DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-9, 11-15, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Suh et al. (US 2018/0227070 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Suh discloses a wake-up signal detection method (e.g. paragraph [0005]; [0035]; [0037]; and so on), comprising: determining, by a receiving end, a sampling rate (paragraph [0071]; [0089]; and etc., illustrating the determining sampling rate); determining, by the receiving end, a feature sequence set matching the sampling rate from a plurality of feature sequence sets based on the sampling rate (paragraph [0046]-[0056]; [0071]; [0086]; [0089]; and so on, explaining the determination a sequence corresponding to sampling rate); and monitoring, by the receiving end, a wake-up signal based on a first feature sequence in the feature sequence set (figs. 3, 6, 18; paragraph [0044]-[0056]; [0062]-[0071]; [0078]-[0080]; and etc., describing that the monitoring, deciding, and/or decoding a wake-up signal in the sequence of bits).
Regarding claim 9 and 15, the claims include features identical to the subject matter mentioned in the rejection to claim 1. The claims are mere reformulation of claim 1 in order to define the corresponding a communication device, and a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, and the rejection to claim 1 is applied hereto.
Regarding claim 3, 11, and 17, Suh discloses wherein the plurality of feature sequence sets respectively correspond to different sampling rates (paragraph [0044]-[0056]; [0071]; [0078]-[0080]; [0086]; [0089]; and so on).
Regarding claim 4, 12, and 18, Suh discloses wherein the determining, by the receiving end, the sampling rate comprises: determining, by the receiving end, the sampling rate from a sampling rate set (paragraph [0046]-[0056]; [0071]; [0086]; [0089]; and etc.); wherein the sampling rate set comprises a plurality of sampling rates (figs. 3, 6, 18; paragraph [0044]-[0056]; [0062]-[0071]; [0078]-[0080]; [0086]; [0089]; and so on).
Regarding claim 5, Suh discloses wherein the determining, by the receiving end, the sampling rate from the sampling rate set comprises: determining, by the receiving end, the sampling rate from the sampling rate set based on at least one of the following: receiving sensitivity of the receiving end; strength of a signal received by the receiving end; quality of a beacon signal received by the receiving end; or a power consumption requirement (paragraph [0051]; [0005]; [0013]-[0014]; [0035]-[0036]; [0062]; [0071]-[0073]; [0075]-[0076]; [0089]-[0090]).
Regarding claim 6, Suh discloses wherein a sampling rate in the sampling rate set is a divisor or multiple of a sampling rate used for sending a wake-up signal by a sending end (figs. 3, 6, 18; paragraph [0071]-[0074]; and so on).
Regarding claim 7, 13, and 19, Suh further discloses comprising: determining, by the receiving end, the first feature sequence from the feature sequence set based on a feature value (figs. 3, 6, 18; paragraph [0046]-[0056]; [0066]-[0071]; [0080]; [0084]-[0086]; and so on).
Regarding claim 8, 14, and 20, Suh discloses wherein the feature value is determined by the receiving end based on identification information of the receiving end, or indicated by a sending end (figs. 3, 6, 18, and so on).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 10, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suh in view of Wu et al. (US 2010/0128757 A1).
Regarding claim 2, 10, and 16, Suh discloses wherein the feature sequence set comprises a plurality of feature sequences (paragraph [0044]-[0056]; [0071]; [0078]-[0080]; [0086]; [0089]).
Suh does not disclose each feature sequence in the plurality of feature sequences meets a requirement of maximizing a peak-to-side lobe ratio or a requirement of minimizing a maximum sidelobe value.
Wu teaches each feature sequence in the plurality of feature sequences meets a requirement of maximizing a peak-to-side lobe ratio or a requirement of minimizing a maximum sidelobe value (paragraph [0045]-[0047]; [0026]-[0028]; and so on).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use each feature sequence in the plurality of feature sequences meets a requirement of maximizing a peak-to-side lobe ratio or a requirement of minimizing a maximum sidelobe value as taught by Wu into Suh in order to reduce interference and delay.
Conclusion
/KIBROM T HAILU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461