DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements filed on 9/20/2024, and 6/15/2026 have been fully considered.
Priority
The priority claim to JP2023-209504 filed on 12/12/2023 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 as being unpatentable over Kim (US 11608115 B2).
Regarding claim 1, Kim teaches a vehicle lower part structure comprising:
a battery frame configured to include side portions provided as a pair of right and left side portions each extending in a vehicle front-rear direction (63 and 64 “first and second side support parts” taught by figure 4) and a cross portion extending in a vehicle width direction and coupling rear ends of the side portions (62 “second frame” taught by figure 4), the battery frame enclosing a battery (130 “battery” taught by figure 4); and
rear side frames provided as a pair of right and left rear side frames each extending in the vehicle front-rear direction (42 “pair of second support frames” taught by figure 4) and having front end portions connected to the battery frame (44 “second connection part” taught by figure 4),
wherein each of the rear side frames includes a cross-portion fixing portion fixed to the cross portion, and a side-portion fixing portion fixed to an upper surface of each of the side portions on a vehicle front side of the cross-portion fixing portion (taught by figures 4, 10, and 21).
Regarding claim 2, Kim teaches the vehicle lower part structure according to claim 1, as set forth in the anticipation rejection above.
Kim also teaches wherein opposite ends of the cross portion in the vehicle width direction are inclined portions inclined outward in the vehicle width direction in planar view so as to be located on the vehicle front side (taught by figures 4, 10, 19, and 21).
Regarding claim 3, Kim teaches the vehicle lower part structure according to claim 2, as set forth in the anticipation rejection above.
Kim also teaches wherein the cross-portion fixing portion is provided at a connecting portion between a straight portion extending linearly in the vehicle width direction and each of the inclined portions in the cross portion (taught by figures 4, 10, 19, and 21).
Regarding claim 4, Kim teaches the vehicle lower part structure according to claim 1, as set forth in the anticipation rejection above.
Kim also teaches wherein with the cross-portion fixing portion, the rear side frame is fixed to an upper surface of the cross portion (taught by figures 4, and 19).
Regarding claim 5, Kim teaches a vehicle lower part structure comprising:
a battery frame configured to include side portions provided as a pair of right and left side portions each extending in a vehicle front-rear direction (63 and 64 “first and second side support parts” taught by figure 4) and a cross portion extending in a vehicle width direction and coupling front ends of the side portions (61 “first frame” taught by figure 4), the battery frame enclosing a battery (130 “battery” taught by figure 4); and
front side frames provided as a pair of right and left front side frames each extending in the vehicle front-rear direction and having rear end portions connected to the battery frame (taught by annotated figure 4 attached below),
wherein each of the front side frames includes a cross-portion fixing portion fixed to the cross portion, and a side-portion fixing portion fixed to an upper surface of each of the side portions on a vehicle rear side of the cross-portion fixing portion (taught by annotated figure 19 attached below).
Conclusion
/NICHOLAS R. KANDAS/Examiner, Art Unit 3613
/JAMES A SHRIVER II/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3613