DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Linkous et al (U.S. Pat. No. 10,033,611 B1, hereinafter Linkous).
Linkous was cited in the IDS filed on 07/31/2025.
As per claim 1, Linkous teaches the limitations as claimed, including a system for interface control, the system comprising at least one processor operably connected to a memory (Col. 11, Lines 40-57), the at least one processor when executing configured to:
manage communication with at least a plurality of users and/or user subsystems (Col. 12, Lines 36-38; Col. 13, Lines 29-36), wherein the at least one processor is configured to process a message queue including a plurality of messages from the user and/or user subsystems according to a plurality of communication formats or communication protocols (Col.28, Lines 1-13);
match data requests within the accepted messages (Col. 31, Lines 2-5);
translate the messages and/or matched data requests into a second communication format consistent with a format for a data controller subsystem (Col. 8, Line 65 -Col. 9, Line 12);
for the plurality of messages, associate a respective unique identifier with a respective operation defined by a respective one of the accepted messages (Col. 17, Lines 12-17);
communicate the translated messages to the data controller subsystem (Col. 17, Lines 12-21);
receive execution status information for the translated messages from the data controller subsystem (Col. 17, Lines 11-18); and
associate the execution status information with the respective unique identifier and respective operation associated with the plurality of messages (Col. 28, Lines 40-43).
As per claim 2, Linkous teaches that the at least one processor is configured to route respective messages to respective user subsystems based on respective unique identifiers (Col. 17, Lines 9-28).
As per claim 3, Linkous teaches that the at least one processor is configured to match data operations within the message queue, construct an aggregate data request from matching messages, and wherein the operation to communicate the translated messages is based on a consolidation of the message queue and the aggregate data (Col. 14, Lines 18-28).
As per claim 4, Linkous teaches that the at least one processor is configured to enhance communication security based on consolidating matched data in the message queue and communicating the match data as an aggregate request for any matching data operation (Col. 24, Lines 32-55; Col. 25, Lines 1 and 2).
As per claim 5, Linkous teaches that the at least one processor is configured to:monitor a respective system status for the respective operation (Col. 29, Lines 28-31) and automatically execute management operations based on a time period associated with the respective operation defined by the status communicated with the respective operation (Col. 11, Lines 34-39).
As per claim 6, Linkous teaches that the at least one processor instantiates an abstraction layer, wherein the abstraction layer is accessible via API or user interface, and the abstraction layer is configured perform operations to manage communication, match the data request or data target , translate the messages and/or the matched data request, associate the respective unique identifier to respective data requests and/or to aggregations of data requests, communicate the translated messages, receive the execution status, and associate the execution status information with the respective unique identifier (Col. 12, Lines 36-38; Col. 13, Lines 29-36; Col. 17, Lines 11-18; Col. 28, Lines 40-43; Col. 31, Lines 2-5).
As per claim 7, Linkous teaches that the at least one processor is configured to match states to data operations and data targets managed by the data controller subsystem based on execution acknowledgements received from the data controller subsystem (Col. 13, Lines 29-37).
As per claim 8, Linkous teaches that the at least one processor is configured to define a first communication channel having a first format; and associate the first communication channel with a respective user and/or user subsystem (Col. 14, Lines 36-50).
As per claim 9, Linkous teaches that the at least one processor is configured to map a plurality of message fields of the first communication channel to a communication protocol associated with the data controller subsystem (Col. 14, Lines 36-38; Col. 17, Lines 12-17).
10. The system of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to operate in a selectable passthrough mode and enhanced security mode, wherein the passthrough mode accepts a unique identifier from a respective user subsystem as part of a data request and links the unique identifier to the data request to subsequent operations executed without the unique identifier, including any aggregated data requests communicated to the data controller subsystem; and wherein the enhanced security mode uses an obscured identifier for respective data requests, limiting any compromise of data beyond the data target to the obscured identifier (Col. 16, Lines 1-20 and 40-60).
As per claims 11-20, they are method claims with no further limitations beyond those rejected above. Therefore, they are rejected for the same reasons.
Conclusion
/GREGORY A KESSLER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2197