1. This communication is responsive to the application filed 9/20/2024.
2. Claims 1-20 are pending in this application. Claims 1-2 and 20 are independent claims. This action is made Non-Final.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
4. Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kim (US).
Regarding claim 1, Kim discloses a system for transmitting data to an output destination, the system comprising: a processing circuitry; a memory, the memory containing instructions that, when executed by the processing circuitry, configure the system to:
detect a given trigger from a plurality of triggers; when the given trigger is detected: receive at least one of a user utterance and an associated data; transmit the at least one of a user utterance and an associated data to the output destination; wherein the output destination is based on the detected trigger (see paragraphs [0090]-[0091]; e.g., “the electronic device 500 may identify information on an executor device (e.g., TV) from the user utterance (e.g., “Play the searched song on the TV”), and may select, as the target device, at least one external electronic device corresponding to the information on the executor device”; Examiner’s interpreting the utterance of the word “TV” to read on the claimed trigger and the phrase “Play the searched song” to read on the claimed user utterance; the output device is the TV and the utterance is sent to the TV).
Claim 2 is similar in scope to claim 1 and is therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Regarding claim 3, Kim discloses when the given trigger is detected: providing at least one prompt to the user; wherein the at least one prompt is provided based on the detected trigger; and the user utterance is received in response to the at least one prompt (see paragraph [0075]; e.g., an input through a hardware key, an input through a touch screen, or a specific voice input).
Regarding claim 4, Kim discloses when the given trigger is detected: generating at least one associated data; transmitting the at least one associated data to the output destination; wherein the at least one associated data is generated based on the detected trigger (see fig 8, 810, context information).
Regarding claim 5, Kim discloses receiving at least one of data transformation rules and data mapping specifications, wherein the data transformation rules outline how to transform the at least one of a user utterance and an associated data to a target format of the output destination; the data mapping specifications outline how to map the at least one of a user utterance and an associated data from source fields to target fields in the output destination; wherein the data transformation rules are received based on the detected trigger; and the data mapping specifications are received based on the detected trigger (see paragraph [0134]; e.g., changing the format for audio output).
Regarding claim 6, Kim discloses transforming the at least one of a user utterance and an associated data from the source format to the target format of the output destination (see paragraph [0134]; e.g., format for audio output).
Regarding claim 7, Kim discloses configuring the plurality of triggers, wherein each of the plurality of triggers is associated with: at least one prompt to provide to the user; at least one associated data to be generated; and an output destination (see paragraphs [0075]-[0076]).
Regarding claim 8, Kim discloses wherein the given trigger is an audible command from the user (see paragraph [0134]; e.g., format for audio output).
Regarding claim 9, Kim discloses wherein the given trigger is a manual interaction with the system (see paragraph [0075]; e.g., an input through a hardware key, an input through a touch screen, or a specific voice input).
Regarding claim 10, Kim discloses detecting a given retrieval trigger from a plurality of retrieval triggers; when the given retrieval trigger is detected: retrieving the at least one of a user utterance and an associated data from the output destination; wherein the output destination is based on the detected retrieval trigger (see paragraphs [0040] and [0073]; e.g., rule-based output).
Regarding claim 11, Kim discloses configuring the plurality of retrieval triggers, wherein each of the plurality of retrieval triggers is associated with: an output destination (see paragraphs [0040] and [0073]; e.g., rule-based output).
Regarding claim 12, Kim discloses wherein which user utterance or which associated data is retrieved from the output destination is based on retrieval criteria provided by the user (see paragraphs [0040] and [0073]; e.g., rule-based output).
Regarding claim 13, Kim discloses aggregating at least two retrieved user utterances or retrieved associated data into a set of user utterances and associated data (see paragraphs [0081], [0130] and [0136]; e.g., first and second user utterances).
Regarding claim 14, Kim discloses playing, via an audio device, the contents of the set of user utterances and associated data (see paragraph [0079]; e.g., audio playback).
Regarding claim 15, Kim discloses generating, using a machine learning model, a test or summary based on contents of the set of user utterances and associated data; and playing, via an audio device, the test or summary (see paragraphs [0040] and [0074]; e.g., model).
Regarding claim 16, Kim discloses transforming the retrieved user utterance or associated data into text format (see paragraph [0039]; e.g., convert to text).
Regarding claim 17, Kim discloses displaying, via an electronic display, the retrieved user utterance or associated data in text format ([0030] and [0079]).
Regarding claim 18, Kim discloses detecting an automatic retrieval condition; when an automatic retrieval condition is detected: automatically retrieving the at least one of a user utterance and an associated data from the output destination; wherein the automatic retrieval condition is set by the user (see paragraphs [0030] and [0073]; e.g., set alarm).
Regarding claim 19, Kim discloses wherein the automatic retrieval condition is a set time (see paragraphs [0030] and [0073]; e.g., set alarm).
Claim 20 is similar in scope to claim 1 and is therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Conclusion
5. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zhou et al (US 2021/0407507).
/RASHAWN N TILLERY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2174