the beacon signal comprises target information (see at least paragraph [0015], a main radio beacon frame may include a timestamp (interpreted as target information.).), and the target information is used for indicating relative time information of the beacon signal (see at least paragraph [0015], a timestamp to help with timing synchronization (interpreted as relative time information of the beacon).).
As to claim 2: Huang discloses the method according to claim 1. Huang further discloses wherein the target information comprises at least one of the following: an identifier of the beacon signal in a beacon period; or an identifier of the beacon period (see at least paragraphs [0036]-[0037], Each TBTT 204, 206, 208 may be a time at which each of the BFs 230, 232, 234 is transmitted where The timing of main radio beacon transmissions may be based on a timing synchronization function.).
As to claim 3: Huang discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein the target information further comprises at least one of the following: a starting position of the beacon period (see at least paragraph [0054], TBTT is time zero of a TSF timer value (e.g., TSF=0).).
As to claim 8: Huang discloses an information receiving method, comprising: receiving, by a receiving end, a beacon signal (see at least paragraph [0015], an access point (AP) or peer device may periodically transmit a beacon to a Wi-Fi device over main radio.), wherein the beacon signal comprises target information (see at least paragraph [0015], a main radio beacon frame may include a timestamp (interpreted as target information.).), and the target information is used for indicating relative time information of the beacon signal (see at least paragraph [0015], a timestamp to help with timing synchronization (interpreted as relative time information of the beacon).).
As to claim 9: Huang discloses the method according to claim 8. Huang further discloses wherein the target information comprises at least one of the following: an identifier of the beacon signal in a beacon period; or an identifier of the beacon period (see at least paragraphs [0036]-[0037], Each TBTT 204, 206, 208 may be a time at which each of the BFs 230, 232, 234 is transmitted where The timing of main radio beacon transmissions may be based on a timing synchronization function.).
As to claim 10: Huang discloses the method according to claim 9, wherein the target information further comprises at least one of the following: a starting position of the beacon period (see at least paragraph [0054], TBTT is time zero of a TSF timer value (e.g., TSF=0).).
As to claim 13: Huang discloses a sending end, comprising
a processor (see at least paragraph [0072], processor) and
a memory (see at least paragraph [0072], memory), wherein the memory stores a program or instructions executable in the processor, wherein the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the sending end to perform: sending a beacon signal (see at least paragraph [0015], an access point (AP) or peer device may periodically transmit a beacon to a Wi-Fi device over main radio.), wherein the beacon signal comprises target information (see at least paragraph [0015], a main radio beacon frame may include a timestamp (interpreted as target information.).), and the target information is used for indicating relative time information of the beacon signal (see at least paragraph [0015], a timestamp to help with timing synchronization (interpreted as relative time information of the beacon).).
As to claim 14: Huang discloses the sending end according to claim 13. Huang further discloses wherein the target information comprises at least one of the following: an identifier of the beacon signal in a beacon period; or an identifier of the beacon period (see at least paragraphs [0036]-[0037], Each TBTT 204, 206, 208 may be a time at which each of the BFs 230, 232, 234 is transmitted where The timing of main radio beacon transmissions may be based on a timing synchronization function.).
As to claim 15: Huang discloses the sending end according to claim 14. Huang further discloses wherein the target information further comprises at least one of the following: a starting position of the beacon period (see at least paragraph [0054], TBTT is time zero of a TSF timer value (e.g., TSF=0).).
As to claim 20: Huang discloses a receiving end, comprising a processor (see at least paragraph [0083], a processor) and a memory (see at least paragraph [0083], a memory), wherein the memory stores a program or instructions executable in the processor, and the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, implement the steps of the information receiving method according to claim 8 (see at least the rejection of claim 8).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4-5, 7, 11-12, 16-17 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang et al. (US 20200059861, Huang hereinafter) in view of Zhen et al. (US 20110164605, Zhen hereinafter).
As to claim 4: Huang discloses the method according to claim 3. Huang does not explicitly disclose wherein the transmission parameter comprises a data unit length of data information in the beacon signal.
However Zhen discloses wherein the transmission parameter comprises a data unit length of data information in the beacon signal (see at least paragraph [0047], Td: the maximum period of the payload part 33).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement Td as maximum period, as taught by Zhen, into the invention of Huang in order to improve synchronization by allowing every device to catch a beacon frame while suppressing power consumption (see Zhen, paragraph [0023]).
As to claim 5: Huang discloses the method according to claim 1. Huang does not explicitly disclose wherein the beacon signal comprises one of the following: a fourth beacon signal comprising the 1st stage preamble and the data information.
However Zhen discloses wherein the beacon signal comprises one of the following: a fourth beacon signal comprising the 1st stage preamble and the data information (see at least paragraph [0036], The frame structure of the beacon 21 has a preamble part 32 and a payload part 33.).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement beacon to include preamble and payload, as taught by Zhen, into the invention of Huang in order to improve synchronization by allowing every device to catch a beacon frame while suppressing power consumption (see Zhen, paragraph [0023]).
As to claim 7: Huang discloses the method according to claim 5. Huang does not explicitly disclose wherein the third beacon signal carries the first part of the target information in the 1st stage preamble.
However Zhen discloses wherein the third beacon signal carries the first part of the target information in the 1st stage preamble (see at least paragraph [0036], the frame structure of the beacon 21 has a preamble part 32 and a payload part 33 where actual data is written.).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement beacon to include preamble and payload, as taught by Zhen, into the invention of Huang in order to improve synchronization by allowing every device to catch a beacon frame while suppressing power consumption (see Zhen, paragraph [0023]).
As to claim 11: Huang discloses the method according to claim 8. Huang does not explicitly disclose wherein the beacon signal comprises one of the following: a fourth beacon signal comprising the 1st stage preamble and the data information.
However Zhen discloses a fourth beacon signal comprising the 1st stage preamble and the data information (see at least paragraph [0036], The frame structure of the beacon 21 has a preamble part 32 and a payload part 33.).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement beacon to include preamble and payload, as taught by Zhen, into the invention of Huang in order to improve synchronization by allowing every device to catch a beacon frame while suppressing power consumption (see Zhen, paragraph [0023]).
As to claim 12: Huang discloses the method according to claim 11. Huang does not explicitly disclose wherein the third beacon signal carries the first part of the target information in the 1st stage preamble.
However Zhen discloses wherein the third beacon signal carries the first part of the target information in the 1st stage preamble (see at least paragraph [0036], the frame structure of the beacon 21 has a preamble part 32 and a payload part 33 where actual data is written.).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement beacon to include preamble and payload, as taught by Zhen, into the invention of Huang in order to improve synchronization by allowing every device to catch a beacon frame while suppressing power consumption (see Zhen, paragraph [0023]).
As to claim 16: Huang discloses the sending end according to claim 15. Huang does not explicitly disclose wherein the transmission parameter comprises a data unit length of data information in the beacon signal.
However Zhen discloses wherein the transmission parameter comprises a data unit length of data information in the beacon signal (see at least paragraph [0047], Td: the maximum period of the payload part 33).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement Td as maximum period, as taught by Zhen, into the invention of Huang in order to improve synchronization by allowing every device to catch a beacon frame while suppressing power consumption (see Zhen, paragraph [0023]).
As to claim 17: Huang discloses the sending end according to claim 13. Huang does not explicitly disclose wherein the beacon signal comprises one of the following: a fourth beacon signal comprising the 1st stage preamble and the data information.
However Zhen discloses a fourth beacon signal comprising the 1st stage preamble and the data information (see at least paragraph [0036], The frame structure of the beacon 21 has a preamble part 32 and a payload part 33.).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement beacon to include preamble and payload, as taught by Zhen, into the invention of Huang in order to improve synchronization by allowing every device to catch a beacon frame while suppressing power consumption (see Zhen, paragraph [0023]).
As to claim 19: Huang discloses the sending end according to claim 17. Huang does not explicitly disclose wherein the third beacon signal carries the first part of the target information in the 1st stage preamble.
However Zhen discloses wherein the third beacon signal carries the first part of the target information in the 1st stage preamble (see at least paragraph [0036], the frame structure of the beacon 21 has a preamble part 32 and a payload part 33 where actual data is written.).
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement beacon to include preamble and payload, as taught by Zhen, into the invention of Huang in order to improve synchronization by allowing every device to catch a beacon frame while suppressing power consumption (see Zhen, paragraph [0023]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Yang, Yunsong (US 20190246351) discloses System and Method for Detecting an Erroneous Beacon Signal.
Fang et al. (US 20180279209) discloses Using Multiple Beacon Types In Wireless Communication.
Kim et al. (US 20160037443) discloses Method And Apparatus For Wireless Communication.
/K. J./
Examiner, Art Unit 2464
/RICKY Q NGO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2464