DETAILED ACTION
In the response to this Office Action, the Examiner respectfully requests that support be shown for language added to any original claims on amendment and any new claims. That is, indicate support for newly added claim language by specifically pointing to page(s) and line numbers in the specification and/or drawing figure(s). This will assist the Examiner in prosecuting this application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over PCT Publication WO 2021/224728 A1 to Manner (hereinafter "Manner", included in IDS provided by Applicant) in view of U.S. Patent Application Publication 2023/0047013A1 to Goncharov et al. (hereinafter "Goncharov").
Regarding Claim 1, Manner teaches a method for operating a facility, comprising: receiving real-time facility data; determining that an area of the facility is restricted based on the real-time facility data and a set of facility access rules that associates operational facility state with at least one restricted area of the facility (Fig. 9; Claim 18; Pg. 14 of Manner; a camera communicatively coupled to a PPE compliance system may be in a fixed position monitoring access to a restricted area that requires workers to wear scrubs and hair nets. Alternatively, PPE rules may be retrieved for a general worksite, as indicated in block 414. The PPE rules may be received by the PPE compliance system accessing a stored PPE rule catalog, as indicated in block 416, which may include a database of rules for a worksite or area, such as identification badges, for example The PPE rules may also be newly detected, in block 418, for example by using cameras coupled to the PPE compliance system to detect signs that may indicate PPE rules, analyzing the signs to parse PPE rules from the signs, and adding the rules to a list of PPE rules for a given area); receiving image data representing at least a portion of the restricted area of the facility; determining if there is a violation of the set of facility access rules based on the received image data; and taking a corrective action when the violation of the set of facility access rules has been detected (Fig. 9; Pg. 14-15 of Manner; a worker is identified in an area. The worker may be identified using a camera or video camera feed and detecting movement indicative of a worker… Identifying PPE articles worn by an individual may include analyzing an incoming image or video feed for indications of PPE, such as the shape of a hardhat, the color or shape of goggles, etc. In block 430, a compliance check is completed by the PPE compliance system. Conducting a compliance check may include comparing the detected PPE articles on a given worker with a retrieved list of PPE articles needed for a given worksite or area within a worksite… PPE compliance system may provide an alert, as indicated in block 446, informing a worker of needed PPE).
Manner does not explicitly disclose receiving real-time facility data representing an operational state of the facility.
However, Goncharov teaches receiving real-time facility data representing an operational state of a facility (Figs. 5A-6; Para. 37-39 of Goncharov; FIG. 5A shows an example of a typical factory environment where multiple zones of interest, e.g., Zone #1 to #4, are defined for compliance with a set of protocols for the factory environment… Worker/operator 502 is working in the zones of the interest and his presence, postures/activities, and the duration of his activities are monitored and tracked by the system 100 in order to determine that worker 502 follows the set of protocols for the factory environment).
Therefore, at the time when the invention was filed, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to include receiving real-time facility data representing an operational state of the facility using the teachings of Goncharov in order to modify the system taught by Manner. The motivation to combine these analogous arts would have been to provide workplace protocol that is tracked, documented, or reported for protocol compliance to ensure that a worker's operation efficiency is optimized in conjunction with equipment processes (Para. 12-14 of Goncharov).
Regarding Claim 2, the combination of Manner and Goncharov teaches selectively adjusting the set of facility access rules corresponding to the restricted area of the facility (Fig. 9; Pg. 14 of Manner; a camera communicatively coupled to a PPE compliance system may be in a fixed position monitoring access to a restricted area that requires workers to wear scrubs and hair nets. Alternatively, PPE rules may be retrieved for a general worksite, as indicated in block 414. The PPE rules may be received by the PPE compliance system accessing a stored PPE rule catalog, as indicated in block 416, which may include a database of rules for a worksite or area, such as identification badges, for example The PPE rules may also be newly detected, in block 418, for example by using cameras coupled to the PPE compliance system to detect signs that may indicate PPE rules, analyzing the signs to parse PPE rules from the signs, and adding the rules to a list of PPE rules for a given area).
Regarding Claim 3, the combination of Manner and Goncharov teaches marking a portion of the received image data as the restricted area of the facility, wherein the received image data is displayed within a graphical interface on a screen associated with a user (Fig. 5A; Para. 37 of Goncharov; FIG. 5A shows an example of a typical factory environment where multiple zones of interest, e.g., Zone #1 to #4, are defined for compliance with a set of protocols for the factory environment).
Regarding Claim 4, the combination of Manner and Goncharov teaches that receiving real-time facility data representing an operational state of the facility comprises receiving real-time facility data from at least one sensor associated with the restricted area of the facility (Fig. 9; Pg. 14 of Manner; a camera communicatively coupled to a PPE compliance system may be in a fixed position monitoring access to a restricted area that requires workers to wear scrubs and hair nets. Alternatively, PPE rules may be retrieved for a general worksite, as indicated in block 414. The PPE rules may be received by the PPE compliance system accessing a stored PPE rule catalog, as indicated in block 416, which may include a database of rules for a worksite or area, such as identification badges, for example The PPE rules may also be newly detected, in block 418, for example by using cameras coupled to the PPE compliance system to detect signs that may indicate PPE rules, analyzing the signs to parse PPE rules from the signs, and adding the rules to a list of PPE rules for a given area).
Regarding Claim 5, the combination of Manner and Goncharov teaches that determining if there is a violation of the set of facility access rules based on the received image data comprises determining a presence of a human in the restricted area of the facility (Fig. 9; Pg. 14-15 of Manner; a camera communicatively coupled to a PPE compliance system may be in a fixed position monitoring access to a restricted area that requires workers to wear scrubs and hair nets. Alternatively, PPE rules may be retrieved for a general worksite, as indicated in block 414. The PPE rules may be received by the PPE compliance system accessing a stored PPE rule catalog, as indicated in block 416, which may include a database of rules for a worksite or area, such as identification badges, for example The PPE rules may also be newly detected, in block 418, for example by using cameras coupled to the PPE compliance system to detect signs that may indicate PPE rules, analyzing the signs to parse PPE rules from the signs, and adding the rules to a list of PPE rules for a given area… a worker is identified in an area. The worker may be identified using a camera or video camera feed and detecting movement indicative of a worker).
Regarding Claim 6, the combination of Manner and Goncharov teaches that determining a presence of the human in the restricted area of the facility comprises determining if the human is wearing a set of safety equipment (Fig. 9; Pg. 14-15 of Manner; a camera communicatively coupled to a PPE compliance system may be in a fixed position monitoring access to a restricted area that requires workers to wear scrubs and hair nets. Alternatively, PPE rules may be retrieved for a general worksite, as indicated in block 414. The PPE rules may be received by the PPE compliance system accessing a stored PPE rule catalog, as indicated in block 416, which may include a database of rules for a worksite or area, such as identification badges, for example The PPE rules may also be newly detected, in block 418, for example by using cameras coupled to the PPE compliance system to detect signs that may indicate PPE rules, analyzing the signs to parse PPE rules from the signs, and adding the rules to a list of PPE rules for a given area… a worker is identified in an area. The worker may be identified using a camera or video camera feed and detecting movement indicative of a worker).
Regarding Claim 7, the combination of Manner and Goncharov teaches that determining a presence of the human in the restricted area of the facility comprises determining if the human is performing a prohibited activity within the restricted area of the facility (Fig. 9; Pg. 14-15 of Manner; a worker is identified in an area. The worker may be identified using a camera or video camera feed and detecting movement indicative of a worker… Identifying PPE articles worn by an individual may include analyzing an incoming image or video feed for indications of PPE, such as the shape of a hardhat, the color or shape of goggles, etc. In block 430, a compliance check is completed by the PPE compliance system. Conducting a compliance check may include comparing the detected PPE articles on a given worker with a retrieved list of PPE articles needed for a given worksite or area within a worksite… PPE compliance system may provide an alert, as indicated in block 446, informing a worker of needed PPE).
Regarding Claim 8, the combination of Manner and Goncharov teaches adjusting at least one parameter of the prohibited activity within a graphical interface displaying the restricted area of the facility (Figs. 5A-9; Pg. 8-9, 14-15 of Manner; PPE compliance system identifies an earplug 152 and can retrieve information for display 154 from a database (not shown) about the identified PPE. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 5 A, the earplug 152 is identified as an E-A-R™ Ultrafit™ test plug. FIG. 5B illustrates another example where an identified in-earplug 156 is detected to be an E-A-Rfit™ classic test plug in display portion 158. The PPE compliance system may also be able to provide information about usage of the PPE, for example how to insert it, whether it is being used properly, etc. While only a single PPE article is identified in FIGS. 5A and 5B, it is contemplated that, in other embodiments, multiple pieces of PPE could be identified. Additionally, the type of PPE, including the brand, rating, etc. might be evaluated for compliance. If the selected PPE is not compliant with a given worksite area, the PPE compliance system may, in portion 154 or 158, provide a recommendation for a more suitable PPE).
Regarding Claim 9, the combination of Manner and Goncharov teaches that receiving image data representing at least a portion of the restricted area of the facility comprises maintaining a view of the restricted area of the facility by receiving image data in sequence from a plurality of optical devices disposed around the restricted area of the facility (Fig. 9; Pg. 14-15 of Manner; a camera communicatively coupled to a PPE compliance system may be in a fixed position monitoring access to a restricted area that requires workers to wear scrubs and hair nets. Alternatively, PPE rules may be retrieved for a general worksite, as indicated in block 414. The PPE rules may be received by the PPE compliance system accessing a stored PPE rule catalog, as indicated in block 416, which may include a database of rules for a worksite or area, such as identification badges, for example The PPE rules may also be newly detected, in block 418, for example by using cameras coupled to the PPE compliance system to detect signs that may indicate PPE rules, analyzing the signs to parse PPE rules from the signs, and adding the rules to a list of PPE rules for a given area… a worker is identified in an area. The worker may be identified using a camera or video camera feed and detecting movement indicative of a worker).
Regarding Claim 10, the combination of Manner and Goncharov teaches that taking a corrective action when a violation of the set of facility access rules has been detected comprises activating an alarm within the restricted area of the facility activity (Fig. 9; Pg. 14-15 of Manner; a worker is identified in an area. The worker may be identified using a camera or video camera feed and detecting movement indicative of a worker… PPE compliance system may provide an alert, as indicated in block 446, informing a worker of needed PPE).
Regarding Claim 11, Manner teaches a computing system, comprising: one or more processors; at least one optical device disposed within a facility and communicated to the one or more processors; at least one sensor disposed within the facility and communicated to the one or more processors; and a memory system comprising one or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing instructions that, when executed by at least one of the one or more processors, cause the computing system to perform operations, the operations comprising: receiving real-time facility data from the at least one sensor; selectively adjusting a set of facility access rules corresponding to an area of the facility that is to be restricted (Figs. 1A-1B, 9, 14; Claim 29; Pg. 5-6, 14, 21-23 of Manner; a worksite may have one or more cameras 60, either fixed within the worksite, mobile (e.g. drone, robot or equipment-mounted) or associated with a worker 10A-10N (e.g. an augmented reality headset or other camera worn in association with PPE, etc.). Using the one or more cameras, PPE compliance system 6 can identify whether or not a worker 10A-10N is in compliance with known rules for a given area of the worksite. PPE compliance system 6 is also configured, using cameras 30, to identify signs 40 within a field of view 35 of a camera… a camera communicatively coupled to a PPE compliance system may be in a fixed position monitoring access to a restricted area that requires workers to wear scrubs and hair nets. Alternatively, PPE rules may be retrieved for a general worksite, as indicated in block 414. The PPE rules may be received by the PPE compliance system accessing a stored PPE rule catalog, as indicated in block 416, which may include a database of rules for a worksite or area, such as identification badges, for example The PPE rules may also be newly detected, in block 418, for example by using cameras coupled to the PPE compliance system to detect signs that may indicate PPE rules, analyzing the signs to parse PPE rules from the signs, and adding the rules to a list of PPE rules for a given area); determining that an area of the facility is restricted based on the real-time facility data and the set of facility access rules that associates operational facility state with at least one restricted area of the facility; receiving image data representing at least a portion of the restricted area of the facility from the at least one optical device; determining if there is a violation of the set of facility access rules based on the received image data; and taking a corrective action when a violation of the set of facility access rules has been detected (Fig. 9; Pg. 14-15 of Manner; a worker is identified in an area. The worker may be identified using a camera or video camera feed and detecting movement indicative of a worker… Identifying PPE articles worn by an individual may include analyzing an incoming image or video feed for indications of PPE, such as the shape of a hardhat, the color or shape of goggles, etc. In block 430, a compliance check is completed by the PPE compliance system. Conducting a compliance check may include comparing the detected PPE articles on a given worker with a retrieved list of PPE articles needed for a given worksite or area within a worksite… PPE compliance system may provide an alert, as indicated in block 446, informing a worker of needed PPE).
Manner does not explicitly disclose receiving real-time facility data representing an operational state of the facility.
However, Goncharov teaches receiving real-time facility data representing an operational state of a facility (Figs. 5A-6; Para. 37-39 of Goncharov; FIG. 5A shows an example of a typical factory environment where multiple zones of interest, e.g., Zone #1 to #4, are defined for compliance with a set of protocols for the factory environment… Worker/operator 502 is working in the zones of the interest and his presence, postures/activities, and the duration of his activities are monitored and tracked by the system 100 in order to determine that worker 502 follows the set of protocols for the factory environment).
Therefore, at the time when the invention was filed, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to include receiving real-time facility data representing an operational state of the facility using the teachings of Goncharov in order to modify the system taught by Manner. The motivation to combine these analogous arts would have been to provide workplace protocol that is tracked, documented, or reported for protocol compliance to ensure that a worker's operation efficiency is optimized in conjunction with equipment processes (Para. 12-14 of Goncharov).
Regarding Claim 12, the combination of Manner and Goncharov teaches that the at least one sensor communicated to the one or more processors comprises: an optical device; a pressure sensor; a temperature sensor; a motion sensor; a tachometer; or operational data received from an outside source communicated to the computer system (Fig. 9; Pg. 14-15 of Manner; a worker is identified in an area. The worker may be identified using a camera or video camera feed and detecting movement indicative of a worker).
Regarding Claim 13, the combination of Manner and Goncharov teaches that selectively adjusting a set of facility access rules corresponding to the restricted area of the facility comprises selecting a safety threshold for when an unsafe entry into the restricted area has occurred (Fig. 9; Pg. 14-15 of Manner; a camera communicatively coupled to a PPE compliance system may be in a fixed position monitoring access to a restricted area that requires workers to wear scrubs and hair nets… a worker is identified in an area. The worker may be identified using a camera or video camera feed and detecting movement indicative of a worker… Identifying PPE articles worn by an individual may include analyzing an incoming image or video feed for indications of PPE, such as the shape of a hardhat, the color or shape of goggles, etc. In block 430, a compliance check is completed by the PPE compliance system. Conducting a compliance check may include comparing the detected PPE articles on a given worker with a retrieved list of PPE articles needed for a given worksite or area within a worksite… PPE compliance system may provide an alert, as indicated in block 446, informing a worker of needed PPE).
Regarding Claim 14, the combination of Manner and Goncharov teaches that selecting a safety threshold for when an unsafe entry into the restricted area has occurred comprises: determining if a human has entered the restricted area of the facility; determining that a human has entered the restricted area of the facility but is missing a set of required safety equipment; or determining that a human has entered the restricted area of the facility but is performing a prohibited activity (Fig. 9; Pg. 14-15 of Manner; a worker is identified in an area. The worker may be identified using a camera or video camera feed and detecting movement indicative of a worker… Identifying PPE articles worn by an individual may include analyzing an incoming image or video feed for indications of PPE, such as the shape of a hardhat, the color or shape of goggles, etc. In block 430, a compliance check is completed by the PPE compliance system. Conducting a compliance check may include comparing the detected PPE articles on a given worker with a retrieved list of PPE articles needed for a given worksite or area within a worksite… PPE compliance system may provide an alert, as indicated in block 446, informing a worker of needed PPE).
Regarding Claim 15, the combination of Manner and Goncharov teaches adjusting at least one parameter of the prohibited activity within a graphical interface displaying the restricted area of the facility, wherein the at least one parameter comprises: a position of an object within the restricted area of the facility; a speed of an object within the restricted area of the facility; or a pressure within the restricted area of the facility (Figs. 5A-9; Pg. 8-9, 14-15 of Manner; PPE compliance system identifies an earplug 152 and can retrieve information for display 154 from a database (not shown) about the identified PPE. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 5 A, the earplug 152 is identified as an E-A-R™ Ultrafit™ test plug. FIG. 5B illustrates another example where an identified in-earplug 156 is detected to be an E-A-Rfit™ classic test plug in display portion 158. The PPE compliance system may also be able to provide information about usage of the PPE, for example how to insert it, whether it is being used properly, etc.While only a single PPE article is identified in FIGS. 5A and 5B, it is contemplated that, in other embodiments, multiple pieces of PPE could be identified. Additionally, the type of PPE, including the brand, rating, etc. might be evaluated for compliance. If the selected PPE is not compliant with a given worksite area, the PPE compliance system may, in portion 154 or 158, provide a recommendation for a more suitable PPE).
Regarding Claim 16, the combination of Manner and Goncharov teaches that taking a corrective action when a violation of the set of facility access rules has been detected comprises activating an alarm within a graphical interface displayed on a screen communicated to the at least one or more processors (Figs. 5A-9; Pg. 8-9, 14-15 of Manner; PPE compliance system identifies an earplug 152 and can retrieve information for display 154 from a database (not shown) about the identified PPE. For example, as illustrated in FIG. 5 A, the earplug 152 is identified as an E-A-R™ Ultrafit™ test plug. FIG. 5B illustrates another example where an identified in-earplug 156 is detected to be an E-A-Rfit™ classic test plug in display portion 158. The PPE compliance system may also be able to provide information about usage of the PPE, for example how to insert it, whether it is being used properly, etc. While only a single PPE article is identified in FIGS. 5A and 5B, it is contemplated that, in other embodiments, multiple pieces of PPE could be identified. Additionally, the type of PPE, including the brand, rating, etc. might be evaluated for compliance. If the selected PPE is not compliant with a given worksite area, the PPE compliance system may, in portion 154 or 158, provide a recommendation for a more suitable PPE).
Regarding Claim 17, Manner teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a computing system, cause the computing system to perform operations, the operations comprising: receiving real-time facility data from at least one sensor, wherein the operational facility state comprises at least one piece of equipment within the facility being active; selectively adjusting a set of facility access rules, wherein the set of facility access rules associates operational facility state with at least one restricted area of the facility, wherein the set of facility access rules comprises a safety threshold for when an unsafe entry into the restricted area has occurred, and wherein the set of facility access rules is selectively adjusted in response to the operational facility state (Figs. 1A-1B, 9, 14; Claim 29; Pg. 5-6, 14, 21-23 of Manner; a worksite may have one or more cameras 60, either fixed within the worksite, mobile (e.g. drone, robot or equipment-mounted) or associated with a worker 10A-10N (e.g. an augmented reality headset or other camera worn in association with PPE, etc.). Using the one or more cameras, PPE compliance system 6 can identify whether or not a worker 10A-10N is in compliance with known rules for a given area of the worksite. PPE compliance system 6 is also configured, using cameras 30, to identify signs 40 within a field of view 35 of a camera… a camera communicatively coupled to a PPE compliance system may be in a fixed position monitoring access to a restricted area that requires workers to wear scrubs and hair nets. Alternatively, PPE rules may be retrieved for a general worksite, as indicated in block 414. The PPE rules may be received by the PPE compliance system accessing a stored PPE rule catalog, as indicated in block 416, which may include a database of rules for a worksite or area, such as identification badges, for example The PPE rules may also be newly detected, in block 418, for example by using cameras coupled to the PPE compliance system to detect signs that may indicate PPE rules, analyzing the signs to parse PPE rules from the signs, and adding the rules to a list of PPE rules for a given area); determining that the area of the facility is restricted based on the real-time facility data and the set of facility access rules; receiving image data representing at least a portion of the restricted area of the facility from at least one optical device, wherein the image data comprises an image of at least a portion of the facility with the determined restricted area marked; determining if there is a violation of the set of facility access rules based on the received image data, wherein determining if there is a violation of the set of facility access rules based on the received image data comprises determining a presence of a human in the restricted area of the facility; and taking a corrective action when a violation of the set of facility access rules has been detected, wherein the corrective action comprises generating or transmitting a signal that instructs or causes a physical action to occur, and wherein the physical action comprises activating an alarm within the facility (Fig. 9; Pg. 14-15 of Manner; a worker is identified in an area. The worker may be identified using a camera or video camera feed and detecting movement indicative of a worker… Identifying PPE articles worn by an individual may include analyzing an incoming image or video feed for indications of PPE, such as the shape of a hardhat, the color or shape of goggles, etc. In block 430, a compliance check is completed by the PPE compliance system. Conducting a compliance check may include comparing the detected PPE articles on a given worker with a retrieved list of PPE articles needed for a given worksite or area within a worksite… PPE compliance system may provide an alert, as indicated in block 446, informing a worker of needed PPE).
Manner does not explicitly disclose receiving real-time facility data representing an operational state of the facility.
However, Goncharov teaches receiving real-time facility data representing an operational state of a facility (Figs. 5A-6; Para. 37-39 of Goncharov; FIG. 5A shows an example of a typical factory environment where multiple zones of interest, e.g., Zone #1 to #4, are defined for compliance with a set of protocols for the factory environment… Worker/operator 502 is working in the zones of the interest and his presence, postures/activities, and the duration of his activities are monitored and tracked by the system 100 in order to determine that worker 502 follows the set of protocols for the factory environment).
Therefore, at the time when the invention was filed, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to include receiving real-time facility data representing an operational state of the facility using the teachings of Goncharov in order to modify the system taught by Manner. The motivation to combine these analogous arts would have been to provide workplace protocol that is tracked, documented, or reported for protocol compliance to ensure that a worker's operation efficiency is optimized in conjunction with equipment processes (Para. 12-14 of Goncharov).
Regarding Claim 18, the combination of Manner and Goncharov teaches that determining if there is a violation of the set of facility access rules based on the received image data comprises continually comparing a location of a human within the facility to the marked restricted area of the facility for the duration of the operational state of the facility (Fig. 9; Pg. 14-15 of Manner; a camera communicatively coupled to a PPE compliance system may be in a fixed position monitoring access to a restricted area that requires workers to wear scrubs and hair nets. Alternatively, PPE rules may be retrieved for a general worksite, as indicated in block 414. The PPE rules may be received by the PPE compliance system accessing a stored PPE rule catalog, as indicated in block 416, which may include a database of rules for a worksite or area, such as identification badges, for example The PPE rules may also be newly detected, in block 418, for example by using cameras coupled to the PPE compliance system to detect signs that may indicate PPE rules, analyzing the signs to parse PPE rules from the signs, and adding the rules to a list of PPE rules for a given area… a worker is identified in an area. The worker may be identified using a camera or video camera feed and detecting movement indicative of a worker).
Regarding Claim 19, the combination of Manner and Goncharov teaches that taking a corrective action when a violation of the set of facility access rules has been detected comprises taking a corrective action when at least one of the following has occurred: a human has been detected entering the restricted area of the facility; a human has been detected entering the restricted area of the facility and is missing a set of required safety equipment; or a human has been detected entering the restricted area of the facility and is performing a prohibited activity (Fig. 9; Pg. 14-15 of Manner; a worker is identified in an area. The worker may be identified using a camera or video camera feed and detecting movement indicative of a worker… Identifying PPE articles worn by an individual may include analyzing an incoming image or video feed for indications of PPE, such as the shape of a hardhat, the color or shape of goggles, etc. In block 430, a compliance check is completed by the PPE compliance system. Conducting a compliance check may include comparing the detected PPE articles on a given worker with a retrieved list of PPE articles needed for a given worksite or area within a worksite… PPE compliance system may provide an alert, as indicated in block 446, informing a worker of needed PPE).
Regarding Claim 20, the combination of Manner and Goncharov teaches that receiving image data representing at least a portion of the restricted area of the facility from the at least one optical device comprises maintaining the restricted area of the facility in view of at least one optical device for the duration of the operational state of the facility (Fig. 9; Pg. 14-15 of Manner; a camera communicatively coupled to a PPE compliance system may be in a fixed position monitoring access to a restricted area that requires workers to wear scrubs and hair nets. Alternatively, PPE rules may be retrieved for a general worksite, as indicated in block 414. The PPE rules may be received by the PPE compliance system accessing a stored PPE rule catalog, as indicated in block 416, which may include a database of rules for a worksite or area, such as identification badges, for example The PPE rules may also be newly detected, in block 418, for example by using cameras coupled to the PPE compliance system to detect signs that may indicate PPE rules, analyzing the signs to parse PPE rules from the signs, and adding the rules to a list of PPE rules for a given area… a worker is identified in an area. The worker may be identified using a camera or video camera feed and detecting movement indicative of a worker).
Conclusion
/ABHISHEK SARMA/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2621