DETAILED ACTION
This is response to Application 18/892,668 filed on 09/23/2024 in which claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-10 and 14-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 11-13, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Moroga et al. (US 2019/0260498 A1).
1. Regarding claim 1, Moroga teaches a method for waveform switching, comprising:
receiving, by a terminal, first downlink control information (DCI) from a network device, wherein the first DCI is used to schedule physical channels of a plurality of cells (Fig. 2 S101, UE receives DCI); and
using, by the terminal, pre-configured waveforms of the physical channels of the plurality of cells (Fig. 2, S103 Paragraphs [0066] to [0068] waveform determination),
wherein when the first DCI is used to schedule the physical channels of the plurality of cells, the terminal does not support dynamic waveform switching (Fig. 2, S103 Paragraphs [0066] to [0069] predetermined waveform configuration; PUCCH and PUSCH).
2. Regarding claim 12, Moroga teaches a terminal (Fig. 2 and 5 UE), comprising: a memory storing a computer program; and a processor coupled to the memory and configured to execute the computer program to perform operations comprising:
receiving, by a terminal, first downlink control information (DCI) from a network device, wherein the first DCI is used to schedule physical channels of a plurality of cells (Fig. 2 S101, UE receives DCI); and
using, by the terminal, pre-configured waveforms of the physical channels of the plurality of cells (Fig. 2, S103 Paragraphs [0066] to [0068] waveform determination),
wherein when the first DCI is used to schedule the physical channels of the plurality of cells, the terminal does not support dynamic waveform switching (Fig. 2, S103 Paragraphs [0066] to [0069] predetermined waveform configuration; PUCCH and PUSCH).
3. Regarding claims 2 and 13, Moroga teaches further comprising:
when the first DCI carries first indication information, switching, by the terminal based on the first indication information, waveforms of the physical channels of the plurality of cells according to a preset rule, wherein the preset rule is associated with an attribute of the plurality of cells,
wherein the attribute of the plurality of cells comprises one or more of the following:
a relationship among the plurality of cells on a frequency domain resource;
a frequency domain resource assignment manner of the physical channels of the
plurality of cells;
a time domain resource assignment relationship of the physical channels of the
plurality of cells;
a bandwidth part (BWP) in which the physical channels of the plurality of cells are
located; or
whether the plurality of cells belong to a same timing advance group (TAG) (Fig. 2 Paragraph [0069] DCI generated based on whether the multicarrier scheme is used or the single carrier scheme).
4. Regarding claim 11, Moroga teaches wherein the first DCI further carries second
indication information, and the second indication information is used to instruct the terminal to switch the waveforms of the physical channels of the plurality of cells to a target waveform (Paragraph [0075] determine waveform based on the DCI received).
5. Regarding claim 20, Moroga teaches a chip (Paragraph [0082]), comprising a processor and a communication interface, wherein the
communication interface is coupled to the processor, and the processor is configured to run programs or instructions to cause a terminal to perform operations comprising:
receiving, by a terminal, first downlink control information (DCI) from a network device, wherein the first DCI is used to schedule physical channels of a plurality of cells (Fig. 2 S101, UE receives DCI); and
using, by the terminal, pre-configured waveforms of the physical channels of the plurality of cells (Fig. 2, S103 Paragraphs [0066] to [0068] waveform determination),
wherein when the first DCI is used to schedule the physical channels of the plurality of cells, the terminal does not support dynamic waveform switching (Fig. 2, S103 Paragraphs [0066] to [0069] predetermined waveform configuration; PUCCH and PUSCH).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure:
Elshafie et al. (US 2023/0156802 A1) (Fig. 1 and 5, Paragraphs [0063] and [0099] waveform types preset; DCI)
/DIANE L LO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466