DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This action is responsive to the application filed on September 20, 2024. Claims 1-20 were presented, and are pending examination.
Drawings
The drawings filed on September 20, 2024 are accepted.
Examiner’s Note about the Format of 35 U.S.C. 102/103 Rejections
Generally, limitations of a claim are reproduced identically and followed by examiner’s explanation with citation from prior art in Italic enclosed by a parenthesis, (), for each limitation. In examiner’s explanation, the mapping of the key elements of a limitation to the disclosed elements of prior art is shown by stating the disclosed element immediately followed by the claimed element inside a parenthesis. Specific quotation from prior art is delineated with quotation mark, ““. If primary art fails to teach a limitation or part of the limitation, the limitation or the part of the limitation is placed inside double square brackets, [[ ]], for better understandability, and appropriate secondary art(s) is/are applied later addressing the deficiency of the primary art.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory anticipatory type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 12121806. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other. As shown in the following table, independent claims may be worded differently, however, the subject matters are essentially same.
Differences between the claims are indicated in italics, and subject matter which is worded differently, but recites the same or similar concepts are shown in bold. It should be noted that when differences are shown in italics, the instant claims have been recited in a broader manner, leaving out some details of the steps. Sometimes two of the instant claims together are the same subject matter of one of the patent claims, or the opposite is true. Finally, the underlining indicates that the limitation is found in the instant application and the patented application.
Instant Application No. 18/8916,74
US Patent No. 12121806
Claim 1:
A non-transitory machine-readable medium comprising instructions, wherein responsive to executing the instructions, a processor performs operations comprising:
recording a trigger clip of game content for each perspective in a group of perspectives resulting in a group of trigger clips, wherein the group of perspectives is defined around an avatar controlled by a player of a video game, wherein each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips is a portion of the game content that includes a current trigger as viewed in a scene of the video game from a corresponding perspective of the group of perspectives; and
providing a 3D view to a gaming device utilized by the player, wherein the 3D view is based upon the group of trigger clips and is further based upon a location and a radius that are selected by the player, wherein the location is relative to a position of the avatar, and wherein the radius extends from the position of the avatar to cover a circular area.
Claim 1:
A device, comprising: a memory to store instructions; and a processor coupled to the memory, wherein responsive to executing the instructions, the processor performs operations comprising:
recording a trigger clip of game content for each perspective in a group of perspectives resulting in a group of trigger clips, wherein the group of perspectives is defined around an avatar controlled by a player of a video game, wherein each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips is a portion of the game content that includes a current trigger as viewed in a scene of the video game from a corresponding perspective of the group of perspectives; and
providing a 3D view to a gaming device utilized by the player, wherein the 3D view is based upon the group of trigger clips and is further based upon a location and a radius that are selected by the player, wherein the location is relative to a position of the avatar, and wherein the radius extends from the position of the avatar to cover a circular area.
Claim 2:
wherein the current trigger is detected by receiving user-generated input, and wherein the user-generated input indicates the current trigger and to record the group of trigger clips.
Claim 2:
wherein the current trigger is detected by receiving user-generated input, and wherein the user-generated input indicates the current trigger and to record the group of trigger clips.
Claim 3:
wherein the current trigger is detected by implementing image recognition techniques on each portion of the game content associated with each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips to determine that an event occurred within at least one portion of the game content, and wherein the event comprises the current trigger.
Claim 3:
wherein the current trigger is detected by implementing image recognition techniques on each portion of the game content associated with each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips to determine that an event occurred within at least one portion of the game content, and wherein the event comprises the current trigger.
Claim 4:
wherein the current trigger is detected based upon: accessing historical game content; identifying a previous trigger within the historical game content; and determining the current trigger is a same type of trigger as the previous trigger.
Claim 4:
wherein the current trigger is detected based upon: accessing historical game content; identifying a previous trigger within the historical game content; and determining the current trigger is a same type of trigger as the previous trigger.
Claim 5:
wherein the current trigger is detected based upon: accessing training game content; acquiring machine learning techniques to identify different triggers from different events from the training game content; and identifying the current trigger in response to implementing the machine learning techniques on the portion of the game content.
Claim 5:
wherein the current trigger is detected based upon: accessing training game content; acquiring machine learning techniques to identify different triggers from different events from the training game content; and identifying the current trigger in response to implementing the machine learning techniques on the portion of the game content.
Claim 6:
wherein the current trigger comprises a trigger type, wherein the trigger type comprises kill, hit, weapon fire, loss of life of current player, loss of life of another player, change in ammunition, or any combination thereof.
Claim 6:
wherein the current trigger comprises a trigger type, wherein the trigger type comprises kill, hit, weapon fire, loss of life of current player, loss of life of another player, change in ammunition, or any combination thereof.
Claim 7:
wherein the current trigger comprises a trigger type from a group of trigger types, and wherein the operations further comprise associating each event in a group of events of the video game with each trigger type from the group of trigger types.
Claim 7:
wherein the current trigger comprises a trigger type from a group of trigger types, and wherein the operations further comprise associating each event in a group of events of the video game with each trigger type from the group of trigger types.
Claim 8:
wherein the associating each event in the group of events with each trigger type from the group of trigger types comprises receiving user-generated input, and wherein the user-generated input provides an indication of each event associated with each trigger type.
Claim 8:
wherein the associating each event in the group of events with each trigger type from the group of trigger types comprises receiving user-generated input, and wherein the user-generated input provides an indication of each event associated with each trigger type.
Claim 9:
wherein the associating each event in the group of events with each trigger type from the group of trigger types comprises: determining the group of events of the video game; and associating each event in the group of events of the video game with each trigger type from the group of trigger types.
Claim 9:
wherein the associating each event in the group of events with each trigger type from the group of trigger types comprises: determining the group of events of the video game; and associating each event in the group of events of the video game with each trigger type from the group of trigger types.
Claim 10:
wherein the operations further comprise selecting a particular trigger clip from the group of trigger clips as a default trigger clip.
Claim 10:
wherein the operations further comprise selecting a particular trigger clip from the group of trigger clips as a default trigger clip.
Claim 11:
wherein the circular area comprises a circular area on a map.
Claim 11:
wherein the circular area comprises a circular area on a map.
Claim 12:
Similar to claim 1.
Claim 13:
wherein the current trigger comprises a trigger type, wherein the trigger type comprises one of kill, hit, weapon fire, loss of life of current player, loss of life of another player, change in ammunition, or a combination thereof.
Claim 13:
wherein the current trigger comprises a trigger type, wherein the trigger type comprises one of kill, hit, weapon fire, loss of life of current player, loss of life of another player, change in ammunition, or a combination thereof.
Claim 14:
wherein the current trigger is identified by implementing image recognition techniques.
Claim 13:
wherein the current trigger is identified by implementing image recognition techniques.
Claim 15:
wherein the current trigger is identified by analyzing game action.
Claim 15:
wherein the current trigger is identified by analyzing game action.
Claim 16:
wherein the current trigger is identified by analyzing the game action during a same time period as each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips.
Claim 16:
wherein the current trigger is identified by analyzing the game action during a same time period as each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips.
Claim 17:
Similar to claim 11.
Claim 18:
Similar to claim 1.
Claim 19:
wherein each perspective view comprises a panoramic view.
Claim 19:
wherein each perspective view comprises a panoramic view.
Claim 20:
Similar to claim 11
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory anticipatory type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 11801444. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other. As shown in the following table, independent claims may be worded differently, however, the subject matters are essentially same.
Instant Application No. 18/8916,74
US Patent No. 11801444
Claim 1:
A non-transitory machine-readable medium comprising instructions, wherein responsive to executing the instructions, a processor performs operations comprising:
recording a trigger clip of game content for each perspective in a group of perspectives resulting in a group of trigger clips, wherein the group of perspectives is defined around an avatar controlled by a player of a video game, wherein each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips is a portion of the game content that includes a current trigger as viewed in a scene of the video game from a corresponding perspective of the group of perspectives; and
providing a 3D view to a gaming device utilized by the player, wherein the 3D view is based upon the group of trigger clips and is further based upon a location and a radius that are selected by the player, wherein the location is relative to a position of the avatar, and wherein the radius extends from the position of the avatar to cover a circular area.
Claim 1:
A device, comprising: a memory to store instructions; and a processor coupled to the memory, wherein responsive to executing the instructions, the processor performs operations comprising:
detecting a current trigger during a video game;
recording a trigger clip of game content for each perspective in a group of perspectives resulting in a group of trigger clips, wherein the group of perspectives is defined around an avatar controlled by a player of the video game, wherein each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips is a portion of the game content that includes the current trigger as viewed in a scene of the video game from a corresponding perspective of the group of perspectives; and
providing a 3D view over a communication network to a gaming device utilized by the player, wherein the 3D view is based upon the group of trigger clips and is further based upon a location and a radius that are selected by the player, wherein the location is relative to a position of the avatar, and wherein the radius extends from the position of the avatar to cover a circular area.
Claim 2:
wherein the current trigger is detected by receiving user-generated input, and wherein the user-generated input indicates the current trigger and to record the group of trigger clips.
Claim 2:
wherein the detecting of the current trigger comprises receiving user-generated input, and wherein the user-generated input indicates the current trigger and to record the group of trigger clips.
Claim 3:
wherein the current trigger is detected by implementing image recognition techniques on each portion of the game content associated with each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips to determine that an event occurred within at least one portion of the game content, and wherein the event comprises the current trigger.
Claim 3:
wherein the detecting of the current trigger comprises implementing image recognition techniques on each portion of the game content associated with each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips to determine that an event occurred within at least one portion of the game content, and wherein the event comprises the current trigger.
Claim 4:
wherein the current trigger is detected based upon: accessing historical game content; identifying a previous trigger within the historical game content; and determining the current trigger is a same type of trigger as the previous trigger.
Claim 4:
wherein the detecting of the current trigger comprises: accessing historical game content; identifying a previous trigger within the historical game content; and determining the current trigger is a same type of trigger as the previous trigger.
Claim 5:
wherein the current trigger is detected based upon: accessing training game content; acquiring machine learning techniques to identify different triggers from different events from the training game content; and identifying the current trigger in response to implementing the machine learning techniques on the portion of the game content.
Claim 5:
wherein the detecting of the current trigger comprises: accessing training game content; acquiring machine learning techniques to identify different triggers from different events from the training game content; and identifying the current trigger in response to implementing the machine learning techniques on the portion of the game content.
Claim 6:
wherein the current trigger comprises a trigger type, wherein the trigger type comprises kill, hit, weapon fire, loss of life of current player, loss of life of another player, change in ammunition, or any combination thereof.
Claim 6:
wherein the current trigger comprises a trigger type, wherein the trigger type comprises kill, hit, weapon fire, loss of life of current player, loss of life of another player, change in ammunition, or any combination thereof.
Claim 7:
wherein the current trigger comprises a trigger type from a group of trigger types, and wherein the operations further comprise associating each event in a group of events of the video game with each trigger type from the group of trigger types.
Claim 7:
wherein the current trigger comprises a trigger type from a group of trigger types, and wherein the operations further comprise associating each event in a group of events of the video game with each trigger type from the group of trigger types.
Claim 8:
wherein the associating each event in the group of events with each trigger type from the group of trigger types comprises receiving user-generated input, and wherein the user-generated input provides an indication of each event associated with each trigger type.
Claim 8:
wherein the associating each event in the group of events with each trigger type from the group of trigger types comprises receiving user-generated input, and wherein the user-generated input provides an indication of each event associated with each trigger type.
Claim 9:
wherein the associating each event in the group of events with each trigger type from the group of trigger types comprises: determining the group of events of the video game; and associating each event in the group of events of the video game with each trigger type from the group of trigger types.
Claim 9:
wherein the associating each event in the group of events with each trigger type from the group of trigger types comprises: determining the group of events of the video game; and associating each event in the group of events of the video game with each trigger type from the group of trigger types.
Claim 10:
wherein the operations further comprise selecting a particular trigger clip from the group of trigger clips as a default trigger clip.
Claim 10:
wherein the providing the group of trigger clips further comprises selecting a particular trigger clip from the group of trigger clips as a default trigger clip.
Claim 11:
wherein the circular area comprises a circular area on a map.
Claim 11:
wherein the circular area comprises a circular area on a map.
Claim 12:
Similar to claim 1.
Claim 13:
wherein the current trigger comprises a trigger type, wherein the trigger type comprises one of kill, hit, weapon fire, loss of life of current player, loss of life of another player, change in ammunition, or a combination thereof.
Claim 13:
wherein the current trigger comprises a trigger type, wherein the trigger type comprises one of kill, hit, weapon fire, loss of life of current player, loss of life of another player, change in ammunition, or a combination thereof.
Claim 14:
wherein the current trigger is identified by implementing image recognition techniques.
Claim 13:
wherein the identifying the current trigger comprises implementing image recognition techniques.
Claim 15:
wherein the current trigger is identified by analyzing game action.
Claim 15:
wherein the identifying the current trigger comprises analyzing game action during a same time period as each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips.
Claim 16:
wherein the current trigger is identified by analyzing the game action during a same time period as each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips.
Claim 16:
wherein the identifying the current trigger comprises selecting panoramic views by analyzing game action during a same time period as each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips.
Claim 17:
Similar to claim 11.
Claim 18:
Similar to claim 1.
Claim 19:
wherein each perspective view comprises a panoramic view.
Claim 19:
wherein each perspective view comprises a panoramic view.
Claim 20:
Similar to claim 11
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory anticipatory type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 11311806. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other. As shown in the following table, independent claims may be worded differently, however, the subject matters are essentially same.
Instant Application No. 18/8916,74
US Patent No. 11311806
Claim 1:
A non-transitory machine-readable medium comprising instructions, wherein responsive to executing the instructions, a processor performs operations comprising:
recording a trigger clip of game content for each perspective in a group of perspectives resulting in a group of trigger clips, wherein the group of perspectives is defined around an avatar controlled by a player of a video game, wherein each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips is a portion of the game content that includes a current trigger as viewed in a scene of the video game from a corresponding perspective of the group of perspectives; and
providing a 3D view to a gaming device utilized by the player, wherein the 3D view is based upon the group of trigger clips and is further based upon a location and a radius that are selected by the player, wherein the location is relative to a position of the avatar, and wherein the radius extends from the position of the avatar to cover a circular area.
Claim 1:
A device, comprising: a memory to store instructions; and a processor coupled to the memory, wherein responsive to executing the instructions, the processor performs operations comprising:
defining a group of perspectives around an avatar controlled by a player of a video game; detecting a current trigger during the video game;
recording a trigger clip of game content for each perspective in the group of perspectives resulting in a group of trigger clips, each perspective of the group of perspectives corresponding to a viewpoint of the avatar for viewing a gameplay in a scene of the video game, wherein each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips is a portion of the game content that includes the current trigger as viewed by the avatar in the scene of the video game from a corresponding perspective of the group of perspectives,
wherein each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips is based upon a location and a radius for a 3D view for each perspective in the group of perspectives, and wherein the location and the radius are selected by the player; and providing the group of trigger clips over a communication network to a gaming device utilized by the player.
Claim 2:
wherein the current trigger is detected by receiving user-generated input, and wherein the user-generated input indicates the current trigger and to record the group of trigger clips.
Claim 2:
wherein the detecting of the current trigger comprises receiving user-generated input, wherein the user-generated input indicates the current trigger and to record the group of trigger clips.
Claim 3:
wherein the current trigger is detected by implementing image recognition techniques on each portion of the game content associated with each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips to determine that an event occurred within at least one portion of the game content, and wherein the event comprises the current trigger.
Claim 3:
wherein the detecting of the current trigger comprises implementing image recognition techniques on each portion of the game content associated with each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips to determine that an event occurred within at least one portion of the game content, wherein the event comprises the current trigger.
Claim 4:
wherein the current trigger is detected based upon: accessing historical game content; identifying a previous trigger within the historical game content; and determining the current trigger is a same type of trigger as the previous trigger.
Claim 4:
wherein the detecting of the current trigger comprises: accessing historical game content; identifying a previous trigger within the historical game content; and determining the current trigger is a same type of trigger as the previous trigger.
Claim 5:
wherein the current trigger is detected based upon: accessing training game content; acquiring machine learning techniques to identify different triggers from different events from the training game content; and identifying the current trigger in response to implementing the machine learning techniques on the portion of the game content.
Claim 5:
wherein the detecting of the current trigger comprises: accessing training game content; acquiring machine learning techniques to identify different triggers from different events from the training game content; and identifying the current trigger in response to implementing the machine learning techniques on the portion of the game content.
Claim 6:
wherein the current trigger comprises a trigger type, wherein the trigger type comprises kill, hit, weapon fire, loss of life of current player, loss of life of another player, change in ammunition, or any combination thereof.
Claim 6:
wherein the current trigger comprises a trigger type, wherein the trigger type comprises kill, hit, weapon fire, loss of life of current player, loss of life of another player, change in ammunition, or any combination thereof.
Claim 7:
wherein the current trigger comprises a trigger type from a group of trigger types, and wherein the operations further comprise associating each event in a group of events of the video game with each trigger type from the group of trigger types.
Claim 7:
wherein the current trigger comprises a trigger type from a group of trigger types, and wherein the operations further comprise associating each event in a group of events of the video game with each trigger type from the group of trigger types.
Claim 8:
wherein the associating each event in the group of events with each trigger type from the group of trigger types comprises receiving user-generated input, and wherein the user-generated input provides an indication of each event associated with each trigger type.
Claim 8:
wherein the associating each event in the group of events with each trigger type from the group of trigger types comprises receiving user-generated input, and wherein the user-generated input provides an indication of each event associated with each trigger type.
Claim 9:
wherein the associating each event in the group of events with each trigger type from the group of trigger types comprises: determining the group of events of the video game; and associating each event in the group of events of the video game with each trigger type from the group of trigger types.
Claim 9:
wherein the associating each event in the group of events with each trigger type from the group of trigger types comprises: determining the group of events of the video game; and associating each event in the group of events of the video game with each trigger type from the group of trigger types.
Claim 10:
wherein the operations further comprise selecting a particular trigger clip from the group of trigger clips as a default trigger clip.
Claim 10:
wherein the operations further comprise selecting a particular trigger clip from the group of trigger clips as a default trigger clip.
Claim 11:
wherein the circular area comprises a circular area on a map.
Part of claim 1.
Claim 12:
Similar to claim 1.
Claim 13:
wherein the current trigger comprises a trigger type, wherein the trigger type comprises one of kill, hit, weapon fire, loss of life of current player, loss of life of another player, change in ammunition, or a combination thereof.
Claim 12:
wherein the current trigger comprises a trigger type, wherein the trigger type comprises one of kill, hit, weapon fire, loss of life of current player, loss of life of another player, change in ammunition, or a combination thereof.
Claim 14:
wherein the current trigger is identified by implementing image recognition techniques.
Claim 13:
wherein the identifying the current trigger comprises implementing image recognition techniques.
Claim 15:
wherein the current trigger is identified by analyzing game action.
Claim 14:
wherein the identifying the current trigger comprises analyzing game action during a same time period as each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips.
Claim 16:
wherein the current trigger is identified by analyzing the game action during a same time period as each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips.
Claim 15:
wherein the identifying the current trigger comprises selecting panoramic views by analyzing game action during a same time period as each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips.
Claim 17:
Similar to claim 11.
Claim 18:
Similar to claim 1.
Claim 19:
wherein each perspective view comprises a panoramic view.
Claim 18:
wherein each perspective view comprises a panoramic view.
Claim 20:
Similar to claim 11
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being antedated by Long et al. (US PGPUB No. US 20170157512 A1), hereinafter, Long.
Regarding claim 1:
Long teaches:
A non-transitory machine-readable medium comprising instructions, wherein responsive to executing the instructions, a processor performs operations comprising:
recording a trigger clip of game content for each perspective in a group of perspectives resulting in a group of trigger clips, wherein the group of perspectives is defined around an avatar controlled by a player of a video game, wherein each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips is a portion of the game content that includes a current trigger as viewed in a scene of the video game from a corresponding perspective of the group of perspectives (Fig. 9A shows a game play. Paragraph 0132 discloses capturing videos of critical gaming moments (trigger clips) of a game play (game content) using plurality of cameras as stated “At step 740, a critical gaming moment to be highlighted is detected, based on the generated highlight metadata, wherein the critical gaming moment is associated with a timestamp and/or a location within a game map of the source computer game. At step 750, one or more highlight virtual camera trajectories are determined for capturing the critical gaming moment. At step 760, one or more videos of the critical gaming moment are captured using one or more highlight virtual cameras, wherein each highlight virtual camera moves along one of the one or more highlight virtual camera trajectories”. Paragraph 0123 discloses capturing critical moments from different perspectives as stated “The captured game play may be either a 2D, 3D, or a 360-spherical video footage. For the same critical gaming moment, multiple cameras or camera arrays may be used to capture the scene from different perspectives.”); and
providing a 3D view to a gaming device utilized by the player, wherein the 3D view is based upon the group of trigger clips and is further based upon a location and a radius that are selected by the player, wherein the location is relative to a position of the avatar, and wherein the radius extends from the position of the avatar to cover a circular area (Fig. 9B, and 9C show providing game views from different perspectives based on the video of the critical gaming movements wherein each player is represented as an avatar to cover a circular area based on the video recordings as explained in paragraph 0138. Paragraph 019 discloses proving 3D view of the highlight. Paragraph 0085 discloses providing highlight videos to different users).
As to claim 2, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Long teaches all the limitations of claim 1 as shown above.
Long further teaches wherein the current trigger is detected by receiving user-generated input, and wherein the user-generated input indicates the current trigger and to record the group of trigger clips (paragraph 0106 discloses triggering based on user-defined gaming event as stated “ In the present disclosure, a highlight of a game play refers to media clips or recordings that feature or focus on one or more particular periods of time, or moments, during a game play, often extending over auto-determined or user-identified gaming events that are either exciting, memorable, or of special interest to viewers.”).
As to claim 3, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Long teaches all the limitations of claim 1 as shown above.
Long further teaches , wherein the current trigger is detected by implementing image recognition techniques on each portion of the game content associated with each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips to determine that an event occurred within at least one portion of the game content, and wherein the event comprises the current trigger (paragraph 0113 discloses using object recognition technique in the game play to generate highlights associated with a kill scene in the game play. The kill action acts as trigger ).
As to claim 4, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Long teaches all the limitations of claim 1 as shown above.
Long further teaches wherein the current trigger is detected based upon: accessing historical game content; identifying a previous trigger within the historical game content; and determining the current trigger is a same type of trigger as the previous trigger (paragraph 0113 discloses analyzing historical game play data to determine the highlight portion of the game play as stated “Moreover, historical data including statistics from multiple game plays may be correlated and/or analyzed, possibly together with live game play data, to determined virtual camera locations for gaming moment capturing and highlight video generation. For example, virtual cameras may be inserted around areas where a competing player is most likely to get killed, where a visually-spectacular event is most likely to happen, or along a path or lane that is most critical for winning a game. In some embodiments, such historical data may be player-specific, team-specific, or be classified or selected based on predetermined or configurable conditions.”).
As to claim 5, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Long teaches all the limitations of claim 1 as shown above.
Long further teaches wherein the current trigger is detected based upon: accessing training game content; acquiring machine learning techniques to identify different triggers from different events from the training game content; and identifying the current trigger in response to implementing the machine learning techniques on the portion of the game content (paragraph 0134 discloses training machine learning model using historical data to identify gaming moments of triggering action).
As to claim 6, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Long teaches all the limitations of claim 1 as shown above.
Long further teaches wherein the current trigger comprises a trigger type, wherein the trigger type comprises kill, hit, weapon fire, loss of life of current player, loss of life of another player, change in ammunition, or any combination thereof (paragraph 0096 disclose kill as trigger as stated “For example, death of a player is often considered an important or critical event, and the killing moment is subsequently highlighted or replayed.” ).
As to claim 7, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Long teaches all the limitations of claim 1 as shown above.
Long further teaches wherein the current trigger comprises a trigger type from a group of trigger types, and wherein the operations further comprise associating each event in a group of events of the video game with each trigger type from the group of trigger types (paragraph 0058 discloses plurality of trigger events. Paragraphs 0113 and 0133 disclose kill, ambush events as a trigger.).
As to claim 8, the rejection of claim 7 is incorporated. Long teaches all the limitations of claim 7 as shown above.
Long further teaches wherein the associating each event in the group of events with each trigger type from the group of trigger types comprises receiving user-generated input, and wherein the user-generated input provides an indication of each event associated with each trigger type (paragprhe 0058 discloses user-identified gaming events).
As to claim 9, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Long teaches all the limitations of claim 1 as shown above.
Long further teaches wherein the associating each event in the group of events with each trigger type from the group of trigger types comprises: determining the group of events of the video game; and associating each event in the group of events of the video game with each trigger type from the group of trigger types (paragraph 0058 discloses plurality of trigger events. Paragraphs 0113 and 0133 disclose kill, ambush events as a trigger of a video game).
As to claim 10, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Long teaches all the limitations of claim 1 as shown above.
Long further teaches wherein the operations further comprise selecting a particular trigger clip from the group of trigger clips as a default trigger clip (paragraph 0096 discloses killing moment as default trigger clip).
As to claim 11, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Long teaches all the limitations of claim 1 as shown above.
Long further teaches wherein the circular area comprises a circular area on a map (Fig. 9A shows a circular area in o map).
Regarding claim 12:
Long teaches:
A method, comprising:
recording, by a processing system including a processor, a trigger clip of game content for each perspective view in a group of perspective views of the game content resulting in a group of trigger clips, each perspective view of the group of perspective views being associated with an avatar controlled by a player of a video game including the game content, wherein each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips is a portion of the game content that includes a current trigger as viewed in a scene of the video game from a corresponding perspective view of the group of perspective views, wherein the current trigger is identified during the video game in response to implementing machine learning techniques, wherein each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips is based upon a location and a radius for a 3D view that are selected by the player (Fig. 9A shows a game play. Paragraph 0132 discloses capturing videos of critical gaming moments (trigger clips) of a game play (game content) using plurality of cameras as stated “At step 740, a critical gaming moment to be highlighted is detected, based on the generated highlight metadata, wherein the critical gaming moment is associated with a timestamp and/or a location within a game map of the source computer game. At step 750, one or more highlight virtual camera trajectories are determined for capturing the critical gaming moment. At step 760, one or more videos of the critical gaming moment are captured using one or more highlight virtual cameras, wherein each highlight virtual camera moves along one of the one or more highlight virtual camera trajectories”. Paragraph 0123 discloses capturing critical moments from different perspectives as stated “The captured game play may be either a 2D, 3D, or a 360-spherical video footage. For the same critical gaming moment, multiple cameras or camera arrays may be used to capture the scene from different perspectives.”. As shown in Fig. 9A, the avatars are controlled by respective players. paragraph 0113 discloses using object recognition technique in the game play to generate highlights associated with a kill scene in the game play.); and
providing, by the processing system, the group of trigger clips to a group of gaming devices, wherein each gaming device of the group of gaming devices controls aspects of the video game and has an association with the current trigger, wherein the location is relative to a position of the avatar, and wherein the radius extends from the position of the avatar to cover a circular area (Fig. 9B, and 9C show providing game views from different perspectives based on the video of the critical gaming movements wherein each player is represented as an avatar to cover a circular area based on the video recordings as explained in paragraph 0138. Paragraph 019 discloses proving 3D view of the highlight. Paragraph 0085 discloses providing highlight videos to different users).
Claim 13 recites limitations similar to claim 6. Accordingly, it is rejected under similar rationale.
As to claim 14, the rejection of claim 12 is incorporated. Long teaches all the limitations of claim 12 as shown above.
Long further teaches wherein the current trigger is identified by implementing image recognition techniques (paragraph 0113 discloses object recognition for the purpose of detecting ctritical gaming moments).
As to claim 15, the rejection of claim 12 is incorporated. Long teaches all the limitations of claim 12 as shown above.
Long further teaches wherein the current trigger is identified by analyzing game action (paragraph 0012 discloses the trigger event is identified by analyzing the gameplay as stated “The program code further causes the processor to analyze the received video recordings from each of the game virtual cameras to extract visual cues, audio cues, and/or metadata cues; generate highlight metadata from the received video recordings based on the visual cues, audio cues, and/or metadata cues; detect the critical gaming moment to be highlighted, based on the generated highlight metadata, where the critical gaming moment is associated with a timestamp and/or a location within a game map of the source computer game”).
As to claim 16, the rejection of claim 12 is incorporated. Long teaches all the limitations of claim 12 as shown above.
Long further teaches wherein the current trigger is identified by analyzing the game action during a same time period as each trigger clip of the group of trigger clips (paragraph 0113 discloses trigger is identified by analyzing game action like kill).
Claim 17 recites limitations similar to claim 11. Accordingly, it is rejected under similar rationale. Regarding claim 18:
Claim 18 is directed towards a device performing the method of claim 12. Accordingly, it is rejected under similar rational.
As to claim 19, the rejection of claim 18 is incorporated. Long teaches all the limitations of claim 18 as shown above.
Long further teaches wherein each perspective view comprises a panoramic view (Fig. 9B, 9C, 9d shows each of the perspective view is a panoramic view. Also see paragraph 0090).
Claim 20 recites limitations similar to claim 11. Accordingly, it is rejected under similar rationale.
Conclusion
May 21, 2026
/KAMAL M HOSSAIN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2444